### **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Local Government**

#### **Assembly Bill 881**

Relating to: town withdrawals from county zoning and the effect of a jurisdiction change on zoning provisions.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Armstrong, Hurd, Krug, O'Connor, Schmidt and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Jacque, James, Quinn and Tomczyk.

January 02, 2024 Referred to Committee on Local Government

January 17, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives

Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug, Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson, Baldeh, Conley, C.

Anderson and Ratcliff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Rep. Nancy VanderMeer Wisconsin State Assembly
- Senator Joan Ballweg Wisconsin State Senate
- Jerry Derr Wisconsin Towns Association
- Joe Ruth Wisconsin Towns Association
- Timothy Roehl

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

• None.

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

 Calvin Boldebuck - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (DNR)

January 24, 2024 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug, Michalski,
Pronschinske, S. Johnson, Baldeh, Conley, C.
Anderson and Ratcliff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Johnson, seconded by Representative Gundrum that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug,
Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson,
Baldeh, Conley, C. Anderson and Ratcliff.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Johnson, seconded by Representative Maxey that **Assembly Bill 881** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representative Novak; Representatives
Donovan, Gundrum, Maxey, Krug,
Michalski, Pronschinske, S. Johnson,
Baldeh, Conley, C. Anderson and Ratcliff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Morgan O'Flahrity

Committee Clerk