Chapter Ind 69

FEE SCHEDULE

		Ind 69.11 Ind 69.12	Self-service stations or stations using key, card or code operated
Ind 69.03	laneous fees (p. 1) Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels (p. 2)	Ind 69,13	dispensing devices (p. 14) Ski lifts and towing devices
Ind 69.03 Ind 69.04	5 Welder certification fee (p. 4)	Ind 69.14 Ind 69.15	(p. 15) Special inspections (p. 16) Detition for unsigned (p. 16)
1110 05.04	tems (p. 4)	Ind 69.16	Petition for variance (p. 16) Mines, pits and quarries (p. 17)
Ind 69.05		Ind 69.17 Ind 69.19	
Ind 69.06		Ind 69.20	Certification of certified inspec-
	escalators, moving walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled and ma-		tors, dwelling code inspectors and independent inspection agencies (p. 20)
T 1 40 47	terial lifts (p. 5)	Ind 69.21	One- and 2-family dwellings and
Ind 69.07		T. J. CO. OO.	manufactured dwellings (p. 21)
Ind 69.08	Certificates of competency and insurance company assessments	Ind 69.22	Platting-subdivision without public sewers (p. 22)
Ind 69.09	(p. 7) Buildings, structures, heating	Ind 69.23	Plumbing and private sewage systems (p. 23)
ind 05.05	and ventilating (p. 8)	Ind 69.24	
Ind 69.10	Storage tanks; Bammable and		program (p. 27)
	combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied nat- ural gas (p. 13)	Ind 69.25	

Ind 69.001 Scope. The fees established in the following sections of this chapter shall be paid to the department of industry, labor and human relations for providing those services authorized in the Wisconsin Statutes,

Note: All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin Department of Industry, Labor and Human Relations.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.002 Saving and severable clauses. History: Cr. Register, June 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 16, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352.

Ind 69.01 Fee adjustment. Effective July 1, 1983, and thereafter, the fees specified in this chapter may be adjusted by the same percentage amounts, and on the same effective dates, as changes occur in the pay rate of employes of the state of Wisconsin.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (1), renum. (2) and am. Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.02 Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1) HANDLING FEES. The department may charge a \$13.00 handling fee to offset administrative costs.

(2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A photocopying fee of .15/page may be charged.

(3) PLAN REPRODUCTIONS FEES. A fee of \$5.00/sheet will be charged for plan reproduction.

Ind 69

(4) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years 1967-1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.

(5) MAILING LISTS. Mailing lists may be obtained for a fee of \$20 for the first 1,000 names and \$5.00 for each 1,000 names thereafter. This fee shall be doubled, if gummed labels are requested.

(6) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS. The department shall allow inspection and copying of all plans, specifications and related materials filed with the department, except as follows:

Í

(a) The department may restrict on a case by case basis, the right of inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials where the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of inspection or copying. The department will restrict inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials for the following types of buildings:

1. Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securities or valuables are stored in secured areas;

2. Jails and other correctional institutions;

3. Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evidence in criminal proceedings;

4. Armories;

5. Public broadcasting facilities;

6. Power generating facilities; and

7. Museums and libraries.

(b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful subpoena, or in response to written requests from law enforcement agencies.

(c) Prior to any inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall contain a general description of the premises for which inspection or copying is requested and the full name and address of the requester. The written request shall contain a statement that any information obtained from the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful purpose or unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out therein is true and correct. The department will consider the information supplied in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings noted in par. (a) in determining whether the request for inspection or copying shall be granted. The department shall promptly transmit a copy of this statement to the owner and submittor of the documents being inspected or copied.

(d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its costs in providing copies.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; cr. (5), Register,

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

2

3

June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; (6) renum, from Ind 69.09 (7), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels. (1) BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-1.

	Heating	Type of	Inspection
Type of Boiler	Surface Area (S.F.)	Internal	External
Miniature	0 - 20	\$ 11.00	\$ 11.00
Power	21 - 250 251 - 1000 1001 - 10,000 Over 10,000	\$ 27.00 \$ 65.00 \$ 92.00 \$238.00	\$ 27.00 \$ 43.00 \$ 65.00 \$108.00
Heating -With Manhole -Without Manhole -Multiple Boilers at one location	N/A	\$ 54.00 \$ 49.00 Not more than	\$ 20.00 \$ 20.00 \$ 100.00

Table 69.03-1

Ę

(

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-2.

Ta	ble	69.03-2	

Volume	Operating	Type of I	nspection
of Pressure Vessels (Cubic Ft.)	Pressure (psig)	Internal	External
All sizes 1 thru 11 12 thru 200 201 thru 500 Over 500 Multiple pressure	Less than 15 15 or more 15 or more 15 or more 15 or more	No Fee No Fee \$ 20.00 \$ 54.00 \$ 65.00	No Fee No Fee \$ 20.00 \$ 54.00 \$ 65.00
vessels at one location		Not more than	\$108.00

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION. Plan examination fees for Wisconsin special vessels shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-3.

Table 69.03-3

Volume in cubic feet	Fee per vessel
1 thru 25 26 thru 50 Over 50	\$ 43.00

(4) REINSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$27.00 shall be assessed for inspections made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of chs. ILHR 41-42, after orders have been issued by the department.

ĺ

(5) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner, manufacturer or contractor reporting alteration or repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as required by the provisions of ch. ILHR 42, shall pay a fee of \$16.00 with each alteration or repair report.

(6) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate of operation fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-4.

Table 69.03-4

	and the second
Inspection Performed By	Fee Per Certificate
Authorized inspector employed by the department	\$16.00
Certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency	\$16.00

(7) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR INSPECTION. The owner shall pay a fee equal to 50% of the applicable inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the department, in writing, 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 268, eff, 7-1-77; am. (1) (b), renum. (1) (c) to (f) to be (1) (d) to (g), cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. table 69.03-1 and 69.03-2, Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; r. (5) and (6), renum. (7) to (9) to be (5) to (7), Register, October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84; Correction in (4) and (5) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, October, 1984, No. 346.

Ind 69.035 Welder certification fee. Persons desiring to be certified as a structural welder shall submit with the proper form a fee of \$22.00.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION FEES. The inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrigeration system, shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.04.

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

4

Ind 69

- Table 69.04

	Capacity in tons	'Inspection fee
•	Less than 3	No fee
	3 thru 25	\$ 22.00
:	26 thru 100	\$ 38.00
	101 thru 250	\$ 49.00
	251 thru 500	\$ 81.00
	501 thru 750	\$108.00
1	751 thru 1000	\$130.00
	Over 1000	

Note: For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refrigeration system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity is considered to be the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation upon receipt of a \$16.00 fee for each mechanical refrigeration system and the inspection report indicating the equipment satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 45.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (3), Register, October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84; correction in (2) made under s. 18.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, October, 1984, No. 346.

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. The owner or user shall submit a fee of \$54.00 for plan examination of each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of \$54.00 for the external inspection of each new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time of plan approval. Anhydrous ammonia systems shall not be put into operation until the inspection has been conducted by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled and material lifts. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPLICATION FEES. Fees for the examination of plans or application or both submitted in accordance with the requirements of ch. Ind 4, shall be determined at the rate of 1% of the cost to the purchaser, excluding building construction. The minimum fee shall be \$35.00.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for new installations, alterations, periodic inspections, and reinspections shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.06-1.

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

5

Ind 69

6

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

.

Table 69.06-1

(

ĺ

.

Type of Inspection	
	Fee
Initial Inspection of New Installation	
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less)	\$70.00
Each additional landing Each unit with phase I emergency recall	
operation	\$38.00
Class 2A and 5	\$38.00
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s. In	d 69.14)
Reinspections of New Installations to Determine Complian	ıce
Class 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8 Class 2A and 5	\$38.00 \$22.00
Inspection of Alterations	
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less)	\$27.00
Each additional landing	\$ 5.00
Class 2A and 5 Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s. In	\$22,00
Deviadia Inenantiona	
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less)	£07.00
Each additional landing	\$27.00
Class 5	
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s. In	
	d 00.14)
Reinspection of Alterations and Periodic Inspections to Determine Compliance	\$22.00
Note #1: The following is an identification of the various classes used in Ta	
Class 1—Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable contro- sidewalk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elev Class 2—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1; Class 2A-Lifting devices used by the physically disabled; Class 3—Moterial lifts:	lled elevators) vators;
Class 3—Material lifts; Class 4—Personnel hoists;	
Class 5—Hand power elevators; Class 6—Dumbwaiters (power);	
Class 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single s travel of one floor defines an escalator unit;	ection having a
Class 8—Special purpose personnel elevators.	
Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may be identified by n ings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as class 2-6	umber of land- 3.
(3) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate fee shall be in accordance with Table 69.06-2.	determined
$20^{-1} - 1.00^{-1}$	

INDUSTRY, LABOR AND HUMAN RELATIONS Ind 69

et est leafer le per étaiter le proces (Table 69.06-2 » est torres 10.040.000

COI Inspection Performed by BOID OF (10.2) (1977) (Fee per certificate

Authorized inspector employed by the wate install instances

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am, (2), Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84.

REGISTRATION AND INSPECTIONS, Fees for amusement rides shall be determined in accordance with the following schedule:

(a) Plan examination for new amusement ride tramways (see s: ILHR ¹⁰(b) Review of engineering analysis and test data associated with the acceptance of Class 3 and 4 rides for a minimum. \$135.00 per review (c) Annual registration for an usement rides, see s. Ind 47,03.

1. Coin operated kiddle rides with a maximum capacity of 3 children \$15.00 per ride 2. All other rides \$35.00 per ride (d) Inspection of coin operated kiddle rides with a maximum capacity

(f) Inspection of Class 2 and 3 amusement rides, except amusement rides that the manufacturer estimates require more than 40 work hours for erection and \$116.00 per ride

(h) Inspection of amusement ride tramways.....\$203.00 per tramway (i) Late registration fee (failure to register amusement ride before opening it to the public) \$89.00 per ride

(j) Reinspection fee for each inspection after the first reinspection to gain compliance with department orders.......... \$135,00

Note: For the purpose of determining the correct classification of rides, the following defini-tions are provided from s. Ind 47.04:

CLASS 1: Mild rides which do not lift passengers.

CLASS 2: Thrill rides and mild rides which lift passengers and are accepted by the department based on 10 years of proven field service.

CLASS 3: Thrill rides and mild rides which lift passengers and which have been designed and tested in accordance with recognized engineering principles.

Ind 69

8

CLASS 4: Rides which do not meet criteria of the above classes and which require load testing prior to operating.

(2) FEE ASSESSMENT AND COLLECTION. Registration and inspection fees for amusement rides shall be paid annually before registration is processed by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, April, 1981, No. 304, eff. 5-1-81; correction (1) (b) 4., Register, February, 1982, No. 314; r. and recr. (1) (intro.) and (a) and (2), r. (1) (b) 4., Register, November, 1982, No. 323, eff. 12-1-82; am. (1) (a) 3., renum. (1) (a) 4. to 9. to be (1) (a) 5. to 10., er. (1) (a) 4, Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; am. (1) (intro.) and (b), renum. (1) (a) 1. to 10 to be (1) (a) to (j), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85; correction in (1) (a) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352.

Í

ļ

Ind 69.08 Certificates of competency and insurance company assessments. (1) CERTIFICATES OF COMPETENCY. Insurance company employes eligible to be examined for competency as a boiler or elevator inspector shall submit with the proper application form, an examination fee of \$70.00.

(a) Boiler inspectors receiving a reciprocal certificate of competency by qualifying as a member of the national board of boiler and pressure vessel inspectors shall submit with their application form a fee of \$54.00.

(b) An applicant who fails the scheduled examination need not submit an additional examination fee when the application for reexamination is filed within 12 months from the date of the previous examination.

(c) The annual renewal fee for certificates of competency is \$27.00.

(2) INSURANCE COMPANY INSPECTION ASSESSMENTS. The department may inspect any installation which is also inspected by a certified inspector employed by an insurance company or agency. When the department inspection confirms that the insurance inspection report is incomplete, invalid or unacceptable, the department will assess the insurance company or agency a fee in accordance with s. Ind 69.03 or 69.06 (2).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.09 Buildings, structures, heating and ventilating. (1) PLAN EXAMI-NATION. Fees for the examination and approval of all plans submitted in accordance with the requirements of chs. ILHR 50 to 64, shall be determined in accordance with the following:

(a) Building, heating and ventilating. Fees for the examination of all building and heating and ventilating plans shall be computed on the basis of the total volume of the building and shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-1.

Note: See s. ILHR 51.01 (139a) for the definition of the term "Volume".

Table 69.09-1

Total Volume	Building Plans	Heat & Vent Plans	Illumination Plans
0-1,000,000 cubic feet	\$1.10 per 1000 cubic feet.	\$0.81 per 1000 cubic feet.	\$16.00 when submitted with building or heating and ventilating plans
	Minimum fee—\$75.00 per plan.	Minimum fee—\$75.00 per plan.	prans
Over 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$1,103 plus \$.81 per 1000 cubic feet in excess of 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$811.00 plus \$.49 per 1000 cubic feet in excess of 1,000,000 cubic feet	\$49.00 when submitted separate.

1. Exceptions. a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination of warehouses shall be determined in accordance with par. (a) (intro.) except that the fee may be reduced by 30%. The minimum fee shall be \$75.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The fee for the approval of the replacement of a furnace in an existing heating system with no alterations to the heating system shall be \$27.00. See s. Ind 69.03 (5) for registration fee for boilers and pressure vessels.

(b) *Permit to start construction*. The fee for a permit to start construction shall be \$75.00 per permit.

(c) Building alterations. The examination fees for alteration plans of existing buildings and structures undergoing remodeling or review of tenant space layouts shall be computed on the basis of 2 cents per gross square foot of the floor area, roof areas and external wall surfaces undergoing remodeling. The minimum fee shall be \$75.00.

1. The fee specified in par. (c) (intro.) shall be based on the actual gross square footage of the area being remodeled. When the remodeling of an individual building element affects the compliance of the code for the entire area, the examination fee shall be computed on the basis of the total square footage of the affected area.

2. Where the total plan examination fee calculated under par. (c) (intro.) exceeds that determined under par. (a), the examination fee may be determined under the requirements specified in par. (a).

3. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alterations are submitted with the building alteration plans, no separate examination fee shall be required for the heating, ventilating and air conditioning plan remodeling.

SZOWISCONSIN/ADMINISTRATIVE CODE (1773 Ind 69

4. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alteration plans are submitted separately from the building alteration plans, the examination fees shall be computed on the basis of \$3.24 per \$1,000 cost of the alteration. The minimum fee shall be \$75,00. unato¥ totett

(d) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans is \$75.00 per plan. This paragraph applies when plans are revised for rea-sons other than those that were requested by the department.

Ĺ

(e) Footing and foundation plans, The fee for a footing and foundation plan submitted separately is \$108.00 per plan.

(f) Structural plans. The fees for the examination and approval of structural plans shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-2. Trusses, precast concrete, laminated wood beams, and other structural elements, when submitted separately and not included with general building plans, shall comply with this paragraph.

stb.W.W.son stb.unuted 		lay 18,21 tool sidno Mondumi
Number of Buildings	l ^{dij} 0. ^{diji} 0ne ⁱ ^{bid}	Control Two or More Control Individual Structural Elements
One Building dia	ten milit a \$32.00 and look	ani (1977 - 17 \$49.00 , 5073)
Two or More	the diamonthe matter of the	baaimistale of llote escole baating of your sole at bad

Site/Submitted Simultaneously of the and all 900 antiops inflered in by second and d multaneously of days and self guide on an ad remark \$59.00 and an antiop agen tor (6) an ad and a second of the content areas a guide at a boar and

(g) Fire escapes. The fee for fire escapes is \$49.00 per plan! set guilted

)(h) Stadia, grandstands and bledchers. The fee for stadia, grandstands and bleachers is \$19.00 per 1000 seats or fraction of 1000 seats, with a minimum fee of \$49.00 years in the example of the first of a start of the second of th

(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts; fumes, vapors and gases (govern-ment owned only). The fee for industrial exhaust systems for dusts; fumes; vapors and gases is \$49.00 per plantate ion, cars could still to dott subject (i) Spray booth plans (government owned only). The fee for spray booth plans is \$49.00 per plantate ion and in bill out subject of (k) Miscellaneous plans. The fee for miscellaneous plans such as cano-pies, a building's structure for "fast track" construction, and approval requests for structures cited in s. ILLHR 50.12;(1), (a), 1,, is \$75,00; per plan. plan,

in the method where the fee for approval numbers issued by the (2) MATERIAL APPROVALS. The fee for approval numbers issued by the department for the approval of materials, equipment and devices, shall, be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-3.

Aux one antiquestic gainertification in hus gained may gailent could be with the building alteration plans, as equivale examination for usly gained (forms the form galitelitation spectros) and fast by inapproximation and loads gadsboned.

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

10

Table 69.09-3

ĺ

Type of Approval Fee Per Approva	al
(a) New approval	· -
(b) Renewal of approval)
(3) INSPECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be submitted for ϵ building or structure in accordance with the following schedules:	ach
(a) General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When p for the building and the heating and ventilating system are submit together, inspection fees shall be determined in accordance with Ta	tted
69.09-4. 	
and the stars show a fight and a first and the second second show the	.b)
New building construction (cubic feet)	-193 8 2004)
d toest in due to de statut S 2000 de part (autore tecto) (2011, 21 (1) 4 contrar or statut S 2000 de tecto) (2011, 21 (1) 4 contrar or statut S 25,000 de tecto) (2011, 21 (1) 4 contrar or statut S 25,000 de tecto) (2011, 2011,	euoiv lasee
intu abe 50,001 to 100,000 %.1.KLMC M.H.K.M.M.M.M.M.M.M.S. 156.00 // 	0540) (\$3
1,000,001 to 2,000,000	8901 89924
2,000,001 to 4,000,000 Over 4,000,000	
 *Building with no interior partitions (e.g.; factory, ware to house) maximum \$346.00. (b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. The heating and ventila inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately from building plans a	ting ans.
is \$75.00. lind yaivil va 00.882	ार्थ fees

(c) Inspection fees for differations to existing buildings. Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-5.

(b) tagained in scittiential. Free related to inspection of the above here with Table 60.09 f.

> Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

> > .

WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Table 69.09-5

Alteration (Gross Area in Sq. Ft.)	Fee
0 to 2,500	\$ 75.00
2,501 to 5,000	\$108.00
5,001 to 10,000	\$156.00
10,001 to 50,000	\$194.00
50,001 to 100,000	\$243.00
100,001 to 200,000	\$346.00*
200,001 to 400,000	\$545.00*
over 400,000	\$816.00*

*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, warehouses) maximum \$346.00.

(d) *Miscellaneous inspection fees.* The fee for miscellaneous inspections such as inspections for fire escapes, stadia and grandstands, exhaust systems, spray booths, heating and ventilating alterations, revisions to previously examined plans and other structures for which plan submission is required shall be \$75.00.

(4) MANUFACTURED MULTI-FAMILY DWELLING FEES. (a) Approvals and Inspections. Fees related to plan examination, in-plant and field inspections, Wisconsin insignias, and materials approval shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-6.

Table 69.09-6

.

Approvals and Inspections	Fee .
Plan examination and approval	See s. Ind 69.09 (1) (a)-(g)
Field inspection	See s. Ind 69.09 (3)
Wisconsin insignia	\$22.00 per living unit
In-plant inspections by department	\$22.00 per hour plus travel expenses
Materials approval	\$540.00 per model

(b) Inspection certification. Fees related to inspection certification shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-7.

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

12

Ind 69

Table 69.09-7

Type of Inspection	1.1 C	Fee
Independent inspection	. :	
Independent inspection		
- Initial examination		\$ 38.00
- Training course and examina	tion	\$103.00
- Annual recertification		\$103.00
- Third party certification		
p,		\$135.00 annually.
,		thereafter. No charge
		if previously certified
		by the department.
Inspections done by municipalit		
(as a third party inspector)		\$135.00 initially
		\$135.00 annually,
		thereafter. No charge
		if previously certified
		by the department.

(5) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections will be made until the fees are received.

(6) PRIORITY PLAN REVIEW. An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR 50.12. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at twice the normal rate, based on the appropriate category of plan specified under this section.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; renum. (4) to (6) to be (5) to (7), cr. (4), Register, May, 1980, No. 293, eff. 6-1-80; r. and recr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. (1) (c), (d) and (1), (3) (c) and (7), cr. (1) (k), am. (2) and (3) (d), Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; r and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. (1) (a) (intro.) and (3) (a), Register, June, 1983, No. 330, eff. 6-1-83; am. (1) (a) (intro.), and (3) (a), Register, June, 1983, No. 330, eff. 6-1-83; am. (1) (a) (intro.), Table 69.09-1, (1) (a) 1, a., (b), (c) (intro.) and 4., (d), (k), (3) (b), (c) and (d), Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; reprinted to correct error in Table 69.09-5, Register, July, 1984, No. 343; renum. (7) to be Ind 69.02 (6), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85; correction in (1) (intro.) and (k) and (6) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas. (1) Fees for the examination of plans and site inspections for tanks used for the storage of flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas and liquefied natural gas shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.10.

14 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

Table 69.10

ţ

Type of Examination or Inspection	and Feenal in aquif
FLAMMABLE LIQUID TANKS OR O TANKS OR BOTH.	
Under 5,000 gallons	ocal Fire Department pproval required)
Plan examination fee	13.00 per tank
Over 100,000 gallons	magent group built a set
Plan examination fee	43.00 per tank
LIQUIFIED PETROLEUM OR NATU	JRAL GAS.
ord) filter shows ad your treatmining of A. A. Isan 2000 gallon water capacity and above SULJ zho spojeterst of the view of the spop Plan examination fee manney man. Se	bectionifee required; to solve ocal Fire Department out an opproval required advisor Analy (1990) and advisor Analy (1990) advisor Analy (1990) advisor (199
Site inspection feeS	13.00 per, tank agar aki sarat Badama bakarat bahara bah
PLAN REVISIONS.	
Plan revision examination fee	22,00 per revised plan
(2) Pursuant to s. 101.14 (5), Stats., the d to any other fee charged for plan examinations struction of a new or additional installation previously approved installation for the stor bustible or flammable liquids, as specified i	lepartment shall in addition on and approval for the con- or change in operation of a age, handling or use of com-

bustible or flammable liquids, as specified in sub. (1), collect a groundwater fee of \$100.00 History Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am Register, Aigust, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; resum, to be (1) and cr. (2), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1387, a first dive space according to the interaction

Ind 69.11 Petroleum products. (1) PETROLEUM PRODUCT INSPECTION FEE. A petroleum product inspection fee shall be paid to the department. The fee shall be 4.3 cents for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from which a sample is taken.

(2) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. Persons applying for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user shall submit with the application for certification or recertification an annual

fee (determined from the date of certification) of \$270.00 for each separate storage location.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; cr. (2), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.12 Self-service stations or stations using key, card or code operated dispensing devices. Fees for the examination of plans and site inspections for self-service stations or stations using key, card or code operated dispensing devices shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.12. Tank installation fees for such stations shall be in accordance with Table 69.10.

Table 69.12

Type of Examination or Inspection	Fee
Self-Service Stations or Stations Conve Key, Card or Code Operations	erting to
Plan examination fee Site inspection fee	\$22.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80;r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.13 Ski lifts and towing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. Fees for the examination of plans for ski lifts and towing devices shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.13-1.

Table 69.13-1

Type of Lift or Device	Fee Per Plan
Gondola lifts and rides	\$270.00
Chair lifts and rides	\$205.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows	\$135.00
Fiber and wire rope tows	\$ 81.00

Note: See s. Ind 47.02 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski lift and towing devices used as amusement rides.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the inspection of new installations, annual inspections and other inspections shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.13-2.

Note: See s. Ind 47.02 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski lift and towing devices used as amusement rides.

Table 69.13-2

Inspection Fee Per Installation
\$205.00
\$205.00
\$135.00
\$ 81.00

{

í

Note: Surface tows include T-bar, platter, and similar devices.

(3) LOAD TEST FEE. The fee for certifying a load test shall be \$135.00.

(4) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certificate of operation upon receipt of a \$16.00 fee for each device and the inspection report indicating the device satisfies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 33.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; correction in (4) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352.

Ind 69.14 Special inspections. (1) FEES. For department costs incurred in the performance of special inspections, an additional amount will be charged to cover expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be limited to those allowed under department employe travel regulations. Fees for special inspections for alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods that are provided on request shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.14.

Table 69.14 Constraints for successful successful

		and the second
	Individual Special Inspections	Fee Per Hour Per Inspector
(a)	Inspections performed between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays Monday through Friday	\$32.00
(b)	Inspections performed on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in (a)	\$49.00
(c)	For supervising the American Society of Mechanical Engineers joint review and audit and for conducting shop audits, Monday through Friday	\$43.00
	•	

(2) MINIMUM CHARGE. In reference to Table 69.14 (a) and (b), a minimum charge of 4 hours will be assessed for all special inspections required during fabrication and testing of ASME code items.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

16

Ind 69

Ind 69.15 Petition for variance. The department shall consider and may grant a variance from an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee, a completed petition for variance form from the owner, and a position statement from the fire department where applicable, provided an equivalency is established which meets the intent of the rule being petitioned.

(1) PETITION FOR VARIANCE FOR RULES UNDER CH. ILHR 48, PETRO-LEUM PRODUCTS. The fee for reviewing petitions for variances on rules under ch. ILHR 48 shall be \$270.

(2) PETITION FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 20 TO 25, UNIFORM DWELLING CODE. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. ILHR 20 to 25 shall be \$100.

(3) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 50 TO 64, BUILDING AND HEATING, VENTILATING AND AIR CONDITIONING CODE, The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. ILHR 50 to 64 shall be \$270.

(a) Additional Fees. For complex petitions for variance which require more than 10 hours to review and process, an additional fee may be charged at the rate of \$27.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 10 hours.

(b) Refund. A refund may be returned when the department's cost for processing the petition for variance are less than \$270. The amount of the refund will be determined by the department and will be based on the following schedule:

- 1. Petition for variance returned without decision before assignment for staff review\$250
- 2. Petition for variance returned without decision after staff review.....\$150 to \$200
- 3. Petition for variance returned without decision after staff report\$100 to \$150
- Petition for variance approved based on 4. precedent\$100 to \$150

(4) PETITION FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 82, 83 AND 85, UNIFORM PLUMBING CODE. The fee for processing petitions for vari-ance on rules under chs. ILHR 82, 83 and 85 shall be as follows:

· (a)	Plumbing variance	 	\$100
(b)	Setback variance	 	\$ 25

(c) Site evaluation variance\$ 50

(5) PETITION FOR VARIANCE UNDER S. 101.055 (4), STATS. The fee for reviewing petitions for temporary, experimental and permanent variances under s. 101.055 (4), Stats., shall be \$150.

(6) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE, OTHER RULES. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules of the department, administered by the division of safety and buildings, not specifically mentioned under this section shall be \$150.

(7) PRIORITY PETITIONS. Upon request, the department will process petitions for variance on a priority basis. The fees for processing these petitions shall be double the amounts specified in subs. (1) to (6).

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 236, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; r. and recr., Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. and recr. Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; correction in (1) and (2) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352.

ĺ

ł

Ind 69.16 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) NOTIFICATION. The operator, meaning a person or firm operating the crushing, screening or washing equipment, shall submit with the fee, the name of the mine, pit or quarry; the name of the operator or company; the mailing address; and the type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggregate).

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION SERVICE. The annual safety inspection service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be based on the size of the respective operation for the calendar year. Production records shall be made available upon request. The fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.16-1.

Table 69.16-1

.

Annual Production (Tons Per Year)	Annual Safety Inspection Fee
0-1,000	No fee
1,001 - 50,000	
50,001 - 100,000	
100.001 - 200.000	\$ 270.00
201,000 - 300,000	\$ 405.00
300,001 - 400,000	\$ 540.00
400,001 - 500,000	\$ 676.00
Over 500,000	

Note: This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries used for private domestic use.

(3) SHAFT MINE DEVELOPMENT. (a) The fee for obtaining a shaft excavation permit shall be \$270.00.

(b) The fee for inspections or monitoring visits or both required by s. 101.15 (2) (f), Stats., shall be \$22.00 per hour per inspector.

(c) The fee for special inspections provided on request shall be in accordance with Table 69.16-2.

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

18

Table 69.16-2

	Individual Special Inspections	· Fee Per Hour Per Inspector
1.	Inspections performed between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays Monday through Friday	\$22.00
2.	Inspections performed on Saturdays, Sundays, holidays and at times other than scheduled in 1	\$32.00

(4) DRILL RIG INSPECTIONS. The fee for conducting a safety inspection of a drill rig and associated equipment for exploration drilling shall be \$54.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. (2), Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84.

Ind 69.17 Blasters and explosives. (1) BLASTERS. Persons eligible to be examined to receive a blaster's certificate shall submit, with the proper application form, fees in accordance with Table 69.17-1.

Table 69.17-1

Examination or Inspection	Fee	
Blaster's examination	\$16.00	
Blaster's certificate	\$54.00	
Renewal fee for a blaster's certificate	\$54.00	

(2) INSPECTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of explosives. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at \$54.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily supplies.

(b) Permanent storage. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a permanent explosive storage facility shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.17-2. The fees are based on the combined volume of one or more magazines at any given site.

Table 69.17-2

Quantity of Explosives	Fee
Storage Per Site	
Less than 100 cubic feet	\$ 54.00
100 - 500 cubic feet	\$ 81.00
500 cubit feet and greater	\$108.00

Note: This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working independently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

20 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Ind 69

(c) Complaint investigations. Fees for complaint investigations conducted by the department shall be assessed to the individual requesting the complaint investigation at the rate of \$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses, with a minimum fee of \$108.00 payable in advance of the investigation.

(d) Community blasting operations. A \$27.00 fee will be charged for written permission to bring more than 50 pounds of explosives into a community as specified in s. Ind 5.04 (8).

ĺ

l

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.19 Mobile homes. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, CERTIFICATION AND INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan examination, certification and inspection relative to the manufacture of mobile homes shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.19-1.

Table 69.19-1

Type of Approval	Fee
Manufacturer license	\$216.00 per year

Mobile home plan examination\$ 22.00 per hour

Plant inspection and certification

HUD or Wisconsin certification label\$23.00 per label

Required inspection not included in the fee distribution system described in s. 283.6 (h), CFR

......\$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses

Warranty-related inspections, reinspections or investigative actions conducted as a result of consumer complaints...\$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses

(2) PLUMBING FEES. Fees for the examination of plumbing plans for mobile homes shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.19-2.

Table 69.19-2

Type of Approval	Fee
Plan examination	\$62.00
Alteration to plan	\$62.00

(3) FORMALDEHYDE INVESTIGATION AND TESTING. To offset the cost of conducting formaldehyde testing and complaint investigation related to formaldehyde, the following fees shall be assessed:

(a) Manufacturer's pre-sale warning label\$10.00 per label

(b) The cost of complaint investigation tests conducted by the department in accordance with s. Ind 14.03(8), shall be computed on the basis of \$20.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses or \$100 per test whichever is greater.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; cr. (3), Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; r. and recr. (1) and (2), Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.20 Certification of certified inspectors, dwelling code inspectors and independent inspection agencies. All applicants for certification as a certified inspector, dwelling code inspector or independent inspection agency shall submit, with the application form, fees as specified in this section.

(1) CERTIFIED INSPECTOR. (a) Application and initial certification. Persons applying for certification in one or more of the categories specified in par. (b) shall submit a fee of \$25.00.

(b) Categories of certification. Persons may be certified in one or more of the following categories:

1. Dwelling Construction Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (a);

2. Dwelling Energy Conservation Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (b);

3. Dwelling Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (c);

4. Dwelling Electrical Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (d);

5. Plumbing Inspector I as defined in s. ILHR 81.31 (3);

6. Plumbing Inspector II as defined in s. ILHR 81.31 (4);

7. Plumbing Inspector III as defined in s. ILHR 81.31 (5);

8. Commercial Building Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (e); and

9. Rental Unit Energy Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 68.04 (3).

(c) Examination. Upon determination of eligibility for examination for certification as a certified inspector, fees shall be submitted for examination and reexamination as follows:

1. Initial examination...... \$10.00 per category

(d) Education and training seminars. Fees shall be assessed on an individual basis for education and training programs the department sponsors or participates in.

(e) *Recertification*. The annual recertification fee for a certified inspector in one or more categories of certification shall be \$25.00 per person,

(2) DWELLING CODE INSPECTOR. Any person who is certified in all dwelling code inspection categories and wishes to provide inspection

22 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Ind 69

services as a dwelling code inspector, may be certified by the department upon payment of a fee. In order to qualify as a dwelling code inspector, the applicant must be certified in the categories of dwelling construction; dwelling heating, ventilating and air conditioning; dwelling energy conservation; dwelling electrical; and plumbing inspector I. The fee for initial certification and annual recertification shall be \$10.00. This fee shall be in addition to the fee specified in sub, (1).

(3) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCY. Fees for the initial certification or recertification of an independent inspection agency to perform any or all of the inspection services outlined under sub. (1) (b) shall be assessed annually at the cost of \$216.00. (

History: Cr. Register, December, 1978, No. 276, eff. 1-1-79; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr., Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. and recr. Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.21 One- and 2-family dwellings and manufactured dwellings. (1) UNIFORM BUILDING PERMIT SEAL. A fee of \$22.00 shall be remitted to the department or its agent at the time of application for a Wisconsin Uniform Building Permit Seal. Municipalities administering the Uniform Dwelling Code shall purchase one \$22.00 permit seal for each new dwelling or addition or alteration to dwellings falling within the scope of the Uniform Dwelling Code.

(2) PERMIT TO START CONSTRUCTION. Where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, a fee of \$27.00 shall be remitted at the time of application for a permit to start construction of footings and foundation.

(3) DEPARTMENTAL PLAN REVIEW. The following fees for plan review of dwellings or their alterations or additions shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, and may be applied when the department is requested by a municipality to assist in the administration and enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling Code:

(a) Where employes of the department review plans the fee shall be assessed and computed on the basis of \$22.00 per hour or \$43.00 per plan whichever is greater.

(b) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the department reviews plans, the fees established in the contract shall defray the actual cost of the service.

(4) DEPARTMENTAL INSPECTIONS. The following fees for on-site inspections shall apply where the department administers and enforces the Uniform Dwelling Code, and may be applied when the department is requested by a municipality to assist in the administration and enforcement of the Uniform Dwelling Code:

(a) Where employes of the department perform on-site inspections, the fee shall be assessed and computed on the basis of \$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses with a minimum fee of \$108.00 per required inspection payable in advance of issuing the building permit.

(b) Where employes of the department perform on-site enforcementrelated inspections as a result of consumer complaints, contractor requests or requests by any individuals in municipalities where permits

are not issued and inspections are not performed, a fee shall be assessed to the individual requesting the inspection at the rate of \$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses with a minimum fee of \$108.00 payable in advance of the inspection.

(c) Where an independent inspection agency under contract to the department performs inspections, the fees established in the contract shall defray the actual cost of the service.

(5) MANUFACTURED DWELLINGS. Except as provided in pars. (a) and (b), where employes of the department perform plan reviews, plant evaluations, consumer complaint investigations or any other type of enforcement related activity for manufactured dwellings, the manufacturer shall be assessed at the rate of \$22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses.

(a) The minimum fee for plan review shall be \$43.00.

(

Ĺ

(b) The minimum fee for inspections shall be \$108.00.

(6) WISCONSIN INSIGNIA. Fees for Wisconsin insignias for manufactured dwellings shall be assessed and computed on the basis of \$22.00 for each dwelling unit.

(7) MATERIAL AND PRODUCT REVIEWS - APPROVAL NUMBERS. A fee determined in accordance with s. Ind 69.09 (2) shall be assessed where approval numbers are issued by the department for the approval of materials, equipment, devices, and methods of construction.

(8) MISCELLANEOUS FEES. When the department provides goods or services not specifically covered by the above fees, fees may be charged to persons or organizations requesting such goods and services based upon actual cost.

History: Cr. Register, October, 1979, No. 286, eff. 11-1-79; r. and recr. (1) and (7), am. (4) (a), (b) and (c), and (5), Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (8), renum. (9) to be (8), Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; am. (7), Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.22 Platting-subdivision without public sewers. (1) APPLICATION. The fees for department plat review and investigations of subdivisions not served by public sewers conducted in accordance with ch. ILHR 85, and ch. 236, Stats., shall be determined as follows:

(a) *Plat reviews*. The fee for an initial plat submission shall be computed on the basis of \$20.00 per lot.

(b) *Resubmitted plats.* The fee for a resubmitted plat shall be \$50.00 per plat.

(c) *Field investigations*. The fee for any field investigation requested by the subdivider shall be \$300.00 per day or fraction thereof per subdivision.

(d) Groundwater monitoring review. The fee for department review of groundwater monitoring data shall be \$100 per subdivision.

(2) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted to the department at the time that the plats are submitted for review or when field

24 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Ind 69

investigations are requested or conducted. No plat certifications shall be made until the fees are received by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. (1) (intro.), Register, May, 1983, No. 329, eff. 6-1-83.

Ind 69.23 Plumbing and private sewage systems. (1) PLUMBING PLAN EXAMINATION FEES. (a) Applicability. Plan examination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines upon review of the plans that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fee shall be provided prior to departmental approval.

-{

(b) Examination fees. The plan examination fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.23-1.

Type of Review	Fee
1. Sanitary drain and vent system	.\$ 20.00 per inch diameter of each bldg. sewer
2. Sanitary building sewer only, no drain and vent.	.\$ 10.00 per inch diameter of each bldg. sewer
3. Building water distribution system	\$ 20.00 per inch diameter of each water service
4. Building water service only, no water distribution system	\$ 10.00 per inch diameter of each water service
5. Building storm and clear water drain system	\$ 4.00 per inch diameter of each bldg, storm sewer
6. Sanitary private interceptor main sewers, determined on the largest diameter of each interceptor main sewer	.\$ 8.00 per inch diameter
7. Private water main	\$ 35.00
8. Controlled roof drainage system, does notinclude building storm sewer	
9. Reduced pressure zone principle type backflow preventer	\$ 35.00
10. Turf sprinkler system	\$ 30.00

Table 69.23-1

Mobile nome parks:	
1-25 sites	.\$155.00
Manufactured homes, each model	\$250.00
	1-25 sites

3 6 1 12 1

(c) Examination fees for additions and remodelling. When new or relocated fixtures or both are connected to the existing piping inside a building the fee shall be determined in accordance with the following procedures:

1. Sanitary building sewer, drain, waste and vent. a. Total all of the drainage fixture units that are being added or relocated.

b. Refer to s. ILHR 82.30 Table 83.20-2, and determine the horizontal drain size that would be required if all new or relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe.

Note: Disregard the asterisk limitation regarding 6 or 8 fixture unit pipe size. This pipe size is used for determining the fee only and does not necessarily mean this pipe size is used in actual design or installation.

c. Determine fee based on Table 69.23-1 1.

2. Building water distribution system. a. Total all of the water supply fixture units that are being added or relocated, using s. ILHR 82.40 Table 13, and convert to gallons per minute (GPM) in accordance with s. ILHR 82.40 Table 14.

b. The fees shall be determined in accordance with GPM demand of the new or relocated fixtures as specified in Table 69.23-2.

	*
GPM	FEE
6	
21	
31	\$25.00
	\$30.00
	\$40.00
119	\$50.00
170	\$60.00
298	\$80.00

Table 69.23-2

3. Building storm sewer and drainage system. a. Total all of the roof area that the new or relocated roof drains serve. For added or relocated clear water drains inside the building receiving continuous or semicontinuous discharge into the building storm drain, each gallon per minute (GPM) of discharge shall be computed as 26 square feet of roof area.

b. Refer to s. ILHR 82.36 Table 82.36-1, the column for '4'' pitch, and determine the horizontal drain size that would be required if all new or

Register, April, 1985, No. 352 Fee Schedule

25

26 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE

relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe. Use this pipe size for determining the fee.

c. Determine the fee based on Table 69.23-1 5.

(d) Priority plan review. An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR 82.20. Delivery of the plans for priority plan review shall be made in person. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at twice the normal rate.

Į

(e) Reproduction fee. If the correct number of plans or specifications have not been submitted, a minimum reproduction fee of \$7.00 per set shall be charged except that reproductions exceeding \$7.00 per set shall be charged actual costs. Reproduction fees shall be charged to the party submitting the plans.

(f) *Plan approval* - *additional copies*. Approval for sets of plans in excess of 3 sets shall be provided upon receipt of a fee of \$10.00 plus \$3.50 per plan sheet.

(g) *Revisions*. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans shall be \$20.00 per plan. This fee applies when plans are revised for reasons other than those that were requested by the department.

(h) *Projects without approval*. The fees specified in pars. (b) to (g) shall be doubled for those projects for which the installation of plumbing has started without department approval.

(2) PRIVATE SEWAGE PLAN EXAMINATION FEES. (a) General. Plan examination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines upon review of the plans that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fee shall be provided prior to departmental approval. Written approval shall not be granted until all applicable fees have been paid.

(b) Examination fees. The plan examination fee shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.23-3.

Table 69.23-3

Type of Review	Fee
Septic Tank	• <u>-</u>
750 - 1500 gallon septic tank 1501 - 2500 gallon septic tank	\$ 50.00 \$ 60.00
²⁵⁰¹ - 5000 gallon septic tank	\$ 80.00
5001 - 9000 gallon septic tank	\$100.00
9001 - 15,000 gallon septic tank Over 15,000 gallon septic tank	\$150.00

Pump Chamber	
500 - 1000 gallon dosing chamber\$	30.00
1001 - 2000 gallon dosing chamber\$	50.00
2001 - 4000 gallon dosing chamber\$	70.00
4001 - 8000 gallon dosing chamber\$	90.00
8001 - 12,000 gallon dosing chamber\$1	10.00
Over 12,000 gallon dosing chamber\$1	50.00
Holding Tank	
500 - 5000 gallon holding tank\$	30.00
5001 - 10.000 gallon holding tank\$	55.00
Over 10,000 gallon holding tank\$1	.00.00
Groundwater Monitoring\$	32.00

(c) Priority plan review. An appointment may be made with the department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR 83.08. Delivery of the plans for priority plan review shall be made in person. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at twice the normal rate.

(d) Reproduction fee. If the correct number of plans or specifications have not been submitted, a minimum reproduction fee of \$7.00 per set shall be charged except that reproductions exceeding \$7.00 per set shall be charged actual costs. Reproduction fees shall be charged to the party submitting the plans.

(e) *Revisions*. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans shall be \$20.00 per plan. This fee applies when plans are revised for reasons other than those that were requested by the department.

(f) *Projects without approvals.* The fees specified in pars. (b) to (e) shall be doubled for those projects for which the installation of plumbing has started without department approval.

(3) SPECIAL PLUMBING INSPECTIONS. (a) Plumbing inspections for sanitary districts or other special purpose districts shall be determined in accordance with s. Ind 69.14.

(b) The department may assess a fee of \$50.00 for a field inspection for a department soil scientist to conduct a soil evaluation in lieu of the fee specified in s. Ind 69.14.

(4) MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES. When the department provides goods or services not specifically covered in this section, fees may be charged to organizations requesting such goods and services.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; cr. (4), Register, May, 1983, No. 329, eff. 6-1-83; am, (1) (b), (f), (2) (b) and (3), r. (1) (e) and (2) (c), renum. (1) (f) and (g) to be (1) (e) and (f), (2) (d) and (e) to be (2) (c) and (d), cr. (1) (g), (h) and (2) (e) and (f), Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; corrections in (1) (c) 1.b., 2.a., 3.b. and (d) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 362.

Ind 69.24 Rental unit energy efficiency program. Pursuant to s. 101.19 (1) (i), Stats., the fees to administer and enforce s. 101.122, Stats., are as follows:

28 WISCONSIN ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Ind 69

(1) TRANSFER AUTHORIZATION NUMBER STAMPS. A fee of \$10.00 shall be remitted to the department for each DILHR transfer authorization number stamp used to authorize certificates of compliance, stipulations and waivers.

(2) APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION. A fee of 10.00 shall be remitted to the department when an application for exemption is submitted to the department.

í

(3) APPLICATIONS FOR STIPULATION. A fee of \$20.00 shall be remitted to the department when an application for stipulation is submitted to the department.

(4) APPLICATION FOR WAIVER. A fee of \$20.00 shall be remitted to the department when an application for waiver is submitted to the department.

(5) APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION. (a) *Maximum fee*. The maximum fee for inspection and certification of rental units by the department, authorizing municipality or any certified inspector, shall be as follows:

1. Up to 2 Rental Units..... \$200

2.	Three to 8 Rental Units	\$200 plus \$50 for each additional rental unit over 2	
0	One 9 Dantal Halts	6500 at a 605 fee as t	

3. Over 8 Rental Units \$500 plus \$25 for each additional rental unit over 8 rental units

(b) Scope of fee. The inspection and certification fee shall cover the cost of performing an initial inspection; issuance of the certificate, notification of noncompliance, inspections to secure compliance and a final inspection for determining compliance. If after an initial inspection, a notice of noncompliance is issued and upon reinspection the unit has not been brought into compliance, the inspector may charge an additional fee to offset the cost of further inspection. Any additional inspection required shall be charged on an actual cost basis including salary and actual travel expenses. If after an initial inspection, a notice of non-compliance is issued and upon reinspection all the required energy measures were installed, no additional charges may be made for any further inspections. Further inspections may be necessary to assure that the proper energy measures are installed in response to any additional points of non-compliance.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1984, No. 348, eff. 1-1-85.

Ind 69.25 Appeal or waiver of fec assessments. All or a portion of any fee may be waived upon a determination of indigency. Waivers under this section may be granted only by the secretary of the department of industry, labor and human relations.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.