## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

## **Assembly Bill 1140**

Relating to: a tax credit for local newspaper subscriptions.

By Representatives J. Anderson, Emerson, Bare, Clancy, Jacobson, Joers, Moore Omokunde, Murphy, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Ratcliff, Shankland, Shelton, Snodgrass and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Spreitzer and Pfaff.

March 06, 2024 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

\_\_\_\_

Reanna Rasmussen Committee Clerk