## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources and Energy**

#### Senate Bill 775

Relating to: the Energy Innovation Grant Program and making an appropriation. By Senators Smith, Spreitzer, Agard, Roys, Taylor, Wirch, Larson and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Haywood, Ortiz-Velez, Madison, Stubbs, Conley, Moore Omokunde, Emerson, J. Anderson, Jacobson, Palmeri, Subeck, Joers, Neubauer, Baldeh, Clancy, Shankland, Vining, Shelton and Drake.

December 08, 2023 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Energy

January 24, 2024 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (5) Senator Cowles; Senators Wimberger,

Tomczyk, Wirch and Agard.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Senator Jeff Smith 31st Senate District
- Matt Sweeney Public Service Commission of Wisconsin Chair Valcq
- Olivia Shanahan Public Service Commission of Wisconsin Chair Valcq

#### Appearances Against

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Peter Burress Wisconsin Conservation Voters
- Erik Kanter Clean Wisconsin

#### Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 11, 2024 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Evan Miller Committee Clerk