Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Government Accountability and Oversight

Assembly Bill 794

Relating to: public notice and comment period for certain groundwater standards. By Representatives Felzkowski, Krug, Summerfield, Novak, Kitchens, Kurtz, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Katsma, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Nygren, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Swearingen, Tranel, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Tusler, Gundrum, Born, Allen and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, LeMahieu, Olsen, Tiffany, Kooyenga, Stroebel, Wanggaard and Craig.

January 24, 2020 Referred to Committee on Government Accountability and Oversight

January 29, 2020 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Steffen; Representatives
		Brandtjen, Krug, Wichgers, Kuglitsch, August,
		Hutton, Pope, Sinicki, Vruwink and Billings.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Representative Mary Felzkowski 35th Assembly District
- Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- Delanie Breuer Wisconsin Paper Council
- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association
- Steve Conway American Chemistry Council
- Bob Welch Wis Corn Growers Assoc
- Scott Manley WMC

Appearances Against

- Senator Rob Lee Midwest Environmental Advocates
- Carly Michiels Clean Wisconsin
- Jennifer Gregerich WI Conservation Voters

Appearances for Information Only

• Todd Ambs - DNR

Registrations For

- Representative Todd Novak 51st Assembly District
- Amy Winters CropLife America

- Jordan Lamb Wis. Farm Bureau Federation
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Assoc.

Registrations Against

• Allison Werner - River Alliance of WI

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 05, 2020 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Steffen; Representatives
		Brandtjen, Krug, Wichgers, Kuglitsch, August,
		Hutton, Pope, Sinicki, Vruwink and Billings.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Brandtjen, seconded by Representative August that **Assembly Bill 794** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (7) Representative Steffen; Representatives Brandtjen, Krug, Wichgers, Kuglitsch, August and Hutton.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Pope, Sinicki, Vruwink and Billings.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Christina Nelson Committee Clerk