## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Mental Health**

### **Assembly Bill 633**

Relating to: transport for emergency detention.

By Representatives Born, James, Allen, Anderson, Brooks, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Felzkowski, Jagler, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Plumer, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley, Testin, Bernier, Cowles, Marklein, Olsen, Schachtner, Smith and Wanggaard.

December 02, 2019 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

### December 10, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Ballweg and Sanfelippo.

#### Appearances For

- Representative Mark Born Wisconsin State Assembly
- Grant County Sheriff Nate Dreckman Badger State Sheriffs' Association, Wisconsin Sheriffs & Deputy Sheriffs Association
- Sheriff Kurt Picknell Walworth County Sheriff's Office
- Carlo Nevicosi Walworth County Dept. of Health & Human Services
- Dodge County Sheriff Dale Schmidt Dodge County Sheriff & Badger State Sheriffs' Association
- Becky Bell Dodge County Human Services & Health
- Alicia Stevenson Redi Transports
- Michelle Anderson Redi Transports
- Senator Jerry Petrowski Wisconsin State Senate

## Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

- Michael Brozek Professional Ambulanbee Association of Wisconsin
- Attorney General Josh Kaul Wisconsin Department of Justice
- Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf Wisconsin Counties Association
- Alice O'Connor Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association
- Senator Van Wangaard Wisconsin State Senate
- HJ Waukau Wisconsin Medical Society

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## December 17, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (10) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Sanfelippo.

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Kolste that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Bill 633** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

## PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Steve Hall

Committee Clerk