# Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges**

### **Assembly Bill 266**

Relating to: eligibility for the Technical Excellence Higher Education Scholarship Program.

By Representatives Krug, Skowronski, Ballweg, Bernier, Mursau, Ripp, Tusler, Allen and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Marklein, Olsen, Darling and Harsdorf.

June 23, 2017 Referred to Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges

October 11, 2017 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (5) Senator Harsdorf; Senators Nass, Feyen,

Hansen and Bewley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

# Appearances For

- Senator Dan Feyen
- John Reinemann Higher Educational Aids Board

#### Appearances Against

• None.

# Appearances for Information Only

None.

# Registrations For

- Layla Merrifield District Boards Association
- Monique Currie Wisconsin Technical College System
- Representative Scott Krug

# Registrations Against

None.

# Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 17, 2017 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot** 

Present: (5) Senator Harsdorf; Senators Nass, Feyen,

Hansen and Bewley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 266** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (5) Senator Harsdorf; Senators Nass, Feyen, Hansen and Bewley.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Haller Wallean

Holly Walker Committee Clerk