Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

Assembly Bill 75

Relating to: local regulation of honorary firearm discharges.

By Representatives Stafsholt, Sinicki, Born, Brandtjen, Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Jagler, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Ott, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Craig, L. Taylor, Jacque, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Nass, Ringhand and Stroebel.

March 07, 2019 Referred to Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

October 03, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Skowronski; Representatives

VanderMeer, Allen, Petryk, Kurtz,

Summerfield, Ott, Tittl, James, Hesselbein,

Sinicki and Haywood.

Absent: (1) Representative Riemer.

Excused: (2) Representatives Edming and Milroy.

Appearances For

• None.

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Sen. Dave Craig Wisc. State Senate
- Rep. Rob Stafsholt Wisc. State Assembly
- Alice O'Conner Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Assocation
- Joseph Hines Wisconsin Veterans of Foreign Wars
- Paul Fisk American Legion
- Timothy LaSage

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 29, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (11) Representative Skowronski; Representatives

VanderMeer, Allen, Petryk, Edming, Kurtz, Summerfield, James, Hesselbein, Milroy and

Haywood.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Ott, Tittl, Riemer and Sinicki.

Moved by Representative Petryk, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 75** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (11) Representative Skowronski; Representatives VanderMeer, Allen, Petryk, Edming, Kurtz,

Summerfield, James, Hesselbein, Milroy

and Haywood.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Sarah Gibbs
Committee Clerk