Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 583

Relating to: practicing as a physician assistant or nurse while performing official duties for the armed services or federal health services.

By Representatives Skowronski, Hutton, Dittrich, Duchow, Knodl, Ott, Sinicki, Wichgers, Wittke, Anderson, Edming, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy, Murphy, Plumer, Ramthun, Sortwell, Spiros, Tusler, VanderMeer and Born; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Craig, Darling and Cowles.

November 01, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

January 07, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives VanderMeer and Subeck.

Appearances For

- Thomas Hour Medical College of Wisconsin
- Dr. David Gourlay Medical College of Wisconsin
- Dr. Stephen Hargarten Medical College of Wisconsin
- State Rep. Ken Skowronski 82nd Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- State Sen. Dale Kooyenga 5th Senate District
- Joe Hines WI Veterans of Foreign Wars
- Forbes McIntosh WI Nurses Assoc.
- RJ Pirlot WI Academy of Physician Assistants
- Paul Fisck American Legion Dept. of WI

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 29, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,

Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck, Anderson

and Vining.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Bill 583** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer,

Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk