### Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Rural Development and Mining**

#### **Assembly Bill 227**

Relating to: training grants for advanced practice clinicians and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Quinn, Kolste, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Ripp, Snyder, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Billings, Doyle, Genrich, Meyers, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Harsdorf, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Hansen, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Shilling and Vukmir.

April 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on Rural Development and Mining

May 03, 2017 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present:	(12)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives Kulp, Novak, R. Brooks, Quinn, E. Brooks, Kuglitsch, Pronschinske, Spreitzer, Milroy, Shankland and Vruwink.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Beverly Speece Wisconsin Academy of Physician Assistants
- Representative Deb Kolste State Assembly
- Representative Romaine Quinn State Assembly
- President/CEO Eric Borgerding WI Hospital Association
- President/CEO Bob Van Meeteren Reedsburg Area Medical Center
- Executive Director George Quinn WI Council Medical Education & Workforce
- Representative Dave Considine State Assembly/Representing Gretchen Considine
- CEO Charisse Oland Rusk Co. Memorial Hospital

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

Jon Hoelter - Dept. of Health Services

• Jenny Malcore - Dept. of Health Services

#### **Registrations For**

- Staci Kothbauer Wisconsin Association of Nurse Anesthetists
- Caty McDermott Wisconsin Academy of Physician Assistants
- Director of Advocacy Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- Nicole Vilendrer Mayo Clinic Health System
- Elizabeth Cliffe Ascension Wisconsin
- Senator Patrick Testin State Senate
- Advocacy Director-Wisconsin, Government Affairs and Public Policy Andrew Gustafson SSM Health

**Registrations Against** 

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk