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Emergency Rules Now in Effect

Under s. 227.24, Stats., state agencies may promulgate
rules without complying with the usual rule−making
procedures. Using this special procedure to issue emergency
rules, an agency must find that either the preservation of the
public peace, health, safety or welfare necessitates its action
in bypassing normal rule−making procedures.

Emergency rules are published in the official state
newspaper, which is currently the Wisconsin State Journal.
Emergency rules are in effect for 150 days and can be
extended up to an additional 120 days with no single
extension to exceed 60 days.

Occasionally the Legislature grants emergency rule
authority to an agency with a longer effective period than 150
days or allows an agency to adopt an emergency rule without
requiring a finding of emergency.

Extension of the effective period of an emergency rule is
granted at the discretion of the Joint Committee for Review of
Administrative Rules under s. 227.24 (2), Stats.

Notice of all emergency rules which are in effect must be
printed in the Wisconsin Administrative Register.  This notice
will contain a brief description of the emergency rule, the
agency finding of emergency or a statement of exemption from
a finding of emergency, date of publication, the effective and
expiration dates, any extension of the effective period of the
emergency rule and information regarding public hearings on
the emergency rule.

Copies of emergency rule orders can be obtained from the
promulgating agency.  The text of current emergency rules can
be viewed at www.legis.state.wi.us/rsb/code.

Beginning with rules filed with the Legislative Reference
Bureau in 2008, the Legislative Reference Bureau will assign
a number to each emergency rule filed, for the purpose of
internal tracking and reference.  The number will be in the
following form: EmR0801.  The first 2 digits indicate the year
of filing and the last 2 digits indicate the chronological order
of filing during the year.

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (2)

1. EmR1040 — Rule adopted to create Chapter ATCP 53,
relating to agricultural enterprise areas.

Exemption from Finding of Emergency
Under s. 91.84(2), the department may use the procedure

under s. 227.24 to promulgate a rule designating an
agricultural preservation area or modifying or terminating the
designation of an agricultural preservation area.
Notwithstanding s. 227.24(1)(c) and (2), a rule promulgated
under that subsection remains in effect until the department
modifies or repeals the rule.  Notwithstanding s. 227.24(1)(a)
and (3), the department is not required to determine that
promulgating a rule under that subsection as an emergency
rule is necessary for the preservation of the public peace,
health, safety, or welfare and is not required to provide a
finding of emergency for a rule promulgated under that
subsection.

The department views s. 91.84(2) as authority to adopt
permanent rules that shall be published immediately in the
Wisconsin Administrative Code.

Publication Date: November 9, 2010
Effective Dates: January 1, 2011 until the 

Department modifies or 
repeals the rule

2. EmR1048 — Rule adopted to repeal and recreate
Chapter ATCP 20, relating to seed labeling and sales.

Finding of Emergency
Pursuant to sections 93.07(1) and 94.45(6), Stats.  This

emergency rule is also adopted pursuant to the nonstatutory
provision in 2009 Wis. Act 28, section 9103(3).

2009 Wis. Act 28 repealed outdated seed standards
effective January 1, 2011, and authorized DATCP to adopt
new standards by rule.  A non−statutory provision, contained
in section 9103(3) of Act 28, authorized DATCP to adopt
interim rules by the emergency rulemaking procedure under
s. 227.24, Stats., without a finding of emergency.  Under this
non−statutory provision, the interim rules may remain in
effect until July 1, 2011 or until the effective date of proposed
“permanent” seed rules, whichever date is earlier.

Publication Date: January 1, 2011
Effective Dates: January 1, 2011 through

July 1, 2011
Hearing Date: January 11, 2011

Children and Families (3)
Safety and Permanence, Chs. DCF 37−59

1. EmR1034 — Rule adopted to create sections DCF
57.485 and 57.49 (1) (am), relating to determination of need
for new group homes.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
Section 14m (b) of 2009 Wisconsin Act 335 provides that

the department is not required to provide evidence that
promulgating a rule under s. 48.625 (1g), Stats., as an
emergency rule is necessary for the preservation of the public
peace, health, safety, or welfare and is not required to provide
a finding of emergency.

Section 14m (b) also provides that notwithstanding s.
227.24 (1) (c) and (2), Stats., an emergency rule promulgated
under s. 48.625 (1g), Stats., remains in effect until the
permanent rules promulgated under s. 48.625 (1g), Stats., take
effect.

Publication Date: September 2, 2010
Effective Dates: September 2, 2010 through

the date permanent rules
become effective

Hearing Date: October 21, 2010

2. EmR1050 — Rule adopted to repeal Chapter DCF 38
and revise Chapter DCF 56, relating to foster care.

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Children and Families finds that an

emergency exists and that an emergency rule is necessary for
the immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety,
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or welfare.  A statement of facts constituting the emergency
is:

In the Child and Family Services Review of Wisconsin’s
child welfare system this past year, the federal Administration
for Children and Families found that Wisconsin is not
operating in substantial conformity with a number of federal
requirements.  In response to this review, the department has
submitted a program improvement plan that commits the
department to complete implementation of the levels of care
system and the child assessment tool throughout the first
quarter of 2011.  Implementation must begin immediately to
meet this deadline and subsequent dependent deadlines in the
remaining 2 years of the program improvement plan.

Publication Date: January 1, 2011

Effective Dates: January 1, 2011 through
May 30, 2011

Hearing Date: February 8, 15, 28, 2011

3. EmR1106 — Rule adopted to revise Chapters DCF 52,
54, and 57, relating to regulation of rates charged by
residential care centers for children and youth, child−placing
agencies, and group homes.

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Children and Families finds that an

emergency exists and that the attached rule is necessary for the
immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or
welfare.  A statement of facts constituting the emergency is:

2009 Wisconsin Act 28 directed the department to
implement rate regulation effective January 1, 2011.
Implementation was delayed and this rule is phasing−in rate
regulation at the earliest feasible date.

Publication Date: April 18, 2011

Effective Dates: April 18, 2011 through
September 16, 2011

Hearing Date: May 18, 2011

                    (See the Notice in this Register)

Commerce (2)
Financial Resources for Businesses and Communities,

Chs. Comm 100−149

1. EmR1041 — Rule adopted creating Chapter Comm
103, relating to certification of disabled−veteran−owned
businesses, and affecting small businesses.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
The Legislature, by SECTION 101 (1) in 2009 Wisconsin

Act 299, exempts the Department from providing evidence
that this emergency rule is necessary for the preservation of
public peace, health, safety or welfare; and exempts the
Department from providing a finding of emergency for the
adoption of this rule.

Publication Date: November 14, 2010

Effective Dates: November 14, 2010 through
April 12, 2011

Extension Through: June 11, 2011
Hearing Date: February 15, 2011

2. EmR1044 — Rule adopted to revise Chapter Comm
139, relating to rural outsourcing grants.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
The Legislature, by SECTION 45 (1) (b) of 2009

Wisconsin Act 265, exempts the Department from providing
evidence that this emergency rule is necessary for the
preservation of public peace, health, safety or welfare; and
exempts the Department from providing a finding of
emergency for the adoption of this rule.

Publication Date: November 28, 2010
Effective Dates: November 28, 2010 through

April 26, 2011
Hearing Date: February 16, 2011

Government Accountability Board

EmR1049 — Rule adopted to amend section GAB 1.28,
relating to the definition of the term “political purpose.”

Finding of Emergency
The Government Accountability Board amends s. GAB

1.28(3)(b), Wis. Adm. Code, relating to the definition of the
term “political purpose.”  Section GAB 1.28 as a whole
continues to clarify the definition of “political purposes”
found in s. 11.01(16)(a)1., Stats., but repeals the second
sentence of s. GAB 1.28(3)(b) which prescribes
communications presumptively susceptible of no reasonable
interpretation other than as an appeal to vote for or against a
specific candidate.

This amendment to s. GAB 1.28(3)(b) is to the rule that was
published on July 31, 2010 and effective on August 1, 2010,
following a lengthy two year period of drafting, internal
review and study, public comment, Legislative review, and
consideration of U.S. Supreme Court decisions.  Within the
context of ch. 11, Stats, s. GAB 1.28 provides direction to
persons intending to engage in activities for political purposes
with respect to triggering registering and reporting
obligations under campaign financing statutes and
regulations.  In addition, the rule provides more information
for the public so that it may have a more complete
understanding as to who is supporting or opposing which
candidate or cause and to what extent, whether directly or
indirectly.

Pursuant to §227.24, Stats., the Government
Accountability Board finds an emergency exists as a result of
pending litigation against the Board and two decisions by the
United States Supreme Court:  Federal Election Commission
(FEC) v. Wisconsin Right to Life, Inc. (WRTL II), 550 U.S. 549
(2007) and Citizens United v. FEC, 558 U.S. ___, (No.
08−205)(January 21, 2010).  Following the effective date of
the August 1, 2010 rule, three lawsuits were filed seeking a
declaration that the rule was unconstitutional and beyond the
Board’s statutory authority: one in the U.S. District Court for
the Western District of Wisconsin, one in the U.S. District
Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin, and one in the
Wisconsin Supreme Court.  On August 13, 2010, the
Wisconsin Supreme Court temporarily enjoined enforcement
of the August 1, 2010 rule, pending further order by the Court.

In the lawsuit in the U.S. District Court for the Western
District of Wisconsin, the parties previously executed a joint
stipulation asking the Court to permanently enjoin application
and enforcement of the second sentence of s. GAB 1.28(3)(b).
On October 13, 2010, the Court issued an Opinion and Order
denying that injunction request.  In denying the injunction, the
Court noted that “G.A.B. has within its own power the ability
to refrain from enforcing, or removing altogether, the
offending sentence from a regulation G.A.B. itself created”
and emphasized that “removing the language—for example,
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by G.A.B. issuing an emergency rule—would be far more
‘simple and expeditious’ than asking a federal court to
permanently enjoin enforcement of the offending regulation.”
Wisconsin Club for Growth, Inc. v. Myse, No. 10−CV−427,
slip op. at 2 (W.D. Wis. Oct. 13, 2010).  The Court further
noted that staying the case would give the Board time to
resolve some or all of the pending issues through further
rulemaking.  Id., slip op. at 14.

In addition, the Board, through its litigation counsel, has
represented to the Wisconsin Supreme Court that it does not
intend to defend the validity of the second sentence of s. GAB
1.28(3)(b) and that it would stipulate to the entry of an order
by that Court permanently enjoining the application or
enforcement of that sentence.

This amendment brings s. GAB 1.28(3)(b) into conformity
with the above stipulation, with the representations that have
been made to the Wisconsin Supreme Court, and with the
suggestions made in the October 13, 2010, Opinion and Order
of the U.S. District Court for the Western District of
Wisconsin.  The Board finds that the immediate adoption of
this amendment will preserve the public peace and welfare by
providing a simple and expeditious clarification of the
meaning of s. GAB 1.28 for litigants, for the regulated
community, and for the general public and by doing so in
advance of the 2011 Spring Election and any other future
elections.

Publication Date: January 7, 2011
Effective Dates: January 7, 2011 through

June 5, 2011
Hearing Date: February 16, 2011

Insurance (3)

1. EmR1042 — Rule to create section Ins 3.35, relating to
colorectal cancer screening coverage and affecting small
business.

Finding of Emergency
The Commissioner of Insurance finds that an emergency

exists and that an emergency rule is necessary for the
immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or
welfare.  Facts constituting the emergency are as follows:

Beginning December 1, insurers offering disability
insurance policies and self−insured governmental plans are
required to offer coverage for colorectal cancer screening.  In
order to ensure there is no gap in coverage the office needs to
promulgate guidance as directed s. 632.895 (16m) (d), Stats.,
in advance of the initial implementation date.

Publication Date: November 29, 2010
Effective Dates: November 29, 2010 through

April 27, 2011
Extension Through: June 26, 2011
Hearing Date: January 25, 2011

2. EmR1043 — Rule to amend section Ins 3.37 (1) to (5)
(intro);  and to create sections Ins 3.37 (2m), (3m), (4m) and
(5m), and 3.375, relating to health insurance coverage of
nervous and mental disorders and substance use disorders,
and affecting small business.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
The legislature by s. 632.89 (4) (b) 2., Stats., provides an

exemption from a finding of emergency for adoption of the
rule.  Section 632.89 (4) (b) 2., Stats., reads as follows:

632.89 (4) (b) 2.  Using the procedure under s. 227.24, the
commissioner may promulgate the rules under subd. 1., for
the period before the effective date of any permanent rules
promulgated under subd.1., but not to exceed the period
authorized under 227.24 (1) (c) and (2).  Notwithstanding s.
227.24 (1) (a), (2) (b), and (3), the commissioner is not
required to provide evidence that promulgating a rule under
this subdivision as an emergency rule is necessary for the
preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or welfare and
is not required to make a finding of emergency for a rule
promulgated under this subdivision.

Publication Date: November 29, 2010
Effective Dates: November 29, 2010 through

April 27, 2011
Extension Through: June 26, 2011
Hearing Date: January 25, 2011

3. EmR1101— Rule adopted to revise section Ins 6.07 (4)
and (9), relating to readability and electronic access to
insurance policies and affecting small business.

Finding of Emergency
The Commissioner of Insurance finds that an emergency

exists and that an emergency rule is necessary for the
immediate preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or
welfare.  Facts constituting the emergency are as follows: the
cost of implementing the Flesch scores and electronic access
to policies significantly exceeded anticipated costs for the
insurance industry; a review of state resources indicates
insufficient staff to timely review the volume of health
insurance policy filings resulting from the flesch score
requirement; and it is anticipated the federal department of
Health and Human Services (“HHS”) will use National
Association of Insurance Commissioners recommendations
for the development of standards for a uniform summary of
benefits and coverage explanation for all potential
policyholders and enrollees.  Repealing these provisions now
before costly system overhauls will save both the industry and
the state significant resources.  Further, although it was
anticipated that the National Association of Insurance
Commissioners was planning to implement a national
readability standard, such movement has stalled negating the
amendment to prior Flesch readability scores.

The changes contained in this emergency rule will restore
prior standards and ease financial constraints for the insurance
industry.

Publication Date: February 9, 2011
Effective Dates: February 9, 2011 through

July 8, 2011
Hearing Date: May 3, 2011

Natural Resources (3)
Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—

1. EmR1036 — Rule adopted to create section NR 40.04 (2)
(g) relating to the identification, classification and control of
invasive species.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
Section 227.24 (1) (a), Stats., authorizes state agencies to

promulgate a rule as an emergency rule without complying
with the notice, hearing and publication requirements under
ch. 227, Stats., if preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare necessitates putting the rule into effect prior
to the time it would take effect if the agency complied with the
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procedures.  However, s. 23.22 (2t) (a), Stats., authorizes the
department to promulgate emergency rules to identify,
classify, or control an invasive species without having to
provide evidence that an emergency rule is necessary for the
preservation of public peace, health, safety, or welfare or to
provide a finding of emergency.  In addition, such
emergency rules may remain in effect until whichever of
the following occurs first:  the first day of the 25th month
beginning after the effective date of the emergency rule,
the effective date of the repeal of the emergency rule, or
the date on which the permanent rule identifying,
classifying, or controlling the invasive species,
promulgated under s. 23.22 (2) (b) 6., Stats., takes effect.

Publication Date: September 29, 2010

Effective Dates: September 29, 2010
through: See bold text above

Hearing Date: October 25 to 29, 2010

2. EmR1039 (DNR # IS−49−10(E)) — Rule adopted to
create sections NR 40.02 (7g), (7r), (25m), (28m) and
(46m), 40.04 (3m) and 40.07 (8) relating to the identification,
classification and control of invasive bat species.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
Section 227.24 (1) (a), Stats., authorizes state agencies to

promulgate a rule as an emergency rule without complying
with the notice, hearing and publication requirements under
ch. 227, Stats., if preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare necessitates putting the rule into effect prior
to the time it would take effect if the agency complied with the
procedures.  However, s. 23.22 (2t) (a), Stats., authorizes the
department to promulgate emergency rules to identify,
classify, or control an invasive species without having to
provide evidence that an emergency rule is necessary for the
preservation of public peace, health, safety, or welfare or to
provide a finding of emergency.  In addition, such
emergency rules may remain in effect until whichever of
the following occurs first:  the first day of the 25th month
beginning after the effective date of the emergency rule,
the effective date of the repeal of the emergency rule, or
the date on which the permanent rule identifying,
classifying, or controlling the invasive species,
promulgated under s. 23.22 (2) (b) 6., Stats., takes effect.

Publication Date: November 3, 2010
Effective Dates: November 3, 2010 through

See bold text above

Hearing Date: November 29, 2010

3. EmR1045 (DNR # IS−07−11(E))— Rule to repeal
section NR 40.02 (28m); to amend section NR 40.04 (3m),
and to repeal and recreate section NR 40.07 (8), (all as
created by Natural Resource Board emergency order
EmR1039, DNR # IS−49−10(E)), relating to the
identification, classification and control of invasive species.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
Section 227.24 (1) (a), Stats., authorizes state agencies to

promulgate a rule as an emergency rule without complying
with the notice, hearing and publication requirements under
ch. 227, Stats., if preservation of the public peace, health,
safety or welfare necessitates putting the rule into effect prior
to the time it would take effect if the agency complied with the
procedures.  However, s. 23.22 (2t) (a), Stats., authorizes the
department to promulgate emergency rules to identify,
classify, or control an invasive species without having to
provide evidence that an emergency rule is necessary for the

preservation of public peace, health, safety, or welfare or to
provide a finding of emergency.  In addition, such
emergency rules may remain in effect until whichever of
the following occurs first:  the first day of the 25th month
beginning after the effective date of the emergency rule,
the effective date of the repeal of the emergency rule, or
the date on which the permanent rule identifying,
classifying, or controlling the invasive species,
promulgated under s. 23.22 (2) (b) 6., Stats., takes effect.

Publication Date: December 13, 2010

Effective Dates: December 13, 2010 through
See bold text above

Natural Resources
Environmental Protection — Air Pollution Control,

Chs. NR 400—

EmR1046 (DNR # AM−48−10(E)) — The Wisconsin
Natural Resources Board proposes an emergency order to
amend section NR 407.02 (4) (b) (intro.), and Table 3 in
407.05 (5) and to create sections NR 400.02 (74m), 400.03
(3) (om), and (4) (go) and (ki), 405.02 (28m), 405.07 (9),
407.02 (8m) and 407.075, relating to major source permitting
thresholds for sources of greenhouse gas emissions and
affecting small business.

Finding of Emergency
The emergency rule procedure, pursuant to s. 227.24,

Stats., is necessary and justified in establishing rules to protect
the public welfare.  Preservation of the public welfare
necessitates putting the forgoing rules into effect prior to the
time that it would take if the Department complied with
normal procedures.

On April 1, 2010, the U.S. EPA promulgated the first
emission standard for gases contributing to climate change,
i.e., greenhouse gases or GHG, which will become effective
on January 2, 2011.  While these standards target automobile
emissions, under the Clean Air Act, this action will
unintentionally subject stationary sources across the country
to complex prevention of significant deterioration (PSD) and
Title V permitting and emission control requirements. U.S.
EPA attempted to mitigate this unintended effect by
promulgating additional rules, which became effective on
June 3, 2010, limiting applicability of the permitting
requirements.  However, Wisconsin sources will not be
affected by the new U.S. EPA rules since existing state statute
and administrative code do not contain the same applicability
limiting provisions.  State rules consistent with those at the
federal level must be in effect on January 2, 2011 in order to
provide the relief U.S. EPA intended for Wisconsin sources.
Without these proposed emergency rules, many sources,
including municipal landfills, hospitals, asphalt plants,
wastewater treatment plants, small wood fired boilers and
agricultural digesters, will be considered major emissions
sources of GHG, and therefore subject to the permit and
emission control requirements for GHG.  These permit and
control requirements were never intended or designed to
address the type or size of sources that could now be affected.
Without the proposed changes, the existing rules would have
the potential to overwhelm DNR permitting staff, divert
resources away from significant environmental issues, and
delay issuance of construction permits for critical projects for
expanding businesses.

Therefore, the Department finds that the proposed
emergency rules are necessary and appropriate for the
preservation of the public welfare.
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Publication Date: December 15, 2010

Effective Dates: December 15, 2010 through
May 15, 2011

Hearing Date: January 21, 2011

Public Instruction

EmR1051 — Rule adopted to create Chapter PI 46,
relating to training requirements for individuals
administering nonprescription and prescription drug products
to pupils.

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Public Instruction finds an emergency

exists and that a rule is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public welfare.  A statement of the facts
constituting the emergency is:

Section 118.29 (6), Stats., requires the department to
approve training in administering nonprescription drug
products and prescription drugs.  The statute also specifies
that no school bus driver, employee, or volunteer may
administer a nonprescription drug product or prescription
drug, use an epinephrine auto−injector, or administer
glucagon unless he or she has received such training.  Because
the statutory requirement becomes effective March 1, 2011,
administrative rules must be in place as soon as possible so
that training programs can be established prior to the effective
date of the statutes.

Publication Date: December 28, 2010

Effective Dates: December 28, 2010 through
May 26, 2011

Hearing Date: January 12, 2011

Regulation and Licensing (3)

1. EmR0827 — Rule adopted creating section RL 91.01 (3)
(k), relating to training and proficiency in the use of
automated external defibrillators for certification as a
massage therapist or bodyworker.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
Section 41 (2) (b) of the nonstatutory provisions of 2007

Wisconsin Act 104 provides that notwithstanding section
227.24 (1) (a) and (3) of the statutes, the department of
regulation and licensing is not required to provide evidence
that promulgating a rule as an emergency rule is necessary for
the preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or welfare
and is not required to provide a finding of emergency for a rule
promulgated to implement 2007 Wisconsin Act 104.
Notwithstanding s. 227.24 (1) (c) and (2) of the statutes, these
emergency rules will remain in effect until the date on which
the final rules take effect.

Publication Date: September 10, 2008

Effective Dates: September 10, 2008 
through the date on which
the final rules take effect

Hearing Date: November 26, 2008
April 13, 2009

2. EmR0828 — Rules adopted to amend section RL 181.01
(2) (c); and to create sections RL 180.02 (1m), (3m) and (11),
181.01 (1) (d), (2) (c) 1. and 2., relating to training and
proficiency in the use of automated external defibrillators for
licensure as a licensed midwife.

Exemption From Finding of Emergency
Section 41 (2) (b) of the nonstatutory provisions of 2007

Wisconsin Act 104 provides that notwithstanding section
227.24 (1) (a) and (3) of the statutes, the department of
regulation and licensing is not required to provide evidence
that promulgating a rule as an emergency rule is necessary for
the preservation of the public peace, health, safety, or welfare
and is not required to provide a finding of emergency for a rule
promulgated to implement 2007 Wisconsin Act 104.
Notwithstanding s. 227.24 (1) (c) and (2) of the statutes, these
emergency rules will remain in effect until the date on which
the final rules take effect.

Publication Date: September 10, 2008
Effective Dates: September 10, 2008 

through the date on which
the final rules take effect

Hearing Date: November 26, 2008

3. EmR1102 — Rule adopted creating Chapters RL 200 to
202, relating to governing professional conduct of individuals
licensed as sign language interpreters, and for the treatment of
state resident licensure exemption requests.

Finding of Emergency
2009 Wisconsin Act 360 created laws regulating the

practice of sign language interpreting, and became effective
on December 1, 2010.  Under the act, codified at s. 440.032,
Stats., individuals practicing as sign language interpreters
must now be licensed by the department, and must comply
with a code of professional conduct to be promulgated by the
department.  The new law also provides for exemptions from
the licensure requirement under certain circumstances, and
requires the council to promulgate rules establishing the
criteria and procedures for granting state resident exemptions.
As s. 440.032, Stats., is already in effect, an emergency rule
is necessary to implement the law pending promulgation of a
similar permanent rule.

Publication Date: March 16, 2011
Effective Dates: March 16, 2011 through

August 12, 2011
Hearing Date: May 3, 2011

Regulation and Licensing — 
Barbering and Cosmetology Examining Board

EmR1047 — Rule adopted to revise Chapters BC 9 and 11,
relating to late renewal and continuing education.

Finding of Emergency
The rule as currently promulgated fails to adequately

protect the public to the extent that several provisions are
underdeveloped, ambiguous or silent.  As a result,
inconsistent interpretations and contradictory information
has led to significant confusion within the profession.  Given
that the rules require licensees to comply by March 31, 2011,
the errors and omissions need to be addressed immediately so
licensees can receive adequate training to provide safe and
competent services to the public, and comply with the
requirements for renewal of a license.
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Publication Date: December 23, 2010
Effective Dates: December 23, 2010 through

May 21, 2011
Hearing Date: April 4, 2011

Regulation and Licensing — 
Veterinary Examining Board

EmR1103 — Rule adopted to revise sections VE 2.01 (2),
3.03 (intro) and (5), relating to the requirements for the initial
licensure of veterinarians, specifically, the procedures for,
and the types of examinations required.
Finding of Emergency

As currently written, the veterinary examining board rules
regarding licensure candidates’ deadlines for submission of
applications to take the North American Veterinary Licensing
Examination (NAVLE) do not align with the deadlines
established by the National Board of Veterinary Medical
Examiners (NBVME).  The rules thus also conflict with the
deadlines defined in the board’s NBVME NAVLE agreement.
The rules state that a candidate shall file a completed NAVLE
application with the board at least 60 days prior to the date of
the scheduled examination.  However, NAVLE’s deadlines
require submission of applications approximately 115 days
ahead of the examination date.  This inconsistency between
the rules and NAVLE’s deadlines will likely cause significant
confusion for licensure candidates.  At worst, it could
preclude a candidate from taking the particular NAVLE he or
she applies for due to missing the application deadline.  In
addition, recently−passed legislation now allows foreign
veterinary graduates to show evidence of successful
completion of the Program for the Assessment of Veterinary
Education Equivalence (PAVE) as an alternative to the
American Veterinary Medical Association (AMVA)
Educational Commission for Foreign Veterinary Graduates
Certification (ECFVGC) program.  The board adopts this
emergency rule effecting the necessary changes pending the
promulgation of a similar permanent rule.

Publication Date: March 28, 2011
Effective Dates: March 28, 2011 through

August 24, 2011
Hearing Date: May 25, 2011

                    (See the Notice in this Register)

Revenue (2)
1. EmR1104 — Rule adopted creating section Tax 2.957,
relating to income and franchise tax credits and deductions for
businesses that relocate to Wisconsin.

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Revenue finds that an emergency exists

and that the attached rule order is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. A
statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

The emergency rule is to reflect changes in Wisconsin’s tax
laws due to the creation of income and franchise tax credits
and deductions for businesses that relocate to Wisconsin.

It is necessary to promulgate this rule order so that these
credits and deductions, created to help bring much needed
jobs to Wisconsin, may be administered in a fair and
consistent manner.

This rule is therefore promulgated as an emergency rule
and shall take effect upon publication in the official state
newspaper. Certified copies of this rule have been filed with
the Legislative Reference Bureau, as provided in s. 227.24,
Stats.

Publication Date: April 7, 2011
Effective Dates: April 7, 2011 through

September 3, 2011

2. EmR1105 — Rule adopted creating section Tax 3.05,
relating to income and franchise tax deductions for job
creation.

Finding of Emergency
The Department of Revenue finds that an emergency exists

and that the attached rule order is necessary for the immediate
preservation of the public peace, health, safety or welfare. A
statement of the facts constituting the emergency is:

The emergency rule is to reflect changes in Wisconsin’s tax
laws due to the creation of income and franchise tax
deductions for job creation.

It is necessary to promulgate this rule order so that these
deductions, created to help bring much needed jobs to
Wisconsin, may be administered in a fair and consistent
manner.

This rule is therefore promulgated as an emergency rule
and shall take effect upon publication in the official state
newspaper. Certified copies of this rule have been filed with
the Legislative Reference Bureau, as provided in s. 227.24,
Stats.

Publication Date: April 7, 2011
Effective Dates: April 7, 2011 through

September 3, 2011
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Scope Statements

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection

Subject

Revises Chapter ATCP 53, relating to Farmland
Preservation Program – Agricultural Enterprise Area (AEA)
Designation.

Objective of the Rule

This rule will designate Agricultural Enterprise Areas
(AEAs) under s. 91.84, Wis. Stats.  An AEA is a contiguous
land area, devoted primarily to agricultural use, which is
locally targeted for agricultural preservation and agricultural
development.  DATCP may designate AEAs based on local
petitions.

The designation of an AEA does not, by itself, control or
restrict land use.  However, farmers within a designated AEA
are eligible to enter into voluntary farmland preservation
agreements with DATCP under s. 91.69, Stats.  Under a
farmland preservation agreement, the farmer may claim
income tax credits under s. 71.613, Stats., in return for
keeping land in agricultural use.  Under current law, only
farmers located within an AEA are eligible to enter into
farmland preservation agreements with DATCP.

Policy Analysis

AEAs are designed to preserve agricultural land and
promote agricultural development, including agriculture−
related business, investment and innovation.  An AEA may be
part of a broader local strategy to promote agriculture and
related development.

The land area comprising an AEA must be located within
a farmland preservation area designated in the county’s
certified farmland preservation plan.  An AEA may include
non−agricultural as well as agricultural land, but must be
primarily devoted to agricultural use.

DATCP may designate an AEA based on a local petition.
The petition must be signed by at least 5 farm owners within
the AEA (other interested persons, including other farmers,
businesses and community groups, may also sign the petition
as cooperators).  A resolution in support of the AEA petition
must be passed by every affected county, town and
municipality.  Other farms may be included within the AEA,
and the owners of those farms may enter into farmland
preservation agreements with DATCP, regardless of whether
the farm owners signed the original petition to create the
AEA.

A petition must comply with s. 91.86, Stats., and must
show that the proposed AEA complies with applicable
requirements under s. 91.84, Stats.  This rule will designate
AEAs selected by DATCP based on competing local
petitions.  DATCP will designate AEAs in consultation with
a panel that includes independent reviewers.  DATCP may
choose among competing petitions, and may reject petitions
as it deems appropriate.

Policy Alternatives
The AEA program is a key part of the Working Lands

Initiative enacted in 2009 Wis. Act 28.  If DATCP takes no
action to implement the AEA program, the full benefits of the
Working Lands Initiative will not be realized.  The Working
Lands initiative is designed to preserve farmland, promote
agricultural and related development, encourage sound land
use planning, minimize land use conflicts, promote soil and
water conservation, encourage agricultural investment, and
help farms stay economically viable.

Under current law, only farmers in designated AEAs may
enter into farmland preservation agreements with DATCP and
obtain tax credits under those agreements.  If DATCP fails to
designate AEAs by rule, as contemplated by current law,
farmers will be deprived of that opportunity.  Local
governments and agriculture−related businesses will also be
deprived of a significant land use and business development
tool.

Statutory Alternatives
None at this time.

Statutory Authority
Section 91.84, Stats.

Comparison with Federal Regulations
None.

Entities Affected by the Rule
Farmers and Other Landowners
This rule will benefit farmers and landowners in the

designated AEA’s.  The designation of an AEA does not, by
itself, control or restrict land use.  However, an owner of
farmland in an AEA may enter into a voluntary farmland
preservation agreement with DATCP.  Under a farmland
preservation agreement, the landowner may claim income tax
credits under s. 71.613, Stats., in return for keeping land in
agricultural use and implementing soil and water
conservation practices.  An agreement remains in effect for 15
years, and applies only to the land covered by the agreement.

Designation of an AEA may be part of a broader local
strategy to protect farmland and promote agricultural
development.  Designation may foster agricultural
investment, and promote collaborative working relationships
among landowners, agriculture−related businesses and local
governments.  It may also promote a more secure and
attractive climate for agricultural continuity and
agriculture−related investment.  Farmland preservation and
conservation practices may also benefit other landowners.

Counties, Towns and Municipalities
This rule will benefit counties, towns and municipalities in

which AEAs are designated.  DATCP will only designate
AEAs in counties, towns and municipalities that affirmatively
support the AEA designation (as indicated by the resolutions
passed in support of the AEA designation).

An AEA designation may be part of a broader local strategy
to protect farmland and promote agricultural and related
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development.  County and local governments can use the
AEA designation to support local farmland preservation and
development plans.  County and local governments may
adopt zoning ordinances, offer economic development
incentives, and take other local actions to supplement the
AEA and foster agricultural preservation and development.

Agriculture−Related Business
This rule may benefit a wide range of agriculture−related

businesses.  This rule may benefit businesses, such as food
processing and farm supply businesses, which may be located
in or attracted to a designated AEA.  By protecting and
promoting agriculture, this rule may also benefit a wide range
of agricultural service providers, regardless of whether those
providers maintain facilities in the AEA.  For example, this
rule may benefit farm supply organizations, nutrient
management planners, soil testing laboratories, agricultural
engineers, construction contractors, food processors, testing
laboratories, and agri−tourism interests.

Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule
DATCP estimates that it will use the equivalent of 0.5 FTE

staff to develop this rule.  This anticipates investigation and
analysis, rule drafting, preparing related documents, holding
public hearings and communicating with affected persons and
groups.  DATCP will use existing staff to develop this rule.

DATCP Board Authorization
DATCP may not begin drafting this rule until the Board of

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (Board)
approves this scope statement.  The Board may not approve
this scope statement sooner than 10 days after this scope
statement is published in the Wisconsin Administrative
Register.  If the Board takes no action on the scope statement
within 30 days after the scope statement is presented to the
Board, the scope statement is considered approved.  Before
DATCP holds public hearings on this rule, the Board must
approve the hearing draft.  The Board must also approve the
final draft rule before the department adopts the rule.

Regulation and Licensing —
Examining Board of Architects, Landscape

Architects, Professional Engineers, Designers
and Land Surveyors

Subject
This scope statement creates the promulgation of

administrative rules by the Landscape Architects Section
pursuant to 2009 Wisconsin Act 123.  Specifically, this scope
statement addresses the amended requirements to practice
landscape architecture.

Objective of the Rule
2009 Wisconsin Act 123 amends and creates provisions

within chapter 443 of the Wisconsin Statutes. A person may
not offer to practice landscape architecture unless they are
duly registered or have a permit under Wis. Stat. sec.
443.10(1)(d).There is an amended provision which clarifies
change of name by persons who practice landscape
architecture. Also of significant change is the new provision
which states that a person may not call themselves a landscape
architect unless they have duly registered or have in effect a
permit under Wis. Stat. sec. 443.10(1)(d). The promulgation
of administrative rules pursuant to the changes that have been
established in 2009 Wisconsin Act 123 will be necessary to

implement better practice standards for registration as a
landscape architect.

Statutory Authority
Wis. Stats. §§ 443.01; 443.02; 443.443.11; 443.14; 443.16;

443.18.

Comparison with Federal Regulations
There is no existing or proposed federal regulation that is

intended to address the activities to be regulated by this rule.

Entities Affected by the Rule
Unlicensed persons who have held themselves out as

landscape architects and have engaged in the practice of
landscape architecture prior to the passage of 2009 Wisconsin
Act 123.

Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule
Total hours: 100.  This estimate is based on the time spent

by staff and possibly an advisory committee to prepare
documents, coordinate public hearings, prepare fiscal
estimates and conduct other work related to the promulgation
of the administrative rules for this profession.

Veterans Affairs

Subject
The Board has identified a need to create uniform rate

setting procedures in relation to the skilled nursing and
assisted living facilities currently operated by the department
in King and Union Grove and prospectively operated by the
department in Chippewa Falls.  The Board seeks to identify
all facts and assumptions necessary to determine “the
estimated costs of care” and to provide a uniform formula for
calculating “Charges for actual care and maintenance” on a
prospective basis.  The proposed creation and amending of
administrative code within CH VA 6 has been identified as
necessary to accomplish these requirements.

Objective of the Rule
The Board is seeking to define the terms and assumptions

associated with “the estimated costs of care” and develop an
appropriate process (formula) which may be used in
determining the applicable “charges for actual care and
maintenance” for the facilities.

Description of policy issues
The current rule [CH VA 6.01(16)] directs the department

to determine the charge for care and maintenance of its
members in the following manner: “(16) CHARGES FOR
CARE AND MAINTENANCE.  Charges for care and
maintenance shall be computed every January for the
various categories of care provided by the home.  The
computations shall be based upon the estimated costs of care
to be incurred by the home for the succeeding annual period.
The department may update charges in July to reflect
changes in costs during the year.  Charges shall be made for
actual care and maintenance provided to a member.”  The
rule does not specify a specific set of definitions and
assumptions be used in calculating “the estimated costs of
care”, nor is the model for calculating such costs specified.
The department had determined and the Legislative Audit
Bureau confirmed that disparities in the determination of such
costs had occurred within the same facility (Wisconsin
Veterans Home−Union Grove) and between both Homes.  The
Board and Legislative Audit Bureau had directed the
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department to review the basis of determining the “the
estimated costs of care” and develop definitions and a process
that would be viable for use at both existing facilities and the
planned facility at Chippewa Falls.

Policy Analysis
Under current administrative rules, the department is

charged with calculating the “charges for care and
maintenance” based on the “0estimated costs of care to be
incurred by the home for the succeeding annual period.”  The
term “estimated costs of care” is not defined in statute or code
and the two existing homes have not uniformly used the same
estimated costs or underlying assumptions in the calculation
of these charges.  In addition, the remainder of CH VA 6
currently compels the department to provide the following:
“CH VA 6.01 (11) CLOTHING AND COMFORT ITEMS.
Clothing, toiletries, and necessary aids to good grooming,
including barber and beautician services, shall be furnished
to members as their needs may require.”  The items required
under this administrative code provision are not required to be
provided under either state or federal law.  Likewise, the
provisions of CH VA 6.01 (12) require the following:
“MEDICAL AND NURSING CARE.  Medical and nursing
care, including physician’s services, nursing care,
hospitalization, medications, special diets, dental care
including dental prosthesis, eye glasses, braces, hearing aid
batteries and repairs, and ancillary medical care services
will be furnished members as their needs may require.”
Disparities on the charges for some of these services have
been noted, by both the Board and the Legislative Audit
Bureau, between the current Homes operated by the
department.  Identifying the appropriate “estimated costs of
care” and the process for calculating that estimate has not been
consistently applied within the department’s Union Grove
facility and between the two facilities (Union Grove and
King) operated by the department.

The Board has directed the creation of specific definitions
for the appropriate costs to be included in the term “estimated
costs of care”.  A process for the calculation of “the estimated
costs of care”, including the permissible underlying
assumptions, has also been directed by the Board.

The contemplated creation and amending of the
administrative code would include definitions necessary to
ensure a unified set of “estimated costs”, the appropriate
formula for using those costs, and include specific
assumptions related to occupancy, level of care and type of
facility to generate an accurate estimate of the “actual costs of
care and maintenance”.  The process of determining “the
estimated costs of care” include calculating private pay rates
based on the average cost per resident, estimated by summing
the weighted average cost of direct care per member using
Department of Health Services data on cost differences for
differing levels of nursing care plus the average non−direct
care cost estimated by dividing projected non−direct care
operating expenditures for the coming year by the projected
number of members.  The “charges for care and maintenance”
and the formula for private pay rate setting would be defined
by rule and associated occupancy and projected patient days
by level of care rates setting variables would be specified by
policy.  Rates would be considered approved when calculated.

Statutory Authority
Section 45.03 (2), Stats.
Section 45.50 (1) (a), Stats.
Section 45.50 (2), Stats.
Section 45.51 (2) (b) 5., Stats.
Section 45.51 (7) (b), Stats.

Comparison with Federal Regulations
There is no existing or proposed federal regulation that has

any direct bearing upon the proposed rule.

Entities Affected by the Rule
The rules created and amended under this authority will

affect individuals residing in, or applying for residence in, any
Home after the effective date of implementation.

Estimate of Time Needed to Develop the Rule
Approximately 25 hours of Department of Veterans Affairs

staff time will be needed to promulgate the rule.
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Submittal of Rules to Legislative Council Clearinghouse

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings − Administrative Rules
for further information on a particular rule.

Children and Families
Safety and Permanence, Chs. DCF 35−59

CR 11−026

On April 14, 2011, the Department of Children and
Families submitted proposed rules to the Legislative Council
Rules Clearinghouse.

Analysis
The proposed rules affect DCF 52, 54, and 57, relating to

regulation of rates charged by residential care centers for
children and youth, child−placing agencies, and group homes.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required and will be held in Milwaukee
on May 18, 2011.  The organizational unit responsible for the
promulgation of the proposed rules is the Division of Safety
and Permanence.

Contact Information
Elaine Pridgen
Telephone: (608) 267−9403
Email: elaine.pridgen@wisconsin.gov

Regulation and Licensing —
Veterinary Examining Board

CR 11−025

On April 6, 2011, the Veterinary Examining Board
submitted proposed rules to the Legislative Council Rules
Clearinghouse.

Analysis
The proposed rule−making order revises Chapters VE 2

and 3, relating to the requirements for the initial licensure of
veterinarians, specifically, the procedures for, and the types of
examinations required.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required and will be held May 25, 2011
at 9:30 a.m. at 1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 121A,
Madison, Wisconsin (enter at 55 North Dickinson Street).

Contact Information
Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and

Licensing, Division of Board Services, (608) 261−2385,
Kristine1.Anderson@wisconsin.gov.

Revenue
CR 11−023

On April 4, 2011, the Department of Revenue submitted
proposed rules to the Legislative Council Rules
Clearinghouse.

Analysis

The proposed rule creates section Tax 2.957, relating to
income and franchise tax credits and deductions for
businesses that relocate to Wisconsin.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required and will be scheduled.  The
Office of the Secretary of State is primarily responsible for the
promulgation of the proposed rule.

Contact Information
Dale Kleven
Income, Sales and Excise Tax Division
Phone: (608) 266−8253
Email: dale.kleven@revenue.wi.gov

Revenue
CR 11−024

On April 4, 2011, the Department of Revenue submitted
proposed rules to the Legislative Council Rules
Clearinghouse.

Analysis

The proposed rule creates section Tax 3.05, relating to
income and franchise tax deductions for job creation.

Agency Procedure for Promulgation

A public hearing is required and will be scheduled.  The
Office of the Secretary is primarily responsible for the
promulgation of the proposed rule.

Contact Information
Dale Kleven
Income, Sales and Excise Tax Division
Phone: (608) 266−8253
Email: dale.kleven@revenue.wi.gov
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Rule−Making Notices

Notice of Hearing
Children and Families

Safety and Permanence, Chs. DCF 35−59
EmR1106, CR 11−026

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to sections
48.67 (intro.), (3) (b) and (d), 49.343 (4), and 227.11 (2) (a),
Stats., the Department of Children and Families proposes to
hold a public hearing to consider emergency rules and
proposed permanent rules revising Chapters DCF 52, 54, and
57, relating to regulation of rates charged by residential care
centers for children and youth, child−placing agencies, and
group homes.

Hearing Information

Date and Time Location
May 18, 2011 Milwaukee State Office Building
Wednesday 819 N. 6th Street, Room 40
at 1:30 P.M. Milwaukee, WI 53203

If you have special needs or circumstances regarding
communication or accessibility at a hearing, please call (608)
267−9403 at least 10 days prior to the hearing date.
Accommodations such as ASL interpreters, English
translators, or materials in audio format will be made
available on request to the fullest extent possible.

Appearances at the Hearing

Interested persons are invited to appear at the hearing and
will be afforded the opportunity to make an oral presentation
of their positions.  Persons making oral presentations are
requested to submit their facts, views, and suggested
rewording in writing.

Copies of Proposed Rule

A copy of the proposed rules is available at
http://adminrules.wisconsin.gov.  This site allows you to view
documents associated with this rule’s promulgation, register
to receive email notification whenever the Department posts
new information about this rulemaking order, and submit
comments and view comments by others during the public
comment period.  You may receive a paper copy of the rule or
fiscal estimate by contacting:

Elaine Pridgen
Office of Legal Counsel
Department of Children and Families
201 E. Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 267−9403
dcfpublichearing@wisconsin.gov

Submittal of Written Comments

Written comments on the proposed rules received at the
above address, email, or through the http://adminrules.
wisconsin.gov website no later than May 19, 2011, will be
given the same consideration as testimony presented at the
hearing.

Analysis Prepared by the Department of Children and
Families
Statute(s) interpreted

Sections 48.67, 49.343, and 938.357 (4) (a) and (c) 1. and
2., Stats.
Statutory authority

Sections 48.67 (intro.), (3) (b) and (d), 49.343 (4), and
227.11 (2) (a), Stats.
Related statute or rule

Sections 48.60, 48.61, 48.625, 49.34, 101.149, 101.647,
347.48, and 938.34 (4d), Stats.
Explanation of agency authority

Section 49.343, Stats., provides that the department shall
establish the per client rate that a residential care center for
children and youth or a group home may charge for its
services, and the per client administrative rate that a child
welfare agency may charge for the administrative portion of
its foster care services.  The department shall determine the
levels of foster care under ch. DCF 56 to which rate regulation
applies.

Section 49.343 (4), Stats., provides that the department
shall promulgate rules to implement s. 49.343, Stats.  Those
rules shall include rules providing for all of the following:
� Standards for determining whether a proposed rate is

appropriate to the level of services to be provided, the
qualifications of a provider to provide those services, and
the reasonable and necessary costs of providing those
services.

� Factors for the department to consider in reviewing a
proposed rate.

� Procedures for reviewing proposed rates, including
procedures for ordering a rate when negotiations and
mediation fail to produce an agreed to rate.

Section 938.357 (4) (a), Stats., provides that if the
Department of Corrections (DOC) places a juvenile who is
placed with DOC in a Type 2 juvenile correctional facility
operated by a child welfare agency, DOC shall reimburse the
child welfare agency at the rate established under s. 49.343,
Stats.  Section 938.357 (4) (c) 1., Stats., provides that if DOC
places a juvenile who is placed with DOC in a Type 2 juvenile
correctional facility operated by a child welfare agency and it
appears that a less restrictive placement would be appropriate
for the juvenile, the rate for the less restrictive placement
would also be established under s. 49.343, Stats.  Section
938.357 (4) (c) 2., Stats., provides that if a juvenile under the
supervision of a county department under s. 938.34 (4d),
Stats., is placed in a Type 2 residential care center, the rate for
the placement is established under s. 49.343, Stats., and if
there is a change in placement to a less restrictive placement,
the rate for the less restrictive placement would also be
established under s. 49.343, Stats.

Section 48.67 (intro.), Stats., provides that the department
shall promulgate rules establishing minimum requirements
for the issuance of licenses to, and establishing standards for
the operation of, child welfare agencies, child care centers,
foster homes, group homes, shelter care facilities, and county
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departments.  Those rules shall be designed to protect and
promote the health, safety, and welfare of the children in the
care of all licensees.

Section 48.67 (3) (b), Stats., provides that the department
shall promulgate rules that require all staff members of a
group home who provide care for the residents of the group
home have current proficiency in the use of an automated
external defibrillator, as defined in s. 256.15 (1) (cr), Stats.,
achieved through instruction provided by an individual,
organization, or institution of higher education that is
approved under s. 46.03 (38), Stats., to provide such
instruction.

Section 48.67 (3) (d), Stats., provides that the department
shall promulgate rules that require all child welfare agencies
that operate a residential care center for children and youth
have in each building housing residents of the residential care
center for children and youth when those residents are present
at least one staff member who has current proficiency in the
use of an automated external defibrillator, as defined in s.
256.15 (1) (cr), Stats., achieved through instruction provided
by an individual, organization, or institution of higher
education that is approved under s. 46.03 (38), Stats., to
provide such instruction.

Section 227.11 (2) (a), Stats., expressly confers
rule−making authority on each agency to promulgate rules
interpreting the provisions of any statute enforced or
administered by the agency.
Summary of the rule

This rule−making order affects ch. DCF 52, Residential
Care Centers for Children and Youth; ch. DCF 54,
Child−Placing Agencies; and ch. DCF 57, Group Foster Care.

Rate Regulation
Under this rule, the department will establish maximum

rates that no group home, residential care center, or
child−placing agency may exceed and will require that each
individual program document that its rate is based on the
reasonable and necessary costs of the services provided by
that program.

For group homes and residential care centers, the regulated
rate is a per client rate that each group home or residential care
center may charge for costs associated with room, board,
administration, service provision, and oversight of youth in
the group home or residential care center.  For child−placing
agencies, the regulated rate is a per client administrative rate
that each child−placing agency may charge for the
administrative portion of its services for foster homes with a
Level 3 or 4 certification under the foster care levels of care
system in Emergency Rule 1050.  The administrative rate is
the difference between the rate charged by a child−placing
agency to a purchaser of services for a foster home with a
Level 3 or 4 certification and the rate paid by the child−placing
agency to the foster parent for the care and maintenance of a
child placed in the foster home.

Rate regulation is being phased in to apply to the per client
rates that a residential care center or group home may charge
for services provided July 1, 2011, to December 31, 2011, for
a child who is first placed in a residential care center or group
home or who is placed in a new residential care center or new
group home on or after July 1, 2011 and the per client
administrative rates that a child−placing agency may charge
for services provided July 1, 2011, to December 31, 2011, for
services that the agency provides for a Level 3 or 4 foster
home in which a child is first placed or a child is newly placed

on or after July 1, 2011.  This rule will apply to all group home
and residential care center per client rates and child−placing
agency per client administrative rates effective January 1,
2012.

To assist with determining the reasonable and necessary
costs of providing services, the department will require that
each group home, residential care center, and child−placing
agency submit a cost and service report and an audit report for
services provided in the previous year.  For rates effective July
1, 2011, the deadline for submission of this information is
April 29.  The department will use the information submitted
by April 29 to determine both 2011 and 2012 rates.  In future
years, the deadline for submission of the cost information will
be July 1.

The department shall notify licensees of the per client rates
that no residential care center or group home may exceed and
the per client administrative rate that no child−placing agency
may exceed for its services.  For rates effective July 1, 2011,
the department released the maximum allowable rates on
March 1.  For rates for services provided in 2012 and future
years, the maximum allowable rates will be released no later
than September 1 of the preceding year.

Each group home, residential care center, and
child−placing agency licensee shall submit to the department
a proposed rate for services to be provided for each program
that the licensee operates.  In reviewing a proposed rate
submitted by a licensee, the department shall consider
whether the proposed rate exceeds the maximum rate
determined by the department, the program’s most recent cost
and service report, the program’s most recent audit report,
whether the program’s reported costs are within a range of
similar costs reported by other programs for similar items and
services, the program’s rate in previous years, and the factors
listed in s. 49.343 (2) (b), Stats.  For rates effective July 1,
2011, a licensee’s proposed rate shall be submitted no later
than April 29.  For rates effective January 1, 2012, and future
years, a licensee’s proposed rate shall be submitted no later
than October 1 of the preceding year.

If the department determines that a licensee’s proposed rate
is appropriate based on the listed factors, the department shall
approve the proposed rate.  If the department determines that
a licensee’s proposed rate is not appropriate, the department
shall negotiate with a licensee to determine an agreed to rate.
The department’s approved rate following negotiations shall
be based on the listed factors and additional relevant
information presented during negotiations.  For rates effective
July 1, 2011, the department will notify licensees of their
approved rate no later than June 1.  For future years, the
department will notify licensees of their approved rate no later
than November 1 of the preceding year.  A licensee who does
not agree to the department’s approved rate may request
mediation and a contested case hearing under ch. 227, Stats.

In addition to the rate established under the rate regulation
process, a licensee may request that a county pay an
extraordinary payment for a specific child in care.  A request
for a child−specific extraordinary payment may be approved
by the county and shall be reviewed by the department.  A
licensee may request an extraordinary payment for a child
who has service needs that are not accounted for in the
maximum allowable rate determined by the department and
not paid for by another source.  The extraordinary payment
may not be used to cover expenses that are a disallowable cost
under federal regulations and cost circulars.  A licensee may
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not appeal the denial of a request for an extraordinary
payment.

The department shall convene the rate regulation advisory
committee under s. 49.343 (5), Stats., at regular intervals to
consult with the department on items in s. 49.343 (5) (a) to (c),
Stats.

Other Changes Affecting Residential Care Centers, Group
Homes, and Child−Placing Agencies

Inspections, records, and requests for information.  The
rules provide that the department may visit and inspect a
group home, child−placing agency, or residential care center.
During this inspection, a licensee shall provide any
documentation of operations requested by the department and
any resident records requested by the department.  A licensee
shall respond promptly to requests for information from the
department or any other governmental agency with statutory
authority to see the information and shall ensure that
information that the licensee or staff submits or shares is
current and accurate.  For group home and residential care
center licensees, this provision also applies to requests and
information submitted to or shared with a placing agency.

A group home, residential care center, or child−placing
agency licensee shall maintain staff payroll records and retain
the records for 5 years.  A group home or residential care
center licensee shall also maintain and retain written
schedules of staff coverage that document the specific staff
that worked each shift to meet the applicable staff−to−resident
ratios.

A group home shall have written policies and procedures
that indicate for each shift of resident care staff how all of the
following will be documented:

�Staff arrival and departure times.
�Number and location of residents.
�Summary of each resident’s behavior and program

participation during the shift.
Financial records and audits.  A group home, residential

care center, or child−placing agency licensee shall arrange for
an annual audit report by a certified public accountant.  The
licensee shall also establish and maintain an accounting
system that accurately identifies income and disbursements
for each resident or child by the cost categories that must be
reported to the department for determination of rates.

Department memos.  A licensee of a group home,
residential care center, or child−placing agency shall register
to receive department memos on child welfare licensing and
child welfare policy by electronic mail.

Non−discrimination.  A licensee of a group home,
residential care center, or child−placing agency shall ensure
that the group home, residential care center, or child−placing
agency does not discriminate against a resident or child based
on the resident’s race or cultural identification, sex, sexual
orientation, age, color, creed, ancestry, national origin,
disability, political affiliations, or religious beliefs.

Other Changes Affecting Residential Care Centers and
Group Homes

� Supervision of residents.  Language on supervision of
residents has been rewritten to emphasize supervision to
ensure the safety and well−being of residents in addition
to complying with minimal staff−to−resident ratios.

� Prohibited physical restraint.  The rules incorporate the
provisions of DSP Memo Series 2009−05 that was jointly
issued by the Department of Health Services and the

Department of Children and Families.  It provides that
resident care staff may not use any type of physical
restraint on a resident unless the resident’s behavior
presents an imminent danger of harm to self or others and
physical restraint is necessary to contain the risk and keep
the resident and others safe.  If physical restraint is
necessary, the rules provide certain prohibited practices.

� Disaster plan.  Each licensee shall file a disaster plan with
the department and placing agency that would allow the
department or placing agency to identify, locate, and
ensure continuity of services to children under the
placement and care responsibility or supervision of the
placing agency who are displaced or adversely affected by
a disaster. Disaster plans are required by the federal Child
and Family Act of 2006.

� Child safety restraint systems.  The rules incorporate the
requirements of s. 347.48 (4), Stats.

� Carbon monoxide detectors.  The rules incorporate the
requirements in ss. 101.647 and 101.149, Stats., regarding
carbon monoxide detectors.  Effective February 1, 2011,
s. 101.647, Stats., requires that a one− or two−unit
building have a functional carbon monoxide detector
installed in the basement and on each floor level, except
the attic, garage, or storage area of each unit.

� Training in use of automated external defibrillator.  The
rules incorporate the requirements of s. 48.67 (3) (b) and
(d), Stats.

Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies
The department developed this rule in conjunction with an

advisory committee consisting of representatives of
purchasers, county departments, the Bureau of Milwaukee
Child Welfare, tribes, providers, consumers, and the
Wisconsin Association of Family and Children’s Agencies.

From fall 2009 to fall 2010, the department and the
advisory committee were developing a policy to implement
rate regulation effective January 1, 2011, with levels of care
for group homes, residential care centers, and child−placing
agencies that provide services for foster homes with a Level
3 to 5 certification.  Each level of care would have an
established rate and specific requirements regarding
provision of care.  In fall 2010, the department determined
that we did not have sufficient information to implement that
type of system.  Implementation of rate regulation was
delayed until July 1, 2011, and a simpler approach to rate
regulation was developed without levels of care for providers.
Summary of related federal requirements
� 48 CFR Part 31 provides contract cost principles and

procedures under the federal acquisition regulation.
Allowability of costs incurred by commercial
organizations is determined in accordance with this
provision.

� Allowability of costs incurred by nonprofit organizations
is determined in accordance with OMB Circular A−122,
Cost Principles for Nonprofit Organizations.

� Allowability of costs incurred by state, local, or
federally−recognized tribal governments is determined in
accordance with OMB Circular No. A−87, Cost
Principles for State and Local Governments.

� 45 CFR Part 74 provides uniform administrative
requirements for awards and subawards from the federal
Department of Health and Human Services to institutions
of higher education, hospitals, other nonprofit
organizations, and commercial organizations.
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� 45 CFR Part 92 provides uniform administrative
requirements for grants and cooperative agreements from
the federal Department of Health and Human Services to
state, local, and tribal governments.

The Legislative Audit Bureau has confirmed that the
department is responsible for monitoring compliance with
federal regulations and cost circulars by anyone to whom the
department passes federal funds.

Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states

Illinois:

Illinois has a levels of care system group homes and
residential care centers.  Most residential care is subject to a
hybrid rate−setting system.  The rules provide that the state
reimburses providers through payment made according to
standard reimbursement levels that are negotiated through
contract.  For performance residential programs, the state sets
staffing ratios and agrees upon salaries for various types of
employees with the provider.  Food and laundry, building, and
administrative costs are based on median historical costs and
are capped.  This calculation of reimbursable costs provides
the provider with an amount of money that the provider has
discretion to use.

Iowa:

Iowa has established a weighted average rate for services
providers offer.  The weighted average rate was established in
1997.  In 1998, existing providers had a one−time opportunity
to negotiate their rates.  The rates may only be changed if there
is an across−the−board increase or decrease in rates.  The
Department of Human Services negotiates rates with a new
provider or an existing provider adding an new service.

Minnesota:

Rates for residential facilities are set by a negotiation
process between the facility and the county where the facility
is located.  Once a rate is negotiated, the facility and the
county enter into a contract and the facility send the contract
paperwork to the state.  Facilities are also required to submit
cost information each year.  When the reimbursement rate is
calculated, the facilities are allocated a percentage of the rate
for room and board, and a percentage of the rate for
administration.

Michigan:

Counties negotiate contracts with providers and the state
approves the contracts.

Analysis used to determine effect on small business

The rule provides procedures to implement rate regulation
that is directed by s. 49.343, Stats.

Effect on Small Business

The rule will affect small businesses, but will not have a
significant economic effect on a substantial number of small
businesses.

Small business regulatory coordinator

The Department’s Small Business Regulatory Coordinator
is Elaine Pridgen, elaine.pridgen@wisconsin.gov; (608)
267−9403.

Fiscal Estimate

State fiscal effect

Indeterminate.

Local fiscal effect
Indeterminate.

Assumptions used in arriving at fiscal estimate
2009 Wisconsin Act 28 directed the Department to

implement rate regulation effective January 1, 2011.  Prior to
the passage of Act 28, the rates charged by Group Home and
Residential Care Centers (RCCs) varied widely.  Group
Homes and RCCs were able to set their own rates and to
charge those rates to the Department and County Child
Welfare agencies.  From 1998 to 2009, the cost of a Group
Home placement grew an average of 5.8% annually and the
cost of a RCC placement grew an average of 6.1% annually.
At the same time, the Consumer Price Index grew an average
of 2.4% annually.  The current system lacks transparency,
predictability and consistency across counties.  In addition,
the cost of a placement is not related to the complexity or
quality of care provided to a child.

By regulating rates, the Department expects to achieve cost
containment, transparency, and consistency across counties.
In addition, the rate regulation initiative will enable the
Department to align rates with the complexity and quality of
care provided to a child.  The fiscal impact to the Department
and county child welfare agencies cannot be determined
because individual provider rates have not been certified.

Agency Contact Person
Ron Hermes, Director, Bureau of Permanence and

Out−of−Home Care, Division of Safety and Permanence,
(608) 267−3832, ron.hermes@wisconsin.gov.

Notice of Hearing
Regulation and Licensing —
Veterinary Examining Board

EmR1103, CR 11−025

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that pursuant to the
authority vested in the Veterinary Examining Board, the board
will hold a public hearing at the time and place indicated
below to consider an emergency order and an order adopting
permanent rules to amend sections VE 2.01 (2); 3.03 (intro.)
and (5), relating to the requirements for the initial licensure of
veterinarians, specifically, the procedures for, and the types of
examinations required.

Hearing Information

Date and Time Location
May 25, 2011 Room 121A
Wednesday 1400 E. Washington Avenue
at 9:30 A.M. Madison, WI 53703

Appearances at the Hearing
Interested persons are invited to present information at the

hearing.  Even if appearing at the hearing in person, you are
urged to submit facts, opinions and argument in writing as
well.  Facts, opinions and argument may also be submitted in
writing without a personal appearance by mail addressed to
the Veterinary Examining Board at the Department of
Regulation and Licensing, Division of Board Services, P.O.
Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.

Submittal of Written Comments
Comments may be submitted to Kris Anderson, Paralegal,

Department of Regulation and Licensing, Division of Board
Services, 1400 East Washington Avenue, Room 151, P.O. Box
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8935, Madison, WI 53708−8935, or by email to
kristine1.anderson@wisconsin.gov.  Written comments must
be received on or before the date and time of the hearing to be
included in the record of rule−making proceedings.

Copies of Proposed Rule
Copies of this proposed rule are available upon request to

Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and
Licensing, Division of Board Services, 1400 East Washington
Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708, or by
email at Kristine1.Anderson@wisconsin.gov.

Analysis Prepared by the Department of Regulation and
Licensing

Statute(s) interpreted
Sections 453.06 (1) and 453.065, Stats.

Statutory authority
Sections 15.08 (5) (b), 227.11 (2), 453.03, and 453.06 (1),

Stats.

Related statute or rule
Emergency Rule 1103, containing the same provisions as

those proposed for this permanent rule, was published on
March 28, 2011.  There are no related statutes or rules other
than the emergency rule and those indicated above.

Explanation of agency authority
The veterinary examining board is authorized under Wis.

Stat. sections 453.03 and 453.06 (1) to promulgate rules
relating to licensure qualifications, including determining the
qualifications licensure candidates must meet to sit for the
licensing examination, as well as establishing procedures for
taking the examination.

Plain language analysis
This proposed rule−making first clarifies the date by which

a Wisconsin veterinary licensure candidate who has not yet
graduated from veterinary school must graduate to be eligible
to take the North American Veterinary Licensing
Examination (NAVLE).  It also makes the deadline for
submitting NAVLE applications to the board earlier to
comply with the National Board of Veterinary Medical
Examiner’s (NVBME) requirements and to allow adequate
time for departmental processing prior to the board’s
notification of approved examination applicants to the
NBVME.

The NAVLE is offered twice per year, during a four−week
“testing window” in November−December and a two−week
window in April.  The precise dates of the testing windows
vary from one year to the next.  Section VE 2.01 (2), Wis.
Admin. Code, currently provides that to be eligible to sit for
the NAVLE, a licensure applicant who has not already
graduated from veterinary college must expect to graduate in
not more than 8 months.  However, Rule VE 2.01 (2) does not
specify the date an applicant should use for calculating the
8−month deadline.  The proposed amendment to the rule
clarifies that the 8−month period begins on the last day of the
applicable testing window.

Next, per NBVME procedures, all NAVLE examination
applicants must file two applications, one directly to NAVLE,
and one through the applicant’s state or regional licensing
agency.  In Wisconsin, NAVLE applicants submit their state
applications to the veterinary examining board.  The board’s
agreement with the NBVME calls for the board to provide the
NVBME with a list of eligible examination applicants either

by August 11 for the November−December testing window or
by January 13 for the April window.  The current version of
Wis. Admin. Code s. VE 3.03 (intro.) specifies deadlines for
applicants’ examination applications to the board that do not
allow the board to comply with the terms of its NBVME
agreement.  The proposed amendment to the introductory
section of VE 3.03 resolves the conflict between the rule and
the agreement.

Finally, this proposed rule−making implements the
legislation enacted by 2009 Wis. Act 396, which became
effective on June 2, 2010.  Act 396 affords licensure
candidates who are graduating from a foreign veterinary
college or one not approved by the Wisconsin veterinary
examining board, the option of showing successful
completion of the program for the Assessment of Veterinary
Education Equivalence (PAVE) as an alternative to the
requirement of having successfully completed the American
Veterinary Medical Association (AMVA) Education
Commission for Foreign Veterinary Graduates Certification
(ECFVGC) program.  The amendment to Wis. Admin. Code
s. VE 3.03 (5) provides that alternative.

SECTION 1 requires that a Wisconsin veterinary licensure
candidate who has not yet graduated from veterinary school
must have an expected graduation date no later than eight
months after the last day of the applicable NAVLE testing
window.

SECTION 2 requires that veterinary licensure candidates
file their state NAVLE applications with the veterinary
examining board at least 140 days before the first day of the
applicable testing window.

This section further allows a licensure candidate who has
graduated from a foreign veterinary college or one not
approved by the board to present evidence of successful
completion of either the ECFVGC program or PAVE.  This
section additionally requires that if a licensure candidate has
not yet graduated from veterinary college, the dean of his or
her school must provide evidence directly to the board that the
applicant has an expected graduation date no later than eight
months after the last day of the applicable NAVLE testing
window.

Summary of related federal requirements

There are no existing or proposed federal regulations
addressing the deadlines for state veterinary licensure
candidates to submit applications to take the NAVLE or
regarding a state’s acceptance of successful completion of
PAVE as an alternative to the ECFVGC requirement for
graduates of foreign veterinary colleges.

Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states

Illinois:
Illinois licensure candidates who have graduated from an

approved program must file an examination application at
least 60 days before the date of examination.  68 Ill. Admin.
Code 1500.10 a).

A candidate not yet graduated from an approved veterinary
program may take the licensure examination prior to
graduation by providing certification of his or her upcoming
graduation from the college being attended.  If certification of
graduation is not received within 90 days after the scheduled
graduation date, the results of the examination are void.  68 Ill.
Admin. Code 1500.10 b) 1).

A person applying to take the licensure examination who
has graduated from an unapproved program must verify



Page 20 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664 April 30, 2011

enrollment in either PAVE or the ECFVGC program.  68 Ill.
Admin. Code 1500.11 a) 1).

A candidate enrolled in an unapproved veterinary program
may take the licensure examination prior to graduation if the
applicant provides certification of graduation from the
college, along with verification of enrollment in either PAVE
or the ECFVGC program.  If certification of graduation is not
received within 90 days after the scheduled graduation date,
the results of the licensure examination are void.  68 Ill.
Admin. Code 1500.10 c) 1).

Iowa:

Iowa licensure candidates must submit their state NAVLE
applications to the NBVME according to rules established by
the NBVME.  The Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine
requires candidates to provide it with proof of having
completed the NBVME NAVLE application process
according to NBVME rules.  Iowa Admin. Code s.
811—6.1(1).  The NBVME must receive candidates’ NAVLE
applications by August 1 for the November−December
examination, and January 3 for the April 2011 examination.
Thus, Iowa candidates must complete their NAVLE
application process approximately 115 days before both the
December−November and April testing windows.

An Iowa licensure candidate who has graduated from a
foreign veterinary college that is only AVMA−listed, as
opposed to AVMA−accredited, must also have successfully
completed the ECFVGC program or PAVE.  Iowa Admin.
Code s. 811—6.4(2), (4).

Iowa licensure candidates attending an AVMA−accredited
school, but who have not yet graduated, may qualify to take
the NAVLE if their expected date of graduation is within 6
months of the examination date.  Iowa Admin. Code s.
811—6.1(1).  No information about the precise date from
which to calculate the 6−month period is available.  The Iowa
code does not address pre−graduation NAVLE applicants
expecting to graduate from a non−AMVA−accredited school.

Michigan:

Michigan’s administrative code governing the licensure of
veterinarians is out of date, and is undergoing revision.  The
information in the immediately following paragraph comes
from an on−line licensure application packet, published on the
veterinary medicine page of the Michigan Department of
Community Health’s (MCDH) website at: http://michigan.
gov/documents/mdch_vet_full_appkt_88535_7.pdf.

Michigan licensure candidates who have graduated from
an AMVA−approved college must submit their state NAVLE
applications to the NBVME according to rules established by
the NBVME.

Both as currently written and under the proposed revisions,
the Michigan code requires that candidates for veterinary
licensure who have graduated from a foreign veterinary
college must take the NAVLE, and must have successfully
completed the ECFVGC program.  Michigan does not accept
PAVE certification for graduates of foreign colleges.
Michigan Admincode R 338.4902, Rule 2 (1).

Also both as currently written and under the proposed
revisions, the Michigan code does not address licensure for
candidates who have not yet graduated from veterinary
college, whether AMVA−approved or not.

Minnesota:

Minnesota’s administrative code on veterinary licensure
addresses only application fees (a) for licensure; (b) to take to
“the national veterinary licensing examination”; and (c) to
take the Minnesota Veterinary Jurisprudence Examination.
Minn. Admincode s. 9100.0400, Subparts 1. and 3.  The code
does not identify a specific national examination, and it makes
no reference to ECFVGC or PAVE.

The Minnesota statutes provide that to qualify for
veterinary licensure, all candidates must either have
graduated from an accredited or approved veterinary college,
or successfully completed the ECFVGC program or PAVE.
Minn. Stat. s. 156.02, subd. 1., subd. 2. (2).  If a licensure
candidate has not yet graduated from an accredited or
approved college, he or she must be a last−year student in
good standing.  Minn. Stat. s. 156.02, subd. 1. (3).  The
licensure application must be filed at least 60 days prior to the
date of “the examination,” where no specific examination is
named.  Minn. Stat. s. 156.02, subd. 1.

According to its website, the Minnesota Board of
Veterinary Medicine requires that candidates for initial
licensure must pass both the NAVLE and the Minnesota
Veterinary Jurisprudence Examination.  The Minnesota
board’s rules for licensure application can be found at its
website: http://www.vetmed.state.mn.us/beta/Default.aspx?
tabid=807.  The website directs candidates to the NBVME
website to find NAVLE applications.  The NVBME’s NAVLE
page indicates that Minnesota candidates must submit their
state NAVLE applications directly to the NBVME by NAVLE
deadlines.
Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies

These proposed rules are for the purpose of first, resolving
the inconsistency between the current rules in Wisconsin
regarding NAVLE application deadlines and those prescribed
by the NBVME; and second, implementing recent legislation
allowing foreign veterinary graduates applying for Wisconsin
licensure to show evidence of successful completion of PAVE
as an alternative to the ECFVGC.  Accomplishing those
objectives did not require analysis of factual data.

Effect on Small Business
These proposed rules have been reviewed by the

department’s Small Business Review Advisory Committee to
determine whether the rules will have any significant
economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses,
as defined in s. 227.114 (1), Stats.
Small business regulatory coordinator

The Department’s Regulatory Review Coordinator may be
contacted by email at john.murray@wisconsin.gov, or by
calling (608) 266−2112.

Fiscal Estimate
The department estimates that the proposed rule will have

no significant fiscal impact.
Anticipated costs incurred by the private sector

The department finds that these amendments to sections
VE 2.01 and 3.03 will have no significant fiscal effect on the
private sector.

Agency Contact Person
Kris Anderson, Paralegal, Department of Regulation and

Licensing, Division of Board Services, 1400 E. Washington
Ave., Rm. 151, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin, 53708;
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Telephone: 608−261−2385;
E−mail: Kristine1.Anderson@Wisconsin.gov.

Notice of Hearing
Revenue
CR 10−129

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that, pursuant to
sections 73.03 (66) and 227.11 (2) (a) Stats., the Department
of Revenue will hold a public hearing to consider permanent
rules repealing Chapter Tax 53 and repealing and recreating
Chapter Tax 20, relating to the lottery and gaming and school
levy tax credits and plat review fees.

Hearing Information
The hearing will be held:

Date and Time Location
May 16, 2011 Events Room
Monday State Revenue Building
at 9:30 A.M. 2135 Rimrock Road

Madison, WI 53713
Handicap access is available at the hearing location.

Appearances at the Hearing and Submittal of Written
Comments

Interested persons are invited to appear at the hearing and
may make an oral presentation.  It is requested that written
comments reflecting the oral presentation be given to the
department at the hearing.  Written comments may also be
submitted to the person listed below no later than May 23,
2011, and will be given the same consideration as testimony
presented at the hearing.

Stan Hook
Department of Revenue
Mail Stop 6−97
2135 Rimrock Road
PO Box 8971
Madison, WI 53708−8971
Telephone: (608) 261−5360
E−mail: stanley.hook@revenue.wi.gov

Analysis Prepared by the Department of Revenue

Statute(s) interpreted
Sections 66.0435 (3), 79.10 (4), (5), (6m), (7m) (b) and

(cm), (9) (bm), (10), and (11), 79.11 (3) (b), 79.175, and 79.18,
Stats.

Statutory authority
Sections 73.03 (66) and 227.11 (2) (a),,Stats.

Explanation of agency authority
Section 73.03 (66), Stats., requires the department to

promulgate rules to ensure that the payments under s. 79.10
(4), Stats., made from the appropriation account under s.
20.835 (3) (qb), Stats., are used exclusively for school levy tax
credits granted to state residents.  Section 227.11 (2) (a),
Stats., provides that each agency may promulgate rules
interpreting the provisions of any statute enforced or
administered by it, if the agency considers it necessary to
effectuate the purpose of the statute.

Related statute or rule
There are no other applicable statutes or rules.

Plain language analysis
This proposed rule does the following:
� Provides definitions related to the lottery and gaming

credit and establishes procedures to assist in the
management of the lottery and gaming credit program
at the state, county, town, village, and city level.

� Provides restrictions for the distribution of the school
levy tax credit − lottery fund.

� Removes obsolete provisions relating to plat review
fees.

Summary of related federal requirements
There is no existing or proposed federal regulation that is

intended to address the activities to be regulated by the rule.

Comparison with similar rules in adjacent states
The department is not aware of a similar rule in an adjacent

state.

Summary of factual data and analytical methodologies
The department issues hundreds of millions of dollars in

school levy tax and lottery and gaming credits each year,
including hundreds of thousands of dollars in lottery and
gaming late claim credits.  The documentation required to
issue and audit these distributions must be uniform, accurate,
and complete to ensure the department has the information
necessary to successfully manage these credit programs.  This
rule order has also been created to provide further guidance to
municipalities and counties to ensure qualifying properties
within their districts are receiving the credits available to
them.

Analysis and supporting documents used to determine effect
on small business or in preparation of an economic impact
report

The provisions of the proposed rule order concerning the
school levy tax credit are as required under s. 73.03 (66), Stats.
The rule itself does not impose any significant financial or
other compliance burden on small business.

The provisions of the proposed rule order concerning the
lottery and gaming credit affect individuals applying for and
receiving the credit, and counties and municipalities that
manage the lottery and gaming credit program.  There is not
an effect on small business.

Effect on Small Business
This proposed rule does not have a significant effect on

small business.

Initial regulatory flexibility analysis
This proposed rule order does not have a significant

economic impact on a substantial number of small businesses.

Fiscal Estimate

Assumptions used in arriving at fiscal estimate
The proposed rule modifies two chapters of the

Department of Revenue’s Administrative Code.
The repeal and recreation of Tax 20 of the Administrative

Code is intended to accomplish the following: (a) add
language required under sec. 73.03 (66) specifying that the
portion of the school levies credit for each municipality that
is funded from the lottery fund shall not exceed the school
levies credit amount paid to state residents, (b) eliminate
outdated references to ”precertification” and ”interim” years
with regard to lottery and gaming credit; and (c) reorganize
and clarify other points concerning the distribution of the
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lottery and gaming credit.  These changes have no fiscal effect
on the state or on local governments.

The repeal of Tax 53 regarding plat review fees has no
fiscal effect on the state or on local governments.  These fees
were once administered by the Department of Revenue, but
are now administered by the Division of Intergovernmental
Relations in the Department of Administration.

State fiscal effect
No state fiscal effect.

Local fiscal effect
No local government costs.

Anticipated costs incurred by the private sector
This proposed rule does not have a significant fiscal effect

on the private sector.

Agency Contact Person
Please contact Dale Kleven at (608) 266−8253 or

dale.kleven@revenue.wi.gov, if you have any questions
regarding this proposed rule.

Text of Rule
SECTION 1.  Chapter Tax 20 is repealed and recreated

to read:
PROPERTY TAX CREDITS
Subchapter I – School Levy Tax Credit, Lottery Fund
Tax 20.01  Purpose.  The purpose of this subchapter is to,

as required under s. 73.03 (66), Stats., provide restrictions for
the distribution of the school levy tax credit, lottery fund,
under s. 79.10 (4), Stats.

Tax 20.02  Definitions.  In this subchapter:
(1) “Department” means the department of revenue.
(2) “Domicile” has the meaning given in s. 71.01 (1n),

Stats.
(3) “Municipality” means a town, village, or city.
(4) “Resident individual” means either of the following:
(a) A natural person whose domicile is in this state.
(b) A natural person who lives in this state for more than six

months of the year.
Tax 20.03  Distribution of credit.  A payment to a

municipality under s. 79.10 (4), Stats., made from the
appropriation under s. 20.835 (3) (qb), Stats., may not, as
determined by the department, exceed the amount of the
school levy credit paid to resident individuals in that
municipality.

Subchapter II – Lottery and Gaming Credit
Tax 20.04  Purpose.  The purpose of this subchapter is to

provide definitions related to the lottery and gaming credit
and establish procedures to assist in the management of the
lottery and gaming credit program at the state, county, town,
village, and city level.

Note: Department of Revenue forms mentioned
throughout this subchapter are located on the department’s
web site at www.revenue.wi.gov.

Tax 20.05  Definitions.  In this subchapter:
(1) “Application” means the form used to claim the lottery

and gaming credit.
(2) “Approved property” means taxable real estate or an

item of personal property that contains the primary residence
of an owner whose application for a lottery and gaming credit

has been timely filed under s. Tax 20.07 or 20.11, and has not
been disqualified by the department.

(3) “Certification date” means January 1 of the year the tax
is levied.  For manufactured and mobile homes placed in a
manufactured or mobile home community after January 1, the
certification date is determined under s. 66.0435 (3) (c) 2.,
Stats.

(4) “Credit” means the lottery and gaming credit under ss.
66.0435 (3) (c) 8. and 79.10, Stats.

(5) “Department” means the department of revenue.
(6) “Dwelling” means a structure or that part of a

multidwelling or multipurpose structure occupied as separate
living quarters.  Separate living quarters are those in which the
occupants live and eat separately from any other persons in
the building and which have direct access from outside the
building or through a common hall.  “Dwelling” does not
include a structure which is exempt from property taxes under
s. 70.111 (19) or 70.112 (5), Stats., in the year of the credit.

(7) “Manufactured home” has the meaning given in s.
66.0435 (1) (cm), Stats.

(8) “Maximum credit value” or “MCV” means the value of
property calculated by the department as provided in s. 79.10
(11) (c), Stats., for purposes of computing the lottery and
gaming credit.

(9) “Mobile home” has the meaning given in s. 66.0435 (1)
(d), Stats.

(10) “Monthly municipal permit fee” means the fee
calculated under s. 66.0435 (3) (c), Stats., collected by the
local taxing authority or community operator, as defined in s.
66.0435 (1) (c), Stats., from each occupied space or lot in a
manufactured or mobile home community located in the
licensing authority’s boundaries.

(11) “Municipality” means any town, village or city.
(12) “Owner” means:
(a) A person named as an owner on the title instrument for

that person’s primary residence which is recorded in the
records of the register of deeds for the county in which that
person’s primary residence is located.

(b) A person related as husband or wife to a person under
par. (a), (d), (f), (g), or (h).

(c) A partner of a partnership under s. 178.03 (1), Stats., or
shareholder of a tax−option corporation as defined in s. 71.34
(2), Stats., or a shareholder of a small business corporation as
defined in s. 1361 (b) of the Internal Revenue Code, if that
partnership or corporation owns property that is the primary
residence of the partner or shareholder.

(d) A buyer in possession under a land contract of property
which is the primary residence of the buyer, provided that the
land contract or the instrument evidencing the existence of a
land contract is notarized no later than 6 months after the
certification date.

(e) A trustee, as defined in s. 701.01 (8), Stats., of a trust in
property, as defined in s. 701.01 (7), Stats., where a
beneficiary of that trust, as defined in s. 701.01 (1), Stats., uses
the property as his or her primary residence.

(f) A member, as defined in s. 185.01 (5), Stats., of a
cooperation as defined in s. 185.01 (2), Stats., that owns
property that is the primary residence of the member.

(g) A person holding a property interest for life under s.
700.02 (3), Stats., in property on which that person’s primary
residence is located, provided that the life interest is notarized
no later than 6 months after the certification date.
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(h) An owner of a manufactured or mobile home.
(i) A lawfully authorized agent of an owner described

under pars. (a) to (h) acting on behalf of that owner.
(13) “Primary residence” means the dwelling where an

individual lives most of the time and to which, when
temporarily away, the individual returns, except that no
individual may have more than one primary residence at any
time.  “Primary residence” includes a dwelling located in this
state lived in by an individual for more than 6 months during
a year in which the individual lived only part of the year in this
state.

Note: Eligibility for the lottery credit will not be denied to
an owner who is a temporary resident of a facility such as a
health care facility if it is the intent of the owner to return to
his or her primary residence.

(14) “School tax rate” means the rate computed by the
department as the total amount levied by the school district in
which the property is located divided by the full value of the
school district excluding tax incremental district value
increments.

(15) “Taxation district” has the meaning given in s. 74.01
(6), Stats.

(16) “Taxing jurisdiction” has the meaning given in s.
74.01 (7), Stats.

Tax 20.06  Computing the lottery and gaming credit.  (1)
For owners of taxable property, the credit is computed as the
estimated fair market value, not to exceed the maximum
credit value, of the approved property multiplied by the
school tax rate for the school district in which the approved
property is located.

(2) For owners of manufactured and mobile homes subject
to a monthly municipal permit fee, the credit is computed as
the fair market value minus the tax exempt household
furnishings of the manufactured or mobile home, as
established by the assessor under s. 66.0435 (3) (c), Stats., for
January 1, not to exceed the maximum credit value, multiplied
by the school tax rate for the school district in which the
manufactured or mobile home is located.

(3) The amount of property tax or monthly municipal
permit fee due after subtracting the lottery and gaming credit
may not be less than zero.

Tax 20.07  How to claim the credit.  (1) TAXABLE

PROPERTY.  (a) An owner of taxable property who qualifies for
the lottery and gaming credit may claim the credit on an
application form prescribed by the department.  The
application form shall require the claimant to attest to, as of
the certification date, owning the property described on the
application form and using it as a primary residence.  The
completed application form shall be filed with the county
treasurer except that in a city that collects taxes under s. 74.87,
Stats., the application form shall be filed with the city
treasurer.  A claim made under this paragraph is valid until no
longer eligible, at which time the claim shall be withdrawn by
the claimant as required under sub. (3), except as provided
under s. Tax 20.12 (2).

Note: The various application forms used to claim the
lottery and gaming credit are available on the department’s
web site at www.revenue.wi.gov.

(b) If more than one owner qualifies for and claims a credit
on taxable property, each owner shall claim the credit under
par. (a) on a separate application form.  The number of credits
claimed on a property may not exceed the number of

dwellings on the property.  Total credits for each dwelling are
limited by s. Tax 20.06 (3).

Note: Examples of owners whose primary residence is on
the same property as another owner include co−owners of
agricultural land on which each owner has a primary
residence or co−owners of a duplex in which each dwelling is
occupied by one of the owners.

(c) An owner who qualifies for the credit against taxes but
whose tax bill does not reflect the credit may claim the credit
until January 31 following the issuance of the tax bill by filing
the application form under par. (a) with the treasurer
collecting the taxes.  If the application form is approved, the
treasurer shall proceed under s. Tax 20.08 (1) (e).  Requests
made after January 31 shall be filed with the department no
later than October 1 following the issuance of the person’s
property tax bill, on the appropriate late claim application
form, for processing under s. Tax 20.11 (2).  The department
will notify the applicable treasurer of those late claims
approved by the department.  The treasurer shall then enter the
property on the next tax role as property that qualifies for a
lottery and gaming credit.  The owner should also file an
application under par. (a), with the applicable treasurer, to
apply for the credit for subsequent years.  A claim made under
this paragraph is valid until no longer eligible, at which time
the claim shall be withdrawn by the claimant as required
under sub. (3), except as provided under s. Tax 20.12 (2).

(d) 1. If a property transferred qualifies for the credit
because a previous owner used the property as his or her
primary residence on the certification date, the new owner of
the property may apply for the credit on a form prescribed by
the department, or by indicating on the real estate transfer
return that the property will be used by the owner as their
primary residence.  Requests made under this paragraph shall
be filed with the treasurer of the county in which the property
is located or, if the property is located in a city that collects
taxes under s. 74.87, Stats., with the treasurer of that city.

2. A claim made under par. (a) is valid until no longer
eligible, at which time the claim shall be withdrawn by the
claimant, except as provided under s. Tax 20.12 (2).  If the
claimant under this paragraph does not own or use the
property as his or her primary residence on the certification
date of any year subsequent to the year of the claim, the
claimant shall withdraw the claim as required under sub. (3).

(e) Requests made after January 31 of the year following
the year of the credit shall be filed with the department no later
than October 1 following the issuance of the person’s property
tax bill for processing under s. Tax 20.11 (2) on the
appropriate late claim application form.  The submission of a
late claim application form with the department does not
certify the owner for future credits.  The department will
notify the applicable treasurer of those late claims approved
by the department.  The treasurer shall then enter the property
on the next tax role as property that qualifies for a lottery and
gaming credit.  The owner shall also file an application under
par. (a) with the applicable treasurer to apply for the credit for
subsequent years.  A claim made under this paragraph is valid
until no longer eligible, at which time the claim shall be
withdrawn by the claimant as required under sub. (3), except
as provided under s. Tax 20.12 (2).

(2) MANUFACTURED AND MOBILE HOMES.  (a) The owner of
a manufactured or mobile home, subject to a monthly
municipal permit fee, who qualifies for the credit as of
January 1, may claim the credit on an application form
prescribed by the department.  The application form shall
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require the claimant to attest to, as of the certification date,
owning the manufactured or mobile home described on the
application and using it as a primary residence.  The
completed application form must be filed with the taxation
district treasurer no later than February 10 of the year the
owner is eligible for the credit.  A claim made under this
paragraph is valid until no longer eligible, at which time the
claim shall be withdrawn by the claimant as required under
sub. (3), except as provided under s. Tax 20.12 (2).

(b) The taxation district treasurer shall compute the amount
of the lottery and gaming credit under s. Tax 20.06 (2).
One−twelfth of the credit computed under this paragraph shall
be subtracted from each monthly municipal permit fee
otherwise due for the parking site occupied by the owner
under par. (a) on January 1.

(c) The amount of the lottery and gaming credit received
for months in which a fee is not due for the parking site of an
owner under par. (a) shall be recorded by the taxation district
treasurer and returned to the department by January 20 of the
following year.  The taxation district treasurer may charge
back to the school district the corresponding credits
previously settled for under s. Tax 20.10.

(3) WITHDRAWING A CLAIM .  Within 30 days of the date on
which the claimant no longer owns the taxable real or personal
property or the manufactured or mobile home subject to a
monthly municipal permit fee on which a claim was based, or
no longer uses the property as a primary residence, the
claimant shall inform the treasurer administering the credit
under this section that the claimant is no longer eligible to
claim a credit for the property.  Failure to do so may subject
the owner to penalties under s. Tax 20.12 (2).

Tax 20.08  Responsibilities of county treasurer and
taxation district treasurer.  (1) CERTIFICATION OF LOTTERY

AND GAMING CREDIT.  (a) The treasurer administering the
credit under s. Tax 20.07 (1) (a) shall prepare application
forms for properties likely to qualify for the lottery and
gaming credit or upon request.  Prepared application forms
shall include the property identification number and the
physical address of the property address or other description
of the property.  The prepared application for the lottery and
gaming credit shall be distributed to the owner of the property
for their certification as to whether the property qualifies for
the credit.

(b) The treasurer administering the credit under s. Tax
20.07 (1) (a) shall accept application forms for the lottery and
gaming credit for taxable property through the October 31
prior to issuance of the tax bill.  The treasurer shall accept
facsimiles of application forms or other documents
evidencing a claim that include all the information contained
in the application form prescribed by the department if such
facsimiles or other documents are received by the treasurer by
October 31.  The treasurer may not accept application forms
postmarked earlier than the certification date.

(c) If a treasurer receives an application without an owner’s
signature, the claim for the credit may not be granted.  The
treasurer shall attempt to contact the owner and advise of the
need to sign the application.

(d) If a treasurer has reason to question a signed application
form, the treasurer shall approve the claim but shall mark the
property for audit by the department.  The treasurer shall
advise the department of all properties marked for audit on the
March 1 report under sub. (4) (c).

(e) The treasurer administering the credit under s. Tax
20.07 (1) (a) shall remove the credit from a property as of the
next January 1 after the filing of a real estate transfer return,
unless one of the following applies:

1. The real estate transfer return indicates that the property
will be used as the primary residence of the new owner.

2. An application form is filed by the new owner.
(f) An owner who qualifies for the lottery and gaming

credit but whose tax bill does not reflect the credit, may claim
the credit until January 31 following the issuance of the tax
bill by filing the application form under s. Tax 20.07 (1) (a)
with the treasurer responsible for collecting the January
payment of the owner’s property taxes.  The treasurer shall
compute the credit, subtract the calculated credit from the
amount of taxes due to the extent allowed under s. Tax 20.06
(3), for the approved property of the owner, and make an
appropriate entry in the tax roll.  If the tax has been paid in full,
the treasurer shall provide a refund for the amount of the
credit, not to exceed the amount of tax paid.  The treasurer
shall, on or before settlement under s. 74.25 or 74.30, Stats.,
convey to the county treasurer the property identification
number, property address or other description of the property,
credit amount, and the name and mailing address for each
claim accepted under this paragraph.

(g) The treasurer administering the credit under s. Tax
20.07 (1) (a) shall, by July 1 in each year ending in a four or
nine, submit to the department a copy of the procedures used
to conduct their verification of the eligibility of credits
claimed within their territory under the requirements of s.
79.10 (10) (f), Stats.  The procedures shall include methods
used by the treasurer to identify properties receiving the credit
based on a certification received by a previous owner and
notification of property owners that potentially qualify for the
credit that are not currently receiving the credit.  A summary
of the results from the latest verification of eligibility
conducted by the treasurer shall be submitted with the
procedures.

Example: A treasurer is required to submit the information
specified in par. (g) by July 1 of 2014 and July 1 of 2019.

(2) TAX ROLL ENTRIES.  The tax roll shall indicate the
amount of lottery and gaming credits extended to approved
properties.

(3) PROPERTY TAX BILLS.  (a) The treasurer under s. Tax
20.07 (1) (a) shall cause the lottery and gaming credit to
appear on tax bills for approved properties for which an
application has been received under sub. (1) (b).  Except as
provided in par. (b), the total amount of the lottery and gaming
credit shall be deducted from the net property tax included in
the first installment.  If the lottery and gaming credit exceeds
the amount of net property taxes included in the first
installment, the excess shall be deducted from subsequent
installments, but no installment may be reduced below zero.
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Example: 1)  A 2010 property tax bill shows the following amounts:

Property Taxes                                 $5,250 Lottery and Gaming Credit       $75
Special Assessments                             250 First Dollar Credit                       65
Special Charges                                      95 School Levy Credit                   235
Total Amount Due Before Credits   $5,595  Total Credits                            $375

Total Due:  5,595 – 375 = 5,220
The total due is paid using a two installment method.  The special assessments of $250 and special charges of $95 are required

    to be paid with the first installment.
The first installment is $2,745, determined as follows:
Step 1   [5,250 – (65 + 235)] ÷ 2 = 2,475
Step 2   (2,475 – 75) + (250 + 95) = 2,745
The second installment is $2,475.

Example: 2)  A 2010 property tax bill shows the following amounts:

Property Taxes                                    $500 Lottery and Gaming Credit       $75
Special Assessments                             100 First Dollar Credit                       40
Special Charges                                      50 School Levy Credit                   110
Total Amount Due Before Credits      $650  Total Credits                            $225

Total Due:  650 – 225 = 425
The total due is paid using a five installment method. The special assessments of $100 and special charges of $50 are required

    to be paid with the first installment.
The first installment is $150, determined as follows:
Step 1   [500 – (40 + 110)] ÷ 5 = 70
Step 2   (70 – 70) + (100 + 50) = 150
After applying the $5 of unused lottery and gaming credit, the second installment is $65.  The final three installments are each

   $70.

(b) On tax bills for approved properties issued by a city that
collects general property taxes under s. 74.87, Stats., the
lottery and gaming credit shall be prorated over installment
payments, but no installment may be reduced below zero.

(4) INFORMATION PROVIDED TO THE DEPARTMENT. (a) March
credit reimbursement report.  1. On or before March 1, the
county treasurer shall report to the department the total
number and amount of credits claimed under s. Tax 20. 07 (1),
including late claims made under s. Tax 20.07 (1) (c) in each
taxation district in the county except that for taxation districts
in a city that collects taxes under s. 74.87, Stats., the city
treasurer shall report to the department.  The report shall be on
a form prescribed by the department and shall be submitted by
or under the direction of the treasurer.

2. On or before March 1, each taxation district treasurer
shall report to the department the total number and amount of
credits claimed through the preceding February 10 for
manufactured and mobile homes subject to a monthly
municipal permit fee.  The report shall be on a form prescribed
by the department and shall be submitted by or under the
direction of the treasurer.

(b) Returning unused manufactured or mobile home credit.
On or before January 20, the taxation district treasurer shall
report to the department, on a form prescribed by the
department, the amount of unused manufactured and mobile
home credits under s. Tax 20.07 (2) (c).  Payment for the
amount of unused credits under s. Tax 20.07 (2) (c) shall
accompany the report.

(c) Claimant report.  On or before March 1 of each year,
treasurers under sub. (1) (a) shall provide the department a
post−certification data file of all claims made in that year,
including late claims made under sub. (1) (f).  The data file
shall be in a computer−readable format, and shall indicate for

each individual claim the property identification number,
physical property address or other description of the property,
credit amount, recommendation for audit, and the name and
mailing address for purposes of mailing the tax bill.  The total
number of credits claimed and the total amount of credit
shown on this data file shall equal the number and amount of
credits reported on the March Credit Reimbursement Report.

Example: On March 1, 2011 the treasurer provides the
department a report of all claims made for the 2010 credit.
The report includes all claims from 2009 that remain valid for
the 2010 credit, new claims made in 2010, as well as late
claims made in 2011 for the 2010 credit.

(d) Corrections report.  On or before October 1, the
treasurer under sub. (1) shall report to the department all
corrections or adjustments made to the lottery and gaming
credit claims of the previous year under s. Tax 20.11.

(5) RECORD RETENTION.  (a) Except for credits extended
under s. 79.10 (10) (e), Stats., each claim for a lottery and
gaming credit shall be supported by a signed application or a
facsimile thereof, which shall be available for inspection by
the department in the office of the treasurer administering the
credit under s. Tax 20.07 (1) (a) for the period the claim
remains valid plus an additional 5 calendar years after the
credit has been withdrawn under s. Tax 20.07 (3) or removed
under s. Tax 20.12.

(b) All computer programs and records used to extend
credits shall be available for inspection by the department in
the office of the treasurer administering the credit for the next
5 calendar years from the year the credit was extended.

Tax 20.09  Payment of lottery and gaming credits.  (1)
Except as provided in sub. (2), on the 4th Monday in March
the department of administration shall pay to the county
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treasurer the amounts claimed under s. Tax 20.08 (4) (a) 1. and
2. by each taxation district within the county.

(2) Payment under sub. (1) shall be made directly to a
municipality, if one of the following applies:

(a) The municipality, annually on or before March 1,
submits to the department of administration a letter requesting
direct payment of the school levy tax credit, lottery and
gaming credit, and first dollar credit.  The letter shall contain
a statement that the municipality qualifies for direct payment
under s. 79.10 (7m) (cm) 1a., Stats., and has received proper
approval from the municipality’s governing body.

(b) The municipality, on or before March 1, submits to the
department of administration a letter of notification
requesting, until further notice, direct payment of the school
levy tax credit, lottery and gaming credit, and first dollar
credit.  The letter shall contain a statement that the
municipality qualifies for direct payment under s. 79.10 (7m)
(cm) 2a., Stats.  Notification provided in the manner
prescribed in this paragraph remains valid until the
municipality notifies the department of administration that
the municipality no longer wishes to receive or no longer
qualifies to receive direct payment.  The department may
request written confirmation from a municipality that the
municipality qualifies for direct payment under s. 79.10 (7m)
(cm) 2., Stats.  If a municipality fails to provide written
confirmation as requested by the department under this
paragraph, payment under sub. (1) shall be made to the county
in which the municipality is located.

Tax 20.10  Settlement for lottery and gaming credits.
(1) Except for lottery and gaming credit amounts received for
claims under s. Tax 20.07 (2), the municipal treasurer shall
settle for amounts received directly by the municipality under
s. Tax 20.09 with each taxing jurisdiction within the taxation
district not later than April 15.  The municipal treasurer shall
also distribute the amounts received for claims under s. Tax
20.07 (2) by the municipal treasurer to the appropriate school
district by April 15.

(2) The county treasurer shall settle for the amounts
received directly under s. Tax 20.09 with each taxation district
and each taxing jurisdiction within the taxation district not
later than August 20.

Tax 20.11  Corrections.  (1) (a) If the department
determines that the credits in a particular taxation district were
not determined or calculated correctly, the department shall
order an adjustment under par. (d) for each property for which
the credit was incorrect.

(b) The county treasurer shall determine all of the
following for each property in a taxation district under par. (a)
for which a credit was claimed:

1. The credit actually claimed.
2. The correct credit amount.
3. The difference between subds. 1. and 2.
(c) The treasurer shall sum the differences under par. (b) 3.

for each taxation district and shall certify those amounts to the
department by October 1.

(d) The differences under par. (b) 3. shall be entered on the
following year’s tax roll and shall show on tax bills for each
property for which the difference under par. (b) 3. is not zero.

(e) The amount certified under par. (c) for each taxation
district shall be added to, or deducted from, the total lottery
and gaming credits of the following year paid to the taxation
district in March of the following year.

(2) If the department determines in the year of any
distribution under s. Tax 20.09 (1) that there was a lottery and
gaming credit due, based on an eligible claim made after
January 31 and no later than October 1 following the issuance
of the person’s property tax bill, the department shall issue a
check to the taxpayer in the amount equal to the computed
credit.  The department shall convey to the county treasurer
the property identification number, physical property address
or other description of the property, and the name and mailing
address for each omitted claim.  The owner shall also file an
application under s. Tax 20.07 (1) (a) to claim the credit for
subsequent years.

Tax 20.12  Audit; penalties.  (1) The department shall
audit claims for the lottery and gaming credits.  The
department may audit the computer programs and records of
county treasurers and treasurers of a taxation district that
collects taxes under s. 74.87, Stats., and records of individual
property owners that have received the credit within the
previous 4 years.

(2) If the department determines that a credit was extended
to a property or a manufactured or mobile home subject to a
monthly municipal permit fee which does not qualify for the
credit, the department shall proceed as follows:

(a) Current year audits.  1. If the determination is prior to
the time the tax roll is prepared, the department shall instruct
the treasurer under s. Tax 20.08 (1) to deny the credit, and the
credit shall not appear on the tax bill for that property.  The
treasurer shall indicate on the tax roll that a claim for credit
was denied.

2.  If the determination is after the tax roll is prepared, the
department shall instruct the appropriate taxation district to
collect the credit as a lottery special charge on the next
property tax bill issued for the property, if the property owner
fails to remit the denied credit amount to the department by
October 1.  The lottery special charge shall include the full
amount of the lottery credit plus applicable interest and
penalty.

(b) Audit covering previous 4 years.  If during the audit the
department determines that the credit was extended to a
property or a manufactured or mobile home subject to a
monthly municipal permit fee that does not qualify for the
credit for any of the previous 4 years, the department shall
determine the total amount of credit extended in error.  If a
property owner fails to, by October 1, remit to the department
the amount of credit extended in error, the department shall
instruct the appropriate taxation district to collect the credit as
a lottery special charge on the next property tax bill issued for
the property.

(c) Handling lottery and gaming credit special charge
payments.  1. If before November 1, the department receives
full or partial payment for a lottery and gaming credit
previously referred to the treasurer as a special charge, the
department will notify the treasurer to remove or reduce the
amount of the special charge for that property.

2. If after October 31 the department receives full or partial
payment for a lottery and gaming credit previously referred to
the treasurer as a special charge, the department will process
the payment and refund any duplicate payment received by
the department to the applicable property owner or treasurer.

3. A person who under this subsection collects lottery and
gaming credit special charges payments from a property
owner, collects those payments as trust funds and state
property.  Any person who intentionally fails or refuses to pay
over those funds to the state at the time required under ch. 74,



Page 27WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE REGISTER NO. 664April 30, 2011

Stats., or who fraudulently withholds, appropriates, or uses
any of those funds is guilty of theft under s. 943.20, Stats.,
punishable as specified in s. 943.20 (3), Stats., according to
the amount of funds involved.  This subdivision applies
regardless of the person’s interest in those funds.

(d) A person claiming to be adversely affected by a
determination made by the department under this subsection
may petition the department for a contested case hearing
under s. 227.42, Stats.

SECTION 2.  Chapter Tax 20 Appendix is repealed
SECTION 3.  Chapter Tax 53 is repealed
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Submittal of Proposed Rules to the Legislature

Please check the Bulletin of Proceedings — Administrative Rules for further information on a particular rule.

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
CR 10−106

(ATCP # 09−R−17)
Revises Chapter ATCP 69, relating to buttermaker license

qualifications.

Commerce
Financial Resources for Businesses and Communities,

Ch. Comm 100−149
CR 11−004

Creates Chapter Comm 103, relating to disabled

veteran−owned business certification program.

Natural Resources
Fish, Game, etc., Chs. NR 1—

(DNR # FR−38−10)

CR 10−131

Revises Chapter NR 45, relating to golf cart rules at
Governor Thompson State Park and Peshtigo River State
Forest.
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Rule Orders Filed with the Legislative Reference Bureau

The following administrative rule orders have been filed with the Legislative Reference Bureau and are in the process of being
published.  The date assigned to each rule is the projected effective date.  It is possible that the publication date of these rules could be
changed.  Contact the Legislative Reference Bureau at bruce.hoesly@legis.wisconsin.gov or (608) 266−7590 for updated
information on the effective dates for the listed rule orders.

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
CR 10−100

(ATCP # 9−R−19)
Revises section ATCP 10.06 and creates Chapter ATCP 16,

relating to the licensing and regulation of dog dealers, dog
breeders, dog breeding facilities, animal control facilities and
animal shelters.
Effective 6−1−11.

Commerce
Financial Resources for Businesses and Communities,

Chs. Comm 100−149
CR 10−108

Renumbers section Comm 129.09 (5) to (11), relating to
tax credits for angel investments and early stage seed
investments, and affecting small businesses.
Effective 6−1−11.

Commerce
Financial Resources for Businesses and Communities,

Chs. Comm 100−149
CR 10−113

Creates Chapter Comm 139, relating to rural outsourcing
grants, and affecting small businesses.
Effective 6−1−11.

Commerce
Financial Resources for Businesses and Communities,

Chs. Comm 100−149
CR 10−116

Revises Chapter Comm 133, relating to administering a

film production accreditation program, and affecting small
businesses.
Effective 6−1−11.

Financial Institutions — Banking
CR 10−098

Creates Chapter DFI−Banking 75, relating to payday
lending.
Effective 6−1−11.

Health Services
Community Services, Chs. DHS 30—

CR 10−145

Repeals section DHS 88.06 (4), relating to resource center
referrals by licensed adult family homes.
Effective 6−1−11.

Health Services
Community Services, Chs. DHS 30—

CR 10−146

Revises Chapter DHS 1, relating to records status and
retention period for records of clients who have unpaid
liability to the Department or counties.
Effective 6−1−11.

Transportation
CR 10−099

Revises Chapter Trans 178, relating to the Unified Carrier
Registration System.
Effective 6−1−11.
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Rules Published with this Register and Final Regulatory
Flexibility Analyses

The following administrative rule orders have been adopted and published in this edition of the Wisconsin Administrative
Register.  Copies of these rules are sent to subscribers of the complete Wisconsin Administrative Code and also to the subscribers of
the specific affected Code.

For subscription information, contact Document Sales at (608) 266−3358.

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
CR 10−110

(ATCP # 9−R−13)

Revises Chapter ATCP 30 Appendix A, relating to
pesticide product restrictions.  Effective 5−1−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Atrazine is a widely used agricultural herbicide that has
been found in groundwater throughout the state.  Current
DATCP rules under ch. ATCP 30, Wis. Adm. Code, limit
atrazine application rates throughout the state to � the current
federal label rate.  The current rules also prohibit the use of
atrazine where atrazine contamination of groundwater has
attained or exceeded the state groundwater enforcement
standard under ch. NR 140, Wis. Adm. Code.  Current rules
prohibit atrazine use in 101 designated areas, including major
prohibition areas in the lower Wisconsin River Valley and
much of Dane and Columbia counties.

Based on new groundwater sampling data, this rule
expands and joins 2 current atrazine prohibition areas in
Columbia County, and creates a new atrazine prohibition area
in Sauk County adjacent to the Lower Wisconsin River Valley
PA.  These changes will increase the total statewide acreage
of atrazine prohibition areas by approximately 8,640 acres.
By joining 2 prohibition areas and adding one new prohibition
area, this number of atrazine prohibition areas will remain at
101.  This rule includes maps describing the revised
prohibition areas.

The changes to ch. ATCP 30, Wis. Adm. Code, will affect
small businesses, as defined by s. 227.114 (1)(a), Stats., in
Wisconsin.  The greatest small business impact of the changes
will be on farmers, in the expanded prohibition areas, who
currently use atrazine to control weeds in corn.  Between 20
and 25 farmers will be affected, depending on their corn
acreage and their reliance on atrazine products.  Those
farmers will no longer be able to use atrazine; however other
effective weed control products are available.

While alternative weed control techniques are available,
adoption of these techniques on individual farms will in some
cases require some assistance.  In the past, this type of
assistance has been provided by University of Wisconsin
Extension personnel and farm chemical dealers.  Also, many
farmers have been using crop consultants to scout fields,
identify specific pest problems and recommend control
measures.  The department anticipates that these three groups
will continue to be the primary sources of information about
areas where atrazine cannot be used and the best alternatives
for each situation.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

On December 20, 2010, DATCP transmitted the above rule
for legislative review.  The rule was assigned to the Senate
Committee on Agriculture, Forestry and Higher Education on
January 6, 2011 and to the Assembly Committee on
Agriculture on January 18, 2011.  The Senate Committee on
Agriculture, Forestry and Higher Education did not hold a
hearing and took no action.  The Assembly Committee on
Agriculture held a hearing on February 10, 2011, but took no
subsequent action.  The legislative review period expired
March 19, 2011.

Controlled Substances Board
CR 10−112

Creates section CSB 2.35, relating to the scheduling of a
schedule II controlled substance, lisdexamfetamine under Ch.
961, Stats., of the Uniform Controlled Substances Act.
Effective 5−1−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

An order of the Controlled Substances Board to create CSB
2.35, relating to the scheduling of a schedule II controlled
substance, lisdexamfetamine under ch. 961, Stats., of the
Uniform Controlled Substances Act.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

No comments were reported.

Regulation and Licensing
CR 10−101

Revises Chapters RL 110 to 116, relating to the regulation
of professional boxing contests.  Effective 5−1−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These proposed rules were reviewed by the department’s
Small Business Review Advisory Committee to determine if
the rules will have a significant economic impact on a
substantial number of small businesses, as defined in s.
227.114 (1), Stats.  The rules may have some impact as
described above in the “Analysis and supporting documents
used to determine the effect on small business” section.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

No comments were reported.
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Regulation and Licensing
CR 10−102

Revises Chapters RL 192 to 196, relating to the regulation
of mixed martial arts sporting events.  Effective 5−1−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

These proposed rules were reviewed by the department’s
Small Business Review Advisory Committee to determine if
the rules will have a significant economic impact on a
substantial number of small businesses, as defined in s.
227.114 (1), Stats.  The rule may have some impact as
described above in the “Analysis and supporting documents
used to determine effect on small business” section.
Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

No comments were reported.

Regulation and Licensing
CR 10−133

Revises Chapter PD 3, relating to determining, collecting
and processing the payments received from persons as
payment for legal representation.  Effective 6−19−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

None.
Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

No comments were reported.

Regulation and Licensing
CR 10−134

Revises Chapter PD 6, relating to determining, collecting
and processing the payments received from persons as
payment for legal representation.  Effective 6−19−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

None.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

No comments were reported.

Technical College System Board
CR 10−096

Revises section TCS 17.06, relating to training program
grants.  Effective 5−1−11.
Summary of Final Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

Positive effect — without the 25% match requirement,
small businesses may be better able to take advantage of the
training or education funding opportunities provided by this
grant.  Small businesses may access training or education
through the training program grants, but there is no mandated
participation in the program.

Summary of Comments by Legislative Review
Committees

No comments were reported.
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Sections Affected by Rule Revisions and Corrections

The following administrative code sections had rule revisions and corrections take place in April 2011, and will be effective as
indicated in the history note for each particular section.  For additional information, contact the Legislative Reference Bureau at
(608) 266−7590.

Revisions

Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Ch. ATCP 30
Appendix A

Controlled Substances Board
Ch. CSB 2
CSB 2.35

Public Defender Board
Ch. PD 3
PD 3.01
PD 3.015
PD 3.02
PD 3.03
PD 3.038
PD 3.039
PD 3.04
PD 3.05 (1), (2), (3)
PD 3.055 (1), (2)
PD 3.06
PD 3.07
Ch. PD 6
PD 6.01
PD 6.015 (title), (1) (a), (b), (c)
PD 6.02 (title), (1), (2), (3)
PD 6.025 (1), (2) (a), (3)
PD 6.03 (1) (intro.), (3)
PD 6.04 (intro.), (2), (3), 4), (5)
PD 6.045
PD 6.05
PD 6.055
PD 6.06
PD 6.07

Regulation and Licensing
Ch. RL 110
(Entire Chapter)
Ch. RL 111
(Entire Chapter)

Ch. RL 112
RL 112.005
RL 112.01 (intro.)
RL 112.03 (1)
RL 112.04
RL 112.08 (2)
Ch. RL 113
RL 113.005
RL 113.01 (1)
RL 113.02 (1) (a) to (g), (4), (5)
RL 113.04
Ch. RL 114
RL 114.005
RL 114.09
RL 114.095
RL 114.10
Ch. RL 115
RL 115.005
RL 115.02 (1) (a)
Ch. RL 116
RL 116.005
RL 116.01 (1) (intro.), (b) to (g), (2), (3) (intro.), (d) to

(d), (f) to (m), (4)
RL 116.02
RL 116.03
Ch. RL 192
(Entire Chapter)
Ch. RL 193
(Entire Chapter)
Ch. RL 194
(Entire Chapter)
Ch. RL 195
(Entire Chapter)
Ch. RL 196
(Entire Chapter)

Technical College System Board
Ch. TCS 17
TCS 17.06
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Editorial Corrections
Corrections to code sections under the authority of s. 13.92 (4) (b), Stats., are indicated in the following listing.

Children and Families
Ch. DCF 43
DCF 43.04 (1)

Natural Resources
Ch. NR 149
NR 149.19 (6) (b), (c), (d)
Ch. NR 167
NR 167.09 (3)

Public Defender Board
Ch. PD 6
PD 6.025 (2) (a)
PD 6.05 (1) (b)

Regulation and Licensing
Ch. RL 110
RL 110.05 (2) (c)
RL 110.06 (2) (b)
RL 110.07 (2) (b)
RL 110.10 (1) (intro.)
Ch. RL 112
RL 112.04 (4)
Ch. RL 116
RL 116.01 (3) (i) to (m)
RL 116.02
RL 116.03
Ch. RL 196
RL 196.01 (3) (n)

Waste Facility Siting Board
Ch. WFSB 8
WFSB 8.04 (3)
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Executive Orders

The following are recent Executive Orders issued by the Governor.

Executive Order 21. Relating to a Proclamation that the Flag of the United States and the Flag of the State of
Wisconsin be Flown at Half−Staff as a Mark of Respect for Police Officer Craig Birkholz of the Fond du Lac Police
Department.

Executive Order 22. Relating to the Creation of the Governor’s Read to Lead Task Force.

Executive Order 23. Relating to a Proclamation that the Flag of the United States and the Flag of the State of
Wisconsin be Flown at Half−Staff as a Mark of Respect for Corporal Justin David Ross of the United States Army
Reserve Who Lost His Life While Serving His Country During Operation Enduring Freedom – Afghanistan.

Executive Order 24. Relating to the Creation of the Governor’s Council on Financial Literacy.
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