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Emergency Rules Now in Effect

Under s. 227.24, Stats., state agencies may promulgate Publication Date: November 9, 2010
rules without complying with the usual rule-making Effective Dates: January 1, 2011 until the
procedures. Using this special procedure to issue emergency ' Department modifies or
rules, an agency must find that either the preservation of the P
public peace, health, safety or welfare necessitates its action repeals the rule

in bypassing normal rule-making procedures. 2. EmR1048 — Rule adopted to repeal and recreate

Emergency rules are published in the official state chapter ATCP 20, relating to seed labeling and sales.
newspaper, which is currently the Wisconsin State Journal.

Emergency rules are in effect for 150 days and can beFinding of Emergency
extended up to an additional 120 days with no single Pursuant to sections 93.07(1) and 94.45(6), Stats. This
extension to exceed 60 days. emergency rule is also adopted pursuant to the nonstatutory
Occasionally the Legislature grants emergency rule Provisionin 2009 Wis. Act 28, section 9103(3).
authority to anagency with a longer effective period than 150 2009 Wis. Act 28 repealed outdated seed standards
days orallows an agency to adopt an emergency rule without effective January 1, 2011, and authorized DATCP to adopt
requiring a finding of emergency. new standards by rule. A non-statutory provision, contained
Extension of the effective period of an emergency rule isin section 9103(3) of Act 28, authorized DATCP to adopt
granted athe discetion ofthe Joint Committee for Review of interim rules by the emergency rulemaking procedure under
Administrative Rules under s. 227.24 (2), Stats. S. 227.24, Stats., without a finding of emergency. Under this
Notice of all emergency rules which are in effect must be NoN—statutory provision, the interim rules may remain in
printed in the Wisconsin Administrative Regisnis notice  effectuntil July 1, 2011 or until the effective date of proposed
will contain a brief description of the emergency rule, the ‘Permanent” seed rules, whichever date is earlier.

agencyfinding of emergency or a statement of exemption from Publication Date:  January 1, 2011

a finding of emergency, date of publication, the effective and . '

expiration dates, any extension of the effective period of the Effective Dates: January 1, 2011 through
emergencyule and informationegading public hearings on July 1, 2011

the emergency rule. Hearing Date: January 11, 2011

Copies of emergency rule orders can be obtained from the
promulgatingagency. The text of cemt emergency rules can
be viewed at www.legis.state.wi.us/rsb/code Child d Eamili 5

Beginning with rules filed with the Legislative Reference lldren and Families (2)

Bureau in 2008, the Legislative Reference Bureau will assign Safety and Permanence, Chs. DCF 37-59

a number to each emergency rule filed, for the purpose of )

internal tracking and reference. The number will be in the 1. EmR1034 — Rule adopted to creatsections DCF
following form: EmR0801. The first 2 digits indicate the year 57.485 and 57.49 (1) (amJelating to determination of need
of filing and the last 2 digits indicate the chronological order for new group homes.

of filing during the year.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

Section 14m (b) of 2009 Wisconsin Act 335 provides that
the department is not required to provide evidence that
promulgating a rule under s. 48.625 (1g), Stats., as an
emergencyule is necessary for the preservation of the public
peace, health, safety, or welfare and is not required to provide
1. EmR1040— Rule adopted to creatzhapter ATCP 53, a finding of emergency.

relating to agricultural enterprise areas. Section 14m (b) also provides that notwithstanding s.
; P 227.24(1) (c) and (2), Stats., an emergency rule promulgated
Exemption from Finding of Emergency under s. 48.625 (1g), Stats., remains In effect until the

Under s. 91.84(2), the department may use the procedurgermanent rulesromulgated under s. 48.625 (1g), Stats., take
under s. 227.24 to promulgate a rule designating aneffect.
agricultural preservation areamodifying or terminating the

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (2)

designation of an agricultural preservation area. Publication Date: ~ September 2, 2010
Notwithstanding s. 227.24(1)(c) and (2), a rule promulgated Effective Dates: September 2, 2010 through
under that subsection remains in effect until the department the date permanent rules

modifies or repeals the rule. Notwithstanding s. 227.24(1)(a)
and (3), the department is not required to determine that , )
promulgating a rule under that subsection as an emergency Hearing Date: October 21, 2010
rule is necessary for the preservation of the public peace
health, safety, or welfare and is not required to provide a2- EMR1050— Rule adopted to repe@hapter DCF 38
finding of emergency for a rule promulgated under that and revis&chapter DCF 56, relating to foster care.
subsection. Finding of Emergency

The department views s. 91.84(2) as authority to adopt The Department of Children and Families finds that an
permanent rules that shall be published immediately in theemergency exists and that an emergency rule is necessary for
Wisconsin Administrative Code. the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety,

become effective
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or welfare. A statement of facts constituting the emergencythe entities that will be eligible for the allocation that expires

is: on June 30, 2010.

In the Child and Family Services Review of Wisconsin's Publication Date:  June 8. 2010
child welfare system this past year, the federal Administration . ) ’
for Children and Families found that Wisconsin is not Effective Dates: June 8, 2010 through
operating in substantial conformity with a number of federal November 4, 2010
requirements. In response to this review, the department has Extension Through: March 11, 2011
submitted a program improvement plan that commits the Hearing Date: August 17, 2010

department to complete implementation of the levels of care
system and the child assessment tool throughout the firsb  EmRr1026— Rule adopted creatinGhapter Comm
quarter of 2011. Implementation must begin immediately to ;34 relating to rural outsourcing grants

meet this deadline and subsequent dependent deadlines in the ™ '

remaining 2 years of the program improvement plan. Exemption From Finding of Emergency
o The Legislature, by Section 45 (1) (b) of 2009 Wisconsin
Publication Date: ~ January 1, 2011 Act 265, exempts the Department from providing evidence
Effective Dates: January 1, 2011 through that this emergency rule is necessary for the preservation of
May 30 20’11 public peace, health, safety or welfare; and exempts the
i ' Department from providing a finding of emergency for the
Hearing Date: February 8, 15, 28, 2011 adoption of this rule.
Publication Date: July 2, 2010
Effective Dates: July 2, 2010 through
Commerce (4) November 28, 2010
Financial Resources for Businesses and Communities, Extension Through: March 28, 2011

Chs. Comm 100— Hearing Date: October 13, 2010

1. EmR1019—Rule adopted to crea@hapter Comm 3. EmR1041— Rule adopted creatinGhapter Comm
135, relating to tax credits for investments in food processing 103 relating to certification of disabled-veteran-owned
plants and food warehouses. businesses, and affecting small businesses.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

The Legislature, by SECTION 101 (1) in 2009 Wisconsin
ct 299, exempts the Department from providing evidence

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Commerce finds that an emergency 5

¢X|stsd.a?d that ant.eme{gergl:y rulﬁ is necessary for thepa; this' emergency rule is necessary for the preservation of

Immediate preservation of public weftare. public peace, health, safety or welfare; and exempts the
The facts constituting the emergency are as follows. UnderDepartment from providing a finding of emergency for the

sections 71.07 (3rm), 71.28 (3rm) and 71.47 (3rm) of the adoption of this rule.
Statutes, as created in 2009 Wisconsin Act 295, a taxpayer

may claim a tax credit for investments in food processing Publication Date: ~ November 14, 2010

plants and food warehouses during taxable years beginning Effective Dates: November 14, 2010 through

after December 31, 2009. (corrected) April 12, 2011
Section560.2056 (4) of the Statutes, as likewise created in Hearing Date: February 15, 2011

2009 Wisconsin Act 295, requires the Department to (1)

implement a program for certifying taxpayers as eligible for 4. EmR1044— Rule adopted to revis€hapter Comm

the food processing plant and food warehouse investmentl39, relating to rural outsourcing grants.

credit,(2) determine the amount of credits to allocate to those : .

taxpayers, and (3) in consultation with the Department of EXémption From Finding of Emergency

Revenue, promulgate rules to administer the program. No The Legislature, by SECTION 45 (1) (b) of 2009
other provisions are established in the Statutes regarding th&Visconsin Act 265, exempts the Department from providing
Speciﬁc process for taxpayers to use in app]ymg for the eVIdence_that this emergency rule is necessary for the
credits, and for the Department of Commerce to use inPreservation of public peace, health, safety or welfare; and
certifying eligible taxpayers and in allocating the credits. ~ €xempts the Department from providing a finding of

Because of enactment of 2009 Wisconsin Act 295, a number o 9eNeY for the adoption of this rule.
of entities that may be eligible for the tax credits have contacted Publication Date: November 28, 2010
the Department with inquiries concerning the process for Effective Dates: November 28. 2010 through
applying for the credits, for expenditures that have been or will ' April 26 2011’ 9
be incurred during taxable years that began after December 31, _ prit 2o,
2009. In addition, section 71.07 (3rm) of the Statutes includes Hearing Date: February 16, 2011
a $1,000,000 tax—credit allocation that became available on
May 27, 2010, and expires on June 30, 2010.

Although the Department of Commerce has begun Government Accountability Board
promulgatinghe permanent rule that is required by 2009 Act
295, the time periods in chapter 227 of the Statutes forEmRr1049 — Rule adopted to amerskction GAB 1.28,

promulgating permanent rules preclude the permanent rulgelating to the definition of the term “political purpose.”
from becoming effective in time to accommodate allocating

the tax credits for the 2009-10 fiscal year. This emergencyFinding of Emergency
rule will enable the Department of Commerce to establish an The Government Accountability Board amends s. GAB
application certification, and tax credit allocation process for 1.28(3)(b), Wis. Adm. Code, relating to the definition of the
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term “political purpose.” Section GAB 1.28 as a whole meaning of s. GAB 1.28 for litigants, for the regulated

continues to clarify the definition of “political purposes” community, and for the general public and by doing so in
found in s. 11.01(16)(a)1., Stats., but repeals the seconddvance of the 2011 Spring Election and any other future
sentence of s. GAB 1.28(3)(b) which prescribes elections.

communications presumptively susceptible of no reasonable

interpretation other than as an appeal to vote for or against a Publication Date:  January 7, 2011

specific candidate. Effective Dates: January 7, 2011 through
Thisamendment to s. GAB 1.28(3)(b) is to the rule that was June 5, 2011

published on July 31, 2010 and effective on August 1, 2010, Hearing Date: February 16, 2011

following a lengthy two year period of drafting, internal
review and study, public comment, Legislative review, and
consideration of U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Within the
context of ch. 11, Stats, s. GAB 1.28 provides direction to Insurance (3)

persons intending tengage in activities for political purposes ) _

with respect to triggering registering and reporting 1. EmR1042— Rule to C(eateectlonlns 3.35 relatlr)g to
obligations under campaign financing statutes and colorectal cancer screening coverage and affecting small
regulations. In addition, the rule provides more information business.

for the public so that it may have a more complete Finding of Emergency

understanding as to who is supporting or opposing which

candidate or cause and to what extent, whether directly or Jhe Commissioner of Insurance finds that an emergency
indirectly. exists and that an emergency rule is necessary for the

immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or
A PurSL:aQ_trt éo d§f2'2524' Stats., _tr:e Goverﬂm]?nt welfare. Facts constituting the emergency are as follows:
ccountabriityboard inds an emgencyexists as a resuit o Beginning December 1, insurers offering disabilit
pending litigation against the Board and two decisions by theinsurs(‘?nce pgolicies and self—insured governme%tal plans ére

g:nétg()jVS{/?gignSSLianrRein%tjortl:_il]fg c:ﬁ(r:al(\llivlggrtll_olnaggﬁngsgdgn required to offer coverage for colorectal cancer screening. In
(2007) andCitizens gUnited v FE.C558 U.S "~ (No order toensure there is no gap in coverage the office needs to

; — Igate guidance as directed s. 632.895 (16m) (d), Stats.,
08-205)(January 21, 2010). Following the effective date of promu L T :
the August 1, 2010 rule, three lawsuits were filed seeking al advance of the initial implementation date.
declaration that the rule was unconstitutional and beyond the Publication Date: November 29, 2010
Board’s statutory authority: one in the U.S. District Court for

the Western District of Wisconsin, one in the U.S. District Effective Dates: November 29, 2010 through
Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin, and one in the _ April 27, 2011
Wisconsin Supreme Court. On August 13, 2010, the Hearing Date: January 25, 2011

Wisconsin Supreme Court temporarily enjoined enforcement .
of the August 1, 2010 rule, pending further order by the Court.2. EmR1043— Rule toamendsection Ins 3.37 (1) to (5)

In the lawsuit in the U.S. District Court for the Western (intro); and to creatsections Ins 3.37 (2m), (3m), (4m) and

District of Wisconsin, the parties previously executed a joint (°™), and %375 rsl?tcilng tg healthd insgr?nce covergge 3f
stipulationasking the Court tpermanently enjoin application ne(rjvo#s an men”ab ISOraers and substance use disorders,
and enforcement of the second sentence of s. GAB 1.28(3)(b)2"d affecting small business.

On October 13, 2010, the Court issued an Opinion and OrdeExemption From Finding of Emergency

denyingthat injunction request. In denying the injunction, the e |egislature by s. 632.89 (4) (b) 2., Stats., provides an
Courtnoted that “G.A.B. has within its own power the ability ~ gyemption from a finding of emergency for adoption of the
to refrain from enforcing, or removing altogether, the je " Section 632.89 (4) (b) 2., Stats., reads as follows:

offending sentence from a regulation G.A.B. itself created” :
and emphasized that “removing the language—for example, 63289 (4) (b) 2. Using the procedure under s. 227.24, the

by G.A.B. issuing an emergency rule—would be far more ‘commissioner may promulgate the rules under subd. 1., for
‘simple and expeditious’ than asking a federal court to the period before the effective date of any permanent rules
permanentlyenjoin enforcement of the efiding regulation.”  Promulgated under subd.1., but not to exceed the period
Wisconsin Club for Growth, Inc. v. Mysdo. 10-Cv-427, ~ authorized under 227.24 (1) () and (2). Notwithstanding s.
slip op. at 2 (W.D. Wis. Oct. 13, 2010). The Court further 227-24 (1) (a), (2) (b), and (3), the commissioner is not
noted that staying the case would give the Board time to'equired to provide evidence that promulgating a rule under

resolve some or all of the pending issues through furtherthiS subdivision as an emergency rule is necessary for the
rulemaking. Id., slip op. at 14. preservation afhe public peace, health, safety, or welfare and

» o is not required to make a finding of emergency for a rule
In addition, the Board, through its litigation counsel, has promulgated under this subdivision.
t

represented to the Wisconsin Supreme Court that it does no

intend todefend the validity of the second sentence of s. GAB Publication Date: ~ November 29, 2010
1.28(3)(b) and that it would stipulate to the entry of an order Effective Dates: November 29, 2010 through
by that Court permanently enjoining the application or April 27, 2011

enforcement of that sentence.

Thisamendment brings s. GAB 1.28(3)(b) into conformity
with the above stipulation, with the representations that haves. EmR1101— Rule adopted to revisection Ins 6.07 (4)

been made to the Wisconsin Supreme Court, and with theand (9), relating to readability and electronic access to
suggestionsade in the October 13, 2010, Opinion and Order jhsurance policies and affecting small business.

of the U.S. District Court for the Western District of

Wisconsin. The Board finds that the immediate adoption of Finding of Emergency

thisamendment will preserve the public peace and welfare by The Commissioner of Insurance finds that an emergency
providing a simple and expeditious clarification of the exists and that an emergency rule is necessary for the

Hearing Date: January 25, 2011
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immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety, olExemption From Finding of Emergency

welfare. Facts constituting the emergency are as follows: the = Section 227.24 (1) (a), Stats., authorizes state agencies to
cost O_f |_mple_ment|ng the Flesch scores gind electronic accespromulgate a rule as an emergency rule without complying
to policies significantly exceeded anticipated costs for the with the notice, hearing and publication requirements under
insurance industry; a review of state resources indicatesch. 227, Stats., if preservation of the public peace, health,

insufficient staff to timely review the volume of health

safety or welfare necessitates putting the rule into effect prior

insurance policy filings resulting from the flesch score to the time it would take effect if the agency complied with the
requirement; and it is anticipated the federal department ofprocedures. However, s. 23.22 (2t) (a), Stats., authorizes the

Health and Human Services (“HHS”) will use National

department to promulgate emergency rules to identify,

Association of Insurance Commissioners recommendationsclassify, or control an invasive species without having to
for the development of standards for a uniform summary of provide evidence that an emergency rule is necessary for the
benefits and coverage explanation for all potential preservation of public peace, health, safety, or welfare or to
policyholders and enrollees. Repealing these provisions nOV\provide a finding of emergency. In addition, such
beforecostly system overhauls will save both the industry and emergency rules may remain in effect until whichever of

the state significant resources.

Further, although it wasthe following occurs first: the first day of the 25th month

anticipated that the National Association of Insurance peginning after the effective date of the emergency rule,
Commissioners was planning to implement a national the effective date of the repeal of the emergency rule, or
readability standard, such movement has stalled negating théne date on which the permanent rule identifying,

amendment to prior Flesch readability scores.

classifying, or controlling the invasive species,

The changes contained in this emergency rule will restorepromulgated under s. 23.22 (2) (b) 6., Stats., takes effect.

prior standards and ease financial constraints for the insurance

industry.

Publication Date:
Effective Dates:

February 9, 2011

February 9, 2011 through
July 8, 2011

Hearing Date: May 3, 2011
(See Notice this Register)

Natural Resources (3)
Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—

1. EmR1036— Rule adopted to createction NR 40.04 (2)
(g) relating to the identification, classification and control of
invasive species.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

November 3, 2010

November 3, 2010 through
See bold text above

November 29, 2010

Publication Date:
Effective Dates:

Hearing Date:

3. EmR1045 (DNR # IS-07-11(E))— Rule to repeal
section NR 40.02 (28m)to amendsection NR 40.04 (3m),
and to repeal and recreate section NR 40.07 (8ll as
created by Natural Resource Board emergency order
EmR1039, DNR # 1S-49-10(E)), relating to the
identification, classification and control of invasive species.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency

Section 227.24 (1) (a), Stats., authorizes state agencies to
promulgate a rule as an emergency rule without complying
with the notice, hearing and publication requirements under
ch. 227, Stats., if preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare necessitates putting the rule into effect prior
to the time it would take effect if the agency complied with the

Section 227.24 (1) (a), Stats., authorizes state agencies tprocedures. However, s. 23.22 (2t) (a), Stats., authorizes the
promulgate a rule as an emergency rule without complyingdepartment to promulgate emergency rules to identify,
with the notice, hearing and publication requirements underclassify, or control an invasive species without having to
ch. 227, Stats., if preservation of the public peace, health provide evidence that an emergency rule is necessary for the
safety or welfare necessitates putting the rule into effect priorpreservation of public peace, health, safety, or welfare or to
to the time it would take effect if the agency complied with the provide a finding of emergency. In addition, such
procedures. However, s. 23.22 (2t) (a), Stats., authorizes themergency rules may remain in effect until whichever of
department to promulgate emergency rules to identify, the following occurs first: the first day of the 25th month
classify, or control an invasive species without having to beginning after the effective date of the emergency rule,
provide evidence that an emergency rule is necessary for théhe effective date of the repeal of the emergency rule, or
preservation of public peace, health, safety, or welfare or tothe date on which the permanent rule identifying,

provide a finding of emergency. In addition, such
emergency rules may remain in effect until whichever of
the following occurs first: the first day of the 25th month
beginning after the effective date of the emergency rule,
the effective date of the repeal of the emergency rule, or
the date on which the permanent rule identifying,
classifying, or controlling the invasive species,
promulgated under s. 23.22 (2) (b) 6., Stats., takes effect.

September 29, 2010

September 29, 2010
through: See bold text above

October 25 to 29, 2010

Publication Date:
Effective Dates:

Hearing Date:

2. EmR1039 (DNR # 1S-49-10(E)) — Rule adopted to
createsections NR 40.02 (7g), (7r), (25m), (28m) and
(46m),40.04 (3m) and 40.07 (8klating to the identification,
classification and control of invasive bat species.

classifying, or controlling the invasive species,
promulgated under s. 23.22 (2) (b) 6., Stats., takes effect.

December 13, 2010

December 13, 2010 through
See bold text above

Publication Date:
Effective Dates:

Natural Resources

Environmental Protection — Air Pollution Control,
Chs. NR 400—

EmR1046 (DNR # AM-48-10(E)) — The Wisconsin
Natural Resources Board proposes an emergency order to
amendsection NR 407.02 (4) (b) (intro.), and Table 3 in
407.05 (5)and to creatsections NR 400.02 (74m), 400.03
(3) (om), and (4) (go) and (ki), 405.02 (28m), 405.07 (9),
407.02(8m) and 407.075relating to major source permitting
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thresholds for sources of greenhouse gas emissions andlucagorunless he or she has received such training. Because

affecting small business. the statutory requirement becomes effective March 1, 2011,
Findi fE administrative rules must be in place as soon as possible so
Inding or Emergency thattraining programs can be established prior to tregfe

The emergency rule procedure, pursuant to s. 227.24date of the statutes.
Stats., is1ecessary and justified in establishing rules to protect

the public welfare. Preservation of the public welfare Publication Date:  December 28, 2010
necessitates putting the forgoing rules into effect prior to the Effective Dates: December 28, 2010 through
time that it would take if the Department complied with May 26, 2011

normal procedures.

On April 1, 2010, the U.S. EPA promulgated the first
emission standard for gases contributing to climate change,
i.e., greenhouse gases or GHG, which will become effective ] ] ]
on January 2, 2011. While these standards target automobile Regulation and Licensing (3)
emissions, under the Clean Air Act, this action will ) )
unintentionally subject stationary sources across the countryl. EmMR0827— Rule adopted creatirggction RL 91.01 (3)
to complex prevention of significant deterioration (PSD) and (k), relating to training and proficiency in the use of
Title V permitting and emission control requirements. U.S. automated external defibrillators for certification as a
EPA attempted to mitigate this unintended effect by massage therapist or bodyworker.
promulgating additional rules, which became effective on Exemption From Finding of Emergency

June 3, 2010, limiting applicability. of the permitting Section 41 (2) (b) of the nonstatutory provisions of 2007

requirements.  However, Wisconsin sources will not be Wisconsin Act 104 provides that notwithstanding section
affected bythe new U.S. EPA rules since existing state statute227_24 (1) (a) and (3) of the statutes, the department of

and administrative code do not contain the same appllcabllltyregulation and licensing is not required to provide evidence

limiting provisions. State rules consistent with those at the ; ;
federal level must be in effect on January 2, 2011 in order totnatPromulgating a rule as an emergency rule is necessary for

provide the relief U.S. EPA intended for Wisconsin sources. the Preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or welfare
and is not required to provide a finding of emergency for a rule

Without these proposed emergency rules, many sources . ) )
; i e ; g promulgated to implement 2007 Wisconsin Act 104.
including municipal landfils, hospitals, asphalt _plants, Ny ihstanding 227.24 (1) (c) and (2) of the statutes, these

wastewater treatment plants, small wood fired boilers an | il in i effect until the dat hich
agricultural digesters, will be considered major emissions EMErgency ruies will remain in efiect untl the date on whic
the final rules take effect.

sources of GHG, and therefore subject to the permit and
emission control requirements for GHG. These permit and Publication Date:  September 10, 2008
control requirements were never intended or designed to

Hearing Date: January 12, 2011

addresshe type or size of sources that could now bectdd. Effective Dates: September 10, 2008
Without the proposed changes, the existing rules would have through the date on which
the potential to overwhelm DNR permitting staff, divert the final rules take effect
resources away from significant environmental issues, and Hearing Date: November 26. 2008
delay issuance of construction permits for critical projects for April 13 2009’

expanding businesses.

Therefore, the Department finds that the proposed2 EmR0828— Rules adopted to amesdction RL 181.01
emergency rules are necessary and appropriate for th‘{2) (c);and to createections RL 180.02 (1m), (3m) and (11),
preservation of the public welfare. 181.01 (1) (d), (2) (c) 1. and 2relating to training and

Publication Date: December 15, 2010 proficiency inthe use of automated external defibrillators for

licensure as a licensed midwife.
Effective Dates: December 15, 2010 through E tion F Findi fE
May 15, 2011 xemption From Finding of Emergency

. ) Section 41 (2) (b) of the nonstatutory provisions of 2007
Hearing Date: January 21, 2011 Wisconsin Act 104 provides that notwithstanding section
227.24 (1) (a) and (3) of the statutes, the department of
regulation and licensing is not required to provide evidence
Public | . thatpromulgating a rule as an emergency rule is necessary for
ublic Instruction the preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or weifare
EmR1051 — Rule adopted to crea@hapter Pl 46, and is not required to provide a finding of emergency for a rule
relating to training requirements for individuals Promulgated to implement 2007 Wisconsin Act 104.

administeringnonprescription and prescription drug products Notwithstanding s227.24 (1) (c) and (2) of the statutes, these
to pupils. emergency rules will remain in effect until the date on which

the final rules take effect.
Publication Date: September 10, 2008

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Public Instruction finds an emergency

exists and that a rule is necessary for the immediate Effective Dates: September 10, 2008

preservation of the public welfare. A statement of the facts through the date on which

constituting the emergency is: the final rules take effect
Section 118.29 (6), Stats., requires the department to Hearing Date: November 26, 2008

approve training in administering nonprescription drug ]

products and prescription drugs. The statute also specifie$. EmR1102— Rule adopted creatirghapters RL 200 to

that no school bus driver, employee, or volunteer may 202 relating to governing professional conduct of individuals
administer a nonprescription drug product or prescription licensed as sign language interpreters, and for the treatment of
drug, use an epinephrine auto-injector, or administer state resident licensure exemption requests.
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Finding of Emergency ahead of the examination date. This inconsistency between
2009 Wisconsin Act 360 created laws regu|ating the the rUIe_S and I\MLE,S deadlineS_Wi” IIker cause Sign_ificant
practice of sign language interpreting, and became effectiveconfusion for licensure candidates. At worst, it could
on December 1, 2010. Under the act, codified at s. 440.032preclude a candidate from taking the particulalVNi& he or
Stats., individuals practicing as sign language interpretersshe applies for due to missing the application deadline. In
must now be licensed by the department, and must complyaddition, recently-passed legislation now allows foreign
with acode of professional conduct to be promulgated by the veterinary graduates to show evidence of successful
department. The new law also provides for exemptions fromcompletion of the Program for the Assessment of Veterinary
the licensure requirement under certain circumstances, andeducation Equivalence (PAVE) as an alternative to the
requires the council to promulgate rules establishing theAmerican Veterinary Medical Association (AMVA)
criteriaand procedures for granting state resident exemptions Educational Commission for Foreign Veterinary Graduates
As s. 440.032, Stats., is already in effect, an emergency rul€ertification (ECFVGC) program. The board adopts this
is necessary to implement the law pending promulgation of a€mergency rule effecting the necessary changes pending the

similar permanent rule. promulgation of a similar permanent rule.
Publication Date: ~ March 16, 2011 Publication Date: ~ March 28, 2011
Effective Dates: March 16, 2011 through Effective Dates: March 28, 2011 through
August 12, 2011 August 24, 2011
Hearing Date: May 3, 2011
1. EmR1104— Rule adopted creatirgpction Tax 2.957
. . : relating to hcome and franchise tax credits and deductions for
) Regulation and Licensing - businesses that relocate to Wisconsin.
Barbering and Cosmetology Examining Board -
Finding of Emergency
EmR1047— Rule adopted to revighaptersBC 9 and 11 The Department of Revenue finds that an emergency exists

relating to late renewal and continuing education and that the attached rule order is necessary for the immediate
' preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. A

Finding of Emergency statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

The rule as currently promulgated fails to adequately The emergency rule is to reflect changes isddhsin’s tax
protect the public to the extent that several provisions arelaws due to the creation of income and franchise tax credits
underdeveloped, ambiguous or silent. As a result, and deductions for businesses that relocate to Wisconsin.
inconsistent interpretations and contradictory information It is necessary to promulgate this rule order so that these
has led to significant confusion within the profession. Given ¢redits and deductions, created to help bring much needed
that the rules require licensees to comply by March 31, 2011,5ps to Wisconsin méy be administered in a fair and
the errors and omissions need to be addressed immediately $Qnsistent manner..
licensees can receive adequate training to provide safe an This rule is therefore promulgated as an emergency rule
rcgmpetent services to the public, and comply with the and shall take effect upon publication in the official state

quirements for renewal of a license. o ; ; ; .

newspaper. Certified copies of this rule have been filed with

Publication Date: December 23, 2010 the Legislative Reference Bureau, as provided in s. 227.24,
Effective Dates: December 23, 2010 through Stats.

May 21, 2011 Publication Date: April 7, 2011
Hearing Date: April 4, 2011 Effective Dates: April 7, 2011 through

September 3, 2011

] ] ) 2. EmR1105— Rule adopted creatingection Tax 3.05
Regulation and Licensing — relating to income and franchise tax deductions for job

Veterinary Examining Board creation.
i . Finding of Emergency
EmR1103— Rule adopted to revissectionsVE 2.01 (2), The Department of Revenue finds that an emergency exists

3.03(intro) and (5), relating to the requirements for the initial  and that the attached rule order is necessary for the immediate
licensure of veterinarians, specifically, the procedures for, preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. A
and the types of examinations required. statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

The emergency rule is to reflect changes isddhsin’s tax

As currently written, the veterinary examining board rules Iavgs ?iuﬁ tfort_h% crrea}[}lonn of income and franchise tax
regarding licensure candidates’ deadlines for submission ofde uctions for job creation. ,
applications tdake the North Americaneterinary Licensing It is necessary to promulgate this rule order so that these
Examination (NAVLE) do not align with the deadlines deductions, created to help bring much needed jobs to
established by the National Board of Veterinary Medical Wisconsin, may be administered in a fair and consistent
Examiners (NBVME). The rules thus also conflict with the manner.
deadlineslefined in the board’s NBVME NALE agreement. This rule is therefore promulgated as an emergency rule
The rules state that a candidate shall file a completed NAVLEand shall take effect upon publication in the official state
application with the board at least 60 days prior to the date ofnewspaper. Certified copies of this rule have been filed with
the scheduled examination. However, NAVLE'’s deadlines the Legislative Reference Bureau, as provided in s. 227.24,
require submission of applications approximately 115 days Stats.

Finding of Emergency



Mid April 2011 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664 Page 11

Publication Date: April 7, 2011

Effective Dates: April 7, 2011 through
September 3, 2011
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Scope Statements

Commerce Obijective of the Rule
Licenses, Certifications and Registrations, Ch. Comm 5 The objective of the rule is to:
Boilers and Pressure Vessels, Ch. Comm 41 « Eliminate outdated provisions;
i e Clarify language;
Subjec_t _ _ e Update citations to statutes for accuracy;
Revises Chapters Comm 5 and 41, relating to boilers and,  cjarify and update standards for the physical plant of a
pressure vessels and corresponding credentials. lockup facility;

e Clarify and update standards for lockup operations; and

Objective of the Rule .
Renumber and reorganize the rule chapter.

The primary objective of this rule development is to update *
chapter Comm 41, relating to boilers and pressure vessels, t@olicy Analysis
reflect current national standards and corresponding The department is responsible for establishing standards
administrative and enforcement aspects. Minor changes tGor the construction and operation of municipal lockup
corresponding requirements for credentials in chapoenm facilities. The department is also responsible for inspecting

5 are also expected. the facilities on an annual basis and as necessary. In 1990 the
i vsi departmenlast conducted a comprehensive review of the rule
Policy Analysis which establishes minimum standards in lockup operations.

Since 1957, chapter Comm 41 has primarily adopted byThe department revised the rule in 1999 to address the
reference the boiler and pressure vessel code issued by theousing of juveniles in municipal lockups. The issues
American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Currently, the addressed in the rule include: the review and approval of
2007 edition is adopted. The 2010 edition is expected to beconstruction plans, physical plant requirements, occupancy
adopted instead during this rule development, and otherlimitations and requirements for single and double celling,
related standards that are currently referenced in this chaptejuveniles, health care, including health screening upon
may likewise be updated to include the most recent edition. admission, medication administration, suicide prevention,

and crisis intervention, fire safety, security, administrative
Statutory Authority confinementdiscipline, records and reporting, and variances.
Sections 101.02 (15) (h) to (j), 101.17 and 227.11 (2) (a).  Since thdast time the rule was comprehensively reviewed,
there have been changes in case law and correctional
Comparison with Federal Regulations practices, relating to detention. There is a need to review the

No existing or proposed federal regulations addressing thisCurrent rule to reflect the changes in the law and correctional
topic were found during the most recent update of this chaptelPractices. The alternatives to the proposed review would
in 2007, other than the Nuclear Regulatory Commission result in the department continuing to have outdated policies
applying an earlier version of the ASME code to nuclear Yhich donot adequately reflect the current state of the law and
power plants. The Department is not aware of any such® rule which needs clarification and reorganization.
federal regulations being issued or proposed since then.  gtatutory Authority

Entities Affected by the Rule Sections 227.11 (2), 301.03 (5), 301.36, 301.37 (1),

L , 302.365, 938.209 (2m), Statutes.
Theserule changes may affect any entity involved with the

design, construction, installation, inspection, operation, Comparison with Federal Regulations
testing,maintenance, repair or alteration of boilers or pressure  There are no federal regulations that impact municipal,

vessels. except with respect to the housing of juveniles. Specifically,
i i the federal Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Act (JJDPA), 42
Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule USC 5601, et seq., and the implementing regulations (28 CRF

The staff time needed to develop the rule changes isPart 31) limit the housing of juveniles in municipal lockups.
expected toange from 200 to 400 hours, depending upon the _ ...
associated complexity. This includes research, rule drafting, ENtities Affected by the Rule _
and processing the rule changes through public hearings, The rule affects persons who are arrested or charged with
legislative review, and adoption. Also, copies of the criminal offenses; municipal entities, including police
referenced standards will need to be purchased. There are ridepartments, and DOC staff.

other resources necessary to promulgate the rule changes. Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule

The Department estimates that it will take approximately
200 hours to develop this rule, including drafting the rule and

Corrections complying with rulemaking requirements.

Subject Agency Contact

Repealing and recreating Chapter DOC 349, relating to Kathryn R. Anderson, Chief Legal Counsel, Wisconsin
municipal lockup facilities. Department of Corrections, 3099 East Washington Avenue,
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P.O. Box 7925, Madison, WI 53707-7925, (608) 240-5049, evaluation of harvest impacts of these stable regulations and

kathryn.anderson@wisconsin.gov establish a framework for future seasons.
Entities Affected by the Rule
Natural Resources These rules will impact migratory game bird hunters and
Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1— those who enjoy viewing waterfowl in Wisconsin.
(DNR # WM-11-11) Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule
: Approximately381 hours will be needed by the department
Subject . . i
. . ) rior to and following the hearings.
Revises Chapter NR 10, relating to seasons and daily baé)
limits for migratory game bird hunting. Agency Contact
Obiecti fthe Rul Kent Van Horn, Migratory Birds Specialist, 101 South
Jective ot the kule Webster Street, PO Box 7921, Madison, WI 53707-7921,

(608) 266—-8841Kent.VanHorn@wisconsin.gov

Policy Analysis
This rule order will establish the 2011 migratory bird

hunting seasons. In mid July Department staff attend the Natural Resources
Mississippi Flyway Council (MFC) Technical and Council Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—
meetings Were they will receive proposed season framework (DNR # FH-14-11)

options from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS).
Staffwill then work with other states in our Flyway to develop Subject

recommendations thate voted upon by the MFC. Proposals  Tis proposed rulemaking pertains to revising Chapter NR

thatare passed at the MFC meeting are forwarded to the FWSy5 ' |ating to commercial gill netting in Wisconsin waters of
for consideration by the Service Regulations Committee | 5y Michigan.

(SRC) in late July. Department staff will contact the FWS
following the SRC meeting to obtain the latest season Objective of the Rule

recommendations. It is in response to a petition for rule-making submitted
Once the USFWS’s final framework is available November 5, 2010, by five of Wisconsin’s licensed
(approximately August 1), Department staff can summarize commercial fishers. The petitioners seek changes in the
waterfowl status and regulation information for Wisconsin allowable mesh sizes in gill nets used to catch bloater chubs
citizens. This information is presented and public commentsand yellow perch on Lake Michigan and yellow perch on
are received from the Migratory Committee of the Green Bay. Current rules provide minimum and maximum
Conservation Congress and a public meeting (Post-Flywayallowable mesh sizes and specify procedures for how
Meeting) of interest groups and individuals. The following compliance is to be assessed. The petitioners are requesting
week, public hearings will be held around the state to solicita 1/8 inch variance in the allowable mesh sizes. This may
additional input. The Department then promulgates amean changes in the minimum and/or maximum mesh sizes
permanent and emergency rule simultaneously in order toor a change in how compliance is assessed.
open the waterfowl seasons in September. Under s. 227.12 (3), Stats., the Department must either
All the proposed modifications included in this rule order denythe petition in writing or proceed with the requested rule
are consistent with the parameters and guidelines which arenaking. A petition may be denied because it is legally
annually established by the Fish and Wildlife Service in 50 defective or because the NRB does not agree with the rule

CFR, part 20. proposal orpublic policy grounds. In this case, despite minor
_ legal deficiencies, the petition can be considered tedaly
Statutory Authority sufficient,and the Department will proceed with rule—making
Sections 29.014, 29.041, 29.192 and 227.11, Stats. subject to NRB concurrence with the attached Rule

) _ ) Agenda/Board Action Checklist.

Comparison with Federal Regulations . .

Under international treaty and Federal law, migratory POlicy Analysis .
game bird seasons are closed unless opened annually through The primary policy issues are 1) the protection of young
the USFWS regulations process. As part of the federal ruleyellow perch and bloater chubs from commercial exploitation
process, the service proposes a duck harvest—managemeﬁﬂd 2) the development of gear restrictions that are realistic
objective that balances hunting opportunities with the desireand enforceable.
to achieve waterfowl population goals identified in the North  Gill nets are highly selective, withe size of fish captured
American Waterfowl Management Plan (NAWMP). Under strongly affected by the size of meshes in the net. By
this harvest-management objective, the relative importancespecifying allowable mesh sizes the Department is able to
of hunting opportunity increases as duck populations controlthe size and age of fish harvested. The mesh size refers
approach the goals in the NAWMP. Thus, hunting to the diagonal distance across a square of netting subjected
opportunity is maximized when the population is at or above to one—pound of strain. Current rules provide minimum and
goals. Other factors such as habitat are also considered. maximummesh sizes for commercial gill nets used to capture

Locally produced giant Canada geese are now abloater chubs and yellow perch, with the mesh size ranges
considerable portion of the harvest in states that also harvestarying byarea and depth. For example, the allowable range
Mississippi Valley Population birds from Canada. The is 2 3/8 inch to 2 3/4 inch in the southern chub fishing zone.
Mississippi Flyway Council has been testing the use of aNets are considered to be in violation if a majority of 10
standard season framework for 5 years, ending after 2011randomly selected meshes in a net are illegal.
Seasortengths and bag limits for each MVP harvest state have Yellow perch and bloater chub populations in Lake
remained unchanged. In 2012, the MFC will conduct an Michiganand Green Bay are currently in a state of decline and
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the enforcement of minimum gill net mesh requirements is A proposal is being considered to add the Rainbow
one way of helping young fish survive to adulthood and Flowage in Oneida County to the list of northern flowage
replenish the populations. A decrease in the minimum properties where the collection of driftwood and other down
allowable mesh size or tolerance of a larger fraction of wood located below the ordinary high water mark is
non—conforming nets would place the struggling yellow prohibited for habitat and aesthetic purposes.
perch and bloater chub populations at greater risk. On the A proposal is being considered which would allow State
other hand, the petitioners report that it is difficult to obtain Trails to be opened during evening and early morning hours,
gill netting that conforms to the regulations, and hence areynlessposted otherwise. Currently all State Trails, except the
askingfor an increase in the allowable variance in mesh sizes.Sugar River State Tralil, are closed from 11 p.m.—6 a.m. This
The policy alternatives include 1) reducing the minimum change is designed to accommodate users interested in State
allowable mesh sizes and/or increasing the maximum meshrrails being open for transportation, recreation, or physical
sizes, 2) changing the fraction of randomly-selected meshesctivity during late evening and early morning hours. A rule
that must conform with the regulations, and 3) maintaining change is also being explored dealing with crossing State
currentregulations. Any reduction in allowable mesh sizes or Trails while carrying a firearm for legal hunting purposes on
relaxation of criteria defining compliance would result in an adjacent lands.
increased harvest of undersized fish. A proposal is being considered to give the Department the
authority to issue permits for hunter education, civil war

Statutory Authority reenactment, and other special use events within thisgzare
Sections 29.041, 29.014 (1), 29.519 (1m) (b), and 227.11closed by rule (NR45.09(1)) to hunting and the possession of
(2) (a), Stats. loaded and uncased weapons. Permits would assure that

) _ ) safety considerations could be addressed. Without this rule
Comparison with Federal Regulations change, these events cannot be authorized within these areas.

If the Natural Resources Board concurs in this Codechanges are being considered that would place limits
rule-making, the Department will draft rules for on the number of consecutive days camping is permitted on
consideration in public hearing that decrease the allowablestate owned Mississippi River islands and would require that
minimum mesh sizes and that change the allowable fractioncampsites not be left unattended for over 24 hours. The
of non—-conforming meshes. proposed time frame would be consistent with camping

- regulations on nearby federally owned islands.

Entities Affected by the Rule A number of property specific proposals are being
A rule change would affect licensed commercial fishers on considered. A rule is being proposed that would prohibit

Lake Michigan. hunting and trapping in a specified unit of Little Bear
) ) Hemlock—Hardwoods State Natural Area due to a condition
Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule of the property’s donation. Proposals are also being
One month. considered to prohibit boats from Puckett's pond and Quarry
Lake at Harrington Beach State Park and for prohibiting

Agency Contact swimmingand scuba diving at Quarry Lake and at the Kohler
William Horns AndraeState Park fishing pond. A proposal being considered
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources vc\:/gﬂlr(]jt;"ow boating use on Robinson Creek Pond in Jackson

101 South Webster St. .

. A number of fee proposals are being evaluated. One
Madison, WI 53707-7921 proposal being considered would require that vehicles
608-266-8782 parking at the Cambrian Overlook at the Dells of the
william.horns@wisconsin.gov Wisconsin River State Natural Area have a valid Wisconsin

State Park Sticker. Four properties are being considered for
addition to the current list of properties able to charge an
Natural Resources additional $3.00/night for camping in response to local
Fish. Game. etc.. Chs. NR 1— marketconditions. The properties are Harrington Beach State
’ o Park, Kettle Morraine State Forest— Pike Lake unit, Brunet
(DNR #LF-13-11) IslandState Park and Lake Kegonsa State Park. Proposals are
. being considered that would raise fees for the indoor group
Subject camp aBlack River State Forest due to the extent of amenities
Revises Chapter NR 45, relating to the use of Departmenioffered and to reduce fees for the enclosed shelter at Black
properties. River State Forest where use has dropped dramatically since
L prices were raised.
Objective of the Rule Otherproposals being considered are designed to clarify or
Chapter NR 4gontains the administrative rules for the use improve upon existing rules. The word “crossbow” is being
of Department properties. Approximately every two years, consideredor inclusion in four sections of the code where the
Department staff review NR 45 and suggest revisions touse of bows and other weapons are prohibited but the law does
ensure health and safety, protect natural resources, clarifyrot specifically reference crossbows. Two non-substantive

existing regulations, and adjust fees. changes are being considered to the firewood regulations to
) ) improve wording. A change is also being considered to the
Policy Analysis campfire section to clarify that wood collection is permitted

The addition of a definition of “mobility disability” is  for campfires occurring on the property. A rule is being
beingconsidered to aid in the implementation of a new federal considered which would place an additional restriction on
rule regarding use of power—driven mobility devices by the altering camping reservations which is designed to improve
mobility impaired. the equitability of the reservation system. A rule is being
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considered that would give priority use of equestrian providers for auctioneers’ continuing education (CE) and
campgrounds to customers that are in possession of a horsepproval of a specific course for auctioneers, the 7 hour
or other equine animal. Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice
, (USPAP) update course.
Statutory Authority
Sections 23.09 (2) (intro), 23.091 (3), 23.28 (3), 23.293 Objective of the Rule

(18), 27.01 (2) (j), 27.01 (7) (a), 27.01 (9), 27.01 (10) (b) and  The Department seeks to add to its list of approved CE
(f) and 227.11 (2) (a), Stats. course providers appraisers that are approved by the
. . . Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB) of the Appraisal
Comparison with Federal Regulations Foundation to teach a 7 hour update course relating to the
Any proposed language limiting camping on state—owned USPAP. [RL 128.04] Additionally, the Department seeks to
islands in the Mississippi River would mirror camping specifically identify the USPAP 7 hour update course as a
regulations as established in Title 50 U.S. Code 23.46course “pertinent to the practice of auctioneering” for
regulating camping on islands within the Upper Mississippi individuals who are licensed both as an auctioneer and as a
RiverNational Fish and Wildlife Refuge which is managed by real estate appraiser. [RL 128.03(1)]
the United States Fish and Wildlife Service so as not to
confuse the camping public. Policy Analysis

- The Department recognizes auctioneers registered in this
Entlt.les Affected by the Rule state who are currently practicing auctioneering, and who

Hikers, hunters, campers and other users of Departmenhayveengaged in such practice for at least 5 years and attorneys
properties are the primary entities affected by the rule. Nonewho are engaged in the field of auctioneering-related law.
of the proposals are known to be of interest to organizedThe addition of another course provider would not diminish

groups, or small businesses. CE opportunities for auctioneers that are not appraisers, and
Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule it would expand CE options for dual licensees.
140 hours. Statutory Authority
Agency Contact Sections 227.11 (2), and 480.08 (6), Stats.
Kathryn Fitzgerald, DNR Comparison with Federal Regulations
P.O. Box 7921 There is no existing or proposed federal regulation that is
Madison, WI 53707-7921 intended to address the activities to be regulated by the rule.

608-267-2764

kathryn.fitzgerald@wisconsin.gov Entities Affected .by the Rule ] .
Appraisers licensed as auctioneers, auctioneers,
continuing education course providers, the Auctioneer Board

Regulation and Licensing and the Department of Regulation and Licensing.

Subject Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule
Revises Chapter RL 128, relating to approval of course 100 hours.
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Submittal of Rules to Legislative Council Clearinghouse

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings — Administrative Rules
for further information on a particular rule.

Commerce Insurance
Licenses, Certifications and Registrations, Ch. Comm 5 CR 11-021
CR 11-020 On March 31, 2011, the Office of the Commissioner of

On March 24, 2011, the Department of Commerce Insurance, submitted proposed rules to the Legislative
submitted proposed rules to the Legislative Council Rules Council Rules Clearinghouse.
Clearinghouse. Analysis

Analysis . _ The proposed rule revises section 6.07, relating to
~ The proposed rule revises Chapter Comm 5, relating toreadability and electronic access to insurance policies and
licenses, certifications and registrations. affecting small business.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing will be held April 27, 2011. The A public hearing will be held May 3, 2011.
Department’s Safety and Buildings Division is primarily

responsible for promulgation of the rule. Contact Information
Contact Information Julie E. Walsh, OCI Legal Unit

James Quast, Program Manager Phor}e:. (508) 264_81.01 .
Phone: (608) 266-9292 Email: julie.walsh@wisconsin.gov

Email: jim.quast@wisconsin.gov

Regulation and Licensing —

Corrections Chiropractic Examining Board
CR 11-022 CR 11-019

On March 29, 2011, the Department of Corrections
submitted proposed rules to the Legislative Council Rules

Clearinghouse. Clearinghouse.

Analysis ;
Th d rul i Chapt DOC 302, 303 303AnalySIS
© RIOPOSEC (e TeVISes Lnapters y 1 The proposed rule—making order revises Chapter Chir 5,

Appendix, 304, 306, 308, 309, 310, 311, 313, 324 and 327 h - > . )
relating to discipline of inmates. E;I_\;’:}P,ng to continuing education for chiropractors, CT’s and
S.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation Agency Procedure for Promulaation
A public hearing will be held April 28, 2011. The ' 9o g

Department’s Division of Adult Institutions is primarily A public hearing is required and will be held April 27, 2011
responsible for promulgation of the rule. at 8:30 a.m. at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 121A,

Madison, Wisconsin (enter at 55 North Dickinson Street).

On March 21, 2011, the Chiropractic Examining Board
submitted proposed rules to the Legislative Council Rules

Contact Information _
Kathryn R.Anderson, Chief Legal Counsel, Department of Contact Information

Corrections, 3099 East Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 7925, Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and

Madison, WI 53707-7925, telephone: (608) 240-3306, Licensing, Division of Board Services, (608) 261-2385,

email:kathryn.anderson@wisconsin.gov Kristinel.Anderson@wisconsin.gov
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Rule—Making Notices

Analysis Prepared by the Department of Children and
Families

Statute(s) interpreted
Sections 48.62, 48.67, and 48.975, Stats.
Statutory authority

Notice of Hearing — Rehearing

Children and Families
Safety and Permanence, Chs. DCF 35-59
CR 10-148

Original Notice Published in Mid=January 2011 . .
(Orig Register No. 661) y Sections 48.62 (1) and (8), 48.67 (intro.) and (4), 48.975

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to sections ) 49-195 895485 (4) (a), and 227.11 (2) (a), Stats.
48.62 (1) and (8), 48.67 (intro.) and (4), 48.975, 49.155, Related statute or rule
895.485 (4) (a), and 227.11 (2) (a), Stats., the Department of Chapter 48, Stats., and Chapters DCF 37 and 54.
Children and Families proposes to hold a public hearing toExplanation of agency authority
consider proposed permanent rules revising Chapters DCF  gqction 48.62 (1), Stats., provides that any person who
37, 38, 50, 56 201 and 250, relating to foster care. receives, with or without transfer of legal custody, 4 or fewer
Hearing Information children or, if necessary to enable a sibling group to remain
together, 6 or fewer ddren or, if the department promulgates

Dateand Time ~ Location rulespermitting a different number of children, the number of

May 3, 2011 GEF 1 Building children permitted under those rules, to provide care and
Tuesday Room D203 maintenance for those children shall obtain a license to
at 1:30 P.M. 201 E. Washington Avenue operate a foster home from the department, a county

Madison, WI 53703 department or a licensed child welfare agency as provided in

If you have special needs or circumstances regardings. 48.75, Stats.
communication or accessibility at a hearing, please call (608) Section48.62 (8), Stats., as created by 2009 Wisconsin Act
267-9403 at least 10 days prior to the hearing date.28 and affected by 2009 Wisconsin Act 71, provides that the

Accommodations such as ASL interpreters, English department shall promulgate rules relating to foster homes as
translators, or materials in audio format will be made follows:

available on request to the fullest extent possible.

Appearances at the Hearing and Submittal of Written
Comments

Interested persons are invited to appear at the hearing and
will be afforded the opportunity to make an oral presentation
of their positions. Persons making oral presentations are
requested to submit their facts, views, and suggested
rewording in writing.

Written comments on the proposed rules received at the

above address, email, or through the
http://adminrules.wisconsin.gavebsite no later thaay 3,
2011, will be given the same consideration as testimony
presented at the hearing.

Copies of Proposed Rule

A copy of the proposed rules is available at
http://adminrules.wisconsin.gowhis site allows you to view
documents associated with this rule’s promulgation, register
to receive email naotification whenever the Department posts
new information about this rulemaking order, and submit
comments and view comments by others during the public
comment period.

You may receive a paper copy of the rule or fiscal estimate
by contacting:

Elaine Pridgen

Office of Legal Counsel

Department of Children and Families

201 E. Washington Avenue

Madison, WI 53703

(608) 267-9403

dcfpublichearing@wisconsin.gov

¢ Rules providing levels of care that a licensed foster

home is certified to provide. Those levels of care shall
be based on the level of knowledge, skill, training,
experience, and other qualifications that are required of
the licensee, the level of responsibilities that are
expected of the licensee, the needs of the children who
are placed with the licensee, and any other requirements
relating tothe ability of the licensee to provide for those
needs that the department may promulgate by rule.

Rules establishing a standardized assessment tool to
assesthe needs of a child placed or to be placed outside
the home, to determine the level of care that is required
to meet those needs, and to place the child in a placement
that meets those needs. A foster home that is certified
to provide a given level of care may provide foster care
for any child whose needs are assessed to be at or below
the level of care that the foster home is certified to
provide. A foster home that is certified to provide a
given level of care may not provide foster care for any
child whose needs are assessed to be above that level of
care unless the department, county department, or child
welfare agency issuing the foster home license
determineshat support or services sufficient to meet the
child’'s needs are in place and grants an exception to that
prohibition.

Rules providing monthly rates of reimbursement for
foster care that are commensurate with the level of care
thatthe foster home is certified to provide and the needs
of the child who is placed in the foster home. Those rates
shall include rates for supplemental payments for
special needs, exceptional circumstances, and initial
clothingallowances for children placed in a foster home
that is receiving an age-related monthly rate under s.
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48.62 (4), Stats. In promulgating the rules, the Under ss. 49.155 and 227.11, Stats., the department may
department shall provide a mechanism for equalizing promulgate rules relating to administration of the child care
the amount of reimbursement received by a foster parentsubsidy program.

prior to the promulgation of those rules and the amount  Section 895.485 (4) (a), Stats., specifies the kinds of
of reimbursement received by a foster parent underinformation about all foster children that the child’s placing

those rules so as to reduce the amount of anyggency is to provide to the child's foster parent or
reimbursement that may be lost as a result of thefamily—operated group home parent.

implementation of those rules.
o i Summary of proposed rules
* Rulesproviding a monthly retainer fee for a foster home | o\els of Care

mée%g‘;ﬁgs to maintain openings for emergency Section 48.62 (8) (a), Stats., directs the department to

. . . create rules providing levels of care for foster homes. The
Section 48.67 (intro.), Stats., provides that the department,,rpose ofevels of care is to improve the placement stability,

shall promulgate rules establishing minimum requwementssafety, and permanence of children placed in foster homes by

for the issuance of licenses to, and establishing standards fofaiching their assessed needs with the skills, abilities, and
the operation of child welfare agencies, day care Ce”terscapacities of caregivers.

foster homes, group homes, shelter care facilities, and county The Department has implemented the rules on levels of
departments. Those rules shall be designed to protect angare in two phases. The first level of care rule was effective

promote the health, safety, and welfare of the children in theJanuary 12010, and created a process to certify foster homes
care of_aII licensees. ) at Level 1 or 2 and created training requirements for foster
Section 48.67 (4), Stats., requires that all foster parentsparents who operate foster homes with a Level 1 or 2
successfully complete training in the care and support needgertification. ALevel 1 foster home is available only to foster
of children who are placed in foster care that has beenparents with a child—specific license. The creation of Level
approved byhe department. The training shall be completed 1 foster homes coincided with implementation of the statutory
on an ongoing basis, as determined by the department. Thgaquirement that relative caregivers of a child placed in the
department shall promulgate rules prescribing the training caregiver'shome under court order who received kinship care
that is required under this subsection and shall monitor paymentainder ch. DCF 58 apply for and obtain a foster care
compliance with this subsection according to those rules. |icense ifthey are licensable. A Level 2 foster home is a basic
Section 48.975 (5), Stats., provides that the departmentoster home.
shall promulgate rules to implement adoption assistance that This rule creates a process to certify foster homes at Level
include the following: 3to 5. Chapter DCF 38, Treatment Foster Care for Children,
¢ Arule defining a child with special needs, which shall is repealed and most of the requirements in ch. DCF 38 are
include a child who the department determines has, atintegrated into ch. DCF 56, Foster Home Care for Children,
the time of placement for adoption, moderate or to create a single foster care rule with progressive
intensive difficulty—of—care problems, as defined by requirements for all foster parents and agencies.
the department, or who the department determines is,Requirementfrom ch. DCF 38 that have been integrated into
at the time of placement for adoption, at high risk of ch. DCF 56 with minor modifications include requirements
developing those problems. regarding the characteristics and responsibilities of foster
e« A rule defining the substantial change in parents, physical environment of foster homes, care of foster
circumstances under which adoptive or proposed children, responsibilities of supervising and Iicensing
adoptive parents may request that an agreement madagencies, and responsibilities of the treatment team.
be amended to increase the amount of adoption Treatmentoster Parent Requirements under Chapter DCF
assistance for maintenance. The definition shall 38. Under ch. DCF 38, a treatment foster parent had to have
include all of the following: the following qualifications:

e Sijtuations in which a child who was defined asa ¢ Experience: An applicant had to meet at least 2 criteria
child with special needs based solely on being at from a list of 5 types of education, skills, abilities, and

high risk of developing moderate or intensive
difficulty—of-care problems has developed those
problems.

e Situations in which a child’'s difficulty—of-care
problems have increased from the moderate level
to the intensive level as set forth in the
department'schedule of difficulty—of—care levels
promulgated by rule.

¢ A rule establishing requirements for submitting a
request to increase adoption assistance based on
substantial change in circumstances, criteria for
determining the amount of the increase in adoption

assistance for maintenance that the department shall *

offer if there has been a substantial change in

circumstances and if there has been no substantiated

report of abuse or neglect of the child by the adoptive

or proposed adoptive parents, and the procedure to
appeal the decision of the department regarding the

request.

work or personal experience with children.

e Training:

¢ 18 hours of pre—placement training.
e 24 hours of training in the second 12—-month period
following licensure.
e 18 hours of ongoing training in every subsequent
12-month period.
Three favorable references.
Level 3Moderate Teatment Foster Home&or new Level

3 foster homes, a foster parent must have the following
qualifications:

Experience: An applicant must meet at least 3 criteria
from a list of 7 types of education, skills, abilities, and
work or personal experience with children.

e Training:

e 36 hours of pre—placement training.
e 24 hours of training during the initial licensing period,
which is generally 2 years.
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¢ 18 hours of ongoing training in each 12—month period check, favorable references, and, if hired, a health exam.
subsequent to initial licensing period. Before working independently with a child, program staff

« Four favorable references. must complete 40 hours of pre—placement training and work
. . . . with qualified experienced program staff or similar

__Emergency ru_Ie, EmR 1050, dl_rgcts licensing agencies toprofessionals for at least the first 80 hours of employment.

issue anodified license with a certification to operate a Level Program staff must also complete 24 hours of ongoing

3 foster home without determining the eligibility of the foster . ;> s
parent if orDecember 31, 2010, the foster parent had a Iicensegggr;lg? é%%?g;g :r?tr. of employment subsequent to the initial

to operate a treatment foster home under ch. DCF 38. . .
L The department exceptions panel has been granting

Level 4 Specialized Treatment Foster Honfesr new gy centions to operate shift-staffed treatment foster homes
Level 4 quter. homes, a foster parent must have the following,,nqer DCFS Memo Series 2006-15. Emergency rule, EmR
qualifications: 1050, directs licensing agencies to issue a modified license

e Experience: An applicant must meet at least 4 criteria with acertification to operate a Level 5 foster home to a foster
from a list of 7 types of education, skills, abilities, and parent who, on December 31, 2010, had been granted an
work or personal experience with children. exception to operate a shift-staffed treatment foster home by

+ Training: the department exceptions panel.

« 40 hours of pre—placement training. Assessment of Needs and Strengths
« 30 hours of training during the initial licensing period, ~ Section 48.62 (8) (b), Stats., directs the department to
which is generally 2 years. create rules establlshlng. a standardized assessment Fool to
« 24 hours of ongoing training in each 12-month period assess the needs of a child placed or to be placed outside the
subsequent to initial licensing period. home, to determine the level of care that is required to meet
those needs, and to place the child in a placement that meets

e Four favorable references. those needs.

Emergency rule, EmR 1050, provides that no licensing  The rule provides that a placing agency shall assess each
agency may issue a certification to operate a Level 4 fostefoster child before placement in a foster home or within 30
home without first determining the eligibility of the foster days after the child’s placement. A placing agency shall
parent under the new Level 4 requirements. assess each foster parent in relation to the child placed within

Level 5 Exceptional Treatment Foster Homes 30 days after the child’s placement in the foster home. A
Certification tooperate a Level 5 foster home is available only placing agency shaltassess each foster child and the child’s
when an exception is granted by the department exceptiongoster parent within 6 months after the child’s last assessment
panel. An applicant for certification to operate a Level 5 or reassessment. The placing agency, licensing agency, or
foster home, in conjunction with a licensing agency, may foster parent may request a reassessment more frequently.
apply for Level 5 certification if the following conditions are The person who will administer the tool will first review the
met: child’s case record; interview or collect information from an
individual who has interviewed the child, child’s family,
foster parent or other out—of—-home care provider, the child’s
team or treatment team, and the licensing agency; and review
high degree of supervision and overnight awake Careinformationgathered in collaboratipn with the child’s team or

that is provided by program staff who rotate shifts treatment team and the .I|censmg agency. Th.e person

within a 24-hour period administering the standardized assessment tool will rate the

. _ N ) . childs needs and strengths relative to what is

* The child will benefit from a home-like environment ey e|opmentally appropriate for a child of a similar age and
that has fewer children than a group home or ihe foster parent’s needs in relation to that child to determine

e A placement is needed for a child with the following
conditions:
e The child has behaviors or conditions that require a

residential care center for children and youth. how to support the placement stability of the child with that
* The child is expected to need long—term care or hasfoster parent.
needs agreed to by the department. The placing agency will use information from the

¢ All other community placement options have been assessment of a child, child’s family, the foster parent, the
investigated and determined to be unavailable or not insupervising agency, and the licensing agency for all of the

the best interest of the child. following:
A Level 5 foster home must have a program manager who e« To communicate information about the needs and
is the foster parent and licensee of the foster honrogkam strengths of the child and child’s family.

manager must have specified education or experience and , Tq assist with determining the child’s service needs and
must complete 40 hours of pre—placement training, 30 hours developing the child’s plan of care.

of initial licensing training, and 24 hours of ongoing training X
in each 12-month period subsequent to the initial licensing  ° Irc])”((jjetermlne alevel of need of 1/2, 3, 4, 5, or 6 for the

period.
e To inform decisions regarding a placement at a level of
A Level 5 foster home must have program staff who are care that is appropriate to meet the chilekeel of need.

responsible for daily supervision of the children and direct .
care tathe children to ensure their safety and well-being. The * To evaluate the match between the knowledge, skills,

minimum staff ratios for program staff are one program staff and abilities of a foster parent and the needs and
person for every 2 children during waking hours and one strengths of a child.

program staff person for every 4 children during sleeping ¢ To assist in the development of services and supports
hours. An applicant for a program staff position must have needed for a specific child and foster parent to promote

specified education and experience and have a background the stability of the placement.
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¢ To provide a mental health screen to all children entering
foster care.

¢ To determine any supplemental payments for a child’s
special needs.

e To determine any supplemental payments for purpose
of an adoption assistance agreement under s. 48.97
Stats., and ch. DCF 50.

A placing agency, in accordance with a licensing agency,
may place a child in a foster home that is certified to provide
a given level of care if the child’s level of need is at or below
the level of care that the foster home is certified to provide.
A placing agency may place a child with a level of need that
is higher than the level of care that a foster home is certified
to provide if the placing agency grants an exception and

documents in the child’s electronic case record what services

and supports will be provided to meet the child’s needs. A
child whose level of need is lower than 5 may not be placed
in a Level 5 foster home, except for continuation of an existing
placement during planning for the child’s transition to a less
restrictive setting following a reassessment.

Supplemental Payments, Exceptional
Retainer Fee

Supplemental Payment#\ placing agency shall make
supplemental payments to a foster parent for a child’s specia

needs. The placing agency shall determine the amount of a

supplemental payment based the total of the following:

‘Identified needs and strengths.” A dollar amount
determined by the department multiplied by the total

points assigned to represent items in which a child has

moderateand intensive special needs and items in which
a child has no strengths and an identified strength.

Points assigned in the following areas are considered in

determining a supplemental payment:
Adjustment to trauma.

Life functioning, including physical, mental, and
dental health; relationships with family members; and
social skills.

Functioning in a child care or school setting.
Strengths.

Behavioral and emotional needs.

Risk behaviors.

Child’s language.

‘Level of care higher than level of need.” An amount

determined by thdepartment if a foster home’s level of
care certification is higher than the level of need of a

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664

Payments, and
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child’s fosterparent due to implementation of the new
method of determining supplemental payments.
The Fostering Connections to Success and Increasing
AdoptionsAct of 2008 allows the state to claim federal funds

Jor expenses to assist a foster child with transportation costs
g{o the school the child was attending prior to placement in

out-of-home care.
Retainer Fee A placing agency may provide a monthly
retainer fee to a foster parent to maintain openings in
a foster home for emergency placements. This fee
may not be considered part of the foster care payment
for a specific child.
Other
A foster parent may not smoke or allow another person
to smoke in a foster home or in a vehicle when a foster
child is present.
The rule incorporates provisions of DSP Memo Series
2009-05 that was jointly issued by the Department of
Health Services and the Department of Children and
Families. It provides that a foster parent may not use
any type of physical restraint on a foster child unless
the foster child’s behavior presents an imminent
danger of harm to self or others and physical restraint
is necessary to contain the risk and keep the foster
child and others safe. If physical restraint is necessary,
the rule provides certain prohibited practices.
Supplemental payments for adoption assistance
agreements entered into before February 21, 2011,
will continue to use the method of determining
supplementgbayments under BCF 56.11 (3), which
is renumbered to be s. DCF 50.042 (3). Supplemental
payments for adoption assistance agreements entered
into on or after February 21, 2011, will use the new
method of determining supplemental payments under
s. DCF 56.23.

Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies

The non-statutory requirements of the rule are based on
recommendations from the Out-of-Home Care/Adoption
Committee and the Foster Parent Training Committee. The
committees have worked with the department for the past 5
years tancorporate new federal laws into state law and policy
by referring to other state models and national standards of
child welfare practice. For the past 2 years, both committees
havefocused on developing policy to implement the levels of
care and foster parent training initiatives in 2009 Wisconsin
Act 28. Both committees have statewide membership of staff

child placed in the foster home and the foster home hasirom counties, tribes, private child—placing agencies, foster

a Level 3 or 4 certification.
Exceptional Payments A placing agency may make

and treatment foster parents, court personnel, advocacy
agencies, and state government.

exceptional payments to a foster parent to accomplish any of The department had two hearings on emergency rule

the following:

Enable the child to be placed or remain in a foster
home instead of being placed or remaining in a more
restrictive setting.

Enable the placement of siblings or minor parent and
minor children together.

Assist with transportation costs to the school the child
was attending prior to placement in out-of-home care.

destroyed in aanner other than normal wear and tear.
For a child placed in a foster home before February 21,
2011, and who remains placed in that foster home,
equalizethe total monthly payment amount lost by the

Replace a child’s basic wardrobe that has been lost or

EmR1050, which corresponds with this proposed permanent
rule. The following substantive changes have been made to
this proposed rule:

Added “a college degree in the area of the child’s
treatmenneeds” as a criteria that can be combined with
parenting or a substantial relationship as a qualification
to operate a Level 3 or 4 foster home under ss. DCF
56.13 (5) (a) 2. and (6) (a) 2.

Revised ss. DCF 56.13 (5) (c¢) 1. a. and (6) (c) 1. a.
regarding referendetters for applicants for Level 3 and

4 to require that one of the reference letters be regarding
the applicant’s specified qualifications, excluding a high
school diploma.
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¢ Revisedanguage ats. DCF 56.13 (7) (f) 7. regarding the 42 USC 671(a)(24) requires that the state plan for foster
health exam required for program staff in a Level 5 care and adoption assistance include a certification that,
foster home. before a child in foster care under the responsibility of the

+ Addedss. DCF 56.14 (6d) (b) 2. and (6h) (b) 2. to allow State igplaced with prospective foster parents, the prospective
a Level 3 or 4 foster parent to attend a pre—placementfoster parents will be prepared adequately with the
training for which no foster or adoptive parent is a appropriate knowledge and skills to provide for the needs of
trainer if the |icensing agency approves and providesthe Chlld, and that such preparatlon W|" be Contlnued, as
opportunities for the foster parent attending the training necessary, after the placement of the child.
to participate in activities or programs that promote 42 USC 675 (1) (G) defines “case plan” to include a plan
networking among foster parents and provide an for ensuring the educational stability of the child while in
opportunity for an experienced foster parent to answerfoster care, including an assurance that the state agency has
questions from the new foster parent. The samecoordinated with appropriate local educational agencies to
provision was also added regarding initial licensing ensure that the child remains in the school in which the child
training for a Level 2 foster parent at s. DCF 56.14 (7) is enrolled at the time of placement or if remaining in such
(b) 2. school is not in the best interests of the child, assurances by

» Addedss. DCF 56.14 (6d) (a) 2. and (6h) (a) 2. to allow the state agency and the local educational agencies to provide
a licensing agency to use a curriculum for immediate and appropriate enrollmentin a new school, with
pre—placement training for Level 3 and 4 foster parents all of the educational records of the child provided to the
that has been approved by the department. school.

+ Added s. DCF 56.15 (1m) to provide that if more than 42 USC 674 (4) (A) defines “foster care maintenance
one agency is performing supervising responsibilities, Payments” as payments to cover the cost of (and the cost of

the agencies shall specify in writing which agency is Providing) food, clothing, shelter, daily supervision, school
responsible for each requirement. supplies, a child’s personal incidentals, liability insurance

with respect to a child, reasonable travel to the child’s home

* 'g‘gg %g Zuzp f_rxlsm%ﬁggré%&acﬁ;\;oggs éla?’s tg gzrtsgnDVg;:%r visitation, and reasonable travel for the child to remain in
’ the school in which the child is enrolled at the time of

56.15 (1) (b) 1. placement.

¢ Re\éi§e(|j SDCFI.56'15 él) (b) 4. to require 'f[hf"‘t i{ rgqléirged As part of the Fostering Connections to Success and

rc?ﬁl dl’gatrzg?rgéen? glnan S?{]‘gcgﬁp‘;";ﬁisr;ﬁg 'g%gngy Iann é’llncreasmg Adoptions Act of 2008, 42 USC 675 (1) (G) was

. a ; created and 42 USC 674 (4) (A) was amended to add the
tpr:acmgagen dCy shgl_l re|V|se thle treatrr&ent plan to mcI(;Jdte phrase “reasonable travel for the childemain in the school
de?[em?rl:g?inarr?gallchSpScl)Jr?sFi)tllﬁﬁyan Services and 19, which the child is enrolled at the time of placement.”

. Added language at s. DCF 56 1'5 (1) (b) 5. to allow a Comparison with similar rules i.n adjacent states .
person with a degree and certification in Marriage and __| "€ @ssessment tool prescribed by the department is used
Family Therapy or Professional Counseling to be a statewide in lowa and lllinois and is used parts of Minnesota
clinical consultant and Michigan. Michigan and lllinois have a levels of care

' system for foster homes.

* Qggiec(ijp:t.io[r?ﬂ:ra?g j gte(rlr%irsgi)or? n licensing agency Analysisand supporting documents used to determinieef
' on small business or in preparation of an economic impact
* Added language at s. DCF 56.22 (4) (b) 3. and 4. onreport
licensing agency involvement in gathering and  The proposed rule will affect private child—placing
reviewing information before the assessment 100l is ggencies, some of which are small businesses. The policies
administered. in the rule were developed in collaboration with members of
e Addedinformation from the supervising agency and the the Foster Parent Training Committee and the Out-of-Home
licensing agency that the placing agency must considerCare/Adoption Committee, which included representatives

for various uses under s. DCF 56.22 (5) (a). from child—placing agencies.
+ Clarified language on determination of a supplemental Much of the rule is based on current practices of the
payment under s. DCF 56.23 (2). majority of agencies supporting treatment foster care. The

« Modified s.DCF 56.23 (3) (a) 1. to allow an exceptional sections on agency responsibilities were part of DCF 38 and

payment to besed to enable a child to remain in a foster N2ve been rewritten into. DCF 56 with few changes.
home instead of being placed or remaining in a more Representatives from ch|Id_—pIaC|ng agencies indicated that
restrictive setting. their agencies already require foster parents to have as much

_ or more than the training hours in the proposed rule. Many
Summary of related federal requirements agencies that serve treatment foster parents and treatment
Under 45 CFR 1355.32 and 1355.33, the federal foster children with higher needs already have a levels or
Administration for Children and Families conducts a Child intensity system with different foster parent qualifications,
and Family Services Review of each state’s child welfare training, and payments. The rule will put structure and
system every 5 years. States found not to be operating irconsistency to the levels of care that will help counties know
substantial conformity with federal requirements shall what services thegre purchasing as they work withfdient
develop a program improvement plan. The program private agencies that provide similar services. Existing
improvement plan must set forth the goals, the action stepdreatment foster homes will be grandfathered in as Level 3
required to correct each identified weakness or deficiency,foster homes and existing shift-staffed treatment foster
and dates by which each action step is to be completed in orddromeswill be grandfathered in as Level 5 foster homes. Some
to improve the specific areas. private child—placing agencies will choose to offer Level 4
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foster homes and will certify these foster parents under theAgency Contact Person

emergency and proposed rules. The administrative cost will  jonelle Brom, Bureau of Permanence and Out-of-Home

be minimal. Care, Division of Safety and Permanence, (608) 264-6933,
In addition, the department will be providing 6 hours of the jonelle.borom@wisconsin.gov

new pre—placement training without charge to the agencies.

The department is also creating online training to allow Notice of Hearing

agency staff to receive certification and recertification in

administering the standardized assessment tool without ~ Commerce

charge. Licenses, Certifications and Registrations, Ch. Comm 5
CR 11-020

Effect on Small Business NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to sections

The rule will affect small businesses, but will not have a 101.02 (1), 101.02 (15) (j), 101.09, 101.63, 101.654, 101.82,
significant economic effect on a substantial number of small 101.951, 101.985, 145.02, and 145.17 Stats., the Department

businesses. of Commerce will hold a public hearing on proposed rules
. . underChapter Comm 5, relating to licenses, certifications and
Small business regulatory coordinator registrations.

The Department’s Small Business Regulatory Coordinator Hearing Information
is Elaine Pridgen.elaine.Dridqen@wisconsin.Q:O\(608) The pUb'IC hearing will be held as follows:

267-9403. ! .
Date and Time Location
Fiscal Estimate April 27, 2011 Conference Room 3B
_ ) . i ) Wednesday Tommy G. Thompson Center
Assumptions used in arriving at fiscal estimate at 10:00 A.M. 201 W. Washington Avenue
This rule incorporates the administrative rule under Madison, WI 53703

Chapter 38 into Chapter 56 to create one universal licensing This hearing is held in an accessible facility. If you have
code for foster care and treatment foster care providers. Thispecial needs or circumstances that may make
is the second phase of creating the Levels of Care systenecommunication oaccessibility difficult at the hearing, please
passed in 2009 Wisconsin Act 28. This rule establishes thecall (608) 266—-8741 or (608) 264-8777 (TTY) at least 10 days
requirements for certification at levels 3, 4, and 5. A foster before the hearing date. = Accommodations such as
home is licensed at these levels basedmmaber of factors,  interpreters, English translators, or materials in audio tape
including the level of knowledge, skill, training, and format will, to the fullest extent possible, be made available
experience ofhe licensee. This rule establishes the minimum upon a request from a person with a disability.

amount otraining at each of these levels. In addition, this rule A
mandates the use of the Child and Adolescent Needs anq:
StrengthgCANS) rating tool. This rating tools is designed to
consistently identify the needs of children, ensure that

ppearances at the Hearing and Submittal of Written
omments
Interested persons are invited to appear at the hearing and
providers are addressing those needs, and determin&'€S€ntomments on the proposed rules. Persons making oral
reimbursements to foster and treatment foster parents. presentations are requested to submit their comments in
, . . writing. Persons submitting comments will not receive
The rule will affect counties and the Department, which nqividual responses. The hearing record on this proposed
operateshe child welfare program in Milwaukee County. The rulemaking will remain open untMay 6, 2011 to permit
rule is not anticipated to affect current foster care and gypmijttal of written comments from persons who are unable
treatmenfoster care providers. Most existing providers meet {5 attend the hearing or who wish to supplement testimony
the quahflcathns in the rule and existing providers are gffered athe hearing. Wrien comments should be submitted
grandfathered into the rule. to James Quast, at the Department of Commerce, P.O. Box
The implementation of the CANS rating tool may identify 2689, Madison, WI 53701-2689, or Email at
some unmeteeds for children, which could increase the costs jim.quast@wisconsin.gov
of providing services to these children. Also, the CANS .
ratiFr)lg tool gould more appropriately identify a lesser level of Copies of Proposed Rule )
need for children who already are receiving special services, 1N proposed rules and an analysis of the proposed rules
which may decrease costs to serve these children@€ a}va|lable on the Internet at the Safety and Buildings
Additionally, providing children with adequate services may Division Web site at www.commerce.wi.gov/SB/Paper
reduce the length of stay for children in out-of-home care, COPi€s may be obtained without cost from Norma
reducing long—term costs. The net effect of these scenariod/CReynolds, at the Department of Commerce, Program

cannot be determined. Development Bureau, P.O. Box 2689, Madison, WI
) 53701-2689, or Emaihorma.mcreynolds@wisconsin.gov

State fiscal effect or at telephone (608) 267-7907 or TDD Relay dial 711 in

Indeterminate. Wisconsin or (800) 947-3529. Copies will also be available

at the public hearing.
Local fiscal effect P 9

Indeterminate. Analysis Prepared by the Department of Commerce

Statute(s) interpreted

Long-range fiscal implications Sections 101.02 (1), 101.02 (15) (j), 101.09, 101.63,
None. 101.654, 101.82, 101.951, 101.985, 145.02, and 145.17.
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Statutory authority Analysisand supporting documents used to determinteef
Sections 101.02 (1), 101.02 (15) (j), 101.09, 101.63 on small business or in preparation of an economic impact
101.654, 101.82, 101.951, 101.985, 145.02, and 145.17  'oPo"t -y . o
. . The proposed revisions relating to the automatic fire
Explanation of agency authority sprinkler testers were recommended byAb&matic Fire

Chapter 101, Stats., authorizes the Department ofSprinkler Contractor and JourneymenLicensing Council.
Commerce tadopt reasonable and proper rules relative to theCouncil members are responsible for bringing forth the
exercise of its powers and authorities, including the issuanceconcernshat their respective organizations may have with the
and renewal of various credentials to businesses and€guirements including economic impacts.
individuals related to building construction and petroleum  The Department also offers an e-mail subscription service
storage tanks. Chapter 145, Stats., grants the Departmerip anyone who is interested in rule development and/or
authority to promulgate rules governing plumbers and councilactivities. The service provides e-mail notification of
automatic fire sprinkler system installers. council meetings, meeting agendas and council meeting
progress reports.

E-mail notifications for revisions under chapter Comm 5

None known. typically are sent to the subscription service subscribers who
Summary of proposed rules are affected by the changes. Notifications will be sent to

subscribers who are interested in manufactured homes,

For the most part the proposed rule revisions arewelding, electrical, automatic fire sprinkler systems,
non-substantive in nature; correcting or providing consistentplumbing and elevators. E-mail notifications would be sent
format, eliminating irrelevant dates, updating referenced to approximately 6,000 subscribers.
national standards to current editions; clarifying registration  The department believes the rules will not increase the
obligations; and revising terminology to reflect statutory effect onsmall businesses from what the current rules impose
changes (2009 Wisconsin Act 291). on them. An economic impact report is not required pursuant

There are three substantive revisions: to section 227.137, Stats.

J Estab_lishing qualifying _p_rov_isions for individuals_ Effect on Small Business
applying to take the certification exam for automatic | . . . .
sprinkler fire sprinkler system testers. Applicants Mitial regulatory flexibility analysis
would be required to complete either level I NICET 1. Types of small businesses that will be affected by the
certification in the inspection and testing of rules.

Related statute or rule

water—based automatic fire sprinkésistems, or level The propose rules involve the licenses, certifications and
| or Il fire protection system contractor license issued registrations of individuals associated with various building
by the Florida state fire marshal. construction components, activities or structures including

+ Establishing 12 hours of continuing education manufactured homes, welding, automatic fire sprinkler
obligations for automatic fire sprinkler system testers Systems, electrical construction wiring, plumbing, petroleum
for the renewal of the certifications on and after tanks, and elevators. The proposed rules do directly affect
January 1, 2014. small businesses, but rather individuals who undertake

« Reducing the continuing education obligations for SPECIfic activities. _ _
utility contractor license renewal from 12 hours to 6 2. Reporting, bookkeeping and other procedures required
hours. for compliance with the rules.

Comparison with existing or pronosed federal requlations Other than establishing continuing education obligations
par with existing or prop guiali for the renewal automatic fire sprinkler system tester

Relative tothe substantive provisions of the proposed rules registration, the proposed rules do not require any new or
revisions, the federal government does not license plumbersadditional reporting, bookkeeping or other procedures for
or individuals who test automatic fire sprinkler systems. compliance.

3. Types of professional skills necessary for compliance
with the rules.

The proposed rules do not require any new or additional
skills for compliance.

Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states

An Internet based search relative to the proposed
substantive revisions concerning automatic fire sprinkler
system testers and utility contractors did not find any 4. Rules h anifi . I
credentialing provisions for these specific categories in, +: Rules have a significant economic impact on sma
lllinois, lowa, Michigan or Minnesota, althougjie states do businesses.
havelicensing provisions for automatic fire sprinkler systems No.
and plumbing. Small business regulatory coordinator

Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies The small business regulatory —coordinator for the
Department of Commerce is Carol Dunn, who may be

There are currently 101 individuals certified by the contacted at telephone (608) 267-0297, or Email at
Department aautomatic fire sprinkler system testers and 427 c4ro|. dunn@wisconsin.qov

individuals licensed as utility contractors. The proposed ] ]
revisionsrelating to automatic fire sprinkler testers and utility Environmental Analysis

contractors were developed after evaluating their respective Notice is hereby given that the Department has considered
scope of activities performed under their credentials. the environmental impact of the proposed rules. In




Page 24 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664 Mid April 2011

accordance with chapter Comm 1, the proposed rules are Appearances at the Hearing and Submittal of Written

Type lll action. A Type Ill action normally does not have the Comments

potential to cause significant environmental effects and Interested persons are invited to appear at the hearing and
normally does not involve unresolved conflicts in the use of presentomments on the proposed rules. Persons making oral
availableresources. The Department has reviewed these rulepresentations are requested to submit their comments in
and finds no reason to believe that any unusual conditionsyriting. Written comments on the proposed rule will be
exist. At this time, the Department has issued this notice toaccepted into the record and receive the same consideration

serve as a finding of no significant impact. as testimony presented at the hearing if they are received by

Fiscal Estimate Friday,May 6, 2011 Written comments should be addressed
to: Kathryn R. Anderson, DOC, P.O. Box 7925, Madison, WI

Assumptions used in arriving at fiscal estimate 53707-7925, or by emdihthryn.anderson@wisconsin.gov

For the most part the proposed rule revisions are analysis Prepared by Department of Corrections
non-substantive in nature; correcting or providing consistent .
Statute(s) interpreted

format, eliminating irrelevant dates, updating referenced ;
national standards to current editions; clarifying registration _ Sections301.03 (2), 302.04, 302.07, 302.08 and 302.11 (2)
obligations; and revising terminology to reflect statutory Stats.

changesuch as 2009 Wisconsin Act 291. The proposed rulesStatutory authority

do not establish or revise any of the credentials fees under gsection 227.11 (2), Stats.

chapter Comm 5.

i Explanation of agency authority
State fiscal effect

The Department of Corrections is responsible for the

No state fiscal effect. supervision of all inmates, including their discipline for
Fund sources affected violations of institution and department regulations.
Pro. Related statute or rule

Chapter©OC 302, 304, 306, 308, 309, 310, 311, 313, 314,

Local fiscal effect 316, 324, 325, 326, and 327, relating to the supervision of

No local government costs. inmates.
Long-range fiscal implications Plain language analysis
None. 1. Reorganizes and updates the rule chapter.
Agency Contact Person 2. Repeals the following definitions: administrative

committee, bodily injury, consent, disruptive conduct,
fight, inmate gang, public, riot, staff, and steals.

3. Amends the following definitions: authorized, case
record, communicate, contraband, gambling,
Notice of Hearing intoxicating substance, possession, and sexual contact.

Corrections 4. Creates the following definitions: bodily harm, body
specimen, close family member, corporal punishment,

CR 11-022 department policy, disciplinary committee, disciplinary
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to section separation, disturbance, employee, great bodily harm,
227.11 (2), Stats., and interpreting sections 301.03 (2), member of a household, personally identifiable
302.04, 302.07, 302.08 and 302.11 (2), Stats., the Department  information, record, security threat group, serious
of Corrections will hold public hearings to consider a mental illness, stalking, substantial bodily harm,
proposed permanent rule revising Chapters DOC 302, 303, sybstannal involvement, suffe_r _serious emotional

303 Appendix, 304, 306, 308, 309, 310, 311, 313, 324 and distress, targeted person, and victim.

James Quast, Program Manager, (608) 266-9292
jim.quast@wisconsin.gov

327, relating to discipline of inmates. 5. Moves definitions which were in the body of the rule into
Hearing Information the definition section: contraband, evidence, and
_ _ gambles.

Datg and Time Location 6. Repeals the followingfeihses: battery, fighting, inciting
April 28, 2011 Conference Room 116 a riot, participating in a riot, arson, causing an explosion
Thursday State Office Building or fire, creating a hazard, and violation of institution
at 10:00 A.M. 819 North 6th Street policies and procedures.

Milwaukee, WI 53203 7. Creates the following offenses: assault, aggravated
April 28, 2011 Department of Administration assault, assault on staff, sexual contact or intercourse,
Thursday Yahara Conference Roorfitst Floor sexual assault, sexual assault aggravated, stalking,
at 2:30 P.M. 101 East Wilson Street endangering safety, inciting a disturbance, participating

Madison, WI 53703 in a disturbance, taking a hostage, possession of

The public hearing sites are accessible to people with tobaccoandpossession of electronic communication or
disabilities. If you have special needs or circumstances that  data storage devices. o
may make communication or accessibility difficult at the 8. Modifies the table of automatic major offenses to reflect
hearing, please contact Kathryn Anderson, DOC, P.O. Box  changes in practice and technologies.
7925, Madison, Wi 53707-7925, email 9. Modifies the schedule of penalties to allow more
kathryn.anderson@wisconsin.gov telephone (608) flexibility and use oflisciplinary segregation in place of
240-5049 by April 20, 2011. adjustment segregation.
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10. Requires the retention of property until a final decision Comparison with existing or proposed federal regulations

is made on a complaint. Thereare no federal regulations that regulate the activities
11. Modifies the current rule to allow Temporary Lock up addressed by the proposed rule.

(TLU) to await placement in appropriate security level. Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states

12. Changes battery and fighting to assault, aggravated lllinois:
assault and assault on staff to increase consistency in lllinois rules concerning discipline apply to both
application of the rule and ensure decision makers haveincarcerated adults and juveniles. The rules in some cases
accurate information about dynamics of the offense.  have different requirements, depending on whether they

13. Changes charges related to sexual behavior and assadiPPly t0 adults or juveniles. For example, disciplinary
to sexual conduct, sexual contact or intercourse, sexuaProceedings against an adult must be commenced within 8
assault, and sexual assault aggravated to mored@ys ofservice of a disciplinary report but only 4 days against
accuratelyeflect changes related to PREA and improve & juvenile offender. (20 ILAC 504.30 (f)) Wisconsin has a
communication of actual dynamics of the offense. separate set of rules which addresses incarcerated juveniles.
lllinois prohibits corporal punishment and disciplinary

restrictions on diet, medical or sanitary facilities, mail, or

access ttegal materials. (730 ILCS 5/3-8-7 (b) (1); 20 ILAC

15. Creates the offense of taking a hostage in response t604.20 (c)) Wisconsin rules prohibit corporal punishment.
inmate conduct that was not currently addressed. (DOC 306.07 (1)) lllinois rules also require that the

16. Modifies the elements of “disruptive conduct’ as a disciplinary restrictions on visitation, work, education, or

violation to better capture behaviors that are disruptive Pro9ram assignments and use of the library be as closely
to the orderly operation of facilities. related as practicable to the abuse of such privileges. But the

- . Illinois rule specifically excludes the applicability of this
17. Modifies the elements of “unauthorized forms of section to segregation or isolation of offenders for purposes
communication” to better identify problematic conduct. of institutional control. (20 ILAC 504.20 (d))

18. Modifies the elements of “possession, manufacture, or lllinois requires that disciplinary actions resulting in the
use of weapons” to include the use of an otherwise loss of good time credit or the eligibility to earn good time
allowable property item as a weapon as a violation.  credit or disciplinary actions resulting in the imposition of

; . » disciplinary segregation and isolation are heard by a
19. thCrgatnes ;hefrr?hlfii of rﬁ)ccj)sseSS|]9tr1 gf tobac;;o d to treflect disciplinaryboard appointed by the director of prisons. Other
€ ban on Smoking and use ot tobacco products. disciplinary actions are heard at the institution level. (730

20. Creates the offense of “possession of electroniclLCS 5/3-8-7 (d) and (e)) lllinois prohibits any person who
communication or data storage devices” to address theinitiated a disciplinary charge from determining the
added threat to security that the possession of this typedisposition of the charge. (730 ILCS 5/3-8-7 (e) (1))
of property poses. Wisconsin prohibits any person who has substantial

21. Expands the elements of the offense of “unauthorizedinvmyement in the incident which is the subject matter of the
use of the mail” to include sending any item not allowed hearing from serving on the disciplinary committee. (DOC
underthis chapter and falsifying the name of the receiver 303.85 (2))
or address. lllinois rules specify in detail the content of a disciplinary

report. (20 ILAC 504.30 (d)) Waconsin rules provide a more

Qeneral description of the content of a conduct report. (DOC

303.67) The department has policies and procedures which

specify the content of the report.

23. Requires consideration of an inmate’s serious mental |llinois rules require service of the disciplinary report on
iliness during due process hearings and dispositionthe inmate within 8 days of the incident giving rise to the
stage. report. (20 ILAC 504.30 (f)) Visconsin rules require service

24. Clarifies how to impose a requirement for restitution of a conduct report for a major offense within 2 working days
when the actual amount is not known at the time of Of the security director’s approval of the report. (DOC
disposition. 303.80)

lllinois rules require that an inmate placed in temporary

ckup (TLU) be reviewed within 3 days following

associated with these penalties has not had a sufficienpl"’lcement('j IIImg;s alhso lreqwres th?";‘. th1e4 |(;1mate Tl?]e
deterrent effect to warrant the extra work to recalculate Nterviewed regarding the placement within ays. 'he
release dates and the deletion eliminates a libertyMaXimumperiod of time in TLU is 30 days. (20 ILAC 504.05
interest and simplifies due process requirements. (b) and (c) (3) and (4)) Wisconsin requires a review of a TLU
- ) o placement within 2 working days. The maximum period of
26. Modifies the processes and terminology for disciplinary time in TLU status is 21 days. This period may be extended
transactions from summary through full due process. by an additional 21 days by the administrator of the division
Permits summary disposition for major violations. of adult institutions. The status of an inmate placed in TLU

Modifies minor hearing process to be more similar to myst bereviewed every 7 days by the security director. (DOC
summary disposition. Limits inmate statements to 500 303.10)

words on Zheets of paper. More clearly describes what
an inmate may appeal.

14. Creates the offense of stalking to clearly identify inmate
misconduct.

22. Expands the coverage of the misuse of medications t
include both prescription and nonprescription
medications.

25. Deletes the use of program segregation and adjustme%
segregation as penalties. The loss of good time

lllinois rules require that if an inmate is found not guilty of
a disciplinary offense, placement in TLU shall be terminated
27. Corrects references to DOC 303 in other DOC chaptersand the disciplinary report expunged from the inmate’s
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records. A copy of the report shall be maintained in an Wisconsin provides for an inmate appeal process (DOC
expungement file. (20 ILAC 504.50 (4)) There is a 303.82). In addition, if an inmate is not satisfied with the
comparable provision requiring the expungement of the decision following appeal, the inmate may file an inmate
disciplinary report following a hearing and a finding that the complaint (Ch. DOC 310). At any time, the warden may
inmatedid not commit the offense. (20 ILAC 504.80 (k) (1)) review the conduct report (DOC 303.91).

Wisconsindoes not have a similar provision. (cf. DOC 303.88 |llinois rules limit the penalty for multiple offenses arising
(1) (b)) out of one incident to the maximum penalty for the most
lllinois rules have a different procedure for inmates at serious dense of which the inmate is found guilty. (20 ILAC
correctional centers. (20 ILAC 504.60) Wisconsin does not504.110 (a)). Wisconsin has a similar provision (DOC

have a similar provision. 303.87(2)).

lllinois rules provide for the composition of its adjustment _lllinois has a provision for the placement of an inmate into
committee (“to extent possible, a person representing theindeterminate segregation. (20 ILAC 504.115) Wisconsin
counseling staff; and at least one minority staff) and the has a provision for administrative confinement which is a
composition of its program unit (employees who serve asnon-punitive status (Ch. DOC 308).
hearing officers) (“at least one member of the unit shall be a lllinois rules provide for credit against the term of
minority staff member”). (20 ILAC 504.70) Wisconsin has segregation placement for the time spent in TLU. (20 ILAC
no similar provision. 504.120 (a)) Wisconsin specifically does not permit the

llinois rules require that a disciplinary hearing be Crediting of time spent in TLU. (DOC 303.87 (2) (f))
commenced within 14 days after commission of the offense ViSconsin has a process to reduce time spent in segregation

unless the inmate is unable to participate in the hearing. (2¢°@5€d on adjustment. o _

ILAC 504.80 (a)) Wisconsin requires that the hearing be held lllinois rules provide for the reduction in grade for inmates

between 2 working days following the inmate being served in centers who are found guilty of a disciplinary offense. (20

with the approved or amended conduct report and 21 calendat-AC 504.130) Wisconsin has no similar provision.

days. The 21 calendar day period may be extended for any lllinois rules list offenses in Appendix A and penalties in

reason by the security director. (DOC 303.80 (3)) Appendix B. (20 ILAC 504 App. A and B) Wisconsin lists
lllinois rules provide that questioning of witnesses is done @nd defines offenses and sets maximum penalties based on

by the submission of written questions which the hearing M&or and minor offenses.
officer asks. Questions which are cumulative, irrelevant, or  lowa:
a threat to the safety of individuals or the security of the lowa statutes have one provision which addresses inmate
institution are not allowed. Similarly, an inmate’s request to disciplinary procedures. ICA s. 904.505 (1) provides that
call witnesses may be denied if the testimony is deemed to bénmateswho disobey disciplinary rules of the institution shall
cumulative, irrelevant, or would jeopardize the safety or be punished in accordance with the following: (1) to ensure
disrupt the security of the institution. (20 ILAC 504.80 (h) that sanctions are imposed only at such times and to such a
(2), (4), and (5)) Wisconsin permits the direct questioning of degree as is necessary to regulate inmate behavior and to
witnesses and the submission of written questions butpromote a safe and orderly institution; (2) to control inmate
prohibits repetitive, disrespectful, or irrelevant questions. behavior in an impartial and consistent manner; (3) to ensure
(DOC 303.80 (5)) that disciplinaryprocedures are fair and that sanctions are not
lllinois rules specificallystate that an inmate is not entitied Capricious or retaliatory; (4) to prevent the commission of
to retained or appointed counsel. Also, an inmate may onlyoffenses through the deterrent effect of available sanctions;
request the assistance of a staff member in the preparation dp) to define the elements of each offense and the penalties
his or her defense if the inmate is illiterate or does not speakhich may be imposed for violations, in order to give a fair
English or when other circumstances exist that preclude thevarning of prohibited conduct; and (6) to provide procedures
inmate from adequately preparing his or her defense. (20f0r preparation of report or disciplinary actions, for
ILAC 504.80 (i) Wisconsin does not limit the assignment of conducting disciplinary hearings, and for processing of
staff representatives. (DOC 303.83) disciplinary appeals.

lllinois rules specify that the provisions dealing with ICA s. 904.505 (2) requires the warden to maintain a

penalties following a hearing do not restrict or limit the _register of all penalties imposed on inmates and the penalties

lllinois department of corrections from administratively MPosed. .
changing an inmate’s job, educational, program, or housing ICA s. 904.505 (4) provides that a reasonable
assignment, to restrict privileges, or to transfer the inmate toadministrative fee for tiling a report of a major disciplinary

another institution. (20 ILAC 504.80 (k) (5)) Wisconsin has rule infraction for which an inmate is found guilty may be
a similar provision. charged.The fee must be deposited in the general fund of the

state.

lowa does not have administrative rules which govern the
discipline of inmates in prison. The lowa department of
correctionshas issued a policy and procedure which addresses

lllinois rules provide for the director, deputy director or
chief administrative officer to remand a decision to the
administrative committee for new proceedings if the
proceedingsire found to be defective due to: procedural error, > OO PRy :
lack of impartiality, improper exclusion of witnesses, failure 'u/es and discipline in institutions.  (Policy Number
to provide exonerating information to the inmate prior to the IO—RD.—Ol(eff. 4/2009))
hearing. In addition, a new proceeding may be ordered in Michigan:
other circumstances as determined by one of the named Michiganrules provide that a violation of department rules
officials. Finally, one of the named officials may request by an inmate is classified as a major or minor misconduct on
clarification,correction, or additional information. (20 ILAC the basis of the seriousness of the act and the disciplinary
504.90) Wisconsin has no similar provision. However, sanction imposed. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.5501 (1))
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Wisconsin has a similar provision. An inmate charged with forfeiture of additional earned and special good time and
a major misconduct is entitled to a formal hearing. An inmate disciplinary credits. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.5513 (1))
charged with a minor misconduct is entitled to a fact-finding In addition, an inmate may be subject to disciplinary time
hearing. (MichAdmin. Code R. 791.5501 (2)) The Michigan when he or she is found guilty of a violation of prison rules.
department of corrections has a hearings division whichThe range of time includes: all disciplinary time for a
conducts administrative hearings regarding inmates. (Mich.homicide; 180 days of disciplinary time for any act that
Admin. Code R. 791.3301) Wisconsin also differentiates constitutes a felony under state law, assault resulting in
between the processes for handling major and minorserious physical injury, escape, possession of a weapon,
violations. inciting a riot or a strike or rioting or striking, and sexual

All hearings have two phases: fact determination phase andssault; 35 days of disciplinary time for assault and battery,
disposition phase. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.3305) At a creating a disturbance , possession of dangerous contraband,
factfinding hearing, an inmate shall be permitted to be present?0ssession of money, substance abuse, failure to disperse; 15
and speak on his or her own behalf and to receive a copy of angldys of disciplinary time for bribery, fighting, sexual
department document specifically relevant to the hearingmisconduct, threatening behavior, and smuggling; 10 days
unless disclosure of the document would threaten the orde#lisciplinary time for destruction or misuse of property with
and security of the institution or a person. An inmate may value 0f$10.00 or more, disobeying a direct order, insolence,
waive the fact finding phase. (Mich. Admin. Code R. theft or possession of stolen property, and unauthorized
791.3310)While Wisconsin’s rules are not identical, there is occupation of a cell or room; 7 days of disciplinary time for
a similarity between the two processes. failure to maintain employment, gambling or possession of

At least 24 hours prior to a formal hearing, an inmate shall 9ambling paraphernalia, interference with the administrative

receive written notice of a formal disciplinary hearing. The fules.out of place, possession of forged documents gefgr
notice shall include the charges, zf desycription gof the (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.5515 (2)
circumstances giving rise to the hearing, and the date of the If an inmate is found guilty of more than one violation
hearing. The inmate shall identify necessary witnesses thearisingfrom the same incident, the disciplinary time must run
inmate wishes to have interviewed, request documentsconcurrently.  (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.5515 (3))
specifically relevant to the issue for the hearing, and requesDisciplinary time may be reduced for exemplary good
assistance of a staff investigator to gather evidence or speakonduct.  However, the director of the department of
for the inmate. An inmate may waive the 24 hour notice corrections must establish the amount of disciplinary time
requirement irwriting. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.3315 (1) that may be reduced for exemplary good conduct. (Mich.
-(3)) Admin. Code R. 791.5515 (4)) If an inmate is subsequently
At a formal hearing the inmate has the right to be presentfound guilty of a major misconduct, the some portion of the
and offer evidence, to compel disclosure of documents'@duced time may be restored. (Mich. Admin. Code R.
specifically relevant to the issue being heard, unless 791.5515 (5))
disclosureposes a threat to safety and security, to call withess Minnesota:
who can give necessary, relevant, and material evidence, \innesota statutes permit the imposition of a sanction on
unless to do so would be unduly hazardous to institutional org;, inmate who refuses to perform an available work
safety goals, to present the report of the staff investigator, toassignment either through the loss of good time or by the
submitquestions to the hearing officer to ask of witnesses, a”dserving of disciplinary confinement period. (MSA s. 243.18)
to request disqualification of a hearing officer for personal \jinnesota statutes also permit the development of
bias based on an affidavits containing specific evidence ofgjsciplinary sanctions for an inmate who submits a frivolous
personal bias. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.3315 (6)) The o malicious claim to a court or licensing agency or who is
hearing officer shall render a written decision or getermined by a court or licensing agency to have testified
recommendation in every case, setting forth the reasons fokgisely or to have submitted false evidence. The sanctions
the decision, a statement of facts, and.the evidence relleqinay include loss of privileges, punitive segregation, loss of
upon, and any sanctions imposed. With 48 hours of thegqnq time, or adding discipline confinement time. (MSA s.
conclusion of a hearing on a major misconduct charge thez44 035) The department of corrections operating statute
decision shall be post for staff information the name of the ythorizes the commissioner of corrections to enact rules and

inmate charged, the violations charged and whether thes gcedures that govern the operations of prisons. (MSA s.
inmate was found guilty. The information should be posted 241.01)

in an area accessible to staff but not usually accessible to

inmates. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.3315 (8) and (9)) Minnesota does not have administrative rules which

govern the discipline of inmates in prison. The Minnesota

_An inmate may appeal a determination made at a factgenarment otorrections has issued a policy which addresses
finding or informal hearing. The inmate must indicate orally | ;15 and discipline in prisons. (Polices, Directives and

his or her intention to appeal at the conclusion of the hearing ; ;
and within 24 hours of receiving the written decision file a Instructions Manual, Policy 303.010 (eff. 9/1/2005))

written appeal. The procedures are found in policies andSummary of factual data and analytical methodologies

procedures, not the rules. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.3320  Thg gepartment of corrections has determined that the rule
(1)) Aninmate may appeal a determination made at a formalyj| not have a significant economic impact on a substantial
hearingwithin 30 days of the determination. Appeals shall be ,;mber of small businesses since the rule does not regulate

reviewedbased on a written summary or record of the hearing. smga|| pusinesses as that term is defined in s. 227.114, Stats.
The decision may be affirmed, reversed, or remanded for a

new hearing. (Mich. Admin. Code R. 791.3320 (2) and (4)) Analysisand supporting documents used to determinieef
Michigan rules provide for the earning of good time and on small business
disciplinarycredit. Molations of prison rules may result in the Not applicable.
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Effect on Small Business

Not applicable.

identify the exact amount of Salary & Fringe cost avoided
through passage of this rule, in each case, the proposed rule
may result in more effective allocation of DOC staff time.

In calendar year 2010, 34 lawsuits occurred arising from
disciplinary actions. Each lawsuit filed requires the use of
DOC staff time to collect information as part of a court record.
It is anticipated that the proposed revised rule clarifying
definitions related to disciplinary actions may result in fewer
lawsuits, lawsuits resolving more quickly, or due process
Pearingoutcomes which are more defensible in a court of law.

Fiscal Estimate

Assumptions used in arriving at fiscal estimate

DOC Rule 303 is the Administrative Rule relating to
inmate conduct, inmate discipline, and procedures for the
imposition ofdiscipline. This rule has not been updated since
December 2000.

This revision repeals, amends, and creates severa .
definitions related to offenses for which inmates may be State fiscal effect
disciplined to increase consistency in application of the rule  Decrease costs.
and to more clearly identify inmate misconduct. Additional
offenses for which inmates may be disciplined are created to':und sources affected
reflect changes in practice and technologies. The use of GPR.
program segregation and adjustment segregation as penaltiesffected Chapter 20 Appropriations
is eliminated, as the loss of good time associated with these 20.410 (1) (a)
penaltieshas had an insufficient deterrent effect. The revised ' '
rule eliminates due process hearings for minor offenses and-ocal fiscal effect
allows inmates to voluntarily waive the right to due process  No local government costs.
hearings for major offenses, consistent with due process
requirements established by the courts. Finally, the ruleAgency Contact Person
requires consideration of an inmate’s serious mental illness  Kathryn R.Anderson, Chief Legal Counsel, Department of
during due process hearings and the disposition stage. Corrections 3099 East Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 7925,

In FY10, the Division of Adult Institutions incurred Madison, WI 53707-7925; (608) 240-5049; FAX (608)
$27,663,400 imvertime costs. While the Department can not 240-3306Kathryn.Anderson@Wisconsin.gov

Text of Rule
SECTION 1. DOQC303 is repealed and recreated to read:

Chapter DOC 303
DISCIPLINE

Subchapter | — General Provisions

DOC 303.25 Cruelty to animals.
DOC 303.26 Escape
DOC 303.27 Disguising identity.

Subchapter IV — Offenses Against Order

DOC 303.22
DOC 303.23
DOC 303.24

Participating in a disturbance.
Taking a hostage.
Group resistance and petitions.

DOC 303.48

DOC 303.49

DOC 303.01 Applicability and purposes. DOC 303.28 Disobeying orders.
DOC 303.02 Definitions. DOC 303.29 Disrespect.
DOC 303.03 Lesser included offenses. DOC 303.30 Soliciting staff.
DOC 303.04 Conspiracy. DOC 303.31 Lying.
DOC 303.05 Attempt. DOC 303.32 Lying about staff.
DOC 303.06 Aiding and abetting. DOC 303.33 Disruptive conduct.
DOC 303.07 Institutional regulations and procedures. DOC 303.34 Unauthorized forms of communication.
DOC 303.08 Notice of disciplinary rules. DOC 303.35 False names and titles.
DOC 303.09 Seizure and disposition of contraband. DOC 303.36 Enterprises and fraud.
DOC 303.10 Temporary lockup: use. Subchapter V — Offenses Against Property
Subchapter Il — Offenses Against Bodily Security DOC 303.37  Theft.
DOC 303.11 Assault. DOC 303.38 Damage or alteration of property.
DOC 303.12 Aggravated assault. DOC 303.39 Misuse of state or federal property.
DOC 303.13 Assault on staff. DOC 303.40 Unauthorized transfer of property.
DOC 303.14 Sexual conduct. DOC 303.41 Counterfeiting and forgery.
DOC 303.15 Sexual contact or intercourse. Subchapter VI — Contraband Offenses
DOC 303.16 Sexual assault. DOC 303.42 Possession or use of money or negotiable
DOC 303.17 Sexual assault-aggravated. instruments.
DOC 303.18 Threats. DOC 303.43 Possess!on of intoxicants. .
DOC 303.19  Stalking. DOC 303.44 Possess!on of drug paraphernalia.
) _ , DOC 303.45 Possession, manufacture or use of
Subchapter Il — Offenses Against Institutional Security weapons.
DOC 303.20 Endangering safety. DOC 303.46 Possession of tobacco.
DOC 303.21  Inciting a disturbance. DOC 303.47 Possession of contraband—miscellaneous.

Possession of electronic communication or
data storage devices.

Unauthorized use of the mail.
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Subchapter VIl — Movement Offenses
DOC 303.50 Punctuality and attendance.
DOC 303.51 Loitering.
DOC 303.52 Leaving assigned area.
DOC 303.53 Being in an unassigned area.
DOC 303.54 Entrynto another inmate’s assigned living
area.
Subchapter VIII — Offenses Against Safety And Health
DOC 303.55 Improper storage.
DOC 303.56 Dirty assigned living area.
DOC 303.57 Poor personal hygiene.
DOC 303.58 Misuse of medication.
DOC 303.59 Disfigurement.

Subchapter IX — Miscellaneous Offenses
DOC 303.60 Use of intoxicants.
DOC 303.61 Gambling.
DOC 303.62 Refusal to work or attend school.
DOC 303.63
DOC 303.64 Violating conditions of leave.

Subchapter X — Disciplinary Procedure And Penalties
DOC 303.65 Disciplinary violation dispositions.

DOC 303.66 Offenses that do not require a conduct
report.

DOC 303.67 Conduct report.
DOC 303.68 Review by security office.

Inadequate work or school performance.
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DOC 303.69
DOC 303.70
DOC 303.71
DOC 303.72
DOC 303.73
DOC 303.74
DOC 303.75
DOC 303.76
DOC 303.77
DOC 303.78
DOC 303.79
DOC 303.80
DOC 303.81

DOC 303.82

DOC 303.83
DOC 303.84
DOC 303.85
DOC 303.86
DOC 303.87
DOC 303.88
DOC 303.89
DOC 303.90
DOC 303.91
DOC 303.92
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Minor offenses.

Minor penalties.

Major offenses.

Major penalties.

Major penalties: disciplinary separation.
Controlled segregation.

Other penalties.

Referral for prosecution.
Uncontested minor disposition.
Contested minor disposition.
Uncontested major disposition.
Contested major disposition.

Contestadajor disposition: waiver of due
process hearing.

Appeal of contested major disposition or
contested major waiver.

Due process: staff representative.

Due process hearing: witnesses.
Disciplinary committee.

Disposition considerations.
Dispositions and schedule of penalties.
Recordkeeping.

Evidence.

Harmless error.

Warden initiated review.

Administrative assignment or transfer.

Subchapter | — General Provisions
DOC 303.01 Applicability and purposes. (1) Pursuant to authority vested in the department of corrections by s. 227.11 (2),
Stats., the department adopts this chapter which applies to all inmates in its legal custody regardless of the inmaltes’ physica
custody. This subsection does not preclude another jurisdiction that has physical custody of the inmate from enfoesing its rul
related to inmate behavior. This section implements ss. 301.03 (2), 302.04, 302.07, 302.08 and 302.11 (2), Stats. The rules
governing inmate conduct under this chapter describe the conduct for which an inmate may be disciplined and the procedures for
the imposition of discipline.

(2) Discipline includes the dispositions described in s. DOC 303.70 and DOC 303.72. The objectives of the
disciplinary rules under this chapter are the following:

(@) The maintenance of order in correctional facilities.

(b) The maintenance of a safe setting in which inmates can participate in constructive programs.

(c) The rehabilitation of inmates through the development of their ability to live with others, within rules.

(d) Fairness in the treatment of inmates.

(e) The development and maintenance of respect for authority, the correctional system, and for our system of
government through fair treatment of inmates.

® Punishment of inmates for misbehavior.

(9) Deterrence of misbehavior.

(3) Corporal punishment of inmates is prohibited.
DOC 303.02 Definitions. In this chapter:

(1) “Administrator” means an administrator of a division of the department, or designee.

(2) “Authorized” means any of the following:

@ According to departmental rules.

(b) According to policies, procedures and handbooks.

(c) According to the direction of an employee.

(d) According to established institution custom.

(e) With permission from the appropriate employee.

) “Bodily harm” means physical pain or injury, iliness, or any impairment of physical condition.

4) “Body specimen” means biological specimen, including but not limited to a sample of urine, breath, blood,
stool, hair, finger nails, saliva, semen, skin cells, or DNA.

(5) “Case record” means a method of storing information which is accessible by the use of an individual inmate’s

name or number.
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(6) "Close family member” means natural, adoptive, step and foster parents; spouse, domestic partner, children,
grandparents, grandchildren, or siblings. A parent surrogate is within the definition of parent if it is substantiatéartieat a c
surrogate did in fact act as a parent, although the parent surrogate was not an adoptive, foster, or stepparent.

@) “Communicate” means to express verbally, in writing, or by means of a gesture or other action, to include
electronic transmission.

(8) “Contraband” means any of the following:

€) Any item which inmates may not possess under this chapter or is not authorized by policy or procedure.

(b) Any item which is not state property and is on the institution grounds but not in the possession of any person.

(c) Any allowable item which comes into an inmate’s possession through unauthorized means or is required to be
on the inmate’s property list and is not.

(d) Stolen property.

(e) Damaged or altered property

® Items deemed contraband by the disciplinary committee or hearing officer.

(9) Items directly or indirectly derived from or realized through the commission of any offense under this chapter.

(h) Item used in the commission of any offense under this chapter.

9) “Corporal punishment” means the deliberate infliction of pain as retribution for an offense or requiring the
performance of tasks meant to humiliate or degrade.

(20) “Department” means the department of corrections.

(11) “Department policy” means any department or division policy, facility procedure, inmate or unit handbook, or
other official notice available to the inmate.

(12) “Disciplinary committee” means a committee of one, two or three employees appointed by the warden to
conduct disciplinary hearings. At least one member of every disciplinary committee shall be a supervisor.

(13) “Disciplinary separation” means a punitive, segregated status which is the result of a major penalty.

(24) “Disturbance’means a riot or other disturbance to institutional order caused by a group of two or more inmates
that may include one of the following:

@ An assault on any person by two or more inmates

(b) The taking of one or more hostages.

(c) The destruction of state property or the property of another by two or more inmates.

(d) The refusal by two or more inmates, acting in concert, to comply with an order.

(e) Any words or acts which incite or encourage inmates to do any of the above.

(15) “Division” means the division of adult institutions, department of corrections.

(16) “Employee” means any current department employee/staff member, an employee of a contract facility, an
independent contractor, or a volunteer of the department or institution.

(17) “Evidence” means any statement or object which could be presented at a disciplinary hearing or in a court of
law, whether or not it is admissible.

(18) "Gambling” means litng on the outcome of all or any part of any game of skill or chance or an athletic contest
or on the outcome of any event, or participation in any lottery or sweepstakes.

(29) “Great bodily harm” means bodily injury which creates a substantial risk of death, or which causes serious

permanent disfigurement, or which causes a permanent or protracted loss or impairment of the function of any bodily member
or organ or other serious bodily injury.

(20) “Harass” means to annoy or irritate persistently.

(22) “Institution” means a correctional institution or correctional facility defined under s. 302.01, Stats.

(22) “Intimate parts” means breast, penis, buttocks, scrotum, or vaginal area or any other parts of the body that may
result in sexual arousal or gratification for either party.

(23) “Intoxicating substance” means anything which if taken into the body may alter or impair normal mental or
physical functions.

(24) "Member of a household” means a person who regularly resides in the household of another or who within the
previous 6 months regularly resided in the household of another.

(25) “Negotiable instrument” is a writing, signed by the maker or drawer, which contains a promise to pay which
is payable on demand or at a specified time, and which is payable to the order of the bearer.

(26) "Personally identifiable information” means information that can be associated with a particular individual
through one or more identifiers or other information or circumstances.

27) “Possession” means on one’s person, in any assigned area, or under one’s control.

(28) “Record” means any material on which written, drawn, printed, spoken, visual, electromagnetic, electronic or

other information recorded or preserved, regardless of physical form or characteristics, which as been created or idbpeing kept
an authority.

(29) “Security director” means the security director at an institution or designee.

(30) “Security threat group” means a group of individuals which threatens, intimidates, coerces or harasses others
or engages in activities which violates or encourages the violation of statutes, administrative rules or departmental policies
institutional procedures.
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(31) “Seriousmental illness” means a diagnosed major mental disorder (e.g., schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, major
depressive disorder) that is usually characterized by psychotic symptoms and/or significant functional impairments.

(32) “Sexual contact” means any of the following:

@) Touching by the intimate parts of one person to any part of another person whether clothed or unclothed.

(b) Any touching by any part of one person or with any object or device of the intimate parts of another person or
any other parts of the body that may result in sexual arousal or gratification for either party.

(33) “Sexual intercourse” means any penetration, however slight, by the penis into the mouth, vagina, or anus of
another person, or any penetration by any part of the body or an object into the anus or vagina of another person.

(34) “Stalking” is an act by an inmate with the purpose of causing that person to suffer emotional distress or to fear
bodily injury or death of himself or herself or a member of his or her family or household.

(35) “Substantial bodily harm” means bodily injury that causes a laceration that requires stitches, staples, or a tissue

adhesive; any fracture of a bone; a broken nose; a burn; a petechia; a temporary loss of consciousness, sight or hearing;
concussion; or a loss or fracture of a tooth.

(36) “Substantial involvement” means direct involvement with an alleged infraction, such as being a witness or
victim or serving as an investigator of an incident.
(37) "Sufferserious emotional distress” means to feel terrified, intimidated, threatened, harassed, or tormented. For

an offense to be proved, it is not required that a victim has received or will receive treatment from a mental healthgrofessio
in order to prove that the victim suffered serious emotional distress.

(38) “Targeted person” means a person who is the subject of stalking. Targeted person includes close family
member, friend, co—worker or household member of the targeted person.

(39) “Temporary lock up” or “TLU” means a temporary nonpunitive segregated status allowing an inmate to be
separated from the general population pending further administrative action.

(40) “Victim” means a person, other than the actor, against whom a violation under this chapter or a crime has been
committed.

(41) “Warden” means the warden of an institution, or designee.

(42) “Without consent” means no consent in fact or that consent is given for any of the following reasons:

(a) Because the actor put the victim in fear.

(b) Because the actor purported to be acting under legal authority.

(c) Because the victim did not understand the nature of the act, conduct, or other matter, to which the victim
consented.

(43) “Working days” means all days except Saturdays, Sundays, and state legal holidays.

DOC 303.03 Lesser included offenses. (1) If an offense is a lesser included offense of another and the reporting employee
charges an inmate with the greater offense, the inmate is also charged with the lesser included offense.

(2) The disciplinary committee may find an inmate guilty of a lesser included offense even if the reporting
employee did not expressly charge the inmate with the lesser included offense.
3) The disciplinary committee may not find an inmate guilty of 2 offenses or punish the inmate for 2 offenses based
on a single incident if one offense is a lesser included offense of the other
4) The disciplinary committee may not find an offense a lesser included offense of another unless it is so listed
in the following table:
Table DOC 303.03

Greater Offense Lesser Included®©ffens

30311 AsSaUlt . . ..o 303.33 Disompliinz c

303.12 Aggravated Assault . . ............. i 303.11 Assault
303.33 Disruptive conduct

303.13 Assaultonstaff........ ... .. 303.33 Disruptieé condu

303.16 Sexualassault........ ... 303.14 Sexual conduct
303.12 Aggravated Assault
303.11 Assault

303.17 Sexual assault——aggravated . . ... ....... ... . 303.16 Sexual assault
303.14 Sexual conduct
303.15 Sexual contact or intercourse
303.45 Possession, manufacture or use of weapon

303.19 Stalking .. ... 303.18 Threats



Page 32 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664 Mid April 2011

303.34 Unauthorized forms of
communication

303.49 Unauthorized use of the mail

303.20 Endangeringsafety. ... ... 303.47 Possessionasfdcontrab
miscellaneous

303.38 Damage or alteration of property
303.39 Misusemffsderal property
303.21 Incitingadisturbance . ........... .. .. ... 303.22 Participatisyibande
303.24 Group resistance and petitions
303.33 Disruptive conduct
303.22 Participating inadisturbance . . ........ ... 303.24 Group resistanitierssd pet
303.33 Disruptive conduct
303.26 ESCaAPE . ... 303.52 Legvied aesh
303.53 Being in an unassigned area
303.37 Theft. ... 303.40 Urealittem&fer of property

303.47 Possession of
contraband—miscellaneous

303.42 Possession or use of money or negotiable instruments . . ......... 303.47 Possession of contraband—
miscellaneous

303.43 Possessionof intoxicants . .. ... 303.40 Unauthorizedftpaogéaty

303.47 Possession of contraband—

miscellaneous

303.44 Possession of drug paraphernalia............................ 303.47 Possession of contraband—
miscellaneous

303.45 Possession, manufacture or use of weapons. . .................. 303.47 Possession of contraband—
miscellaneous

303.46 Possessionoftobacco.......... .. ... 303.47 Possessairaofieentr

miscellaneous
303.48 Possession of electronic communication or

303.34 Unauthorized forms of communication data storage devices. . ... ... 303.47 Possession of contraband—
miscellaneous
303.58 Misuse of medication ............. .. ... 303.40 Unauthorizedtrarogferty

303.47 Possession of contraband—
miscellaneous

Any substantive offense . . .. .. ... 303.04 Conspiracy
303.05 Attempt
303.06 Aiding and abetting

(5) After each note to a substantive offense under this chapter, all offenses which are lesser included offenses of
the offense are listed, except that aiding and abetting, attempt, and conspiracy are not listed. They are always le$ser include
offenses of the completed offense.

DOC 303.04 Conspiracfl) If 2 or more inmates or others plan or agree to commit one or more acts which are prohibited under
this chapter, all inmates may be guilty of an offense.

(2) An inmate who plans or agrees with individuals to commit one or more acts which are forbidden under this
chapter is guilty of an offense.

€)) The penalty for conspiracy may be the same as the penalty for the most serious of the planned offenses.

4) The number used for conspiracy, in recordkeeping and conduct reports, shall be the number of the offense plus
the suffix C.

DOC 303.05 Attempt. (1) An inmate is guilty of attempt to violate a rule if either of the following is true:
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(a) The inmate planned to commit one or more acts which would have been a rule violation if actually committed.
(b) The inmate committed one or more acts which showed a plan to violate the rule when the act or acts occurred.
(2) The number used for attempt, in recordkeeping and conduct reports, shall Bentbedsoumber plus the suffix
A.
3) The penalty for an attempt may be the same as for the completed offense. See Table DOC 303.87.
DOC 303.06 Aiding and abetting. (1) An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of aiding and abetting a rule violation:
@ Directs, requests, or hires another to commit a rule violation.
(b) Assists another in planning or preparing for a rule violation.
(c) Assists another during commission of an offense, whether or not the assistance was planned in advance.
(d) Assists another to prevent discovery of a violation or the identity of the person who committed it.
(e) Has knowledge of a major violation under this chapter that may also violate a criminal law and fails to report
such information to an employee.
(2) The reporting employee may charge and the disciplinary committee may find an inmate guilty of aiding and

abetting even if no one is clgad or found guilty of committing the offense. The principal should, if possible, be identified when
the inmate is charged.

) The disciplinary committee may impose the same penalty for aiding and abetting as for the sub$tastaze of
See Table DOC 303.87.

4) The penalty for aiding and abetting shall be based on an appropriate assessment of the facts and the individual’s
involvement and need not be the same for all participants.

(5) The number used for aiding and abetting, in recordkeeping and conduct reports, shall be the offense’s number
plus the suffix B.

DOC 303.07 Institutional regulations and procedures. (1) Institutions may make specific rules and procedures for the operation
of the facility. Inmates may be disciplined for violations of institution regulations or procedures.

(2 Each institution shall maintain at least one official method for notifying inmates about notices of general
applicability.

DOC 303.08 Notice of disciplinary rules. (1) The department shall provide inmates with a copy of this chapter when they enter
the prison system.

(2) The department shall provide notice of any published changes to this chapter.

DOC 303.09 Seizure and disposition of contraband. (1) SEIZURE. Any employee who believes that an item is contraband may
seize the item. The institution shall retymoperty which is not contraband to the owner or dispose of the property in accordance
with department policy.

(2) DISPOSITION. The disciplinary committee or security director shall dispose of items in accordance with department policy
and facility procedure. If an inmate files a complaint under ch. DOC 310 regarding the seizure or disposition of property, the
institution shall retain the property until the final decision is made on the complaint. Contraband funds shall be tremsmitted
the state general fund.

(3) INMATE REPORTING. Inmates shall immediately report to staff any property item that becomes damaged.

DOC 303.10 Temporary lockup: use. (1) A security supervisor, security director, correctional center superintendent or warden
may place an inmate in TLU.

(2) If the security supervisor places an inmate in TLU, the security director or correctional center superintendentwhall revie
thisaction within 2 working days. Before this review and the review provided for in sub. (3), the institution shall providatthe inm
with the reason for confinement and with an opportunity to respond, either orally or in writing. If upon review, the secuity direct
determines that TLU is not appropriate, the institution shall release the inmate from TLU as soon as practicable.

(3) The institution shall not allow any inmate to remain in TLU more than 21 days, except that the warden may extend this perio
for up to 21 additional days. The administrator may extend an inmate’s time in TLU for a second time. The security director or
correctionakenter superintendent shall review the status of each inmate in TLU every 7 days to determine whether TLU continues
to be appropriate.

(4) The institution may place or retain an inmate in TLU for one or more of the following reasons:

(a) The inmate’s presence in general population may impede a pending investigation or disciplinary action.

(b) The inmate’s presence in general population may be disruptive to the operation of the institution.

(c) The inmate’s presence in general population may create a danger to the physical safety of the inmate or another.

(d) The inmate’s presence in general population may create a risk that the inmate will try to escape from the
institution.

(e) If the inmate completes disciplinary separation or administrative confinement and is awaiting placement at the

appropriate security level or status.

(5) Institution staff shall document the reasons for TLU placement and shall notify the inmate of the reasons.

(6) The institution shall continue to compensate an inmate who had been earning institution compensation at the rate earned
in the inmate’s previous status, except that the institution shall compensate an inmate employed by prison industriesde accord
with ch. DOC 313.

(7) 1f 1983 Wis. Act 528 does not apply to the inmate, the inmate shall continue to earn extra good time credit. Inmates who
are eligible for positive adjustment time may earn positive adjustment time while in this status.
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(8) TLU time shall not be considered time served for
disciplinary penalty purposes.
Subchapter Il — Offenses Against Bodily Security
DOC 303.11 Assault. An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of assault: (1) Causes bodily harm to another.
(2) Engages in a physical altercation with another person.

DOC 303.12 Aggravated Assault. An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of aggravated assault: (1) Causes
substantial bodily harm or great bodily harm to another.

(2) Impedes the normal breathing or circulation of blood by applying pressure on the throat or neck or by blocking the nose
or mouth of another person.

(3) Spits, throws or uses body fluids or waste or any substance on another.

(4) Causes the death of another.

(5) Uses any item as a weapon to cause bodily harm to another.

DOC 303.13 Assault on Staff. An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of assault on staff: (1) Causes bodily injury
or harm to a staff member.

(2) Impedes the normal breathing or circulation of blood by applying pressure on the throat or neck or by blocking the nose
or mouth of a staff member.

(2 Spits, throws or uses bodily fluids or waste or any substance on a staff member.

3 Causes the death of a staff member.

(4) Uses any item as a weapon to cause bodily harm to a staff member.

DOC 303.14 Sexual conduct. (1) An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of sexual conduct:

€) Requests, hires or tells another person to have sexual intercourse, sexual contact, or engage in sexual conduct

(b) Exposes the inmate’s own intimate parts to another person for the purpose of sexual arousal or gratification.

(c) Has contact with or performs acts with an animal that would be sexual intercourse or sexual contact if with
another person.

(d) Clutches, fondles, or touches the inmate’s own intimate parts, whether clothed or unclothed, while observable
by another.

(e) Simulates a sexual act while observable by another.

() Kissing, hand holding, hugging, stroking or other physical displays of affection except for that allowed under

DAI policy or facility procedure.
(2) Consensual acts are prohibited under this section.

DOC 303.15 Sexual contact or intercourse. (1) An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of sexual contact or
intercourse:

@) Has sexual intercourse.
(b) Has sexual contact.
(c) Commits an act of sexual gratification with another person.

(2) Consensual acts are prohibited under this section.

DOC 303.16 Sexual assault. An inmate who does the following is guilty of sexual assault:

(1) With force or threat of force has sexual intercourse, sexual contact or commits an act of sexual gratification with another
person.

(2) Consensual acts are prohibited under this section.

DOC 303.17 Sexual assault—aggravated. An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of sexual assault—aggravated. (1)
Causes physical injury as a result of a sexual assault.

(2) Uses a weapon in the commission of a sexual assault.
3) Has sexual contact or sexual intercourse with a person who has not attained the age of 16 years.
(4) Consensual acts are prohibited under this section.

DOC 303.18 Threats. An inmate who communicates intent to do any of the following is guilty of threats:

(2) Physically harm, harass or intimidate that person or another;

(2 Cause damage to or loss of that person’s or another person’s property.; or

3) Make an accusation he or she knows is false.

DOC 303.19 Stalking. An inmate who engages in, causes, or requests a person to engage in any of the acts described in sub
(1) to (13) directed at a targeted person is guilty of stalking
(a) The date, time, and place of the hearing;

Q) Maintaining a visual or physical proximity to the targeted person.

(2) Approaching or confronting the targeted person.

3) Appearing at the targeted person'’s residence, place of employment, or places they frequent

(4) Contacting the targeted person, the person’s neighbors, friends, co—workers, household member or family

members.
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(5) Causinghe tageted person’s telephone to ring repeatedly or continuously, regardless of whether a conversation
ensues.

(6) Contacting in any way any person outside the institution not acquainted with the inmate who did not request
such communication.

(7 Photographing, videotaping, audio taping, or, through any other means, monitoring, recording, or logging the

activities ofthe tageted person, regardless of where the act occurs and regardless of the means by which the monitoring, recording,
or logging is conducted.

(8) Sending material by any means to the targeted person.

(9) Making information available about the targeted person by any means, whether true or false, to any person or
in a manner in which the information would become available to any person.

(20) Touching or placing an object on or delivering an object to propertgd, leased, or occupied by thegé&ed
person.

(11) Seeking out in any way or possessing documents with personal identifying information pertaining to the
targeted person.

(12) Possessing a photograph of, or media article pertaining to a targeted person whom the inmate has previously

beenfound guilty of stalking. This section shall not apply to an inmate who possesses a photograph of or media article pertaining
to the inmate’s child, so long as it is not otherwise prohibited.

(13) Falsely representing himself or herself as the current or former spouse, boyfriend, girlfriend, close family
member, relative, or household member of the targeted person.
Subchapter Il — Offenses Against Institutional Security

DOC 303.20 Endangering safety. An inmate who endangers the health or safety of staff, inmates, others, or property by any
means is guilty of endangering safety.

DOC 303.21 Inciting a disturbance. An inmate who encourages, directs, commands, coerces or signals one or more other
persons to participate in a disturbance is guilty of inciting a disturbance.

DOC 303.22 Participating in a disturbance. An inmate who participates in a disturbance, or who remains in a group where some
members of the group are participating in a disturbance, is guilty of participating in a disturbance.

DOC 303.23 Taking a hostage. An inmate who seizes, confines, or restrains one or more persons is guilty of taking a hostage.

DOC 303.24 Group resistance and petitions. An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of group resistance and
petitions:

(2) Participates in any group activity which is not approved by the warden or is contrary to provisions of this
chapter.

(2) Joins in osolicits another to join in any group petition or statement. The following activities are not prohibited:.

(a) Authorized activity by groups approved by the warden

(b) Group petitions to the courts.

(c) Complaints properly prepared under ch. DOC 310.

3) Participates iny activity associated with any security threat group or possesses any written materials, symbols

or symbolism related to a security threat group.

DOC 303.25 Cruelty to animals. An inmate who causes bodily injury or the unauthorized death of an animal is guilty of cruelty
to animals.

DOC 303.26 Escape. (1) An inmate who does any of the following without permission is guilty of escape:

@ Leaves an institution.

(b) Leaves the custody of an employee or law enforcement personnel while outside of the institution.

(c) Does not follow the inmate’s assigned schedule.

(d) Leaves the authorized area to which the inmate is assigned.

(e) Leaves a work or study release site.

(2) Any inmate who makes or possesses any material for use in escape is guilty of an offense.

3) Any inmate who removes restraints or tampers with doors, locks, or other security devices while outside the

institution is guilty of an offense.
DOC 303.27 Disguising identity. Any inmate who conceals or disguises the inmate’s usual appearance is guilty of an offense.
Subchapter IV — Offenses Against Order

DOC 303.28 Disobeying orders. (1) Any inmate who disobeys a verbal or written directive or order from any employee, directed
to the inmate or to a group of which the inmate is or was a member is guilty of an offense.

(2) Any inmate who commits an act which violates an order, whether the inmate knew or should have known that
the order existed is guilty of an offense.
3) Any inmate who violates any department policy, facility procedure or rule is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.29 Disrespect. Any inmate who shows disrespect to any person is guilty of an offense, whether or not the subject
of the disrespect is present and even if the expression of disrespect is in writing. Disrespect includes derogatorywitipghfane
remarks or gestures, name calling, yelling, and other acts which are made outside the formal complaint process, which are
expressions of disrespect, and which have a reasonable potential to negatively affect institution security, safety,corder, and/
inmate discipline.
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DOC 303.30 Soliciting staff. An inmate who does any of the following is guilty of an offense:

Q) Offers orgives anything to a staff member, an acquaintance of a staff member, or family of a staff member. This
subsection does not apply to anything authorized by these rules or department policy.

(2) Requests or accepts anything from a staff member, an acquaintance of a staff member, or family of a staff
member. This subsection does not apply to anything authorized by these rules or department policy.

3) Buysanything from, or sells anything to, a staff member, an acquaintance of a staff member, or family of a staff
member. This subsection does not apply to items for sale in accordance with department policy.

(4) Requests staff member, an acquaintance of a staff member, or family of a staff member to purchase anything
for the inmate. This subsection does not apply to anything authorized by these rules or department policy.

(5) Requests another person to give anything to a staff member, or agrees with another person to give anything to
a staff member, or an acquaintance of a staff member, or family of a staff member.

(6) Conveys affection to, or about staff verbally or in writing whether personally written or commercially written

or by drawings; or asks for addresses, phone numbers, favors or requests special attention of a staff member, or ae acquaintanc
of a staff member, or family of a staff member.

DOC 303.31 Lying. Any inmate who makes a false written or oral statement which may affect the orderly operation, safety
or security of the institution is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.32 Lying about staff. Any inmate who makes a false written or oral statement about a staff member outside the
complaint review system is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.33 Disruptive conduct. Any inmate who engages in, causes or provokes disruptive conduct, or whose actions disrupt
the orderly operation of the institution, is guilty of an offense. Disruptive conduct includes physically resisting an employee
horseplay, arguing, any behavior which is loud, offensive or vulgar, or passive behavior which disrupts the orderly dperation o
the institution.

DOC 303.34 Unauthorized forms of communication. Any inmate who does any of the following is guilty of an offense:

Q) Communicates with another person by a method or with a device not authorized by the institution.

(2 Communicates with persons where a court order exists prohibiting contact.

€)) Communicates with persons whom the department has prohibited contact.

(4) Communicates with a victim of a crime for which the inmate has been convicted, or a read-in offense, or
victim’s family unless approved by the warden.

(5) Communicates in a manner that harms, harasses or intimidates any person.

(6) Communicatewith any person that has not attained the age of 18 unless the person is on the approved visiting

list, is approved by the warden, is the inmate’s minor child, or is the minor child of a close family member and thermdrson is
the victim of the inmate’s crime.

@) Communicates in a manner that is intended to be in code or in a manner that hinders staff’s ability to readily
translate, understand or interpret the communication.

DOC 303.35 False names and titles. Any inmate who uses any of the following is guilty of an offense:

Q) A title for the inmate other than Mr., Ms., Miss, or Mrs., as appropriate.

(2) A name other than the nameunyder which the inmate was committed to the department ,unless the name was
legally changed.

3) The legally changed name without including the nameiiger which the inmate was committed to the
department.

DOC 303.36 Enterprises and fraud. (1) Any inmate who engages in a business or enterprise, whether or not for profit, or who
sells anything except as specifically allowed under other sections is guilty of an offense, except for the following:situations

An inmate who was owner or part owner of any business or enterprise prior to sentencing may communicate with the inmate’s
manager or partner concerning the management of the enterprise or business.

An inmate may write and seek publication of works in accordance with these rules and department policies.

(2) Any inmate who offers to buy or orders any item with the intention of not paying for it or buys it on credit is
guilty of an offense.

3 Any inmate who obtains anything of value through any of the following is guilty of an offense.

€) Violating federal or state laws, local ordinances or the rules of the department.

(b) The fraudulent use of information.

(4) Any inmate who provides or possesses information that could be used to receive access to telephone or other
telecommunication services that are not authorized for use by the Department is guilty of an offense.

(5) Any inmate who provides or possesses false, fraudulent or unauthorized information that could be used to
obtain money, property items, or other services of value, is guilty of an offense.

(6) Any inmate who obtains or possesses personally identifiable information of any other person with the intent

to fraudulently acquire goods or services, or to cause loss or harm, is guilty of an offense.
Subchapter V — Offenses Against Property
DOC 303.37 Theft. Any inmate who steals the property of another person or of the state is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.38 Damage or alteration of property. (1) Any inmate who damages, destroys or alters any property of the state or
of another person without written authorization by staff is guilty of an offense.
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(2) Any inmate who damages, destroys, alters, or disposes of the inmate’s own property, contrary to department
policy is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.39 Misuse of state or federal property. Any inmate who uses government property in an unauthorized manner is guilty
of an offense.

DOC 303.40 Unauthorized transfer of property. Any inmate who gives, receives, sells, buys, exchanges, barters, lends, borrows
or takes any property from another inmate or someone not on the inmate’s approved visiting list without prior written
authorization by the Warden is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.41 Counterfeiting and forgeAny inmate who makes, uses, possesses, or alters any document so it appears that the
documentvas made or signed by a different person; or that the document was signed at a different time farevithpadvisions
is guilty of an offense.

Subchapter VI — Contraband Offenses

DOC 303.42 Possession or use of money or negotiable instruments. Except as specifically authorized, any inmate who has in
the inmate’s possession or who uses any of the following is guilty of an offense:

(1) Coins or paper money.

(2 A check.

3) A money order.

(4) A savings bond.

(5) A credit card, debit card, gift card, phone card, or information allowing access to or use of such cards or
accounts.

(6) Any other negotiable instrument.

DOC 303.43 Possession of intoxicants. Except as specifically authorized, any inmate who possesses any intoxicating substance
is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.44 Possession of drug paraphernalia. Any inmate who possesses any device used in the manufacture of ar
intoxicating substance or any device used or intended for use in taking an intoxicating substance into the body, isguilty of a
offense.

DOC 303.45 Possession, manufacture or use of weapons. (1) Any inmate who makes or alters an item making it suitable for
use as a weapon is guilty of an offense.

(2) Any inmate who possesses an item which is designed to be used as a weapon is guilty of an offense.
3) Any inmate who possesses an item which could be used in the manufacture of a weapon is guifgnsiean of
(4) Any inmate who uses an item as a weapon is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.46 Possession of tobacco. (1) Any inmate who possesses a tobacco product is guilty of an offense.

(2) Any inmate who possesses materials to facilitate the use of tobacco is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.47 Possession of contraband—miscellaneous. (1) Each institution shall maintain and make available to inmates a
list of property which inmates are allowed to possess in accordance with department policies relating to personal property.

(2) Any inmate who possesses any of the following is guilty of an offense:

€) Items which are not allowed.

(b) Items in excess of the quantity allowed.

(c) Items which are required to be listed but are not listed on the inmate’s property list.

(d) Items which do not belong to the inmate, except state property issued to the inmate.

(e) Personally identifiable information relating to any employee or the employee’s close family member.

DOC 303.48 Possession of electronic communication or data storage devices. Except as specifically authorized, any inmate
who possesses any electronic communication, data storage device or related accessories is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.49 Unauthorized use of the mail. Any inmate who does any of the following is guilty of an offense:

(1) Uses a postal service to communicate with a person with whom the inmate has been denied correspondence
privileges.

2 Sends through the mail anything which the inmate may not have in the inmate’s possession under this chapter.

3) Makes omlters any postage stamp or alters or erases a postal cancellation mark or possesses any postage stamj
that has been altered.

(4) Mails any letter or parcel on which is affixed a canceled postage stamp.

(5) Uses a forged, counterfeit, or altered document, postage stamp or postal cancellation mark.

(6) Attempts to circumvent the rules under s. DOC 309.04 related to mail by sending a letter to a destination with
the intent it be forwarded to a destination other than the address on the mailing envelope.

(7 Sends food through the mail.

(8) Sends a foreign substance, body fluids, or body wastes, including hair, through the mail.

9) Sends correspondence which harms, harasses or intimidates any person.

(20) Falsifies the identity or location of the actual recipient of a letter or parcel.

(11) Mailing or attempting to mail items using a non-institution mailbox or mail collection.
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Subchapter VIl — Movement Offenses

DOC 303.50 Punctuality and attendance. Inmates shall attend and be on time for scheduled activities. An inmate who violates
this section is guilty of an offense, unless one of the following exists:

Q) The inmate is sick and reports this fact as required by department policy.
(2) The inmate is authorized to be in another location.
) The inmate is authorized to be absent from the activity.

DOC 303.51 Loitering. Inmates shall proceed at a normal pace and without stopping or delay, following a designated route
when going to and from all activities. Any inmate who violates this section or department policy relating to this sedltipn is gu
of an offense.

DOC 303.52 Leaving assigned area. Any inmate who leaves a room or area either inside or outside the institution where the
inmate is required to be is guilty of an offense, unless one of the following exists:

(2) The inmate receives permission to leave from an employee supervising the activity.

(2) The inmate has authorization to be elsewhere at that time.

DOC 303.53 Being in an unassigned area. Any inmate who, without an employee’s permission, enters or remains in a room
or area either inside or outside the institution other than the one to which the inmate is assigned is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.54 Entry into another inmate’s assigned living area. Any inmate who reaches, leans or puts any object or part of the
body into the assigned living area of another inmate or permits another to do the same in their assigned living ared, is guilty
an offense, unless such entry is the result of one of the following:

(1) Part of a work assignment and under the supervision of an employee.

(2) Allowed according to department policy.

Subchapter VIII — Offenses Against Safety And Health

DOC 303.55 Improper storage. Any inmate shall keep toiletries, hobby materials, medications, cleaning supplies, food and any
other items in the original containers, and in a designated area. Any inmate who stores any of these items in a difi@eent conta
or in an unauthorized area is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.56 Dirty assigned living area. Any inmate who does not comply with department policy for orderly and clean
assigned living area is guilty of an offense, provided the inmate had knowledge of the condition of their assigned kridg area
had the opportunity to clean or rearrange it.

DOC 303.57 Poor personal hygiene. (1) Any inmate whose personal hygiene is a health risk to the inmate or others, or is
offensive toothers, and who has knowledge of this condition and the opportunity to correct it, but does not, is guilfign$an of

(2) Any inmate who fails to comply with department policy regarding personal hygiene is guilty of an offense.

DOC 303.58 Misuse of medication. Any inmate who does any of the following is guilty of an offense:

(1) Takes more of a prescription medication than prescribed.

(2) Takes a prescription medication more often than prescribed.

3) Takes a prescription medication which was not prescribed for the inmate.

(4) Possesses or takes any prescription medication except at the time and place specified by the department.

(5) Improperly stores or disposes of medication.

(6) Deceives or attempts to deceive staff as to whether medication has been consumed.

(7 Takes a non prescribed medication more often than recommended by the medications label or Health Service
Unit employees.

(8) Gives to or receives from a person any medication without authorization.

9) Uses or takes medication in a manner that is not prescribed or intended.

DOC 303.59 Disfigurement. (1). Any inmate who disfigures, cuts, pierces, removes, mutilates, discolors or tattoos any part
of their or another person’s body, is guilty of an offense.

(2 Any inmate who possesses any item which has been used, altered, or intended to be used to disfigure cut, pierce,
remove, mutilate, discolor or tattoo is guilty of an offense.

Subchapter IX — Miscellaneous Offenses
DOC 303.60 Use of intoxicants. (1) Any inmate who takes into the inmate’s body any intoxicating substance, except
prescription medication in accordance with the prescription, is guilty of an offense.
(2) (a) When a test on an inmate’s body specimen or a physical examination of an inmate indicates use of an intoxicating
substance, the inmate is guilty of an offense.

(b) The institution shall confirm results of a test conducted under par. (a) by a second test if the inmate requests
a confirmatory test in accordance with department policy.
(c) An inmate who requests a confirmatory test shall pay for the cost of the test. If the inmate does not have

sufficient funds to pay for the cost of the test, the institution in which the inmate is confined shall loan the inmagssheynec
funds. If the confirmatory test does not validate the results of the first test, ttheiagms shall refund any money the inmate
contributed to the cost of the confirmatory test.

3) An inmate who fails to provide a body specimen within a prescribed time frame, refuses to provide a body
specimensubmit to a physical examination, or a breathalyzer test, substitutes or attempts to substitute the specimen, or introduces
or attempts to introduce a foreign substance into the specimen, is guilty of an offense.
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DOC 303.61 Gambling. Any inmate who gambles, is involved in gambling, or possesses any gambling material is guilty of
an offense.

DOC 303.62 Refusal to work or attend school. Any inmate who refuses to perform a work assignment or attend school, is guilty
of an offense.

DOC 303.63 Inadequate work or school performance. Any inmate whose work fails to meet the standards set for performance
on a work assignment, including a work release placement and project crew, or school program, including study release, and who
has the ability to meet those standards, or an inmate who fails to follow work/school rules or safety standards, isnguilty of a
offense.

DOC 303.64 Violating conditions of leave. Any inmate who violates conditions of leave imposed under ch. DOC 326 is guilty
of an offense.

Subchapter X — Disciplinary Procedure And Penalties

DOC 303.65 Disciplinary violation dispositions. The institution may deal with a violation of ss. DOC 303.11 to 303.64 in the

following ways:

Q) If an employee determines that a conduct report is not required, the employee may counsel and warn the inmate
under s. DOC 303.66.

(2 The employee may dispose of a minor violation under s. DOC 303.77 and 303.78.

3) Employeesnay refer any violation to the security director by writing a conduct report as provided under s. DOC
303.67 or an incident report if further investigation is necessary. The security director may deal with these repons:as follo

€) Dismiss, alter or correct the conduct report as provided under s. DOC 303.68.

(b) Refer the matter to a supervisor to be disposed of in accordance with s. DOC 303.77 or 303.78 if the violation
is a minor one.

(© Refer the matter to a hearing officer to be disposed of in accordance with ss. DOC 303.79 to 303.81 if the
violation is a major one.

(d) Assign the report for further investigation.

4) The security director may refer violations of criminal law to law enforcement authorities. The institution may
continue the disciplinary process under this chapter regardless of action taken by law enforcement.

(5) If the disciplinary committee finds an inmate guilty, the disciplinary committee may refer the inmate to

classification to review the inmate’s custody level, or location.

DOC 303.66 Offenses that do not require a conduct report. (1) The department does not require employees to write conduct
reports on all observed violations of the disciplinary rules. Under any of the following conditions, employees may inform the
inmate that the inmate’s behavior is against the rules, discuss the inmate’s behavior, offer an informal resolutionveawhigige a
if:

@ The inmate is unfamiliar with the rule.

(b) The inmate has not violated the same or a closely related rule within the previous year (whether or not a conduct
report was made).

(c) The inmate is unlikely to repeat the offense if warned and counseled.

(d) Althoughthe inmate’s acts were a technical violation of a rule, the purposes of this chapter would not be served
by writing a conduct report in the particular situation.

(2) The employee shall write a conduct report if an inmate commits a major offense listed under s. DOC 303.71.

DOC 303.67 Conduct report. (1) Except as provided under s. DOC 303.66, any employee who observes or becomes aware of
a rule violation will verify that a violation has occurred and will write a conduct report. If more than one employee khews of
same incident, only one of them will write a conduct report.

(2) In the conduct report, the employee shall describe the facts and list the sections of this chapter which were
allegedly violated.
) If more than one conduct report is written for an inmate for the same incident, the institution shall only complete

the disciplinary process on one conduct report.

DOC 303.68 Review by security office. (1) The security director shall review any conduct report not processed under ss. DOC
303.77 or 303.78 within 5 working days and do any of the following:

@) Dismiss a conduct report.

(b) Strikeany section number if the statement of facts could not support a finding of guilty of violating that section.

(c) Add any section number if the statement of facts could support a finding of guilty of violating that section and
the addition is appropriate.

(d) Refer a conduct report for further investigation.

(e) Determine whether the conduct report should be processed as a major or minor offense. In deciding whether

an alleged violation should be treated as a major or minor offense, the security director shall consider the followiagdriteria
shall indicate in the record of disciplinary action the reason for the decision based on these criteria:

1. Whether the inmate has previously been found guilty of the same or a similar offense, how often, and how
recently.

2. Whether the inmate has recently been warned about the same or similar conduct.
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3. Whether the alleged violation created a risk of serious disruption at the institution or in the community.

4, Whether the alleged violation created a risk of serious injury.

5. The value of the property involved.

6. Whether the alleged violation created a risk of serious financial impact.

7. Psychological services input for seriously mentally ill inmates.

(2 The security office shall treat any alleged violation of a rule which may result in a suspension of visiting or
correspondence privileges, work or study release, or leave, as a major offense.

3) The security office shall treat any conduct report containing at least one charge of a major offense as a major
offense, even if it also includes minor offenses.

4) The security director shall only process one conduct report for an inmate for the same incident.

(5) The security director’s decision under sub. (1) is final.

DOC 303.69 Minor offenses. A minor offense is any violation of a disciplinary rule which is not a major offense under s. DOC
303.71 or which the security director has not classified as a major offense.

DOC 303.70 Minor penalties. Minor penalties are limited to one or more of the following:

() Reprimand

(2) Loss of recreation privileges for 1 to 60 calendar days for an inmate in general population

3) Loss of recreation privileges for 1 to 8 calendar days for inmates in segregation

(4) Building confinement for 1 to 30 days

(5) Rooml/cell confinement for 1 to 15 days

(6) Loss of a specific privilege for 1 to 60 days or for 1 to 8 days for inmates in disciplinary separation.
@) Extra duty for up to 80 hours,

(8) Restitution in accordance with ss. DOC 303.75 (5) and 303.87 (1) (i).

DOC 303.71 Major offenses. (1) A major offense is a violation of a disciplinary rule for which a major penalty may be imposed.
(2) Any violation of the following sections is a major offense:
Section Title

DOC 303.11 Assault.

DOC 303.12 Aggravated assault.

DOC 303.13 Assault on staff.

DOC 303.14 Sexual conduct.

DOC 303.16 Sexual assault.

DOC 303.17 Sexual assault—aggravated.

DOC 303.19 Stalking.

DOC 303.20 Endangering safety.

DOC 303.21 Inciting a disturbance.

DOC 303.22 Participating in a disturbance.

DOC 303.23 Taking a hostage.

DOC 303.25 Cruelty to animals.

DOC 303.26 Escape.

DOC 303.27 Disguising identity.

DOC 303.30 Soliciting staff.

DOC 303.43 Possession of intoxicants.

DOC 303.44 Possession of drug paraphernalia.

DOC 303.45 Possession, manufacture or use of weapons.
DOC 303.46 Possession of tobacco.

DOC 303.48 Possession of electronic communication or data storage devices.
DOC 303.58 Misuse of medications.

DOC 303.59 Disfigurement

DOC 303.60 Use of intoxicants

3) Except for an offense listed under sub. (2), an offense may be designated as either a major or a minor offense.
DOC 303.72 Major penalties. A major penalty is limited to one or more of the following:

(1) Loss of earned good time.

(2) Extension of mandatory release date under s. DOC 303.87.

3) Disciplinary separation under s. DOC 303.73.

(4) Room/cell confinement of 16 to 30 calendar days.

(5) Loss of recreation privileges for over 60 calendar days for inmates in the general population.

(6) Loss of out of cell recreation privileges for over 8 calendar days for inmates in disciplinary separation.
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7 Building confinement for over 30 calendar days.
(8) Loss of specific privileges for over 60 calendar days for inmates in the general population.
(9) Loss of specific privileges for over 8 calendar days for inmates in disciplinary separation.

DOC 303.73 Major penalty: disciplinary separation. (1) CONDITIONS. Disciplinary separation may not exceed the period
specified in sDOC 303.87 (2). The disciplinary committee or the hearing officer may impose disciplinary separation for a major
offense. The institution shall provide inmates in disciplinary separation the following:

€) Clean mattress.

(b) Sufficient light to read by at least 12 hours per day.

(c) Sanitary toilet and sink.

(d) Adequate ventilation and heating.

(2) NECESSITIES. The institution shall allow the following for each inmate in disciplinary separation, but the
items need not be kept in the cell, as determined by the warden based on safety and security concerns:

(a) Adequate clothing and bedding.

(b) A toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, a towel, a face cloth and a small comb, unless the inmate is allowed to use
personal hygiene supplies.

(c) Religious texts.

(d) Meals that are nutritionally adequate.

) OTHERPROPERTY. The institution may allow inmates in disciplinary separation access to material pertaining
to legal proceedings, law books, and other property allowed by the institution.

4 VISITS AND TELEPHONE CALLS. The institution shall permit inmates in disciplinary separation visitation
and telephone calls in accordance with ch. DOC 309.

(5) CORRESPONDENCE. (a) Inmates in disciplinary separation may receive and send first class mail in

accordance with departmental rules relating to mail.

(b) Indigent inmates in disciplinary separation may, upon request, receive writing materials and postage in accordance s. DOC
309.51 and department policy.

(6) SHOWERS. The institution shall allow inmates in disciplinary separation to shower at least once every 4
calendar days.
@) SERVICES AND PROGRAMS. The institution shall provide social services, psychological and medical

services, program opportunities and an opportunity to exercise for inmates in disciplinary separation, but the institution shal
provide these services at the individual’s cell, unless otherwise authorized by the warden.

(8) LEAVING CELL. Inmates in disciplinary separation may not leave their cells except as needed for urgent
medical or psycholgical attention, showers, visits, recreation and emergencies endangering their safety in the cell or other reasons
as authorized by the warden. The warden may require inmates in disciplinary separation to wear mechanical restrairtts, as define
in s. DOC 306.02 (13), while outside their cells.

(9) GOOD TIME. Inmates in disciplinary separation continue to earn good time,

(20) PAY.Inmates in disciplinary separation shall not earn compensation.

(11) CANTEEN. Inmates in disciplinary separation may have approved items brought in from the canteen but may
not go to the canteen in person.

(12) SPECIAL PROCEDURES. Institutions may establish procedures for the orderly operation of facilities for
inmates in disciplinary separation.

(13) REVIEW OF DISCIPLINARY SEPARATION. The warden may review an inmate’s status in disciplinary

separation at any time and may place the inmate in the general population at any time. The warden shall review inmates in
disciplinary separation at least every 30 days.

DOC 303.74 Controlled segregation. (1) USE. A security supervisor may order into controlled segregation any inmate in
segregated status who exhibits disruptive, destructive, or out of control behavior. Employees shall not place an inmate in
controlled segregation unless a conduct report or incident report is written for the conduct giving rise to the use ed controll
segregation.

@) A security supervisor may not order controlled segregation for more than 72 hours for a single inmate, but the
security director may extend the placement for out of control behavior.

(b) The security director shall review extensions every 24 hours. When the inmate’s behavior is brought under
control, a security supervisor shall remove the inmate from controlled segregation.

(2) CONDITIONS. The institution shall provide inmates in controlled segregation the following:

€) Clean mattress.

(b) Sufficient light to read by at least 12 hours per day.

(c) Sanitary toilet and sink.

(d) Adequate ventilation and heating.

(e) Clothing consistent with the level of risk.

{) Essential hygiene supplies.

(9) Nutritionally adequate meals.
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(h) While an inmate is acting in a disruptive manner, the institution shall maintain close control of all property in
par. (a), (e), and (f).

3) VISITS. Inmates in controlled segregation may not receive visits, except from their attorney or with permission
from the security director or warden.

4) SPECIAL RULES. (a) The inmate may not possess any property in the cell except that described in subs. (2)
and (3), letters received while in controlled segregation, legal materials, and writing materials as long as the propetty does
pose a security risk. Institutions may establish procedures for the orderly operation of the facilities for inmates gdcontroll
segregation.

(b) Inmates in controlled segregation may not leave their cells except in emergencies endangering the inmate’s
safety in the cell or with permission from the security director or warden. The warden may require inmates in controlled
segregation to wear mechanical restraints, as defined in s. DOC 306.02 (13), while outside their cells if the use of mechanical
restraints is necessary to protect staff or inmates or to maintain the security of the institution.

(5) GOODTIME. If 1983 Wis. Act 528 does not apply to the inmate, the inmate shall continue to earn extra good
time credit. Inmates who are eligible for positive adjustment time may earn positive adjustment time while in this status.

(6) PAY An inmate in controlled segregation shall earn compensation if the inmate earned compensation in the
previous status.

@) RECORDS. Staff shall visually check inmates in controlled segregation at least once every 30 minutes and
make a written record or log entry at each such interval noting the condition of the inmate.

(8) CREDIT. The institution shall give an inmate in controlled segregation credit toward a term of disciplinary

separation during such period of confinement.
DOC 303.75 Other penalties. The disciplinary committee, hearing officer or supervisor may impose any of the following
penalties in addition to or in lieu of the penalties in ss. DOC 303.72 and 303.87:

Q) REPRIMAND. A reprimand is any oral statement to an inmate when the inmate is found guilty of an offense.
The disciplinary committee, hearing officer or supervisor shall only record the reprimand if no other penalty is given.
(2) LOSS OF RECREATION PRIVILEGES. (a) Loss of recreation privileges for 1 to 60 days as a minor penalty

and for over 60 days as a major penalty for inmates in the general population. Recreation privileges include sports and leisure
activities outside the cell, either on grounds or off grounds.

(b) Loss ofrecreation privileges for 1 to 8 days as a minor penalty and for 9 to 60 days as a major penalty for inmates
in disciplinary separation.
3) ROOM / CELL CONFINEMENT. Room and cell confinement for 1 to 15 days as a minor penalty and for 16

to 30 days as a major penalty. During the hours of confinement, the inmate may not leave the inmate’s quarters without specific
permissionThe warden may grant permission for attendance at religious services, medical appointments, showers, and visits from
outside persons, if these must occur during the hours of confinement.

4) LOSS OF ASPECIFIC PRIVILEGE. Loss of a specific privilege for a period of 1 to 60 days as a minor penalty
and for a period of over 60 days as a major penalty. Specific privileges that may be taken away include but are noulsmited to:
of inmate electronics, phone calls; participation in off grounds activities; eating meals in the dining area; and caletges. privi

(5) RESTITUTION. Full or partial reégution may be imposed as a penalty. Restitution is payment to reimburse for
the replacement or repair of stolen, destroyed and damaged property, medical bills, expenses related to an escapeses any expen
caused byhe inmate’s actions. Restitution will be taken from an inmate’s account to satisfy the requirements to make restitution.
When the amount of restitution is unknown at the time of the hearing, the hearing officer may impose an estimated maximum
restitution amount. If the actual amount of restitution is less than the estimated amount only the actual amount vskdbe asses
Restitution may not exceed the estimated amount.

(6) EXTRA DUTY. An inmate may be assigned extra work or school duty for a maximum of 80 hours or be
required to report as ordered to a school or a work assignment for as long as 80 hours, without pay, as a minor penalty.
@) BUILDING CONFINEMENT. Building confinement may be imposed for a period of 1 to 30 days as a minor

penalty and for a period of over 30 days as a major penalty. Building confinement is confinement to the building in which the
inmateresides. During the period of confinement, the inmate may not leave the building without specific permission. The warden
may grant permission for attendance at religious services, medical appointments, showers, and visits from outside persons, anc
other areas as authorized.

DOC 303.76 Referral for prosecution. Notwithstanding the provisions of this chapter, the department shall work with local law
enforcement and the district attorney so that violations of criminal statutes may be investigated and appropriatelyreferred fo
prosecution.

DOC 303.77 Uncontested minor disposition. An employee may write a conduct report and summarily find an inmate guilty
and punish the inmate for minor rule infractions in accordance with this section.

(2) Notice. Before an inmate is found guilty and punished under this section, an employee shall do the following:

(a) Inform the inmate of the nature of the alleged infraction and the contemplated disposition.

(b) Inform the inmate that a supervising officer will review the contemplated disposition, and may impose
a different disposition.

(c) Inform the inmate that the incident may be handled under this section or s. DOC 303.78.

(d) Inform the inmate that a disposition under this section must be agreed to and is not appealable.

(2) Procedure. (a) If the inmate consents to the disposition, the employee shall obtain the oral or written approval

of the supervisor. If the supervisor approves, the inmate shall be notified and sign the conduct report agreeing tdithve disposi
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(b) If the supervisor disapproves of the disposition under this section, the supervisor may do one of the following:

1. Recommend a different disposition.

2. Refer the alleged infraction for review under s. DOC 303.68.

(c) If the supervisor approves of a different disposition, the employee will inform the inmate of the supervisor’s
recommendation. If the inmate agrees to the disposition the inmate shall sign the conduct report.

(d) If the inmate disagrees, the report will be disposed of under s. DOC 303.78.

3) If the matter is not referred for processing under s. DOC 303.78, the employee shall then impose the disposition
or dispositions approved by the supervisor and agreed to by the inmate in accordance with s. DOC 303.70.

(4) The reporting employee shall document dispositions under this section in the record indicating the
disposition and approval by the supervisor.

(5) Uncontested minor dispositions are not appealable.

DOC 303.78 Contested minor disposition

(1) An employee may process a conduct report for a minor rule infraction in accordance with this section when an
inmate refuses to accept an uncontested minor disposition.

(2) The employee shall:

€) Inform the inmate of the nature of the alleged infraction.

(b) Inform the inmate the conduct report will be forwarded to the supervisor for review and determination of
disposition.

(c) Offer the inmate an opportunity to provide a statement documented by the employee on the appropriate form.

3 Thesupervisor will render a decision and notify the inmate within 5 working days.

(4) If there is a finding of guilt, the supervisor will impose one or more dispositions in accordance with s. DOC
303.70.

(5) The inmate may appeal the disposition to the security director within 10 days after the inmate receives a copy

of the decision. The decision of the security director is final.

DOC 303.79 Uncontested major dispositions. An employee may write a conduct report and a supervisor may summarily find
an inmate guilty and discipline the inmate for major rule infractions in accordance with this section.

Q) Notice.Before an inmate is found guilty and disciplined under this section, a supervisor shall do the following:

@) Inform the inmate of the nature of the alleged infraction and the contemplated disposition.

(b) Inform the inmate that the security director will review the contemplated disposition, and may impose a
different disposition.

(c) Inform the inmate that a disposition under this section must be agreed to and is not appealable.

(2) Procedure. (a) If the inmate consents to the disposition, the supervisor shall obtain the written approval of the

security director. If the security director approves, the inmate shall be notified and sign the conduct report agreeing to the
disposition.

(b) If the security director disapproves of the disposition under this section, the security director may do one of the
following:

1. Recommend a different disposition.

2. Refer the alleged infraction for review under s. DOC 303.68.

(c) If the security director approves of a different disposition, the supervisor will inform the inmate of the security
director’s recommendation. If the inmate agrees to the disposition, the inmate shall sign the conduct report.

(d) If the inmate disagrees, the report will be disposed of under s. DOC 303.80.

3) The supervisor shall document dispositions under this section in the record indicating the disposition and
approval by the security director.

(4) Uncontested major dispositions are not appealable.

DOC 303.80 Contested major dispositions. (1) NOTICE. When an inmate is alleged to have committed a major violation and
the security director has reviewed the conduct report pursuant to s. DOC 303.68, staff shall give the inmate a copyuat the cond
report within 2 working days after review. Anytime prior to the hearing, the security director may amend the conduct report to
either correct or add information or evidence to be considered at the hearing. The institution shall inform the inmatieeof all o
following:

(a) The rules which the inmate is alleged to have violated.

(b) The potential dispositions that may be imposed or other results that may occur, including but not limited to
removal from programming or work release.

(c) The right the inmate has to a full due process hearing or to waive this right in writing.

(d) If the inmate waives the right to a full due process hearing, the inmate will be given a hearing under s. DOC
303.81.

(e) If a full due process hearing is chosen, the inmate shall be informed of all of the following:

1. The inmate may present oral, documentary and physical evidence, and testimony from witnesses in accordance

with this section and s. DOC 303.84. No written statement from a withess may be submitted unless the person has been approve
as a witness under s. DOC 303.84 and the person is unavailable to testify. No written statement by the accused inmate may b
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submitted. Any written statement by a witness presented in lieu of testimony must be legibly printed on no more than two sheets
of paper. The disciplinary committee will reject any written statement that fails to conform to this specification andeeturn t
statement to the inmate.

2. The inmate may have the assistance of a staff representative in accordance with this section and s. DOC 303.83.

3. The disciplinary committee may permit direct questions or require the inmate or the inmate’s representative
to submit questions to the disciplinary committee to be asked of the witness.

4. The disciplinary committee may prohibit repetitive, disrespectful or irrelevant questions.

5. If the inmate refuses to attend a hearing or is disruptive, the disciplinary committee may conduct the hearing
without the inmate being present.

2 WAIVER. An inmate may waive the right to a due process hearing in writing at any time. If the inmate waives

a due process hearing, the institution shall dispose of the conduct report under s. DOC 303.81. A waiver does not constitute an
admission of the alleged violation. A waiver may not be retracted without the security director’s approval.

3) TIME LIMITS. The institution may not hold the hearing until at least 2 working days after the inmate receives
notice of disciplinary hearing rights and a copy of either the approved conduct report or amended conduct report, whichever is
later. Unless otherwise authorized by the security director, the institution may not hold the hearing more than 21 calendar day
after the inmate receives the hearing rights notice and conduct report. The security director may authorize a hearing beyond th
21 day time limit, either before or after theeay. The 21 day time limit is not jurisdictional. The inmate may also request more
time to prepare, and the security director may grant the request. An inmate may waive in writing the time limits proigded in th
section. The institution shall toll time for observation and control placements and for any full or partial day when the inmate
out of the institution on a temporary release order.

(4) PLACE. The due process hearing may be held in person, by telephone, video conferencing or other virtual
communication means at the discretion of the hearing officer.

(5) HEARING. The disciplinary committee shall conduct the due process hearing by doing all of the following:

(a) Read the conduct report aloud.

(b) Permit the questioning of approved witnesses.

(c) Permit the offering of relevant physical evidence.

(d) Permit relevant direct questions or require the inmate or the inmate’s staff representative to submit questions
to the disciplinary committee to be asked of the witness.

(e) Prohibit repetitive, disrespectful or irrelevant questions.

() Mark all documentary and physical evidence received into evidence from the accused as “Submitted By The
Inmate.”

(9) If an inmate refuses to attend the hearing or disrupts the hearing and is removed, the inmate forfeits the right

to present a defense or to call withesses. The disciplinary committee will administratively review the conduct repodrand rend
a decision based upon the evidence available.

(6) DECISION. After the hearing the disciplinary committee:

(a) May deliberate in private.

(b) Shall consider all relevant information.

(c) Shall establish guilt based on a finding that it was more likely than not that the inmate committed the act.
(d) May find the inmate guilty or not guilty on each charge and impose a disposition if found guilty. A committee

of three may make a decision if at least two of the three members agree. If the committee is comprised of two memtsees) the deci
must be unanimous.

(e) May refer the matter to the warden for a decision if the disciplinary committee members do not agree on a
finding of guilt or a disposition.

()] Shall consider any of the inmate’s defenses or other mitigating factors.

(9) Shall inform the inmate of the decision.

(h) Provide the accused inmate and the inmate’s staff representative, if any, a written copy of the decision with

reasons for the decision.

DOC 303.81 Contested major dispositions: waiver of due process hearing. (1) NOTICE. If an inmate has waived a due process
hearing under s. DOC 303.80 and the violation is not disposed of in accordance with s. DOC 303.79, the institution ghall dispos
of it in accordance with this section.

(2 TIME LIMITS. The institution may not hold the hearing until at least 2 working days after the inmate receives
notice of disciplinary hearing rights and a copy of either the approved conduct report or amended conduct report, whichever is
later. Unless otherwise authorized by the security director, the institution may not hold the hearing more than 21 calendar day
after the inmate receives the hearing rights notice and conduct report. The security director may authorize a hearirg beyond th
21 day time limit, either before or after the*day. The 21 day time limit is not jurisdictional. The inmate may also request more
time to prepare, and the security director may grant the request. An inmate may waive in writing the time limits proigded in th
section. The institution shall toll time for observation and control placements and for any full or partial day when the inmate
out of the institution on a temporary release order.

3) HEARING OFFICER. The warden shall appoint one or more employees to serve as hearing officers. A hearing
officer with substantial involvement in the conduct report may not hold a hearing on that conduct report.
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4) HEARING. The inmate has no right to a staff representative, to confront witnesses or to have witnesses testify
on the inmate’s behalf. The hearing officer shall conduct the hearing by doing all of the following:

€) Read the conduct report aloud.

(b) Shall provide the inmate with an opportunity to respond to the report and make a verbal statement about the
alleged violation. No written statement by the accused inmate may be submitted.

(c) Permit the offering of relevant evidence.

(d) Mark all documentary and physical evidence received into evidence from the accused as “Submitted By The
Inmate.”

(5) If an inmate refuses to attend the hearing or disrupts the hearing and is removed, the inmate forfeits the right

to provide a statement or evidence. The hearing officer will administratively review the conduct report and render badecision
upon the evidence available.

(6) PLACE. The due process hearing may be held in person, by telephone, video conferencing or other virtual
communication means at the discretion of the hearing officer.

(7) DECISION. After the hearing the hearing officer:

@) Shall consider all relevant information.

(b) Shall render a decision on each charge.

(c) Determines guilt based on a finding that it was more likely than not that the inmate committed the act.

(d) Shall consider any of the inmate’s defenses or other mitigating factors.

(e) Shall inform the inmate of the decision.

()] Provide the accused inmate a written copy of the decision with reasons for the decision.

DOC 303.82 Appeal of contested major disposition or contested major waiver. (1) The inmate may appeal a disciplinary
decision under s. DOC 303.80 or 303.81, including procedural errors, to the warden within 10 days after the inmate receives a
copy of the decision.

(2) The warden shall review all records and forms pertaining to the appeal and make the decision within 60 days
following receipt of the request for appeal.

3) The warden’s decision shall be one or more of the following:

@ Affirm the disciplinary committee or hearing officer’s decision.

(b) Modify all or part of the disciplinary committee or hearing officer’s decision.

(c) Reverse the disciplinary committee or hearing officer’s decision, in whole or in part.

(d) Returnthe case to the disciplinary committee or hearing officer for further consideration, to complete or correct
the record, to correct any procedural error, or for rehearing.

4) The warden’s decision is final regarding the sufficiency of the evidence. An inmate may appeal claims of

procedural error as provided under s. DOC 310.08 (3).

DOC 303.83 Due process: staff representative. (1) (a) At each institution, the warden shall designate employees tdfserve as sta
representatives for inmates in disciplinary hearings at the institution.

(b) If an inmate or staff representative demonstrates to the warden that there is a conflict of interest in the case that
would impair an staff representative’s ability to perform his or her duties, the warden may assign a different emplogee to serv
as the inmate’s staff representative.

(2) The staff representative’s purpose is to help the accused inmate to understand the charges against the inmate
and to help in the preparation and presentation of any defense the inmate has, including gathering evidence and testimony ant
preparinghe inmate’s own statement. The staff representative may speak on behalf of the accused inmate at a disciplinary hearing
or may help the inmate prepare to speak.

DOC 303.84 Due process hearing: witnesses. (1) The accused inmate may make a request to the security director for no more
than two identified witnesses in addition to the reporting employee and shall explain the relevance of the witness téstimony. T
inmate shall make this request within two days of the service of notice of major disciplinary hearing rights. The sectarity dire
may waive the two day time limit for good cause.

(2 After all witness requests have been received, the security director shall review them to determine whether the
witnesses possess relevant information and shall be called.

3) Witnesses requested by the accused who are staff or inmates shall attend the disciplinary hearing unless one
of the following exist:

@ The risk of harm to the witness if the witness testifies.

(b) The testimony is irrelevant to the question of guilt or innocence.

(c) The testimony is merely cumulative of other evidence and would unduly prolong the hearing.

(4) If a witness is unavailable to testify, the disciplinary committee may consider a legibly printed written statement

limited to500 words on no more than two sheets of paper, a transcript of an oral statement, or a recorded statement. Unavailability
means death, transfer, release, hospitalization, or escape in the case of an inmate; death, illness, vacation, no longer bein
employed at that location, or being on a different shift in the case of an employee.

(5) If the security director finds that testifying would pose a risk of harm to the witness, the disciplinary committee
may consider a corroborated, confidential statement signed under oath from that witness without revealing the witngss’s identit
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or a corroborated signed statement from an employee getting the statement from that witness. The disciplinary committee shall
revealthe contents of the statement to the accused inmate, except the disciplinary committee may edit or summarize the statemen
to avoid revealing the identity of the witness. The committee may question the witnesses, if they are available. A statement ca
be corroborated in any of the following ways:

(a) By other evidence which substantially corroborates the facts alleged in the statement such as an eyewitness
account by an employee or circumstantial evidence.

(b) By evidence of a very similar violation by the same person.

(c) Two confidential statements by different persons may be used to corroborate each other.

(6) If it is not possible to get a signed statement in accordance with subs. (4) and (5), the disciplinary committee
may consider other evidence of what the witness would say if present.

7 After determining which witnesses will be called for the accused inmate, staff shall notify the inmate of the
decision in writing.

(8) Witnesses other than inmates or employees may not attend hearings but the staff representative with the

disciplinary committee’s permission may contact them. The disciplinary committee may designate an employee to interview any
such witness and report to the committee.

9 The disciplinary committee may call additional witnesses as deemed necessary.

(20) After adecision has been reached by the disciplinary committee, and if a finding of guilt results, the disciplinary
committee shall forward restricted or confidential information to the security director for retention in a restricted file.

DOC 303.85 Disciplinary committee. (1) A disciplinary committee shall conduct due process disciplinary hearings. At least
one member of every disciplinary committee shall be a supervisor.

(2) No person who has substantial involvement in the incident which is the subject of a hearing may serve on the
committee for that hearing. Committee members shall determine the subject matter of the hearing in advance in order to allow
replacement of committee members if necessary and thereby avoid the necessity of postponing the hearing.

3) A disciplinary committee may hold a hearing even if the inmate has waived due process.

DOC 303.86 Disposition considerations. (1) In deciding the disposition for a violation or group of violations, the supervisor
making uncontested dispositions or the disciplinary committee or hearing officer who is holding the hearing may consider any
of the following:

(a) The inmate’s overall disciplinary record, especially during the previous 12 months.

(b) The inmate’s disciplinary record of the same or similar offenses.

(c) The risk of serious disruption at the institution or in the community caused by the violation.

(d) The risk of serious injury created by the violation.

(e) The value of the property involved.

()] The risk of serious financial impact caused by the violation

(9) Whether the inmate was actually aware that the inmate was committing a crime or offense at the time of the
offense.

(h) The motivation for the offense.

0] The inmate’s attitude toward the offense and toward the victim, if any.

)] Mitigating factors, such as coercion, family difficulties which may have created anxiety and any special
circumstances.

(k) Psychological input as appropriate regarding mental health status of seriously mentally ill inmates at the time
of the behavior.

0] The risk to the security of the institution, inmates, employees or the community caused by the violation.

(m) Any other relevant factors.

(2) A minor penalty may be imposed for a violation where a major penalty could be imposed.
(3) Restitution may be imposed in addition to any other penalty.
(4) Any combination of penalties may be imposed.

DOC 303.87 Dispositions and schedule of penalties. (1) When an inmate is found guilty of one or more violations of the
disciplinary rules, one or more of the following dispositions shall be imposed, except as provided in sub. (2) and $bject to t
limitations under ss. DOC 303.70 and 303.72:

(a) Reprimand.

(b) Loss of recreational privilege.

(c) Room /cell confinement.

(d) Building confinement.

(e) Loss of a specific privilege.

® Extra duty without pay.

(9) Disciplinary separation.

(h) Loss of good time for an inmate whose crime was committed before June 1, 1984, and who did not choose to

have 1983 Wis. Act 528 apply, or extension of the mandatory release date for an inmate whose crime itted ooromafter
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June 11984, and for other inmates who chose to have 1983 Wis. Act 528 apply, or an inmate subject to s. 302.113 (3), Wis. Stats.

® Restitution.

(2) The maximum disposition which may be imposed is the most severe disposition the inmate could receive for
any individual offense of which the inmate is found guilty. The duration of a penalty may not exceed the duration shown in Tabl
303.87.
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TABLE DOC 303.87

SCHEDULE OF PENALTIES
(Maximum in days)

Disciplinary  Good Time Loss Extension of

separation MR Date

Under 1983

WI Act 528*
Offenses against bodily security
303.11 Assault 360 20 40
303.12 Aggravated assault 360 20 40
303.13 Assault on staff 360 20 40
303.14 Sexual conduct 360 20 40
303.16 Sexual assault 360 20 40
303.17 Sexual assault-aggravated 360 20 40
303.18 Threats 180 15 30
303.19 Stalking 360 20 40
Offenses against institutionakecurity
303.20 Endangering safety 360 20 40
303.21 Inciting a disturbance 360 20 40
303.22 Participating in a disturbance 360 20 40
303.23 Taking a hostage 360 20 40
303.24 Group resistance and petitions 360 20 40
303.25 Cruelty to animals 360 20 40
303.26 Escape 360 20 40
303.27 Disguising identity 180 15 30
Offenses against order
303.28 Disobeying orders 360 15 30
303.29 Disrespect 180 15 30
303.30 Soliciting staff 360 20 40
303.31 Lying 180 15 30
303.32 Lying about staff 360 20 40
303.33 Disruptive conduct 360 20 40
303.34 Unauthorized forms of 360 20 40
communication
303.35 False names and titles 180 15 30
303.36 Enterprises and fraud 360 20 40
Offenses against property
303.37 Theft 360 20 40
303.38 Damage or alteration of property 360 20 40
303.39 Misuse of state or federal property 180 10 20
303.40 Unauthorized transfer of property 180 10 20
303.41 Counterfeiting and forgery 360 20 40

Contraband offenses

303.42 Possession or use of money or negotia- 360 20 40

ble instruments

303.43 Possession of intoxicants 360 20 40

303.44 Possession of drug paraphernalia 360 20 40

303.45 Possession, manufacture or use of 360 20 40
weapons

303.46 Possession of tobacco 360 20 40

303.47 Possession of contraband — miscella- 180 10 20

neous
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303.48 Possession of electronic communi- 360 20 40
cation or data storage devices

303.49 Unauthorized use of the mail 360 20 40
Movement offenses

303.50 Punctuality and attendance 180 10 15
303.51 Loitering 180 10 15
303.52 Leaving assigned area 180 15 30
303.53 Being in unassigned area 180 15 30
303.54 Entry of another inmate’s quarters 360 20 40
Offenses against safety and health

303.55 Improper storage 90 5 10
303.56 Dirty quarters 90 5 10
303.57 Poor personal hygiene 90 5 10
303.58 Misuse of medication 360 20 40
303.59 Disfigurement 360 20 40
Miscellaneous

303.60 Use of intoxicants 360 20 40
303.61 Gambling 180 15 30
303.62 Refusal to work or attend school 90 5 10
303.63 Inadequate work or school 120 10 20
Performance

303.64 Violating conditions of leave 360 20 40
303.04 Conspiracy Maximum for completed offense

303.05 Attempt Maximum for completed offense

303.06 Aiding and abetting Maximum for completed offense

* Does not include the mandatory extension of 50% of the number of days spent in segregation status required under par. (e).

(b) Disciplinaryseparation shall be given for a specific term of 1 to 30 days, and thereafter in increments of 30 days
not to exceed the maximum penalty under Table 303.84.

(c) More than one minor or major disposition may be imposed for a single offense and both a major and minor
disposition may be imposed for a major offense.

(d) Loss ofaccumulated good time or extension of the mandatory release date may be imposed as a disposition only
wherethe violation is listed as a major offense under s. DOC 303.68 (2) or is designated as dena@byfthe security director
because of its nature or the inmate’s prior record.

(e) For those inmates to whom 1983 Wis. Act 528 does not apply, the number of days of good time lost on one
occasion may be based on the number of prior occasions on which the inmate lost good time but shall not exceed the following:
Number of prior occasions Maximum number of days
good time lost good time lost
None 10
One 10
2 or more 20

(f) For those inmates to whom 1983 Wis. Act 528 or s. 302.113(3) Wis. Stats. applies, the number of days the mandatory release
date or term of confinement portion of a bifurcated sentence is extended on one occasion may be based on the number of priol
occasions owhich the inmate lost good time or had his or her mandatory release date or term of confinement extended but shall
not exceed the following:

Number of prior occasions

good time lost or mandatory Maximum number of days
Release date/ confinement mandatory release date
time extended extended
None 10
One 20
2 or more 40

(g9) TLU time may not be considered as time served for disciplinary disposition purposes.

DOC 303.88 Recordkeeping. (1) The Department may keep records of disciplinary infractions in an inmate’s case record only
in the following situations:

(@ If the inmate was found guilty by uncontested disposition procedure.
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(b) If the inmate was found guilty by a supervisor, hearing officer or disciplinary committee.

(c) The department shall make necessary corrections to the record as required by appeal.

(d) The department shall take necessary steps to remove any record of a conduct report if there is an order to
expunge.

(2) The department may keep conduct reports which have been dismissed or in which the inmate was found not guilty for
statistical purposes, and security reasons, but the department may not consider them in making program assignment, transfer, ¢
release decisions, nor may the department include them in any inmate’s case record.

DOC 303.89 Evidence. (1) Evidence is relevant if that evidence makes it appear more likely or less likely that the inmate
committed the offense of which the inmate is accused.

(2) (a) A disciplinary committee may consider any relevant evidence, whether or not it would be admissible in a court
of law and whether or not any violation of any state law or any DOC administrative code provision occurred in the process of
gathering the evidence.

(b) A disciplinary committee may refuse to hear or admit relevant evidence for any of the following reasons:
The evidence is not reliable.

2. The evidence, even if true, would be of marginal relevance.

3. The evidence is unduly cumulative or repetitious.

4. The evidence is requested more than two days after the service of notice of major disciplinary hearing rights.

3) The institution shall place the original conduct report and all due process documents in the inmate’s record.

DOC 303.90 Harmless error. If staff does not adhere to a procedural requirement under this chapter, the error is harmless if
it does not substantially affect a finding of guilt or the inmate’s ability to provide a defense.

DOC 303.91 Vdrden—initiated reviewlhe warden may at any time initiate a review of the decision and disposition of a conduct
report and act on it unilaterally.

DOC 303.92 Administrative assignment or transfer. Not withstanding any action taken under this chapter, the department may
administratively change an inmate’s work, program, or housing assignment, restrict privileges, or transfer the inmate to anothe
institution.

SECTION 2. DOC 303 Appendix is repealed.

SECTION 3.DOC 302.17 (11) (c), 302.21 (3) (b) 1., 302.33 (1) (b), 302.34 (1) (a), 302.35 (1) (a), 304.04 (2), 306.05 (4) (a),
308.03 (4) (intro), (b), and (d), 308.04 (4) (e) 5., (5) (a) 2., and (10), 308.04 Note to sub. (4), 309.02 (5), 3@9.D4af@d (
(6),309.20 (4) (a) 5., (4) (b) 3., (4) (c) 3., (4) (d) 2., and (7), 309.65 (5) (c) 2., 310.08 (3), 310.10 (7), 303 APPENDIXD&C 31
PARA 3, 311.07 (2) (f) 3., 313.08 (10), 324.12 (1) (j), 324.13 (6), 327.09 (1) (a), (2) (intro), (2) (b), (2) (c), (ZyaH)(&n
(e) (intro), (2) ().(2) (h), (2) (), (2) (m) 1., (2) (q) (intro), (2) (r), (2) (s), (2) (1), (2) (u), (2) (v), (2) (W), (2) (x) (intro), (2) (¥),

(2) (2) (intro), (3), 327.13 (intro), (2), (3), (4) (5), (6), (7), (8), (9), and (10), are amended to read:

DOC 302.17 (11) (c) Referral by the-institution-adjustment- comndtteiplinary committe@s defined in s. DOC-302.21(1)
303.02(12).

DOC 302.21 (3) (b) 1. The projected mandatory release date is the date on which the inmate is to be released froirthe institut
if not granted parole earlier, unless that date is extended pursuant-to-s.-DOCIEDG.803.87

DOC 302.33 (1) (b) The inmate has not received a major penalty under-s-BPOC-303.6B(CJ (2303.72.

DOC 302.34 (1) (a) The inmate has not received a major penalty under-s- DOC-30BOE(203.72.

DOC 302.35 (1) (a) The inmate has not received a major penalty unders-DOCRERPBROE 303.720n any day counted
toward positive adjustment time.

DOC 304.04 (2) Inmates who otherwise meet the eligibility requirements of this section may be assigned to the secure work
program as a disciplinary disposition under-s.-BOC-303.7R(8} 303.75 (6)

DOC 306.05 (4) (a) Inmates in protective confinement shall have privileges and property at least equivalent to privileges and
property allowed to inmates in program segregation under-s-bDOC-3IDAC®B03.73

DOC 308.03 (4) (intro) “Disturbance” means a riot or other disturbance to institutional order caused by a group of 2 or more
inmates that may include om@yof the following:

DOC 308.03 (4) (b) The taking ofame or mordostagehostagedby-an-inmate

DOC 308.03 (4) (d) The refusal by 2 or more inmates, acting in concert, to comply with an-ordertoreturn-to-cells or rooms

DOC 308.04 (4) (e) 5. The right to assistance-of-an-advetafaepresentative in accordance with-s.—DOC-303G€
303.83.

DOC 308.04 (5) (a) 2. Attempt to obtain a signed statement under oath from the witness and determine that the statement is
corroborated in accordance with-s.--BPOC-303.8@@)C 303.84 (5)f the designated staff member finds a significant risk of
bodily injury.

DOC 308.04 (10) Aninmate’s progress in administrative confinement shall be reviewed by the ACRC at least every 6 months
following the procedures for review under this section. Monthly progress will be reviewed consistent with the segregation review
process as outlined in-s.--DOC-303.70-(@AC 303.73 (13).

DOC 308.04 Note to sub. (4). Sub (4) gives the inmates certain rights. It requires that adequate written notice of the review
be given the inmate. If necessary, a verbal explanation of the notice should be made in accordance with the inmate& needs. T
rightsalso include the right to present and question a witness in the same manner as for due process-hearings;-s. DOC 303.81
303.84.
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DOC 309.02 (5) Contraband has the meaning given-in-s--DOC-3D&@00303.02(8)

DOC 309.04 (4) (e) 2. If the letter is outgoing mail, the department shall provide he sender a notice stating why tie letter w
not delivered. Correctional staff shall dispose of the letter consistent with-s. DOC B@BC1809.20 (4).

DOC 309.04 (6) The department shall dispose of contraband found through inspections conducted pursuant to this section in
accordance with s-DOC-303.D@C 309.20 (4)

DOC 309.20 (4) (a) 5. Unclaimed property shall be held for a one year period after the date of release, after which time the
property shall be disposed of in accordance with-s.-DOC-303.103)303.09 (2) The institution shall not be responsible for
damage due to prolonged storage.

DOC 309.20 (4) (b) 3. Unclaimed property shall be held for a one year period after the date of death, after which time the
property shall be disposed of in accordance with-s.-DOC-303.1803)303.09 (2) The institution shall not be responsible for
damage due to prolonged storage.

DOC 309.20 (4) (c) 3. Unclaimed property shall be held for a one year period after the date of death, after which time the
property shall be disposed of in accordance with-s.-DOC-303.1D(&} 303.09 (2).

DOC 309.20 (4) (d) 2. Items which are contraband shall be disposed of in accordance with-s.-DOBDGG3303.09 (2)

DOC 309.20 (7) Contraband. The institution shall consider items not permitted at an institution or permitted but not on an
inmate’sproperty list under sub (2) contraband and subject the items to seizure and disposition-under-s.-DQOBD30B)09
(2). The institution may subject an inmate to discipline for possessing contraband under ss. DOC 303.43-throlB{}83088.48

DOC 309.65 (5) (c) 2. A group that he or she has reasonable grounds to believe-is-a-innsetuganthreat grouas defined
in s..DOC-303.02(9DOC 303.02 (30)

DOC 310.08 (3) After exhausting the appeal process in s. DOC 302.18,-303.75 3833785303.80 308.04, or 326.06, an
inmate may use the ICRS to challenge only the procedure used in the program review process, the disciplinary process, the
administrative confinement review process, or by any decisionmaker acting on a request for authorized leave.

DOC 310.10 (7) The department shall not consider group complaints filed in accordance with this section a group petition
within the meaning of s-DOC-303.7DC 303.24and shall not subject the complainants to discipline under that section.

DOC 303 APPENDIX DOC 310.16, PARA 3 This is not to say that inmates are free to make threatening or false statements
about staff, knowing they are false, especially if those false statements are made public. There have been malicidus lies abou
staff corruption and sexual behavior made in the ICRS. This rule does not prohibit disciplinary action for the baddaith use,
rather abuse, of the ICRS underDOC-303 RTIC 303.32

DOC 311.07 (2) (f) 3. The right to-an-advocatstaff representativia accordance with s.-DOC-303.D®C 303.83

DOC 313.08 (10) Reporting for work or while at work manifesting any evidence of having used or being under the influence
of an intoxicating substance, as defined in-s.--BDOC-303.0DQ@Q 303.02 (23)or in possession of an intoxicating substance
or drug paraphernalia or device-as-definedriders. DOC 303.44.

DOC 324.12 (1) (j) Failure to report o return from a work or study placement may be referred for prosecution as an escape
under s. 946.42(3), Stats., and may be administratively charged with an escape-under-s- DOTRD322.26

DOC 324.13 (6) A hearing shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures under ss..DOC-303.7Di0CEI84 8,
303.80to 303.87 modified as follows:

(a) In accordance with s-DOC-303.BOC 303.80with the permission of the hearing officer, the work release coordinator
shall interview employers or school officials who have relevant evidence and report to the hearing officer.

(b) A penalty listed in s-DOC-303.80C 303.8/eed not be imposed as a result of a finding of guilt.

DOC 327.09 (1) (a) Aninmate may not possess or use any form of alcohol, or other intoxicating substance as defined under
s.-DOC-302.02(11DOC 303.02 (23except as authorized and directed by an approved physician.

DOC 327.09 (2) (intro) All offenses listed in ss-DOC-303.12 t0-303&3C 303.11 to 303.6dpply to inmates in community
residential confinement placement with the following exceptions, substitutions and modifications;

DOC 327.09 (2) (a) Section-DOC-303.0®C 303.14n sexual conduct does not apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (b) The following is substituted fors-DOC-30BRO& 303.21on inciting a-riotdisturbance Any inmate
who intentionally encourages, directs, commands coerces or S|gnals one or more other persons to pamGLpahetmrbanmte
is guilty of an offense. “Disturbance 3 5 gates a seri
risk-of-injury-to-persons-orproperhas the meanmq mven ins. DOC 303 02 (14)

DOC 327.09 (2) (c) Section-BPOC-303.R2OC 303.240n group resistance and petitions does not apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (d) (intro) The following is substituted for-s--DPOC-30BO% 303.040n conspiracy:

DOC 327.09 (2) (e) (intro) The following is substituted for-s.-DOC-30BQZ 303.260n escape:

DOC 327.09 (2) (f) The following is substituted fors.-.DOC-30B2XC 303.31on lying: Any inmate who knowingly makes
a false written or oral statement to a staff member is guilty of an offense.

DOC 327.09 (2) (h) Section-DOC-303.BOC 303.340n unauthorized forms of communication does not apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (i) The following is substituted for-s.-DOC-30P8RC 303.360n enterprises and fraud: Any inmate who
offers to buy or orders any item with the intention of not paying for it or incurs debt without permission is guilty ofise offe

DOC 327.09 (2) (m) 1. Except as specifically authorized by CRC staff, any inmate who knowingly has in his or her possession
any intoxicating substance as defined unders-DOC-303-02(04)303.02(23)s guilty of an offense;-and

DOC 327.09 (2) () (intro) The following is substituted for-s.-DOC-30B@Z 303.500n punctuality and attendance: Inmates
shall attend and be on time for all events, classes, meetings, appointments, job and other activities for which theyeate schedu
Any inmate who violates this section is guilty of an offense, unless one of the following applies:
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DOC 327.09 (2) (r) Section-DOC-303.6@C 303.51on loitering does not apply;

DOC 327.09 (2) (s) The following is substituted for-s--DOC-30BOLC 303.52n leaving assigned area: Any inmate who
leaves an area where he or she is attending a scheduled activity other work or school assignment before the activiky or the wor
or school assignment is over is guilt of an offense, unless absence from the assigned area has been approved by an appropria
CRC member;

DOC 327.09 (2) (t) Sectien-DOC-303.5®OC 303.5Centry-ofinto another inmate’s-quarteassigned living aredoes not
apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (u) Section-DOC-303.BOC 303.5%0n improper storage does not apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (v) Section-DOC-303.B®C 303.560n dirty-quarterassigned living aredoes not apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (w) Section-DOC-303.6®C 303.56n poor-groomingersonal hygiendoes not apply.

DOC 327.09 (2) (x) (intro) The following is substituted for-s.--DOC-30BOL 303.58n misuse of prescriptiomedication:

Any inmate who knowingly does any of the following is guilty of offense:

DOC 327.09 (2) (y) Section-DOC-303.B®C 303.6(n use of intoxicants applies except that subs. (2) and (3) are modified
to include tests, examinations and specimens requested in accordance with this chapter.

DOC 327.09 (2) (2) (intro) The following is substituted fors.-DOC-30BOG& 303.28 (3pn violations of institution policies
and procedures:

DOC 327.09 (3) In addition to the rules listed under sub. (1) and the list of offenses under-ss.-DOC-303-12-tDQ3T3.631
303.11 to 303.64s affected by sub. (2), CRC staff may develop additional written rules and specific conditions for an inmate’s
CRC placement. These specific rules and conditions may be modified at any time with written notice to the inmate.

DOC 327.13 (intro) Disciplinary procedure and penalties. The due process fact finding hearing to determine if the inmate has
committed aviolation under s. DOC 327.12 shall be conducted in accordance with the procedures under-ss..DOC-303.64 to 303.87
DOC 303.65 to 303.92.

DOC 327.13 (2) Under s-DOC-303,6DC 303.68n review by the security office the person who wrote the conduct report
shall send it to the department supervisory staff person designated to review conduct reports in his or her area within 24 hour
after writing the conduct report. The staff person who is designated to review the conduct report shall review it-under s. DOC
303.67DOC 303.68within 24 hours after receipt.

DOC 327.13 (3) Under s-DOC-303.68 [BDC 303.71(2)n addition to the listed offenses, the violation of any of the following
sections is a major offense: s. DOC 303.43 on possession of intoxicants; s. DOC 303.44 on possession of drug paraphernalia
s.-DOC-303.5DOC 30352 on leaving assigned area; and-s.-DOC-30TEIC 303.530n being in an unassigned area.

DOC 327.13 (4) Under-DOC-303.76(@PC 303.80(19n hearing procedure for major violations, a copy of the approved
conduct report shall be given to the inmate within 4 working days after approvalunder-s-DOCRD3.6803.68

DOC 327.13 (5) Under-DOC-303.76 (DOC 303.80 (5}he due process hearing may take place at the CRC residence, any
state correctional institution, a county jail or other facility designated by the department.

DOC 327.13 (6) Section-DOC-303.78@ADC 303.83s modified to read: The superintendent may designate or hire staff
members to serve as-advocatdf representativder inmates in disciplinary hearings at the institution, or staff members may
volunteer to serve as-advocastsff representativesThe superintendent shall assign-advocsti#§ representativas inmates.

If an inmate objects to the assignment of a particular-advetfagepresentativeecause the-advocaff representativeas
a known and demonstrated conflict of interest in the case, the superintendent shall assign a different staff membetfte serve as
inmate’'s-advocatstaff representative

DOC 327.13 (7) Under s-DOC-303.81 (BDC 303.84 (4)if an inmate witness must be transported to another institution or
facility to testify, the inmate does not have to attend the disciplinary hearing. However, the hearing officer shalbagetmpt t
a signed statement from the witness to be used at the disciplinary hearing-or-the adaficgaieresentativshall attempt to
interview the witness and report on the testimony to the committee in lieu of a personal appearance by the witness.

DOC 327.13 (8) Under ss--DOC-303.-754851-303.8DOC 303.78nd 303.85any department staff member designated by
the superintendent may serve on-an-adjustlisniplinarycommittee or serve as a hearing officer.

DOC 327.13 (9) A penalty listed in-s.-DOC-303BA@C 30387 need not be imposed as a result of a finding of guilt.

DOC 327.13 (10) Under-sBOC-303.69-and-303. 4 DOC 303.7adjustment segregation or program segregation may be
served in any state correctional institution, a county jail or other facility designated by the department to hold CRQadjustme
segregation or program segregation status.

DOC 327.15 (6) (d) Items not permitted under this section or under an inmate’s special conditions of CRC placement are
contraband. They may be seized in accordance with-s.-DOC-3DQC®B03.09 An inmate may be subject to discipline for
possessing contraband.

SECTION 4. DOC 308.03 (6) and (8), 309.02 (13), 309.55 (e) 4., 5., and 6., 327.09 (2) (9), (j), and (n) are repealed.

SECTION 5. DOC 308.03 (8m), 309.55 (4) (e) 4. and 5. are created to read:

DOC 308.03 (8m) “Security threat group” means a group of individuals which threatens, intimidates, coerces or harasses others
or engages in activities which violates or encourages the violation of statutes, administrative rules or departmental policies
institutional procedures

DOC 309.55 (4) (e) 4. Disciplinary separation under s. DOC 303.73.

DOC 309.55 (4) (e) 5. Controlled segregation under s. DOC 303.74.

SECTION 6. Effective date: This rule shall take effect on the first day of the month following publication in the Wisconsin
administrative register as provided in s. 227.22 (2) (intro), Stats.
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Explanation of agency authority

Insurance Section 631.22 (2), Stats., requires insures to provide
policies that are coherent, written in commonly understood
EmR1101, CR 11-021 language, legible, appropriately divided and captioned by its
NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to the various sections and presented in a meaningful sequence.
authority granted under section 601.41 (3), Stats., and theThis proposed rule returns the administrative standards back
procedures set forth in under section 227.18, and 227.24 (4)to requirements previously used.
Stats. OCI will hold a public hearing to consider the adoption Re|ated statute or rule
of a proposed permanent rule and the emergency rule
(EmR1101) published February 9, 2011, affecting section Ins
6.07, Wis. Adm. Code, relating to readability and electronic
access to insurance policies and affecting small business.

Notice of Hearing

This proposed rule revises the current rules, s. Ins 6.07,
Wis. Adm. Code, governing filing readability and access to
electronic versions of policy forms.

Plain language analysis

The proposed rule returns the readability score, Flesch or
equivalent, back to 40 across product lines unless other
provisionsregulate the readability of the policy, i.e. Medicare
supplement policy requirements. The proposed rule also
repeals requirements related to use of active voice in policy
forms, requirement to contain all exclusions and limitations
within one section and replaces those provisions with
language in place in 2010. Finally the proposed rule repeals
the requirement that insurers make available an insured’s
complete insurance policy and production timeframes.
Statutory requirements already exist that require insurers to

Hearing Information

Date and Time Location
May 3, 2011 OCl, 2nd floor, Room 227

Tuesday 125 South Webster Street
at 10:00 A.M. Madison, WI 53703

Submittal of Written Comments
Written comments can be mailed to:

Julie E. Walsh

Legal Unit — OCI Rule Comment for Rule Ins 607
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance

PO Box 7873

Madison WI 53707-7873

Written comments can be hand delivered to:

Julie E. Walsh

Legal Unit — OCI Rule Comment for Rule Ins 607
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance

125 South Webster St 2®Floor

Madison WI 53703-3474

provide the insured or policyholder a copy of their policy.
Although s. Ins 6.07 (9) provided more detail and delineated
process for obtaining copies of policies OCI believes the
existing laws are sufficient without further rule.

Comparison with existing or proposed federal regulations

There are no existing or proposed federal regulations that
address the topic of this proposed rule.

Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states
lllinois:
lllinois requires products to be readable but does not set a

score. lllinois is pending legislative changes to participate in

the interstate insurance product regulation compact and for
thoseproduct lines subject to the compact the Flesch required
Julie E. Walsh is 50. lllinois does not have a website notice provision for

julie.walsh@wisconsin.gov insureds to access a complete copy of their policy.

Comments  submitted through the  Wisconsin  lowa:
AdministrativeRule Web site at: httgddminrules.wisconsin lowa requires products to be readable but does not set a
.govon the proposed rule will be considered. score. lowa participates in the interstate insurance product

The deadline for submitting comments is 4:00 p.m. on the regulation compact and for those product lines subject to the

10 day after the date for the hearing stated in this Notice ofcompact the Flesch required is 50. lowa does not have a
Hearing. website notice provision for insureds to access a complete

copy of their policy.
Copies of Proposed Rule Michigan:

A copy of the full text of the proposed rule changes, Michigan requires forms to achieve a Flesch score of not
analysis and fiscal estimate may be obtained from the OClless than 45 under Mich. Admin. Code s. 500.2236 r. 2003
internet Web site at http://oci.wi.gov/ocirules.hton by (1956). Michigan participates in the interstate insurance
contacting Inger Williams, Public Information and product regulation compact and for those product lines
Communications, OCI, atinger.williams@wisconsin.gov  subject to the compact the Flesch required is 50. Michigan
(608) 264-8110, 125 South Webster Street"d Rloor, doesnot have a website notice provision for insureds to access
Madison, WI or PO Box 7873, Madison, W1 53707-7873.  a complete copy of their policy.

Minnesota:

Minnesota requires under Minn. Stat. Ch. 72C, a Flesch
score of more than 40 for life and health forms. Minnesota
Sections 600.01, 628.34 (12), Stats. participates in the interstate insurance product regulation

. compactand for those product lines subject to the compact the
Statutory authority Flesch required is 50. Minnesota does not have a website

Sections 600.01 (2), 601.41 (3), 601.42, 628.34 (12), notice provision for insureds to access a complete copy of

631.20, 631.21, 631.22, 631.61, Stats. their policy.

Comments can be emailed to:

Analysis Prepared by the Commissioner of Insurance
Statute(s) interpreted
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Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies Notice of Hearing
OCI proposes this rule will ease financial constraints not Regulation and Licensing
anticipated with prior rule-making. The OCI has received EmR1102, CR 11-018

numerous inquiries regarding implementation and concerns
related to cost of implementation. By returning to prior
requirements the OCI is able to balance consumer protectio

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to authority

r:]:/ested in the Department of Regulation and Licensing, in

and appropriate level of industry oversight without being W?ITJﬁgglgnpﬁgnctng a?ilr?gr]] ;a{]h%u%?neeIgaeépgﬁgésir%?g;gg

overly burdensome. below to consider an emergency order and an order adopting

Analysisand supporting documents used to determinfeef ~ permanent rules to create Chapters RL 200-202, governing

on small business or in preparation of an economic impact the professional conduct of individuals licensed as sign

report language interpreters, and for the treatment of state resident
The effect of the proposed rule on small business is positivelicensure exemption requests.

as it reverts back to prior requirements thereby negating theHqearing Information

need to modify existing policies or means of accessing prior

copies of an insured’s policy. Date and Time Location

May 3, 2011 Room 121A
Effect on Small Business Tueesday 1400 East Washington Avenue
This rule will have little to no fiscal effect on regulated &t 9:30 A-M. Madison, W1 53703
small businesses as the proposed rule imposes no new
requirements and returns all Flesch scores and accesfppearances at the Hearing
requirements back to 2010 standards. Interested persons are invited to present information at the
Initial regulatory flexibility analysis hearing. Even if appearing at the hearing in person, you are

Notice is hereby further given that pursuant to s. 227.114,Ur9ed to submit facts, opinions and argument in writing as
Stats., the proposed rule may have an effect. on 'Smal’lwell. Facts, opinions and argument may also be submitted in

businesses. The initial regulatory flexibility analysis is as writing without a personal appearance by mail addressed to

the Department of Regulation and Licensing, Division of

follows: ) Board Services, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.
a. Types of small businesses affected: Written comments must be received by the date and time of
Insurance agents, LSHO, Town Mutuals, Small Insurers, the hearing to be included in the record of rule-making

etc. proceedings.

b. Description of reporting and bookkeeping procedures g pmittal of Written Comments

required: ) Comments may be submitted to Kris Anderson, Paralegal,
None beyond those currently required. Department of Regulation and Licensing, 1400 East
c. Description of professional skills required: Washington Avenue, Room 1521, P.O. Box 8935, Madison,
None beyond those currently required. Wisconsin ~ 53708-8935, or by email to

kristinel.anderson@wisconsin.gov Comments must be

Small business regulgtory coordl_nator o received on obefore May 3, 2011 to be included in the record
The OCI small business coordinator is Eileen Mallow and of rule-making proceedings.

may be reached at phone number (608) 266—7843 or at emag: .
addresgileen.mallow@wisconsin.gov opies of Proposed Rule

Copies of this proposed rule are available upon request to
Fiscal Estimate Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and
State fiscal effect Licensing,Division of Board Services, 1400 Easa$tiington

Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708, or by

No State Fiscal Effect. email atKristinel.Anderson@wisconsin.gov

Local fiscal effect

Analysis Prepared by the Department of Regulation and

No local government costs. Licensing
Long-range fiscal implications Statute(s) interpreted
None. Section 440.032, Stats.
Private sector fiscal analysis Statutory authority

These changes will not have a significant fiscal effect on Sections 227.11 (2), Stats., and ss. 440.032 (6) (d) and (7)

the private sector as the proposed rule reverts back to prio‘b)’ Stats_. )

requirements thereby imposing no costs on insurers orExplanation of agency authority

intermediaries that could be passed on to the private sector. The department is authorized under s. 440.032 (7) Stats., to
promulgate rules defining a code of ethics for the professional

Agency Contact Person conduct of individuals licensed under s. 440.032 (3), Stats.
Inger Williams, OCI Services Section, at: The council is authorized under s. 440.032 (6) (d) to
Phone: (608) 264-8110 promulgate rules establishing a process and criteria for
Email: inger.williams@wisconsin.gov granting exemptions to licensure under s. 440.032 (2) (c) 2.
Address: 125 South Webster St Zloor, Madison WI Plain language analysis

53703-3474 These proposed rules will implement the statutory

Mail: PO Box 7873, Madison, WI 53707-7873 provisions created by 2009 Wisconsin Act 360.
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SECTION 1 creates ch. RL 200, “Authority and ss.440.032 (2) (b) 1.-5., Stats.) Subsection (6) of 225 ILCS
Definitions.” Section RL 200.01 identifies the statutory 443/25 exempts non-residents who are licensed in another
authority under which chapters RL 200 to 202 are adopted.jurisdiction, and who either provide interpreting services for
Section RL 200.02 provides the definitions of “advocate,” not more than 14 days in a calendar year, or who engage in
“conflict of interest,” “consumer,” “family member,” interpreting by teleconference, video conference, or other
“interpreter,” “interpreting situation,” “interpreting,” and technological means. Subsection (7) of 225 ILCS 443/25
“unlicensed interpreter” as those terms are used in chaptergxempts individuals who provide sign language interpreting

RL 200 to 202. services when teleconference, video conference, other
SECTION 2 creates ch. RL 201, “Unprofessional technological means, or a licensed lllinois interpreter are

Conduct.” Section RL 201.01 sets forth 25 different types of Unavailable. lllinois law does not otherwise address

unprofessional conduct that are prohibited for individuals €xemptions for state residents.

licensed as sign language interpreters. 225 ILCS 443/ Interpreter for the Deaf Licensure Act of
SECTION 3 creates ch. RL 202, “State Resident 2007.

Exemption.” Section RL 202.01 first establishes the criteria  Illinois licensees must comply with standards of

for a temporary or permanent licensure exemption under sprofessional conduct. 68 lllinois Admin. Code 1515.130.
440.032 (2) (c) 2., Stats., which allows the requestor to The code provides a non—exclusive list of six instances of
provide interpreter services either to a specific person, s. RLunprofessionatonduct: (1) interpreting beyond the skill level
202.01 (1), or for a specific time period, s. RL 202.01 (2), indicated in the interpreter’s certification; (2) accepting
without a license. interpreting assignments the interpreter either should or does

Section RL 202.01 (3) requires individuals requesting a know he or she is not competent to perform; (3) interjecting
state resident exemption to submit a written request to thePersonal opinions during an assignment regarding the
council stating the rationale for the request and providing a@ssignment; (4) delegating assgnment to an individual, for
Supporting documentation, if any. which that individual is either not quallfled or lacks the

Section RL 202.01 (4) provides a list of 12 items of appropriate certification; (5) extending an assignment solely

information a requestor under subs. (1) must include in his orfor financial gain; and (6) taking advantage of, or causing

her exemption request. Section RL 202.01 (5) provides a Iistharrn to, the person to whom the interpreter is providing

; ; : services. 68 lllinois Admin. Code 1515.130 (1)—(6). In
of 11 items of information a requestor under subs. (2) mUStaddition to the six listed standards, the lllinois rules

include in his or her exemption request. Section RL 202.01; .
: . . ncorporate byeference the NAD-RID Code of Professional
(6) provides three examples of supportive documentation thafConduct of the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf. 68

may be included with an exemption request, if appropriate. llinois Admin. Code 1515.130 (b).

Section RL 202.01 (7) allows the council to require an ] . R .
individual seeking a state resident exemption to appear before, tR://www.ilga.gov/commission/jcar/admincode/068/06
801515sections.html

the council to provide further information supporting the
request. lowa:

Section RL 202.01 (8) provides that the council may not  In lowa, no individual may engage in the practice of sign
grant an exemption under subs. (2) to individuals waiting to languagenterpreting without a license from the board of sign
take a test given by, or for test results from, the National language interpreters and transliteratorgess the individual
Associatiorfor the Deaf, Inc., or for certification by Registry qualifies for one of the licensure exceptions. lowa Code ss.
of Interpreters for the Deaf, or for verification by Wisconsin 147.2(1), 154E.4 (2) (a)—(e). Subections (2) (b)—(e) of s.
Interpreting and Transliterating Assessment, or for other 154E.4 describe scenarios that are similar to the Wisconsin
certification or verification required for licensure under s. and lllinois general exemptions. Subsection (2) (a) of lowa
440.032 (3), Stats. COdi s. 154E.4 %xc?]pts nor_gre_sidents who are Iice?sed in
: L . another state, and who provide interpreting services for not
Comparison with existing or proposed federal regulations more than 14 days in a calendar year. lowa law does not

There is no existing or proposed federal regulation otherwise address exemptions for state residents.

addressing the practice of sign language interpreting. http://search.legis.state.ia.us/NXT/gateway.dll?f=templat
Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states esé&fn=default.htm

lllinois: The lowa Board of Sign Language Interpreters and
llinois’s Interpreter for the Deaf Licensure Act of 2007 1ransliterators is responsible for enforcement of the licensee

requires the licensure of individuals who provide interpreting fules. The board may sanction a licensee upon finding that he
or transliterating services to deaf or hard—of-hearing OF She has committed, among other things, various types of
consumers225 ILCS 443/15. The lllinois Deaf and Hard of fraud and fraudulent activities, professional incompetency,
Hearing Commission administers the Act, and has licensingPractice outside the scope of the profession, untruthful
and rule-making authority. 225 ILCS 443/10, 30, 50. advertising, habitual intoxication or addiction to drugs,

All individuals subject to the lllinois Act must abide by the failure to pay costs assessed in any disciplinary proceeding,

o or failure to comply with a board order. 645 lowa Admin.
Act and Code unless specifically exempted by the Act. 68 Code 363.2(1) — (31).

lllinois Admin. Code 1515.20 The Act exempts from its i ) ) ]
purview individuals who provide interpreting services in ~ 1he board may impose a range of sanctions including:
seven (7) specified scenarios. 225 ILCS 443/25 (1)_(7)_revoca'g|o_n or suspension of a Ilcens_e, additional edu_cat_|on
Subectiong1)—(5) describe scenarios that are similar to those @nd training, civil penalties not exceeding $1,000, or a citation
for which Wisconsin does not require a license, such as foror warning. 645 lowa Admin. Code 363.3.

educational interpreters and in emergency situations. http://www.legis.state.ia.us/aspx/ACODOCS/DOCS/645.
(Wisconsin’s general licensure exemptions may be found at362.pdf
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http://www.legis.state.ia.us/aspx/ACODOCS/DOCS/645.  Under s. 440.032 (6) (d), Stats., the council is responsible

363.pdf for promulgating rules regarding licensure exemptions for
Michigan: state residents. Membership in the council is as follows: five

(5) deaf or hard of hearing individuals who have used sign

language interpreting services, two (2) active sign language
aﬁﬁterpreters, and one individual not deaf or hard of hearing
who has obtained sign language interpreting services for
another. Wis. Stat. s. 15.407 (9). Based on the new licensure
requirements and the council members’ collective
experience, the council formulated state-resident exemption
criteria that will ensure the minimal competence of an

Michigan’s Deaf Persons’ Interpreters Act requires sign
language interpreters to become registered with the state
“qualified interpreter[s].” The Act, codified at ss.
393.501-509, Michigan Compiled Laws (MCL), defines
“qualified interpreter” as “a person who is certified through
the National Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf [(NRID)] or
certified through the state by the [Division of Deaf and Hard
of Hearing (DODHH)].” MCL s. 393.502 (f). The Act jicensed interpreter and the safety of consumers of such
mandates that in all situations in which state or federal lawggices
requires accommodations for a deaf person, the interpreter - . _
shall be a “qualified interpreter.” MCL s. 393.503a. Section Analysisand supporting documents used to determinieef
393.508b, MCL, makes it a misdemeanor for any individual ©" small business or in preparation of an economic impact
to falsely represent him or herself as qualified under the Act.report ] ) ) o
An individual applying for registration as a qualified The department _fmds that this rule will have no significant
interpreter, or an individual already so certified, who violates €ffect on small business.
the Act is subject to application denial, or revocation, gffect on Small Business

suspension, or limitation of his or her certification. MCL ss. . . )
Theseproposed rules will be reviewed by the department’s
393.508b (2) (a), (b). ; ; ; ) :

o _ Small Business Review Advisory Committee to determine
Michigan Legislature — Act 204 of 1982 whether the rules will have any significant economic impact
The Act also provides that DODHH, with advice from the on a substantial number of small businesses, as defined in s.

MichiganDepartment of Education, shall promulgate rules to 227.114 (1), Stats.

govern application procedures, certification testing, small business regulatory coordinator

e i O Serfcalon, | The Deparments Reuatory Review Coorinaor may be
Ie\?els continuin ed'ucation minimum standgrds of practice contacted by email gbhn.murray@wisconsin.gowor by
' 9 * P calling (608) 266-8608.

and grievances. MCL s. 393.508a (1). DODHH has drafted

such .rules,_but they have yet to pe promulgated. The rulegiscal Estimate

draft is available atttp://www.michigan.gov/documents The department estimates that this rule will require staff
/dleg/DELEG_CDC_QualifiedInterpreter_315325_7.pdf  time in the Division of Enforcement. The total on-going

Other information related to registration of sign language sajary and fringe costs are estimated at $47,400.
interpreters irMichigan is available &1DCD — Commission . ! .
Private sector fiscal analysis

for Disability Concerns . ) ) o
The department finds that this rule will have no significant

M!nnesota: ) ) fiscal effect on the private sector.
Minnesota does not regulate sign language interpreters

other than those employed in schools and by courts. Minn.Agency Contact Person

Stats. ss. 122A.31, Minn. Court Rule 8. Wisconsin  Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and
specifically exempts those two categories of interpretersLicensing, Office of Legal Counsel, 1400 East Washington
when they are licensed by the Department of Public Avenue, Room 151, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin
Instruction as an educational interpreter and certified by the53708; telephone 608-261-2385; email at
supreme court to act as a qualified interpreter in courtkristinel.anderson@wisconsin.gov

proceedings, under s. 885.38(2), Stats., respectively.

. }22A.3&t.t 20/1/0 Minnesota Statlﬁé;i?.S%g(()j I\gi7nln§%%tgo Notice of Hearing

ule ps://www.revisor.mn.gov/rules/?id= . . . .

https://www.revisor.mn.gov/data/revisor/court_rules/gp/_20 Regulation and Licensing

11-01-20_12-31-18/gp_chapiéf, at pp. 18-26. Chiropractic Examining Board
CR 11-019

i i NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to the

The Sign Language Interpreters Council used the gythority vested in the Chiropractic Examining Board, the
NAD-RID Code of Professional Conduct, as required by poardwill hold a public hearing at the time and place indicated
statute, as a starting point for creating the rules regarding thgye|ow toconsider an order of the board to adopt amendments
sign language interpreteicade of conduct. The council met 4 \Wis. Admin. Code Chapter Chir 5, which amendments will
several times to discuss the NAD-RID standards andjmplement the provisions of 2009 Wis. Act 28, relating to
modifications to those standards to specifically meet thecontinuing education requirements for chiropractic
needs of Wisconsin interpretensd Wsconsin residents. The  ragiological technicians and chiropractic technicians, and to

Council then provided its recommendations to the ypdate provisions related to continuing education for
department. Such recommendations were reviewed anhijropractors.

considered byhe Secretary of the Department. Changes were ing Inf fi
made to the recommended code of conduct and approved b{/-|ear|ng ntormation
the Secretary. Date and Time Location

Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies
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April 27, 2011 Room 121A SECTION 3 repeals ss. Chir 5.01 (1) (c) and (d), and
Wednesday 1400 East Washington Avenue renumbers current ss. Chir 5.01 (1) (e), (f), (g), and (h) to ss.
at 9:00 A.M. Madison, WI 53703 Chir 5.01 (1) (c), (d), (e), and (f).

SECTION 4 creates ss. Chir 5.01 (1g) (a) and (b).
. Paragraph (a) requires chiropractic radiological technicians
Appearances at the Hearing to complete at least 12 continuing education credit hours

Interested persons are invited to present information at theduring every 2-year registration period ending on December
hearing. Even if appearing at the hearing in person, you arel4 of each even—numbered year. It further specifies that a
urged to submit facts, opinions and argument in writing as chiropractic radiological technician who has received an
well. Facts, opinions and argument may also be submitted ininitial certificate during a licensing biennium is not required
writing without a personal appearance by mail addressed tdo satisfy the continuing education requirement for the rest of
the Chiropractic Examining Board at the Department of that biennium.

Regulation and Licensing, Division of Board Services, P.O.  paragraph (b) allows the chiropractic examining board to
Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708. Written comments \ajve, either fully or partially, or to postpone a chiropractic

must be received by the date and time of the hearing to bgadiological technician’s continuing education requirements
included in the record of rule—making proceedings. in cases of hardship.

SECTION 5 creates ss. Chir 5.01 (1r) (a) and (b).
Paragraplfa) requires chiropractic technicians to complete at

Comments may be submitted to Kristine Anderson, least 6 continuing education credit hours during every 2-year
Paralegal, Department of Regulation and Licensing, Division registration period ending on December 14 of each
of Board Services, 1400 E. Washington Ave., Room 152, P.O.even—numbered year. It further specifies that a chiropractic
Box 8935, Madison, WI 53708-8935, or by email to technician who has received an initial certificate during a
kristinel.anderson@wisconsin.gov Comments must be |icensing biennium is not required to satisfy the continuing
received on or before 8:30 a.m. éwpril 27, 2011to be  education requirement for the rest of that biennium.

included in the record of rule-making proceedings. Paragraph (b) allows the chiropractic examining board to

. waive, either fully or partially, or to postpone a chiropractic
Copies of Proposed Rule technician’s cont);nuir?g edu}éation quuiFr)ements in c%ses of

Copies of this proposed rule are available upon request tchardship.

Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and  SECTION 6amends ss. Chir 5.01 (2) (a) and (b) to include
Licensing Division of Board Services, 1400 Easa$tiington  chjropractic radiological technicians and chiropractic
Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708, or by technicians within the scope of both paragraphs (a) and (b).
email atristinel.Anderson@wisconsin.gov Paragraph (b) also changes the date, from January 1 of each

. ) odd-numbereglear to December 14 of each even—-numbered
Analysis Prepared by the Department of Regulation and  year, on or after which continuing education hours will apply

Submittal of Written Comments

Licensing to the preceding licensing biennium only.

Statute(s) interpreted SECTION 7 amends s. 5.01 (3) to include chiropractic
Sections 446.01. 446.02. 446.025. 446.026 446.028 radiological technicians and chiropractic technicians within

446.03. 446.04. 446.05. 446.07. Stats. R " 'its scope, and to change the term “renewal of license

T ' registration” to “credential renewal.”

Statutory authority SECTION 8amends s. Chir 5.01 (1) (a) to include colleges
Sections 446.02 (2), (3), 446.025, 446.026, 446.028,with board—approved chiropractic radiological technician

446.03, 446.04, 446.05, 446.07, Stats. and chiropractic technician programs as potential providers of

Explanation of agency authority required continuing education courses.

The chiropractic examining board has authority under ssa(l)S(E)CTION 9 adds the titleChiropractors to s. Chir 5.01
446.02, 446.025, 446.026, 446.028; 446.03, 446.05, an i _ .
446.07, Stats., to promulgate rules implementing the SECTION 10 creates s. Chir 5.02 (1) (bm), requiring that

provisions of 2009 Wis. Act 28. the subject matter of continuing education programs for
) i chiropractic radiological technicians and chiropractic
Plain language analysis technicians relate to improving the clinical skills of such

This proposed rule-making modifies continuing education Practitioners, as applicable.
requirements for license renewal for chiropractors, SECTION 11 amends s. Chir 5.02 (1) (c) to include
chiropractic radiological technicians and chiropractic chiropractic radiological technicians and chiropractic
technicians. It also modifies the criteria for the approval of technicians within its scope.

continuing education programs. SECTION 12 amends s. Chir 5.02 (1) (e) to require that

SECTION 1 amends the title of s. Chir 5.01, changing it sponsors of continuing education programs for chiropractic
from “Continuing education requirements for license radiological technicians and chiropractic technicians ensure
renewal” to “Continuing education requirements for their programs’ compliance with the requirements of s. Chir
credential renewal.” 5.02 (1) (bm).

SECTION 2 amends s. Chir 5.01 (1) (a) to change the SECTION 13 creates s. Chir 5.02 (2) (am), providing that
ending date of a 2 year license registration period from continuing education programs for chiropractic radiological
January 1 oéach odd—-numbered year to December 14 of eachtechniciansnd chiropractic technicians may include subjects
even—numbered yeatr. otherthan the clinical skills of such practitioners, but that only
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those parts of a program related to improving clinical skills,
as applicable, will be eligible for credit.

SECTION 14 creates s. Chir 5.02 (4) (a) 5m., requiring
applicants for approval of continuing education programs for
chiropractic radiological technicians and chiropractic
technicians to include evidence of a program sponsor’s
verification to the board’s satisfaction that the program’s
subject matter relates to improving the clinical skills of such
practitioners. This section also requires such applicants t
attach detailed course outlines or syllabi to an application for
program approval.

SECTION 15amends s. Chir 5.03 (2) to includentinuing
education programs for chiropractic radiological technicians
and chiropractic technicians within its scope.

Comparison with existing or proposed federal regulations
There is no existing or proposed federal regulation
addressing the subject matter of this proposed rule-making.
Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states
lllinois:

lllinois does not regulate chiropractic
technicians or chiropractic technicians.

lowa:

lowa does not regulate chiropractic
technicians or chiropractic technicians.

Michigan:

Michigan does not regulate chiropractic radiological
technicians or chiropractic technicians.

Minnesota:

Minnesota does not regulate chiropractic radiological
technicians or chiropractic technicians.
Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies

The Chiropractic Examining Board used the current
continuing education rules governing Chiropractors as the
basis for the continuing education rules to govern
Chiropractic Radiological Technicians and Chiropractic
Technicians.

The comparison information with the rules in adjacent

radiological

radiological
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and/or a review of their laws. Because Wisconsin is the only
jurisdictionregulating Chiropractic Radiologicaé@hnicians
and Chiropractic Technicians, the comparison to adjacent
states provides no insight.

Analysisand supporting documents used to determinteef
on small business or in preparation of an economic impact
report

Section 227.137, Stats., requires an “agencytépare an

Oeconomic impact report before submitting the proposed

rule—makingprder to the Wéconsin Legislative Council. The
Department oRegulation and Licensing is not included as an
“agency” in this section.

Effect on Small Business

These proposed rules have been reviewed by the
department'Small Business Review Advisory Committee to
determine whether the rules will have any significant
economidmpact on a substantial number of small businesses,
as defined in s. 227.114 (1), Stats.

Small business regulatory coordinator

The Department’s Regulatory Review Coordinator may be
contacted by email gbhn.murray@wisconsin.gpor by
calling (608) 266—-8608.

Fiscal Estimate

The department estimates that this rule will require staff
time in the Office of Exams, Division of Board Services and
Division of Professional Credentialing. The total one-time
salary and fringe costs are estimated at $10,960. The total
on-going salary and fringe costs are estimated at $9,260.

Private sector fiscal analysis

The department finds that these proposed rules will have no
significant fiscal effect on the private sector.

Agency Contact Person

Kristine Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation
and Licensing, Division of Board Services, 1400 East
Washington Avenue, Room 151, P.O. Box 8935, Madison,
Wisconsin 53708; telephone 608-261-2385; email at

states was obtained directly from contact with those stateskristinel.anderson@wisconsin.gov
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Submittal of Proposed Rules to the Legislature

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings — Administrative Rules for further information on a particular rule.

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection securing movable soccer goals.
CR 11-001

(DATCP # 10-R-6)
Revises Chapters ATCP 21, relating to Thousand Cankers

Disease. Corrections
c CR 10-126
ommerce
Fee Schedule. Ch. Comm 2 Repeals and recreates Chapter DOC 328, relating to
Gas Systems 'Ch. Comm 40 offender field supervision.
CR 11-002
Revises Chapters Comm 2 and 40, relating to gas systems.
Commerce Corrections
Anchorage of Movable Soccer Goals, Ch. Comm 9 CR10-125
CR 11-003 Repeals and recreates Chapter DOC 331, relating to the

Creates Chapter Comm 9, relating to anchoring andrevocation of probation, parole, or extended supervision.
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Rule Orders Filed with the Legislative Reference Bureau

The following administrative rule orders have been filed with the Legislative Reference Bureau and are in the process of being
published. The date assigned to each rule is the projected effective date. It is possible that the publication daikesfabelscbe
changed. Contact the Legislative Reference Bureau at bruce.hoesly@Ilegis.wisconsin.gov or (608) 266-7590 for updated
information on the effective dates for the listed rule orders.

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection Natural Resources
CR 10-110 Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—
(ATCP # 9-R-13) CR10-123
Revises Appendix A of Chapter ATCP 30, relating to (DNR #1S-47-10)
pesticide product restrictions. Creates sections NR 40.02 (7g), (7r), (25m) and (46m),
Effective 5-1-11. 40.04 (3m) and 40.07 (8) relating to identification,

classification and control of invasive species.
Effective 6-1-11.

Natural Resources

Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1— Public Instruction

CR 10-114 CR 10-140
(DNR # ER-35-10) Revises section Pl 6.03, relating to public librarian
Creates section NR 27.03, relating to adding cave bats tgeertification.
Wisconsin's threatened species list. Effective6-1-11.

Effective 6-1-11.

Public Instruction

Natural Resources . , CR 10_139 o
Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1— Revises section Pl 6.06, relating to public library system
_ audit requirements.
CR10-115 Effective 6-1-11.
(DNR # 1S-41-10)
Creates section NR 40.04 (2) (g), relating to identification, _ _ _
classification and control of invasive species. Regulation and Licensing
Effective 6-1-11. CR 10-101

Revises Chapters RL 110 to 116, relating to regulation of
professional boxing contests.

Natural Resources Effective 5-1-11.

Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—

CR10-118 Regulation and Licensing
(DNR # PR-36-10) CR 10-102
Revises section NR 45.10 (2) (g), relating to the Ice Age Creates Chapters RL 192 to 196, relating to regulation of
and North Country Trails. mixed martial arts sporting events.

Effective 6-1-11. Effective 5-1-11.



Mid April 2011 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664 Page 61

Public Notices

Department of Children and Families
(Child Care Development Fund Plan)

Public Hearing: On Monday, May 16, 2011 from 1:00 to 4:00 PM, the Wisconsin Department of Children and Families
(DCF), will hold a Public Hearing on Wisconsin’s Plan for Providing Child Care Services under the 2011-2013 Child
Care and Development Fund (CCDF) Draft Plan. The Public Hearing will take place in Conference Room D203 at the
GEF 1 State Office Building, 201 East Washington Avenue, Madison, W1 53703. Visitors to GEF 1 must use the main
entrance at 201 East Washington Avenue and register at the customer service desk in the lobby.

Background: The purpose of the Public Hearing is to solicit verbal or written comments from the public on Wisconsin’s
proposed plan for the use of federal CCDF dollars for the period of 10/01/11 through 09/30/13.

Every two years, DCF must submit a plan to the Administration for Children and Families for the use of CCDF funds
over the next two years. This is an important source of funding for financing child care subsidy in Wisconsin and related
programs as well as quality improvement initiatives in early care and education. Broadly speaking, the purpose of CCDF
is to:

¢ Help low income families through offsetting the costs of child care when the are working or preparing for work;
e Support child care for participants in the Wisconsin Works (W-2) program;

e Support ongoing fraud detection efforts; and,

e To provide support that improves the quality of child care programs and services.

In the area of improving quality, funding is used to pay for the Quality Rating Improvement System, scholarships and
support for child care workers, licensing staff, to support child care resource and referral services, and to support technical
assistance for child care providers. In Wisconsin, the legislative process provides direction and decisions for the use of
this fund, and the DCF/Division of Early Care and Education (DECE) is responsible for its administration.

Opportunity for Public Comment: After April 19, 2011, interested parties can access the 2011-2013 CCDF Draft Plan
on the Department of Children and Families Child Care web page under the heading, Other Child Care Resources, at
http://dcf.wisconsin.gov/childcare/default.htm

Individuals who plan to testify about the CCDF Draft Plan on May 16 should submit a copy of the text of their
comments to ensure clarity in the recording of comments. Staff will also receive other written comments at the hearing
or through the mail for inclusion in the public comment summary document. Written comments will receive equal
consideration to the testimony given at the hearing.

Contact Person: Please send your comments about the 2011-2013 State CCDF Draft Plan or any questions about th
web page location to Jane Penner—-Hoppe by e-mait@fpennerhoppe@wisconsin.gucontact her at: Division of
Early Care and Education, Department of Children and Families, PO Box 8916, Madison, WI 53708-8916,
608.261-6725. All comments must be received no later than 5/19/11. Specific accommodation requests for the Public
Hearing must be made to Jane Penner-Hoppe by May 9, 2011.
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