## **CERTIFICATE**

STATE OF WISCONSIN

DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

TO ALL TO WHOM THESE PRESENTS SHALL COME, GREETINGS:

I, Pat McCormack, Deputy Secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Regulation and Licensing and custodian of the official records of the Department of Regulation and Licensing, do hereby certify that the annexed rules were duly approved and adopted by the Department of Regulation and Licensing on the 12th day of July, 1993.

I further certify that said copy has been compared by me with the original on file in this office and that the same is a true copy thereof, and of the whole of such original.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and affixed the official seal of the board at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Madison, Wisconsin, this 12th day of July, 1993.

Pat McCormack, Deputy Secretary

Department of Regulation

and Licensing

RECEIVED

JUL 1 3 1993

Revisor of Stafutes

Bureau

9-1-13

# STATE OF WISCONSIN DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

IN THE MATTER OF RULE-MAKING : ORDER OF THE DEPARTMENT

PROCEEDINGS BEFORE THE : OF REGULATION AND LICENSING DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION : ADOPTING RULES

AND LICENSING : (CLEARINGHOUSE RULE 93-30)

#### ORDER

An order of the Department of Regulation and Licensing to amend RL 2.17 (1) (b) and Appendix I of RL 2 of the administrative code relating to transcription fees and notice of hearing.

Analysis prepared by the Department of Regulation and Licensing.

#### **ANALYSIS**

Statutes authorizing promulgation: ss. 15.08 (5) (b) and 227.11 (2), Stats.

Statutes interpreted: s. 440.03 (1), Stats.

In this proposed rule-making order the Department of Regulation and Licensing amends s. RL 2.17 (1) (b) relating to fees charged for transcripts of proceedings, and also amends Appendix I relating to the time in which a respondent is to file an answer to a complaint.

The amendment to s. RL 2.17 (1) (b) corrects an error in the text. The amendment to Appendix I brings the "Notice of Hearing" into conformity with s. RL 2.09 (4) as to when an answer to a complaint shall be filed.

### TEXT OF RULE

SECTION 1. RL 2.17 (1) (b) is amended to read:

RL 2.17 (1) (b) If a transcript is prepared by the department, the department shall charge a transcription fee of \$1.75 per page and a copying charge of \$.25 per page. If 2 or more persons request a eopying-fee-of-\$.25 per-page transcript, the department shall charge each requester a copying fee of \$.25 per page, but may divide the transcript fee equitably among the requesters. If the department has prepared a written transcript for its own use prior to the time a request is made, the department shall assume the transcription fee, but shall charge a copying fee of \$.25 per page.

(END OF TEXT OF RULE)
INSERTIONS  1. Disciplinary authority 2. Disciplinary authority 3. Disciplinary authority 4. Administrative Law Judge 5. Complainant's attorney 6. Date of hearing 7. Time of hearing 8. Location of hearing 9. Legal authority (statute) 10. Legal authority (administrative code) 11. Disciplinary authority 12. Address and telephone number of person signing the complaint
Dated at Madison, Wisconsin this day of, 19  Signature of Licensing Authority Member or Attorney ( 12 )
If you choose to be represented by an attorney in this proceeding, the attorney is requested to file a Notice of Appearance with the disciplinary authority and the Administrative Law Judge within 20 days of your receiving this Notice.
If you do not appear for hearing at the time and location set forth above, you will be found to be in default, and a default judgment may be entered against you on the basis of the complaint and other evidence and the ( #11 ) may take disciplinary action against you and impose the costs of the investigation, prosecution and decision of this matter upon you without further notice or hearing.
whether you should be reprimanded, whether, if authorized by law, a forfeiture should be imposed, or whether any other discipline should be imposed on you. You may be represented by an attorney at the hearing. The legal authority and procedures under which the hearing is to be held is set forth in s. 227.44, Stats., s. ( #9 ), Stats., ch. RL 2, and s. ( #10 ).

The rules adopted in this order shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin administrative register as provided in s. 227.22 (2) (intro.), Stats.

Dated  $\frac{7/12/93}{}$ 

Agency Patricia Pat McCormack, Deputy Secretary

Department of Regulation and Licensing

RECEIVED

JUL 13 1993

## CORRESPONDENCE/MEMORANDUM

## STATE OF WISCONSIN

DATE:

July 13, 1993

TO:

Gary Poulson

Assistant Revisor of Statutes

FROM:

Pamela Haack, Administrative Assistant Department of Regulation and Licensing

SUBJECT:

Final Rulemaking Order

Agency: DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING

Clearinghouse Rule: 93-30

Attached is a copy and a certified copy of a final order adopting rules. Would you please publish these rules in the code.

Please stamp or sign a copy of this letter to acknowledge receipt.

Thank you.

RECEIVED
JUL 13 1993
Revisor of Statutes
Bureau