Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Mental Health

Assembly Bill 639

Relating to: pilot program for reimbursement of certain costs relating to hospitalization for purposes of emergency detention.

By Representatives Stafsholt, Magnafici, Quinn, Zimmerman and Petryk.

December 02, 2019 Referred to Committee on Mental Health

January 14, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Novak, Snyder, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Sanfelippo.

Appearances For

- Representative Rob Stafsholt Wisconsin State Assembly
 29th Assembly District
- Representative Warren Petryk Wisconsin State Assembly - 93rd Assembly District
- Gordie Young River Falls Police Department
- Scott Knudson St. Croix County Sheriff's Office
- Veronica Kochler New Richmond Police Department
- Representative Gae Magnafici Wisconsin State Assembly - 28th Assembly District

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

 Sarah Diedrick-Kasdorf - Wisconsin Counties Association

Registrations For

Representative Romaine Quinn - Wisconsin State
Assembly - 75th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 28, 2020 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer,

Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and

Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Ballweg.

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Magnafici that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer, Magnafici, Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Novak, seconded by Representative Jagler that **Assembly Bill 639** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (7) Representative Tittl; Representatives Jagler, Novak, Sanfelippo, Snyder, VanderMeer and Magnafici.

Noes: (4) Representatives Considine, Kolste, Sargent and Brostoff.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 4

Steve Hall

Committee Clerk