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Trans 119.03

Chapter Trans 119
COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLE OPERATOR ALCOHOL USE RESTRICTIONS

Trans 11901 Definitions
Trans 11902 Twenty—four hour out of service orders

Trans 119.03 Persons subject to out of service orders

Trans 119.01 Definitions, (1) The words and phrases de-
fined in ss, 340.01, 343.01, and 343.04, Stats., have the same
meaning in this chapter unless a different definition is specifically
provided in this chapter.

{2) Non-commercial motor vehicle means a motor vehicle
that is not a comunercial motor vehicle.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1990, No. 420, ¢ff. 1-1-91,

Trans 119.02 Twenty—four hour out of service orders.
(1) If a person refuses to submit to chemical testing under s.
343,305, Stats., or is issued a citation for a violation of s, 346.63
(7), Stats,, an out of service order shat be issued notifying the op-
erator that commercial motor vehicle operation is prohibited for
the 24 hour period following issuance of the out of service order.

(2) If the arresting officer takes possession of the operator’s
license under 3. 343,305 (7} (b}, Stats., and the operator’s driving
status is valid, the officer shall issue the operator a 24 hour tempo-
rary driving receipt for the operation of non-commerciat vehicles.
The driving receipt shall be subject to the same restrictions as the
license taken by the officer.

(8) The arresting officer shall forward copies of the out of ser-
vice order, chemical test results and temporary driving receipt, if

any, to the department within 5 days of issuing the out of service
order. Chemical test results may be forwarded to the department
at the time they become available if they are not available within
the 5 days following issuance of the citation and they are not for-
warded with the other documents.

Note: s 346.63(7), Stats., Is Wisconsin's absoluie sobriety statute for commetcial
motor vehicle operators. An officer is required to take the operator's license if the op-
erator refuses chemical tests under s. 343,305, Stats., or has a BAC in excess of .10
under s. 343,305 (7), Stats. The officer may take the operator’s license for violation
of 5. 346.63 (7), Stats. Form used: MV3546.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1990, No, 420, eff. 1-1-91.

Trans 118.03 Persons subject to out of service or-
ders. Under s. 343.245 (3) (b) 3., Stats., a person is subject to an
out of service order if the person operates a motor vehicle in viola-
tion of 5. 346.63 (7) (a), Stats., or in violation of any federal or state
law or regulation for which the person could be issued an out of
service order.

Note: Thisruleis adopted toclarify the drafters’ intent that an employer is subject
1o 5. 343,245, Stats,, sanctions if the employer orders or allows anemploye to operate
a commereial motor vehicle when the employe would violate Wisconsin®s "not—a—
drop™ law if the employe operated a commercial motor vehicle. It is not intended to
Hmit the scope of 5. 343,245 (3) (b} 3., Stats.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1990, No, 420, eff. 1--1-91,
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