CR 83-84

RECEIVED

CERTIFICATE

FEB 6 1984
Revisor of Statutes
Bureau

STATE OF WISCONSIN ) SS BARBER EXAMINING BOARD)

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS

I, Wilma Morris, director of the Bureau of Business Professions in the Department of Regulation and Licensing, and custodian of the official records of the Barber Examining Board, do hereby certify that the annexed rules relating to apprentice and barber school requirements were duly approved and adopted by the board on January 17, 1984.

I further certify that this copy has been compared by me with the original on file in the board office and that the same is a true copy thereof and of the whole of the original.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the official seal of the board at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin, this day of January, A.D. 1984.

Wilma Morris, Director

Bureau of Business Professions

Department of Regulation and Licensing

STATE OF WISCONSIN BEFORE THE BARBER EXAMINING BOARD

IN THE MATTER OF RULEMAKING

ORDER OF THE BARBER

PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE

EXAMINING BOARD REPEALING,

BARBER EXAMINING BOARD

AMENDING OR ADOPTING RULES

## ORDER

:

Pursuant to authority vested in the Barber Examining Board in ss. 15.08(5)(b), 227.014 and 457.02(1), Stats., the Barber Examining Board hereby amends, repeals and recreates and adopts rules, interpreting ss. 457.02(1) and 457.09(1) and (5), Stats., as follows:

SECTION 1. B 4.01(9) is repealed and recreated to read:

B 4.01(9) No credit may be granted to a student for a course or subject until the student receives a passing grade or demonstrates competency, as determined by the school.

SECTION 2. B 4.06 is amended to read:

B 4.06 SYLLABUS. Following are the subjects to be covered in barber school and the recommended hours for each student. The school may deviate from the recommended hours only with consent of the board. The hours listed below may be designated by a barber school as credit hours in a ratio of 36 hours of classroom and clinic instruction to one credit hour.

SECTION 3. B 5.05(2) is amended to read:

B 5.05(2) During the apprenticeship program all apprentices must shall satisfactorily complete 36-hours 1 credit hour of recordkeeping in a board-approved course. The recordkeeping course requirement is in addition to requirements specified in sub. (1).

The rules amended, repealed and recreated the second publication in the take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin administrative register, pursuant to s. 227.026, Stats.

Dated this  $27^{th}$  day of January, 1984.

By:

Curtis D. Wells, Chairman

Barber Examining Board

WM:1mp WILMA-F 1/23/84