Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform

Senate Bill 11

Relating to: various changes to the worker's compensation law.

By Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Bewley, Agard, Ballweg, Nass, Pfaff, Ringhand and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Emerson, Allen, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Ramthun and Thiesfeldt.

January 21, 2021 Referred to Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform

February 08, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (5) Senator Nass; Senators Wanggaard, Stafsholt,

Wirch and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Cody Horlacher Co-Author
- Sen. Andre Jacque Author
- James Palmer WI Professional Police Assn.
- Ken Pileggi WI Chiefs of Police Assn
- Pat Mitchell WI Chiefs of Police Assn
- Mahlon Mitchell Professional Firefighters of WI
- Brent Jones
- Stephen Racla
- Kyle Wells
- Devon Anders
- Mike Steffes
- Troy Hellenbrand
- Aaron Chapin WI Chiefs of Police Assn
- Brian Dake WI Independent Businesses

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

 RJ Pirlot - Badger State Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Assn

- Alice O'Connor WI Professional Police Assn
- Steve Lyons WI Chiefs of Police Assn
- Sen. Janet Bewley
- Susan Quam WI Restaurant Assn
- Chris Reader WI Manufacturers and Commerce

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Steven Peters - Dept. of Workforce Development

February 11, 2021 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (5) Senator Nass; Senators Wanggaard, Stafsholt, Wirch and Johnson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (1) Senator Johnson.

Noes: (4) Senator Nass; Senators Wanggaard, Stafsholt and Wirch.

SENATE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION, Ayes 1, Noes 4

Moved by Senator Nass, seconded by Senator Wanggaard that **Senate Bill 11** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (5) Senator Nass; Senators Wanggaard, Stafsholt, Wirch and Johnson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Mike Mikalsen Committee Clerk