Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Housing and Real Estate

Assembly Bill 267

Relating to: housing rehabilitation loans awarded by the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Representatives Penterman, Brooks, Emerson, Rozar, C. Anderson, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Joers, Kitchens, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Swearingen, Snyder, Tranel, Wichgers and Krug; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Quinn, Jacque, Cabral-Guevara and Jagler.

May 16, 2023 Referred to Committee on Housing and Real Estate

May 18, 2023 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Brooks; Representatives

Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,

Murphy, Pronschinske, Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson, Bare and Clancy.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Schraa and Ortiz-Velez.

Appearances For

- Senator Duey Stroebel Wisconsin State Legislature-20th Senate District
- Jon Minneci Office of Representative William Penterman
- Representative Donna Rozar Wisconsin State Legislature-69th Assembly District
- Tom Larson Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Brad Boycks Wisconsin Builders Association
- Mike Howe Wisconsin Builders Association
- Robert Proctor Wisconsin Builders Association
- Tim Roehl Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Toni Herkert League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Bob Welch Apartment Association of South Central Wisconsin
- Michael Welsh Wisconsin Economic Development Association
- Emily Berge City of Eau Claire

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 06, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present: (15) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Krug,
Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield,
Haywood, Emerson, Ortiz-Velez, Bare and
Clancy.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Pronschinske, seconded by Representative Emerson that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Brooks; Representatives Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben, Pronschinske, Schraa, Summerfield, Emerson, Bare and Clancy.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Schraa, seconded by Representative Armstrong that **Assembly Bill 267** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Representative Brooks; Representatives
Penterman, Allen, Armstrong, Goeben,
Krug, Murphy, Pronschinske, Schraa,
Summerfield, Haywood, Emerson, OrtizVelez, Bare and Clancy.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Christopher Schaefer Committee Clerk