## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Joint Committee on Finance

## **Assembly Bill 469**

Relating to: a nonrefundable volunteer fire fighters and emergency responders tax credit.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Petryk, Tusler, Dittrich, Hebl, Horlacher, James, Kerkman, Kitchens, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rodriguez, Sortwell, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Schachtner.

October 02, 2019 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

October 02, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste,

Katsma, Zimmerman and C. Taylor.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Goyke.

Moved by Representative Nygren, seconded by Senator Darling that **Assembly Bill 469** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Tiffany, Marklein, Stroebel, LeMahieu, Erpenbach and Johnson; Representatives Loudenbeck, Born, Rohrkaste, Katsma, Zimmerman and C.

Taylor.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian

Committee Clerk