Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education

Assembly Bill 77

Relating to: state aid payments to school districts.

By Representatives Stuck, Pope, Anderson, Berceau, Billings, Bowen, Considine, Doyle, Hesselbein, Kolste, Milroy, Ohnstad, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, Vruwink, Wachs and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Bewley and Wirch.

February 20, 2017       Referred to Committee on Education

June 15, 2017              Public Hearing Held

Present:       (16)      Representative Thiesfeldt; Representatives Kitchens, Jagler, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Tusler, Mursau, Quinn, Duchow, Wichgers, Pope, Genrich, Considine, Hebl, Bowen and Vruwink.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (0)        None.

Appearances For

·      Amanda Stuck - State Representative

·      Don Hietpas - Appleton Area Schools

·      Dan Rossmiller - WASB

·      Ellen Lundgren - Community Advocates for Public Ed

·      Michele Wiberg

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      None.

Registrations For

·      John Forester - SAA

·      Doug Mering - Baraboo School Board

·      Dee Pettack - DPI

·      Kim Kaukl - WI Rural Schools Alliance

·      Heather DuBois Bourenane - Support Sun Prairie Schools

·      Ted Neitzke - CESA 6

Registrations Against

·      None.

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

March 22, 2018           Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Hariah Hutkowski

Committee Clerk