### **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Health**

#### **Assembly Bill 870**

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps.

By Representatives Edming, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Horlacher, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neylon, Quinn, Kooyenga and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley and Tiffany.

January 22, 2018 Referred to Committee on Health

January 25, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Bernier, Edming, Kremer, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C.

Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Skowronski.

### Appearances For

- State Rep. James Edming 87th District
- Mary Fried Camp Owner
- Gabe Chernov Camp Owner
- Andy Shlensky Camp Owner
- Jason Feldgraber Camp Owner

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### **Registrations For**

• State Senator Jerry Petrowski - 29th Senate District

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 01, 2018 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers,
Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck
and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kremer.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers,
Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck
and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 870** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Bernier, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Jacque, Kolste, Zamarripa, Subeck and C. Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk