CR 88-98

CERTIFICATE

STATE OF WISCONSIN DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS:

I, William Dusso, Administrator of the Division of Administrative Services in the Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing and custodian of the official records of said division do hereby certify that the annexed rules were duly approved and adopted by the Secretary of the Department of Regulation and Licensing on the $24^{+/}$ day of October (1988.

I further certify that said copy has been compared to me with the original on file in this office and that the same is a true copy thereof, and of the whole of such original.

> IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the official seal of the department at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin, this <u>25</u>^{-/-} day of <u>October</u>, 1988.

400

William Dusso, Administrator **Division of Administrative Services Department of Regulation and** Licensing

RECEIVED

OCT 26 1988 Revisor of Statutes Bureau

1-1-89

1124

WLD RULES-117

STATE OF WISCONSIN DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

IN THE MATTER OF RULEMAKING PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING	ORDER OF THE DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING REPEALING, AMENDING OR ADOPTING RULES (Clearinghouse Rule 88-98) (Fees for mortgage bankers, loan solicitors, originators, and transition provisions)
---	---

<u>ORDER</u>

AN ORDER to create ch. RL 40 relating to fees for mortgage bankers, loan originators, loan solicitors, and transition provisions.

Analysis by the Department of Regulation and Licensing

ANALYSIS

Statutory authority: ss. 227.11(2), 440.62(2) and (7), 440.63(3), 440.64(2), and 440.73, Stats. as created by 1987 Wisconsin Act 359.

Statutes interpreted: ss. 440.62(2) and (7), 440.63(3), 440.64(2), 440.73, Stats. as created by 1987 Wisconsin Act 359.

In this proposal:

- 1. Chapter RL 40 is created entitled "FEES FOR MORTGAGE BANKERS, LOAN ORIGINATORS AND LOAN SOLICITORS."
- 2. Sections RL 40.01 and 40.02 are created to establish fees for mortgage bankers, loan originators, and loan solicitors for original licensure, renewals, and transfer fees. The fees proposed are based on the approximate cost of regulation considering, among other things, the salaries of employees and the time needed to administer the law. A transfer fee of \$20 is proposed to cover the cost of processing license transfers of loan originators from one mortgage lender-employer to another.
- 3. Section RL 40.03 is created to provide a transition period for persons registered between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988. Under this provision all certificates of registration issued between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988 shall bear an expiration date of December 31, 1990. This means that an applicant who is registered as a loan originator or loan solicitor between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988 need not renew the certificate until December 31, 1990 and, similarly, an applicant who receives a temporary certificate of registration or a certificate of registration as a mortgage banker between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988 need not renew until December 31, 1990

4. Section 4 of the order is a delayed repeal of the transition provision created in Section 3.

ORDER

Pursuant to the authority vested in the Department of Regulation and Licensing in ss. 227.11, and in ss. 440.62, 440.63, 440.64, and 440.73, Stats. as created by 1987 Wisconsin Act 359, the Department of Regulation and Licensing hereby adopts rules as follows:

SECTION 1. Chapter RL 40 is created to read:

RL 40. (title) FEES FOR MORTGAGE BANKERS, LOAN ORIGINATORS AND LOAN SOLICITORS.

<u>RL 40.01</u>. <u>AUTHORITY</u>. The rules in this chapter are adopted pursuant to ss. 227.11(2)(a), 440.62(2) and (7), 440.63(3), 440.64(2), and 440.73, Stats.

<u>RL 40.02</u>. <u>REGISTRATION FEES</u>. The following standard fee schedule applies to all registrations issued under ch. 440, subch. V., Stats.

.

(1) ORIGINAL REGISTRATION:

- (a) Mortgage Banker: \$200
- (b) Loan Originator: \$100
- (c) Loan Solicitor: \$200
- (2) RENEWAL OF REGISTRATION:
 - (a) Mortgage Banker: \$150
 - (b) Loan Originator: \$75
 - (c) Loan Solicitor: \$150
- (3) TRANSFER FEE: \$20.

SECTION 2. RL 40.03 is created to read:

<u>RL 40.03.</u> TRANSITION PROVISIONS. Except for temporary certificates of registration as a mortgage banker issued under s. 440.62(5)((b), certificates of registration as a mortgage banker, loan originator or loan solicitor issued by the department between November 1, 1988 and December 31, 1988 shall bear an expiration date of December 31, 1990.

Een Bill Ausso 18/2618-8

5ECTION 3. RL 40.04 is repealed effective February 1, 1989.

The rules adopted in this order, except for the repeal included in Section 3, shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin administrative register, pursuant to s. 227.22(2)(intro), Stats. The repeal provided for in section 3 shall take effect on February 1, 1989.

Dated 10/24/88

Agency Marly m

Secretary, (/ Department of Regulation and Licensing

WLD:w1d RULES77 10/23/88 CORRESPONDENCE/MEMORANDUM

STATE OF WISCONSIN

DATE:	October 35 , 1988 FILE REF:	1 * * *
то:	Gary Poulson,	RECEIVED
Assistant Revisor of Statutes	OCT 26 1988	
FROM:	William Dusso Department of Regulation and Licensing	Revisor of Statutes Bureau
SUBJECT:	Final Rulemaking Order	

Agency: REGULATION AND LICENSING

Clearinghouse Rule: 88-98

Attached is a copy and a certified copy of a final order adopting rules. Would you please publish these rules in the code. Thanks, Gary.

RULES-115 WLD

.