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Chapter Ind 69

FEE SCHEDULE

Ind 69.01 Scope {p. I) patroleum gas and liquefied

Ind 69,02 Payment of fees {p..1) natural gas (p. 8)

Ind 69.03 Roilers, pressure vessels and Ind 89.11 Petroleum products {p. 8)
Wisconsin special vessels (p. 1) Ind 69.12 Self-service stations (p. 8)

Ind 69,04 Mechanical refrigeration sys- Ind 69.13 Woelder qualifications (p. 8)

tems (p. 3) Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towing devices (p.
ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems 9}
{p. 4} Ind 63.15 Special inspections {p, 10}
Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, Ind 69,16 Petitions for modification (p.
escalators, moving walks and 140)
ramps, personnel hoists, lfts for Ind 69,17 Certificates of competency and
the physically disabled, and insurance company assessnients
tower elevatora (p. 4} {p. 10}

Ind 68.07 Amusement rides and devices Ind 69.18 Mines, pits and quarries (p. 11)

{p. &5} Ind 69.19 Blasters and explosives (p. 11}
Ind 69.08 Mobile homes {p. &) Ind 69.20 Ceriification of uniform dwell-
Ind 69.08 Buildings, structures, heating ing code inspectors and inde-

and ventilating (p. 5) pendent inspections agencies
Ind 88.190 Storage tanks: Flarnmable and (p. 12)

combustible liguids, lquefied

Note: Chapter Ind 69 as it existed on June 30, 1977 was repealed and a new chapter Ind 69
was created effective July 1, 1977.

Ind 69,01 Scope. The fees fixed in this code shall be assessed and
collected by the department for inspections, pian examinations and ap-
provals, certifications, registrations, licenses, ete, as outlined in the fol-
lowing sections. The fees shall apply to public buildings and structures;
places of employment and components thereof; mobile homes; systems
for the storage of anhydrous ammonia, flammable and combustible li-
quids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas; petroleum
products; and all other services and devices for which authority to fix
and collect fees is provided in the Wisconsin Statutes.

Note #1: The word “department” referred to in this code means the department of indus-
try, labor and human relations.

Note #2: In accordance with chapter 3%, laws of 1975, which became effective July 31, 1975,
state and local governments are no longer exempted from the fees indicated in s. 101,19,
Stats.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff, 7-1-77.

Ind 69.02 Payment of fees, All checks or money orders are to be made
payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and Human Rela-
tions; mailing address: P. O. Box 7946, [7969], Madison, Wisconsin
53707, All fees for building plan review and building inspection shail be
received by the department before the approval, inspection or other ser-
vice is provided by the department.

Histoxy: Cr. Register, June 1977, Ne. 258, eff, 7-1-77.

Ind 69.02 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels,
{1) BoiLER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers will be deter-
mined in accordance with the following schedule:
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2 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Internal External
Heating Surface Inspection Inspection
(a} Miniature boilers of 20 sq. fi.
of heating surface or less....... $ 600 . $ 6.00

{b) Power boilers aver 20 sq. ft.

and not exceeding 250 sq. ft. .

of heating surface ......cuvvivenne 20.00 15,00
{c) Power boilers over 250 sq.

. ft. and not exceeding 1,000

sq. ft. of heating surface........ 40.00 25.00
(d) Power boilers over 1,000 sq.

ft. and not exceeding 10,000

sq. ft. of heating surface........ 60.00 40.00
(e} Power boilers over 10,000 sq,

Tl e e 125.00 60.00
{f) Heating boilers without

manhole ..o, 35.00 25.00
{z) Heating boilers with

manhole ... 40.00 26.00

{(2) Pressure vESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels, oper-
ating at a pressure of 15 psig and greater, will be determined in accord-
ance with the following schedule:

Internal Extern_a[
Volume in cubic feet Inspection Inspection
(a)  1thru12. e No fee No fee
(b) 13 thru 200 e nrrrrerinvsinnes $20.00 $15.00
{e) 201 thru 500 .. vvierieeersiennens 35.00 25.00
(d}  Over 500...cerverisensssearirmsienns 40.00 30.00

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVALS,
Plans indicating the design, construction defails, design computations
and specifications for special boilers or pressure vessels shall be subnit-
ted for examination and approval. Plan examination and approval fees
will be determined in accordance with the following schedule;

Capacity in cubic feet Cost per plan
(2) L ARIU 25 cooneeeervencnvrrsisnassssnessersmmsnesesssasse - $20.00
(b)  Over 25 thru 50.uvercrncvnssisnsiensrnnsenensns 30.00
(€)  Over B0t 40.00

(4) REINSPECTION FEE, A fee of $18.00 shall be assessed for inspections
made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of Wis. Adm,
Code chapters Ind 41-42, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, after orders
have been issued by the department

(5) REcISTRATION FEE. The installing contractor of a new or second-
hand hoiler or pressure vessel shall register the installation with the de-
partment before the installations are placed in operation. The registra-
tion fee is $5.00.

(6) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES, An owner reporting alteratlon or re-
pair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of Wis.
Adm, Code section Ind 42.01 (2) shall remit a fee of $6 00 with each
alteration or repair report.
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INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS 3

(7) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation for each hoiler or pressure vessel upon receipt of a certifi-
cate fee and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the
minimum standards specified in chapter Ind 41. The certificate fee will
be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

Inspection perforined by Cost per certificate
{a} Authorized mspector emp!oyed by the

department.... $6.00
(b) Certified inspector employed by an in-

SUrance COMpany or agency .. e - 11.00

" (8) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR
INSPECTION. The owner will be assessed a fee equal to 50% of the applica-
ble inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready
for inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the depart-
ment in writing 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77; am. {1) (b}, renuimn. (I} (¢) to (i} to
be (1) (d) to (1) (g), cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No, 282, eff. 7-1-79.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeratton systems, (1) INSPECTION FEES.
For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a
mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of
refrigeration capacity shall be the equwalent of abstracting heat at the
rate of 12,000 Btu per hour. The inspection fees will be based on the
aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system and deter-
mined in accordance with the followmg schedule:

Capacity in tons Inspection fee
{a} Lessthan3........ e Versrerrerrenas No fee
(b) 3thra 2. hartererseeen $15.00
{c) 26 thru100......... irreresrenatenans e 20.00
(d) 101 thru 250.......... rersr e e v 30.00
(&) 251 thru 500 ccverivrrserisveommcmmeisiirarirnnns 50,00
(1) 501 thru 750 cerceieiinnessenrrrresivasnans 70.00
(g) 751 thru 1000...... [PTTOTN PN 80.00
(h}  Over 1000.......ccomvimnarns e vrrererreaen . 100,00

{2) CeRTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation upon receipt of a $6.00 fee for each mechanical refrigeration
system and the inspection report mdmatmg the equipment satisfies the
minimum operating standards specified in Wis, Adm. Code chapter Ind
45, Mechanical Refrigeration Code.

(3) RecisTraTION FEE. The installing contractor of a mechanical re-
frlgeratlon system shall reglster the equipment with the department
ore the equipment is put in operation. The registration fee is $5.00.

Historyt Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.
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4 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems, (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND
APPROVAL FEE. The owner or user shall remit a fee of $30.00 for plan ex-
amination and approval of each new facility for the handling or storage
of anhydrous ammonia.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of $30.00 for the external inspection of each
new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time
of plan approval. The inspection at each bulk tank plant or other loca-
tion must be conducted before the system is put in operation.

History: Cr, Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, e¢scalators, moving
walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physieally disabled,
and tower elevators, {1) PLAN APPROVAL AND EXAMINATION FEES,
Plans shall be submitted for each installation in accordance with Wis.
Adm, Code section Ind 4.04 {elevators) and Wis, Adm, Code section Ind
44.01 {personnel hoists). The plan examination and approval fee for
each installation will be determined at the rate of 7/10 of 1% of cost—
minimum fee $25.00. Remittance of the fee shall be made at the time the
plans are submitted.

(2) InsPECTION FEES. Inspection fees will be determined in accordance
with the following schedule:

(a) Class 1, Class 2, Class 3, Class 6 and Class 7 ..ocovevevvieevnnnne $20.00
1. Plus each additional landing .....c.cicaniincoennn, +.3.00
(h) Class 2A and Class 5 .vveorercrennene et rrtrrrrarevereas s rnnres 156.00

(¢) Class 4 and Class 8—see fees for special inspections, Ind 69.15.

{d) Reinspections on all units to determine compliance ............ 15.00
Note #1: Following is an identification of the various classes included in Ind 68.08 (2):

Class 1—Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable control elevators) with 4 land-
ings or less, sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators;

Class 2—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1 with 4 Jandings or less;

Class 2A—Lifting devices used by the physically disabled;

Class 3—Material handling elevators with 2 landings or less;

Class 4+—Personnel hoists;

Class 5~Hand power efevators;

Class 6—Dumbwaiters (power) with 4 landings or less;

Class 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a
travel of one floor defines an escalator unit;

Class 8—Televizsion towers and other tower elevatozs.

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbswaiter classification may be identified by number of land-
ings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as Class 2-6.

(3) CerTIFICATE OF OPERATION, The department will issue a certificate
of operation for each elevator, power dumbwaiter, escalator, moving
walk or ramp and lifting device for the physically disabled upon receipt
of a certificate fee and the inspection report indicating the equipment
satisfies the minimum standards specified in Wis. Adm, Code chapter
Ind 4, Elevator Code. The certificate fee will be determined in accord-
ance with the following schedule:

Inspection performed by - Cost per certificate

(a) Authorized inspector employed by the
department.......c.c... bevtrerenereennrer rreverererariane $6.00
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INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS 5

(b} Certified inspector employed by an in-
SUTANCE COMPAILY OF AECNCY ovicvrvirmsicnssirares 11.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.07 Amnusement rides and devices. (1) 'Ees. Fees for the re-
view of test data, inspections and registration of amusement rides and
devices will be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Review of test data...cocccieerrnrvsernns veenen $30.00 per device or ride

(b} I.nspection:

1. Single device or 1ide ..ccrereceinnrnnes rsestier e sta e s s raanins $35.00
2. Two or more devices or rides.......... $20.00 per device or ride
(¢) Annual registration—each device or ride ......... e veeens 36,00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.08 Mobile homes. (1) GeENerAL, For the purpose of assessing
the fees for plan examination and inspection, a mobile home shall be
defined as specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 14, Mobile Homes.

(2) PLAN REVIEW, CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan
review, certification and inspection will be determined in accordance
with the following schedule;

(a) Mobile home plan review......c.corouee. e $15.00 per man hour
(b) Plant inspection and certification.............. ..$15.00 per man hour

) plus actual travel expenses.
(c) Certification label, each .....vvvvernene retaenianenrrenns rerierereas .$15.00

(d) Required inspection not included in the fee distribution system
described in section 283.6 (h), CFR....ccivrrveirvinnes veenne 315,00 of travel
plus actual travel expenses per man hour,

(3) Prumeing FRES. Fees for the review of pluimbing plans will be de-
termined in accordance with the following schedule;

(a) Plan review....... Ferteetevararaerbe s arnatasnevieaes verareen veernstrrsrearennens 000
(b) Alteration to plan....... et e e s ne s vernea rerereas 35.00

Note: The following is taken from Wis. Adm. Code section H 62.25 and relates to fees
charged in the examination of mobile home plumbing plans by the department of health and
gocial services, division of health:

H 82.25 {3} (a) 2. “Fee adjustment. Examination fees may be adjusted hiennially com-
menciag on July 1, 1976 in direct proportion with the salary increases granted review person-
nel.”

H 62.25 (3) (b) 3. “Mebile and manufactured homes, each model or change to approved
model, £35.”

History: Cr, Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1)
PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPROVAL FEES, Fees for the examination and ap-
proval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements of
Wis. Adm. Code chapters Ind 50-64 will be determined in accordance
with the following schedules,

Register, June, 1979, No. 282
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(a) Building; heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination and
approval of all building and heating and ventilating plans will be com-
puted on the basis of the total voluine of the building and at the follow-
ing rates:

Note: For the purpose of determining fees, the volume is determined by the overall autside
dimensions of length, width and height.

Total volume Building plans Heat & vent plans
0-1,000,000 cubic feet  $0.60 per 1000 cubic  $0.40 per 1000 cubic
feet, feet.
Minimum fee-$25.00 Minimum fee-$25.00
per plan. © per plan.
Over 1,000,000 cubic  $600 plus $0.40 per 3400 plus $0.25 per
feet 1000 cubic feet in ex- 1000 cubic feet in ex-
cess of 1,000,000 cubic cess of 1,000,000 cubi
feet., feet, .

1. Exceptions.

a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination and approval of ware-
houses shall be determined in accordance with Ind 68.09 (1) (a) except
that the fee may be reduced by 30%. Minimum fee—$25,00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The replacement of a boiler or
a furnace in an existing heating system with no alterations to the heating
system requires no fee. See Ind 69.03 (5) for registration fee for boilers
and pressure vessels. :

(b) Permit to start ..ccvcvncievsicninnrsnsrssneennen: $35,00 per permit.

(c) Alteration plans for buildings and structures and heating and ven-
tilating may be determined in accordance with (1) (a), based on total
building volume affected by such alteration, or the following:

$1.50 for every $1000 or fraction of $1000 estimated eost: Mini-
mum fee— $25.00 per plan,

{Estimated fee need not include eost of razing, piping, electri-
cal, painting or decorating.)

{d} Revisions to previously examined plans.............. $26.00 per plan.

{Applies when plans are revised, for reasons other than those
that were requested by the department, before construction of
‘the specific item commences.}

(e) Footing and foundation plans sub-
mitted separately ... 528,00 per plan.

(£} SErUCtITes ..ot 325,00 per plan,

(Applies when submitted separately and not included with
general building plans, such as trusses, precast concrete and
other structures.}

{g) Fire escapes...ccuevennen, .................................. $25.00 per plan,

{h} Stadia, grandstands and bleachers......o.... $10.00 per 1000 seats
: ) or fraction of 1000 seats.
Minimum fee—53%25.00.
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(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases
(government owned only) ..o $25.00 per plan.

(i) Spray booth plans {government owned only) ...... $25.00 per pl.én.

(2} AppROVAL NUMBERS. The fee for ap-
proval numbers issued by the department,
for the approval of materials, equipment ' ‘ o
and devices ........... feeersraestrrer e e s anarera e e e ganebent e $200,00 per approval.

(3} INSPECTION FEES. Field mspectmn fees shall be remitted for each
building or structure in accordance with the following: '

(a) General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When
plans for the building and the heating and ventilating system are sub-
mitted together, inspection fees shall Ee determined in accordance with
the following: ; -

New building construction {cubic feet) . - Fee
Up to 25,000 cubic feat e - $50,00
25,001 - 100,000 cubic feet .o _ 75.00
- 100 001 - 500 000 cubic feet ......... 100.00
500, OOI 1 000 (00 cubie feet .. 125.00
1 OOO 001 cubic feet and over 150.00

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. Heating and ventxlat-
ing inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately
from bmldmg PlANS. .1 e '....7._...$44 0o,

(e} Inspectmn fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspechon
fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accord-
ance with (3) (a) or the following; oo-

"Alteration or repair {doliar amount) © Fee
Up 10 $25,000 ..criivinivomniersereniinnnmrnorsessnnns ] $60.00
$25,001 - $100,000 ...... 75.00
$100,001 - $500,000.... 100.00
$5600,001 - $1,000,000 . 125.00

31,000,001 and OVeT ....ovresimroicrnerariereisenns 150.00

(d} Miscellaneous inspection fees, Miscellaneous inspection
fees include fire escapes, stadia and grandstands, exhaust sys- -
tems, spray booths and other structures for which plan submis-
IO 18 TEQUITEH..veviecrnieerereiveseisrenteesstinssressssesseessrarsnssessesesrarasessisssons $25.00.

{4) CoLrEcTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the
plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections
will be made until the fees are received.

(6) MicroriLM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years
1967-1972 are available at a nominal cost upon approval of the original
designer.

(6) PemiTionNs FOR MODIFICATION. The department will consider and
may grant modification {o an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee of
$75.00, a completed petition for modification form from the owner, and
a position statement from the fire department having responsibility and

Register, June, 1979, Na. 282
Fee Schedule




8 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

an interest in the rule, provided an equivalent degree of safety is estab-
lished in the petition for modification whlch meets the intent of the rule
being petitioned.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liguids, lig-
uefied petroleum gas and lguefied natural gas. (1) PLAN EXAMINA-
TION AND APPROVAL FEES. Fees for the review and approval of plans for
tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids, lique-
fied petroleum gas and liguefied natural gas will be determined in ac-
cordance with the following schedule:

(a) Flammable and combustible liquids (tank capacity):

1. 100,000 gallons or 1888 c.vrevesiiniicnimrininssnsnnisisninns $15.00 each
2. Over 100,000 gallons. ... enieimrrereesressinenisresssnsesmsrsens $35.00 each
(h) Liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas ....$25.00 each
(¢) Revisions to previously approved plans......... $10.00/revised plan

(2) INSPECTION FEE. An inspection fee of $25.00 for each tank at bulk
plants, service stations or other locations shall be remitted at the time
the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Regiater, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.11 Petroleum produets. (1) Oin INSPECTION FEE, Beginning
August 1, 1975, an oil inspection fee shall be remitted to the department
at the rate of 2 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from
which a sample is taken. The fee shall remain in effect until the fee is
amended on the basis of the department’s annual determination of in-
spection costs.

{2) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. Persons apply-
ing for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall
submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual
fee (determined from the date of certification) of $200 for each separate
storage location.

History: Cr, Register, June, 1977, No. 268, off. 7-1-77: cr. (2), Register, June, 1979, No.
282, eff, 7-1-79.

Ind 69.12 Self-service stations, (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND AP-
PROVAL FEE. A fee of $10.00 shall be remitted for the plan examination
and approval of each self-service station, or revision to a previously ap-
proved plan.

(2) InspecTION FEE. An inspection fee of $256.00 for cach self-service
station shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No, 258, eff. 7-1-71.

Ind 69.13 Welder qualifications. All structural welding work shall
be done by certified welders.

(1) OPERATOR QUALIFICATION TEST, The required qualification test
shall be conducted under the supervision of an approved testing labora-
tory. The weld test report shall be submitted to the department for eval-
uation. Test specimens shall be submitted when requested by the de-
partrment.

Register, June, 1973, No. 282
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(a) The manual welders shall be tested and qualified in accordance
with AWS ) 1.1, section 5, part ITI,

(b} The manual tackers shall be tested and qualified in accordance
with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part V.

{c) The welding machine operators shall be tested and qualified in
accordance with AWS D 1.1, section 5, part IV.

Note: See Wis. Adin. Building and Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning Code, sec-
tion Ind 51.27 (8), for adoption by reference of the Structural Welding Code, AWS D 1.1.

(2) CermiFicaTE FEES. Persons eligible to be certified as a structural
welder shall submit with the proper form a fee of $10.00.

{3) OPERATOR CERTIFICATION. The department will issue to the welder
or welding machine operator who has successfully passed the prescribed
qualification tests, a certificate bearing his/her name, social security
number, identifying mark, the process, the procedure specification
number and other pertinent information from his/her qualification test.
The certificate will remain in effect for 3 years provided the operator is
continuously engaged in welding opsrations without an interruption of
more than 3 consecutive months. If the interruption exceeds 3 consecu-
tive months, the certificate shall automatically become void.

(a) Each manual welder and tacker or welding machine operator shall
be retested every 3 years in accordance with Ind 69.13 (1).

(b} Each manua!l welder and tacker or welding machine operator cer-
tificate which has become void due to welding operation interruption
exceeding 3 consecutive months or having exceeded the 3-year certifi-
cate time limit can be renewed only by retesting at an approved testing
laboratory.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.
Ind 69.14 Ski lifts and towing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND

APPROVAL FEE, Fees for the review and approval of plans will be deter-
mined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Gondolas ....ewieicenninerns verenann rrerernernnas vrenrvaranas e 3180,00 per plan
(b) Chairs......... v FETRUO SN veverranas brevevssesesrne 100.00 per plan
(c) Surface LOWS....crurveennas verenenens prveeraserin R N +:60.00 per plan

(Surface tows include T-bar, J-bar, platter, rope tow, wire rope tow
and other similar devices.)

(2) INSPECTION FEES FOR NEW INSTALLATIONS. Fees for the inspection of
new installations will be determined at the following rates:

Each
Installation
(a) Gondolas......... N vreraoreenna ererenras $100.00
(b) Chairs...ceureeen. vovuenrnss S rereeumeres wrereerinns 100.00
(¢} Surface tows, except rope toWs..oin R 60.00
(d) Rope tows ...ovuene rereenns N vermerveraren 30.00

(3) SUBSEQUENT ANNUAL INSPECTIONS. Fees for subsequent annual in-
spections will be determined at the following rates:

Ragister, June, 197%, No. 282
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Each

Installation
(2)  GondOoLaS ..ttt eerrerenssseneas $50.00
() Chairs..coniinn e 50.00
(e} Surface tows, except rope tows., - 30.00
(d)  Rope toWS .o resrinssssesnenes 15.00

(4} CermIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department will issue a certificate
of operation upon receipt of a $6.00 fee for each device and the inspec-
tion report indicating the device(s) satisfy the minimum operating
standards specified in Wis. Adm. Code chapter Ind 46, Towing and Lift-
ing Devices for Ski Areas.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1877, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.15 Special inspections. Fees for special inspections for altera-
tions, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods that
are provided on request will be assessed as follows:

(1) For individual special inspections performed between the hours of
7:45 A M. and 4:30'P.M. on weekday Monday through Friday $18.00/
hour per inspector. a ‘

(2) For individual special inspections performed on Saturdays, Sun-
days, holidays and at times other than scheduled in Ind 69.15 (1)
$27.00/hour per inspector, '

(3) For the authorized inspector performing the American Society of
Mechanical Engineers joint review and audit, Monday through Friday
$25.00/hour per inspector.

(4) For costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an
additional amount will be charged to cover expenses, including travel
time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be lim-
ited to those allowed under department émploye travel regulations.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No, 258, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.16 Petitions for modification. The department will consider
and may grant modification to an adminisirative rule upon receipt of a
fee of $75.00, a completed petition for modification form from the own-
er, and a position statement from the fire department having responsi-
bility and an interest in the rule, provided an equivalent degree of safety
is established in the petition for modification which meets the intent of
the rule being petitioned. :

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff. 7-1-77.

Ind 69.17 Certificates of competency and insurance company as-
sessments, (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company em-
ployes eligible to be examined for competency as a hoiler or elevator
inspector shall submit with the proper application form an examination
fee of $35.00.

{a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency
by qualifying as a member of the National Board of Boiler and Pressure
Vessel Inspectors shall submit with their application form a fee of
$20.00,

Register, June, 1979, No. 252
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{b} An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not sub-
mit an additional examination fee when the application for reexamina-
tion is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous examination,

(¢) The annual renewal fee for cerlificates of competency is $15.00,

{2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS, The department
may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified in-
spector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the depart-
ment inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incom-
plete, invalid or unacceptable for any reason, the department will assess
the insurance company or agency a fee in accordance with the schedules
in sections Ind 69.03 or Ind 69.06 (2.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff, 7-1-77.

Ind $9.18 Mines, pits and quarries. {1} NotiricatioN. The owner or
operator shall subintt with the fee the name of the mine, pit or quarry;
the name of the owner and operator; the company name; the mailing
address; the type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggre-
gate); and the estimated date to start operations.

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety inspection
service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based
on the size of the respective operation for the previous calendar year.

Annual Safety

Annual production Inspection Fee
(a) 0 - 50,000 tons per year.......o. tararrrerrnsennens v 8 50.00
{b) 50, 001 - 100,000 tons per year...... 100.00
{c) 100 001 - 200 ,000 tons per year... 200.00
{d) 200,001 300, 000 tons per year... 300.00
{e) 300,001 - 400,000 tons per year 400.00
(f) 400,001 - 500,000 tons per year 500.00
(g) Over 500,000 tons per year....... sevrrarse brresreanes 750.00

Note #1: This fee includes safety inspections for explosives stored af mines, pits or
quarrics,

Note #2: This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries which are not in operation.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, off, 5-1-78.

Ind 69.19 Blasters and explosives. (1) BrasTers. Persons eligible to
be examined to receive a blaster’s certificate shall submit, with the
proper application form, fees in accordance with the following schedule:

{a) Blaster’s examination $10.00
(b) Blaster’s certificate....... . 20.00
(¢) Renewal fee for a blaster’s certlflcate ...................... 20,00

(2) InspecTiONs OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of explosives. Fees for
conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at
$25.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily
supplies,
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{h} Permanent storage. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a
permanent explosive storage facility will be assessed at $50.00 per
inspection. ‘

Note: This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working
independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78.

Ind 69.20 Certification of uniform dwelling eode inspectors and
independent inspection agencies, All applicants for certification as a
certified inspector or independent inspection agency shall submit, with
the application form, fees in accordance with the following:

{1) CerTIFIED INSPECTORS. Persons applying for initial certification or

recertification as a certified inspector shall sugmit fees for each category
~ in which they plan to conduet inspections in accordance with the
following schedule:

FHTSE CAtEZOIY ciiieetcirirersrmresresresessses s sesnnesensscnssssssasssensane $20.00
Second CatEZOTY st reree s snerassssossrsine $5.00
Third category ....c....... . $5.00
Fourth category .o, $5.00

{a} Examinations for certification. Upon determination of eligibility
for the examination for certification, fees shall be assessed and collected
in accordance with the following schedule:

1. Initial examination ..o s $5.00 per
examination
2. Examination retakes or renewal by $5.00 per

BXAMINATION 01 e ste v s enrerabense examination

(b} Educational and training seminars. Fees will be assessed on a per
seminar basis for educational and training programs sponsored by the
department.

(2) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCIES. Fees for the initial
certification or recertification of independent inspection agencies shall
be assessed annually at the cost of $100.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1978, No. 278, eff. 1-1-79.
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