Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

Assembly Bill 567

Relating to: transmitting and canvassing absentee ballots, use of central counting locations, election night reporting, whistleblower protection for municipal clerks, notifications and verifications concerning citizenship status, court determinations of incompetency and ineligibility to vote, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler, Maxey, Armstrong, Dittrich, Donovan, Kitchens, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rozar, Schraa and Steffen; cosponsored by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

November 15, 2023 Referred to Committee on Shared Revenue, Elections and Consumer Protection

December 12, 2023 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Knodl; Senators Feyen, Quinn,
		Spreitzer and Smith.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Green County clerk Arianna Voegeli Green County & Wisconsin County Clerks Association
- Claire Woodall City of Milwauked
- Marathon County Clerk Kim Trueblood Wisconsin County Clerks
- Sen Rachael Cabral-Guevara Author
- Ron Tusler
- Lisa Hassenstab Disability Rights Wisconsin

Appearances Against

- Peter Bernegger
- Representative Janel Brandtjen 22nd Assembly District
- James Tesauro
- Russ Otten
- Ken Dragotta
- Jefferson Davis Election Integrity for Wisconsin Ad-Hoc Committee
- Mr Tom Meyer Northshore Republican Branch Milwaukee Coungy

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Representative Dave Maxey Wisconsin's 15th Assembly District
- Sharon Bemis Election Protection Project
- Andria Farrand Taylor County Clerk
- Lisa Tollefson WI County Clerk Association
- Trent Miner Wood County Clerk
- Jaclyn Sadler Chippewa County Clerk

Registrations Against

- Kevinl Kamps Self
- Deb Werner-Allen
- Leonard Boltz
- Mr. Jerry Mullen
- Tammy Scovronski
- Terri LaFond
- Peter Allard
- Kevin Sande
- Sandy Weidner
- Agnes Jackson
- Oriannah Paul
- John Plesetz
- Bill Paul Myself
- President Jay Stone Hot government
- Cory Borremans
- Ruth Villareal
- Marvin Munyon Self
- Mrs. Carol Vaclavicek Self

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 11, 2024 Failed to concur in pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

William Neville Committee Clerk