Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism

Senate Bill 800

Relating to: local regulation of historic properties.

By Senator Craig; cosponsored by Representative August.

February 13, 2018 Referred to Committee on Insurance, Financial Services, Constitution and Federalism

February 14, 2018 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Craig; Senators Stroebel, Feyen,

Bewley and Risser.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sen. Dave Craig 28th Senate District
- Margaret Watson
- Mick Conrad
- Alyssa Hellenbrand-Best
- Dan Seeley
- Bob Welch Apartment Association of South Central WI
- Nancy Jensen

Appearances Against

- Fred Mohs
- Franny Ingebritson
- Tomi Fay Forbes Cedarburg Landmarks Commission
- Kurt Stege Madison Trust for Historic Preservation

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Rep. Tyler August 32nd Assembly District
- Jean Antoine
- James Korb
- Marlene Korb
- Judy Madjeska
- Teri Anderson

- Kerry Riese
- Jennifer Korb
- Sophia Korb
- Steve Jensen
- Joe Korb
- Megan Jensen
- Meggan Allen
- Fred Rouse
- Joanna Rouse
- Matt Allen
- Ann Rouse
- Andrea Schmidt
- Steven Best
- Sarah Hart
- Jaclyn Skjerven
- Ashley Maier
- Mitch Colstad
- Shannon Sloat
- Cyndi Whodon
- Brenda Korb
- David Korb
- Jim Rapacz
- Margaret Korb
- Jeff Modjeska
- Gerald Modjeska
- Brad Raether
- Louis Antoine
- Dan Froehlich
- Mike Wallen
- Scott Watson
- Erin Neises
- James Moser
- Shane Fry
- Jim McCaulley
- Joe Gallina
- Abby Brown
- Laurel Brown
- Samer Mikhaeil
- Kameron Cleveland
- James Sureeny
- Erika Sweeny
- Amit Wrhar
- Jessica Drea
- Melissa Rakestraw

- Laura Christianson
- Dehmny Dye
- James House
- Sherry Coens

Registrations Against

- Rep. Chris Taylor 76th Assembly District
- Curt Witynski League of WI Municipalities
- William Babcock WI Society of Architects
- Brenda Wood City of Milwaukee

Registrations for Information Only

• Daina Penkiunas - WI Historical Society

March 22, 2018 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

William Neville

Committee Clerk