Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform

Assembly Bill 61

Relating to: creating a deicer applicators certification program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Behnke, Joers, Knodl, Andraca, Baldeh, Doyle, Gustafson, Murphy, O'Connor, Ratcliff, Shankland, Subeck and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Hesselbein and Spreitzer.

February 23, 2023	Referred to Committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform		
March 15, 2023	Public Hearing Held		
	Present:	(8)	Representative Sortwell; Representatives Gustafson, Allen, Goeben, Macco, Moore Omokunde, Sinicki and Palmeri.
	Absent:	(0)	None.
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Knodl.

Appearances For

- Rep. Behnke
- Sen. Jacque
- Allison Madison WI Salt Wise
- Paul Kent Municipal Environmental Group Whitewater Division
- Martin Tirado Snow and Ice Management Association
- Jeremy Johnson The Bruce Company
- Matt Wittum Town of Linn

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Shannon Haydin - DNR

Registrations For

- Hilary Dugan
- Scott Kirkendall Casper's Truck Equip
- Peter Burress Wisconsin Conservation Voters
- Cheryl Nenn Milwaukee Riverkeeper
- Kelly Raquet
- Christal Campbell Madison Area Municipal Stormwater Partnership

• Rep. Joers

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

May 24, 2023 Executive Session Held

Present:	(7)	Representative Sortwell; Representatives
		Gustafson, Allen, Goeben, Moore Omokunde,
		Sinicki and Palmeri.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Macco.

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Allen that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

- Ayes: (4) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Gustafson, Allen and Goeben.
- Noes: (3) Representatives Moore Omokunde, Sinicki and Palmeri.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 4, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Gustafson, seconded by Representative Goeben that **Assembly Bill 61** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (6) Representative Sortwell; Representatives Gustafson, Allen, Goeben, Moore Omokunde and Palmeri.
- Noes: (1) Representative Sinicki.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 1

Zach Pfaffenbach Committee Clerk