Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: changing the 12 percent rule regarding the total value of taxable property included in the creation of, or amendment to, a tax incremental financing district in the village of Oostburg.

By Representatives Katsma, Macco and R. Brooks; cosponsored by Senator LeMahieu.

January 10, 2017 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

January 26, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives

Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer and

Ohnstad.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Doyle.

Appearances For

- Terry Katsma 26 Assembly District
- Sen. Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Mark Grassee Masters Gallery Foods, Inc.
- Jodi Schoener Masters Gallery Foods, Inc.
- Allen Wrubbel Village of Oostburg
- Phil Cosson Village of Oostburg

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Michael Welsh WI Economic Development Association
- Rebecca Hogan NEWREP
- Rebekah Sweeny Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association
- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 01, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives

Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer, Ohnstad

and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Steffen, seconded by Representative Petersen that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque,

Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer,

Ohnstad and Doyle.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Bernier that **Assembly Bill 1** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives

Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer,

Ohnstad and Doyle.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Benjamin Joniaux Committee Clerk