Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 469

Relating to: a nonrefundable volunteer fire fighters and emergency responders tax credit.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Petryk, Tusler, Dittrich, Hebl, Horlacher, James, Kerkman, Kitchens, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rodriguez, Sortwell, Stuck, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Schachtner.

November 08, 2019 Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions

March 11, 2020 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Andre Jacque 1st senate district
- Allison Hetz Rep. Pronschinske
- Chief Nathaniel Melby Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association
- Fire Chief Craig Olson Wisconsin State Fire Chief's Association
- Fire Chief Aaron Paul Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association
- Chief Todd Blaser Wisconsin State Firefighters Association speaking on behalf of AB469.
- Fire CHief CHristopher Dallas Valders Fire Department Ambulance Service
- Emt Allen Kochenderfer X

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

• Chief Michael Bourdeau - Endeavor Moundville Fire

- Chief Steve Klump Oxford Fire Department
- Captain Thomas Krajnik Wisconsin State Firefighters
- James Flanagan Volunteer Fire Service
- Douglas Reimert Tomahawk Fire Department Wisconsin State Firefighters Association
- Mrs. Joanne Laufenberg Self
- Tom Fonfara Wisconsin State Firefighters Assn.
- David Certa Myself
- Fire Chief Ray Madison Helenville Fire And Rescue
- Executve director Amy Jurgens WI State Fire Chiefs Assn
- Rep Warren Petryk
- Nicole Hudzinski American heart association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

March 16, 2020 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (9) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and

Larson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Assembly Bill 469** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (9) Senator Marklein; Senators Petrowski, Testin, Jacque, Bernier, Smith, Ringhand, Risser and Larson.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Vincent Williams
Committee Clerk