## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Joint Committee on Finance**

## **Assembly Bill 847**

Relating to: an electric vehicle infrastructure program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Gustafson, Oldenburg, Brandtjen, Duchow, Goeben, Gundrum, Hurd, Mursau, Petersen and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Quinn, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Knodl, Stafsholt, Taylor and Testin.

January 10, 2024 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

January 11, 2024 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (13) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and L. Johnson; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Senators Wimberger and Roys; Representative Kurtz.

Moved by Representative Born, seconded by Senator Marklein that **Assembly Bill 847** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Senator Marklein; Representative Born; Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Testin and L. Johnson; Representatives Katsma, Zimmerman, Rodriguez, Dallman, McGuire and Andraca.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian

Committee Clerk