Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 544

Relating to: the sale or rental of soda water beverage equipment.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Duchow, Born, E. Brooks, Considine, Horlacher, Knodl, Novak, Sanfelippo, Spiros and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Wanggaard, Bewley, Craig, Feyen, Kapenga, Nass, Petrowski and Stroebel.

October 18, 2017 Referred to Committee on Consumer Protection

December 05, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Nerison, Macco, VanderMeer,

Berceau, Sinicki and Pope.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Dale Kooyenga 14th Assembly District
- Michelle Kussow Wisconsin Grocers Association
- Jeff Maurer Wisconsin Grocers Association
- Susan Ouam Wisconsin Restaurant Association
- Mark Whitfield Noah's Ark Waterpark
- Scott Koran National Association of Theater Owners / Rogers Cinema
- Forbes McIntosh National Association of Theatre Owners

Appearances Against

Kelly McKowell - Wisconsin Beverage Association

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Eric Knight Association of Wisconsin Tourism Attractions (AWTA)
- Trisha Pugal Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging
- Senator Howard Marklein 17th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

December 19, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Nerison, Macco, VanderMeer,

Berceau, Sinicki and Pope.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Nerison, Macco, VanderMeer, Berceau, Sinicki and Pope.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Tittl, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 544** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Tittl, Skowronski, Nerison, Macco, VanderMeer, Berceau, Sinicki and Pope.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Alicia Dorsett Committee Clerk