Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 167

Relating to: the creation of a local exposition district by the City of Superior. By Representatives Milroy, B. Meyers, Quinn, Anderson, Considine, Mursau, Ohnstad, Skowronski, Sinicki, Subeck, C. Taylor and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Bewley and Carpenter.

April 15, 2019 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

September 26, 2019 Public Hearing Held

Present: (10) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Kulp, Petersen, Dittrich, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and McGuire.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Brooks and Riemer.

Appearances For

- Representative Nick Milroy Wisconsin's 73rd Assembly District
- Mayor Jim Paine City of Superior
- President Bruce Thompson Better City Superior
- Dr. Charles Glazeman WI Indianhead Tech College & Douglas Co. Supervisor
- Chancellor Renee Wachter UW-Superior
- Ann Porter CID, LHB Architects & Engineers
- Kevin Boreen CEO, Exodus Machines
- Steve Burgess CEO, National Bank of Commerce
- Steve Burgess National Bank of Commerce

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Terry Hayden Wisconsin Pipe Trades Association
- Cory Fish WMC
- Senator Janet Bewley Wisconsin's 25th Senate District
- Jean Gould
- Jon Turla Wisconsin Bankers Association

- Andrew Disch NCSRCC
- Kevin Boreen Exodus Machines
- Anna Tanski CEO Visit Duluth

Registrations Against

• Kathi Kilgore - Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging Association

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 30, 2019 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (10) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Brooks, Petersen, Dittrich, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and McGuire.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Kulp and Riemer.

Moved by Representative Wittke, seconded by Representative Haywood that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representative Macco; Representatives
Wittke, Kerkman, Brooks, Petersen,
Dittrich, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and
McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Wittke, seconded by Representative Haywood that **Assembly Bill 167** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kulp, Dittrich, Ramthun, Ohnstad, Haywood and McGuire.

Noes: (2) Representatives Kerkman and Petersen.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 2

Nicholas Bures Committee Clerk