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/ OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

Robert D. Hoase
Commissioner

State of Wisconsin

121 East Wilson Street

Tommy G. Thompson
Govemor
P.O. Box 7873
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7873
(608) 266-3585
STATE OF WISCONSIN )
)

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE)

I, Robert D. Haase, Commissioner of Insurance and custodian of
the official records of this Office, certify that the attached rule-making
order affecting sections Ins 6.59 and 6.61, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to
the change in residency status and notification to the commissioner of

administrative actions, was issued by this Office on March 2, 1992,

I further certify that I have compared this copy with the

original on file in this Office and that it is a true copy of the whole of
the original,

on March 2, 1992.

Dated at Madison, Wisconsin,
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Robert D. Haase
Commissioner of Insurance
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ORDER OF THE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE
AMENDING AND CREATING A RULE
To amend Ins 6.61 (16) and create Ins 6.59 (8) (e), Wis. Adm. Code,

relating to change in residency status and notification of other regulatory

actions.

ANALYSIS‘PREPARED BY THE OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

Statutory authority: ss. 601,41 (3) and 628.04 (3), Stats.

Section 1. This section currently does not include a provision
regarding nonresident licensees changing residences from one state to’
another. Since Wisconsin nonresident licensing is based on licensing and
certification by the state ;f residency, it is necessary to adopt uniform
procedures to assure this.

Section 2. This amendment will require agents to notify the

commissioner of other regulatory actions.

SECTION 1. 1Ins 6.59 (8) (e) is created to read:

Ins 6.59 (8) (e) A licensed nonresident agent, after becoming a
resident of a state other than Wisconsin, may retain agent licensing adthority
under the nonresident agent license for a maximum of 60 days, at which time
all authority granted under the nonresident license shall cease, unless a
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letter of certification from the new state of residence is provided to the
commissioner.

SECTION 2, 1Ims 6.61 (16) is amended to read:

Ins 6,61 (16) NOTIFICATION OF CONVICTION OR DISCIPLINARY ACTION.
Except for action taken by the Wisconsin office of the commissioner of
insurance, each intermediary shall notify the commissioner in writing within
30 days of any felony conviction, misdemeanor §onviction‘other than a
misdemeanor conviction related to the use of a motor vehicle or the violation
of a fish and game regulation, or any formal disciplinary action against thé
intermediary takén by any state's insurance regulatory agency, commission or
board gr other regulatory agency which licenses the person fdr any
occupational activity. The notification shall give a description of the
conviction or disciplinary action.

SECTION 3. EFFECTIVE DATE. This rule will take effect on the first

day of the month after publication as provided in s. 227.22 (2) (intro.),

Stats.

A
Dated at Madison, Wisconsin, this é _o!‘day of _Mawck. /794 .
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Robert D. Haase
Commissioner of Insurance
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