Listing of Exempt Institutions

October 2016

As required by s. 38.87, *Wis. Stats*, the following lists Wisconsin-based postsecondary institutions that are legally authorized in Wisconsin, that constitute institutions of higher education under 20 USC 1001(a)(2), and that are exempt from additional state authorization requirements as provided under the program integrity rules:

Alverno College	Bellin College	Beloit College	
Cardinal Stritch University	Carroll University	Carthage College	
Columbia College of Nursing	Concordia University Wisconsin	Edgewood College	
Herzing University	Lakeland University	Lawrence University	
Maranatha Baptist University	Marian University	Marquette University	
Medical College of Wisconsin	Milwaukee Institute of Art and	Milwaukee School of	
	Design	Engineering	
Montessori Institute of	Mount Mary University	Nashotah House	
Milwaukee			
Northland College	Northland International University	Ripon College	
Sacred Heart Seminary and	St. Norbert College	Shepards College	
School of Theology			
Silver Lake College	Viterbo University	Wisconsin Lutheran College	
Wisconsin School of	University of Wisconsin Colleges	University of Wisconsin – Eau	
Professional Psychology	and Extension	Claire	
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin – La	University of Wisconsin –	
Green Bay	Crosse	Madison	
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –	
Milwaukee	Oshkosh	Parkside	
University of Wisconsin -	University of Wisconsin – River	University of Wisconsin –	
Platteville	Falls	Stevens Point	
University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –	University of Wisconsin –	
Stout	Superior	Whitewater	
Blackhawk Technical College	Chippewa Valley Technical College	Fox Valley Technical College	
Gateway Technical College	Lakeshore Technical College	Madison Area Technical College	
Milwaukee Area Technical	Mid-State Technical College	Moraine Park Technical	
College		College	
Nicolet Area Technical	Northcentral Technical College	Northeast Wisconsin Technical	
College		College	
Southwest Wisconsin	Waukesha County Technical	Western Technical College	
Technical College	College		
Wisconsin Indianhead			
Technical College			