Picture of Senator Jennifer Shilling

Senator Jennifer Shilling

Minority Leader

Senate District 32

(D - La Crosse) Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5490
District Phone:
(608) 782-2785
District Address:
205 5th Avenue S. Suite 312
La Crosse, WI 54601
Voting Address:
2608 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601

Staff:
Mark Bender Mark.Bender@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kate Constalie Kate.Constalie@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mitch Greenberg Mitch.Greenberg@legis.wisconsin.gov
Morgan Newcomb Morgan.Newcomb@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tony Palese Tony.Palese@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sarah Semrad Sarah.Semrad@legis.wisconsin.gov
Brandon Weathersby Brandon.Weathersby@legis.wisconsin.gov
Steven Worley Steven.Worley@legis.wisconsin.gov

Biography

  • Born Oshkosh, Wisconsin, July 4; married; 2 children.
  • Graduate Buffalo Grove High School (Illinois); B.A. in Political Science and Public Administration, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, 1992.
  • Former congressional aide and legislative aide.
  • Member: University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Alumni Association (former president); La Crosse County League of Women Voters; La Crosse County Democratic Party (former chair); University of Wisconsin-La Crosse Chancellor’s Community Council; Viterbo University Board of Advisors; La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce; La Crosse County Local Emergency Planning Committee; Vernon Women’s Alliance; Viroqua Chamber Main Street.
  • La Crosse County Board, 1990–92.
  • Legislature: Elected to Assembly 2000–10. Elected to Senate in August 2011 special election. Reelected since 2012. Leadership positions: Minority Leader 2019, 2017, 2015; Minority Caucus Sergeant at Arms 2005.

2019 Authored Proposals

(first or second author, first sponsor)

2019 Co-authored Proposals

2019 Cosponsored Proposals

2019 Authored Amendments

2019 Votes