[No. 11, A.]

[Published February 25, 1882.]

CHAPTER 19.

AN ACT to authorize the Merchants and Mechanics' Savings Bank of the city of Janeaville, Rock county, state of Wisconsin, to reduce its capital stock from one hundred thousand dollars to fifty thousand dollars.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

SECTION 1. The Merchants' and Mechanics' Sav- To reduce the ings Bank, located at the city of Janesville in the state capitol stock. of Wisconsin, is hereby authorized to reduce its capital stock from the sum of one hundred thousand dollars to the sum of fifty thousand dollars.

Section 2. This act shall take effect and be in force from and after its passage and publication.

Approved February 24, 1882.

[No. 92, A.]

[Published February 25, 1882.]

## CHAPTER 20.

AN ACT relating to the De Soto Union school district in the counties of Vernon and Crawford, and amendatory of section 2 of chapter 204, private and local laws, 1866.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do enact as follows:

Section 1. Section 2 of chapter 204, private and To incorporate local laws of 1866, is hereby amended so that said sec- union school. tion, when amen led, shall read as follows: Section 2. The De Soto Union school district shall, when organized under the provisions of this act, be a body corporate, with perpetual succession, and shall possess all the powers, and receive all the benefits, and enjoy all the rights and privileges conferred by law on common school districts; and in addition thereto, the qualified voters of said Union school district, when lawfully assembled on the second Monday of July of each year, shall elect a district board consisting of three directors, one clerk and one treasurer, and at the annual meeting to be held on the second Monday of July, 1882, or at such other time as shall be determined by law for annual school meetings, shall elect three directors, one clerk and one treasurer. The directors to be chosen one for one year, one for two years, and one for three years, and thereafter each director shall be elected for three years.

This act shall take effect and be in Section 2. force from and after its passage and publication.

Approved February 24, 1882.