Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 581

Relating to: the practice of physical therapy students and physical therapist assistant students and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Magnafici, Bowen, Horlacher, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Petryk, Skowronski, Tusler and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Nass, Schachtner and Kooyenga.

October 25, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

October 29, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici,

Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Rodriguez and Riemer.

Appearances For

- Lindsay Dolan Student Physical Therapist
- Connie Kittleson Wi Physical Therapy Assoc
- State Rep. Nancy Vandermeer
- Shari Berry

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- State Sen. Patrick Testin
- Brett Roberts WI Physical Therapy Assoc.

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

January 15, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Felzkowski, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Bill 581** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski and Magnafici.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Felzkowski, seconded by Representative Kurtz that **Assembly Bill 581** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski and Magnafici.

Noes: (5) Representatives Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 5

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk