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Chapter Ind 69

FEE SCHEDULE

Ind 69.001 Scope (p. 1) 	 Ind 69.12 'Self-service stations or stations
Ind 69.01	 Fee adjustment (p. 1) using key, card or code operated
Ind 69.02	 Handling, copying and miscel- dispensing devices (p.16-1)

laneous fees (p. 1)	 Ind 69.125 Certification	 of	 UST system
Ind 69.025 Fee refunds (p. 3) specialities (p. 16-2)
Ind 69.03	 Boilers,	 pressure	 vessels	 and	 Ind 69.13 Ski lifts and towing devices (p.

Wisconsin special vessels (p. 4) 16-2)
Ind 69.035 Welder certification fee (p. 5) 	 Ind 69.14 Special inspections (p. 16-3)
Ind 69.04	 Mechanical	 refrigeration	 sys-	 Ind 69.15 Petition for variance (p. 17)

tems (p. 6)	 Ind 69.16 Mines, pits and quarries (p. 18)
Ind 69.05	 Anhydrous ammonia systems	 Ind 69.17 Blasters and explosives (p. 19)

(p. 6)	 Ind 69.18 Fireworks	 manufacturing
Ind 69.06	 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, plants (p.'20)

escalators, moving walks and	 Ind 69.19 Mobile homes (p. 20)
ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for	 Ind 69.20 Certification of certified inspec-
the physically disabled and ma- tors, dwelling code inspectors
terial lifts (p. 6) and	 independent	 inspection

Ind 69.07	 Amusement rides (p. 8) agencies (p,`21)
Ind 69.08	 Certificates of competency and 	 Ind 69.21 One- and 2-family dwellings and

insurance company assessments manufactured dwellings (p. 22)
(p. 9)	 Ind 69.22 Platting-subdivision	 -without

Ind 69.09	 Buildings,	 structures,	 heating public sewers (p. 23)
and ventilating (p.'9)	 Ind 69,23 Plumbing and -private sewage

Ind 69.091	 Intermittent "`ignition 	 device systems (p. 24)
certification (p. 14)	 Ind 69.24 Rental 'unit energy efficiency

Ind 69.10	 Storage tanks: flammable and program (p. 28)
combustible	 liquids,	 liquefied	 Ind 69.25 Electrical permit, examination
petroleum gas, liquefied natural and certification fees (p. 29)
gas and compressed natural gas	 Ind 69.30 Appeal or waiver of fee assess-
(p. 15) ments (p. 30)

Ind 69.11	 Petroleum product fund (p. 16)

Ind 69.001 Scope. The fees established in the following sections of this
chapter shall be paid to the department of industry, labor and human
relations for providing those services authorized in the Wisconsin
Statutes.

Note: All checks or money orders are to be made payable to Wisconsin Department of
Industry, Labor and Human Relations.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982,
No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.01 Fee adjustment. Effective July 1, 1983, and thereafter, the
fees specified in this chapter may be adjusted by the same percentage
amounts, and on the same effective dates, as changes occur in the pay
rate of employes of the state of Wisconsin.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (1), renum. (2)
and am. Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85.

Ind 69.02 Handling, copying and miscellaneous fees. (1) _ HANDLING
FEES. The department may charge a $13.00 handling fee to offset admin-
istrative costs.

(2) PHOTOCOPYING FEES. A photocopying fee of $.15 per page maybe
charged.

(3) PLAN REPRODUCTIONS FEES. A fee Of $5.00 per sheet will be charged
for plan reproduction.

Register, July, 1991, No. 427
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(4) MICROFILM FEES. Microfilm prints of approved plans for the years
1967-1972 are available at the cost of reproduction.

(5) MAILING LISTS. Mailing lists may be obtained for a fee of $20 for
the first 1,000 names and $5.00 for each 1,000 names thereafter. This fee
shall be doubled, if gummed labels are requested.

(6) INSPECTION AND COPYING OF PLANS AND SPECIFICATIONS. The de-
partment shall allow inspection and copying of all plans, specifications
and related materials filed with the department, except as follows:

(a) The department may restrict on a case by ease basis, the right of
inspection or copying of plans, specifications and related materials where
the possible harm to the public interest outweighs the benefits of inspec-
tion or copying. The department will restrict inspection or' copying 'of
plans, specifications and related materials for the following types of
buildings:

1. Banks, savings and loans, credit unions, securities dealers and other
types or parts of buildings where large sums of money, negotiable securi-
ties or valuables are stored in secured areas;

2. Jails and other correctional institutions;

3. Public facilities regularly used for the storage or evaluation of evi-
dence in criminal proceedings;

4. Armories;

5. Public broadcasting facilities;

6. Power generating facilities; and

7. Museums and libraries.

(b) The department shall allow inspection or copying of plans, specifi-
cations and related materials of all buildings in response to lawful ,sub-
poena, Or in response to written requests from law enforcement agencies.

(c) Prior to any inspection or copying of plans, specifications and re-
lated materials, a written, signed application shall be obtained from the
person requesting the inspection or copying. The application shall con-
tain a general description of the premises for which inspection or copying
is requested and the full name and address of the requester. The written
request shall contain a''statement that any information obtained from
the inspection or copying shall not be used for any unlawful purpose or
unfair competitive practice, and that the information set out therein is
true and correct. The department will consider the information supplied
in the request in conjunction with the type of buildings noted in par. (a)
in determining whether the request for inspection or copying shall be
granted. The department shall promptly transmit a copy of this state-
ment to the owner and submittor of the documents being inspected or
copied.

(d) The department may charge a reasonable amount to defray its
costs in providing copies.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and reer., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; er. (5), Register,
June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; (6) renum. from Ind 69.09 (7), Register, April, 1985, No. 352,
eff. 5-1-85.
Register, July, 1991, No. 427
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Ind 69.025 Fee refunds. (1) GENERAL. If a request for a permit for
which a fee is paid and a processing time is specified is not processed by
the department within the time specified, a refund of 50% shall be made
to the person who paid for the request for the permit.

(2) DEFINITIONS. The following definitions shall apply in this section:

(a) "Fee" means the amount of money paid for a single permit or re-
quest for service, but does not mean the total amount of -money which
may be submitted with an application covering more than one permit or
request for service.

(b) "Permit" includes a license certification of an individual or com-
pany, examination of plans, initial certificate of operation, registration of
a device, approval of a material, shaft excavation permit, petition for
variance, permission to start construction, rental unit certificate of com-
pliance, priority review and petition, and undergound tank registration
and use permit, but does not include any license specified under s. 145.08
(1), Stats., or inspection services.

Note: The length of processing times for various permits may be ound in chs. ILHR 1 - 86
chs. Ind 1 - 69.

(3) PROCESSING TIME. (a) Starting date. The permit processing time
shall begin on the day after receipt of the request for the permit whether
by mail or in person. When the department finds that a permit applica-
tion has been submitted with inadequate information or fees, the
processing time shall begin on the day after receipt of the additional in-
formation or fees.

(b) Ending date. The ending date that will be used to assess whether
the permit was processed within the time period specified shall be the
date the department actually made a determination to approve, deny or
withhold the permit, and not the date on the correspondence noting the
action or the date the permit was mailed out.

(4) DETERMINATION. (a) The starting and ending dates recorded on
the computer records or individual file will be presumed by the depart-
ment to be correct and shall be the dates used to assess whether a refund
is to be made.

(b) The initial determination as to whether the permit was processed
within the time period specified shall be made by the director of the bu-
reau responsible for issuing the permit.

(c) Determinations subject to dispute shall be forwarded to the admin-
istrator for a final determination.

(5) PAYMENT OF REFUNDFEES. (a) All refunds made by the depart-
ment shall be forwarded through the United States mail service.

(b) Refunds shall be mailed to the person who paid for the request for
the permit at the address of record indicated on the department's request
for service forms.

(c) Refunds shall not be made to individuals requesting a refund in
person.

Register, August, 1986, No. 368
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(d) Refund requests made for a permit application that is submitted
with inadequate information or fees shall not consititute a legitimate re-
quest for a fee refund.

Note: Refunds will generally be made within 30 calendar days after a determination is made
that a refund is in order.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1986, No. 368, eff. 9-1-86.

Ind 69.03 Boilers, pressure vessels and Wisconsin special vessels. (1)
BOILER INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for boilers shall be determined
in accordance with Table 69.03-1.

Table 69.03-1

Heating	 Type of Inspection
Surf ace

Tvpe of Boiler	 Area (S.F.)	 Internal	 External

(2) PRESSURE VESSEL FEES. Inspection fees for pressure vessels shall be
determined in accordance with Table 69.03-2.

Table 69.03-2

Volume Operating Type of Inspection
of Pressure Pressure

Vessels (Cubic Ft.) (psig) Internal	 External

All sizes Less than 15 No Fee	 No Fee
1 thru 11 15 or more No Fee	 No Fee
12 thru 200 15 or more $ 20.00	 $ 20.00
201 thru 500 15 or more $ 54.00	 $ 54.00
Over 500 15 or more $ 65.00	 $ 65.00
Multiple pressure
vessels at one
location — Not more than $108.00

(3) WISCONSIN SPECIAL VESSEL PLAN EXAMINATION. Plan examination
fees for Wisconsin special vessels shall be determined in accordance with
Table 69.03-3.

Register, August, 1986, No. 368
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Table 69.03-3

Volume in cubic feet	 Fee per vessel

1 thru 25. ...................................$27.00
26 thru'50 ......................................$43.00
Over50 ........................................$54.00

(4) REINsPECTION FEE. A fee of $27.00 shall be assessed for inspections
made by the department to gain compliance with the rules of chs.ILHR
41-42, after orders have been issued by the department.

(5) ALTERATION AND REPAIR FEES. An owner, manufacturer or con-
tractor reporting alteration or repair to a boiler or pressure vessel, as
required by the provisions of ch. ILHR 42, shall pay a fee of $16.00 with
each alteration or repair report.

(6) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate of operation fee shall
be determined in accordance with Table 69.03-4.

Table 69.03-4

Inspection Performed By	 Fee Per Certificate
Authorized inspector employed by the
department.............................................$16.00

Certified inspector employed by an insurance
companyor agency .............. ........................$16.00

(7) FEE FOR FAILURE TO HAVE BOILER OR PRESSURE VESSEL READY FOR
INSPECTION. The owner shall pay a fee equal to 50% of the applicable
inspection fee for failure to have the boiler or pressure vessel ready for
inspection on the date specified unless the owner notifies the department,
in writing, 7 days prior to the specified inspection date.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. (1) (b), renum. (1) (c) to (f) to be
(1) (d) to (g), cr. (1) (c), Register, June, 1979, No. 282, eff. 7-1-79; r. and recr., Register,
August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am.
table 69.03-1 and 69.03-2, Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; r. (5) and (6), renum. (7)
to (9) to be (5) to (7), Register, October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84; Correction in (4) and (5)
made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, October, 1984, No. 346.

Ind 69.035 Welder certification fee. (1) ONE TEST REPORT. Except as
provided in sub. (2), persons desiring to be certified as a structural welder
shall submit with each qualification test report form a fee of $22.00.

(2) TWO OR MORE TEST REPORTS. When 2 or more welder qualifications
are completed and reported within a period of time not to exceed 15 busi-
ness days, one fee may be submitted in the amount of $44.00 for the test
reports submitted for an individual welder.

Note: Multiple processes used for one test coupon is considered one report.

History: Cr. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982,
No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. and recr. Register, August, 1986, No. 368, elf. 9-1-86.

Ind 69.04 Mechanical refrigeration systems. (1) INSPECTION FEES. The
inspection fees, based on the aggregate tonnage of the mechanical refrig-
eration system, shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.04.

Register, November, 1991, No. 431
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Table 69.04

Capacity in tons	 Inspection	 fee
Lessthan '3 .................................. .No fee
3 thru 25 . ...................................$'22.00
26 thru 100 ................................... $ 38.00
101 thru 250 ..	 .............................$ 49.00
251 thru 500 ...... 	 ....	 ..	 .......$ 81.00
501 thru 750 ................. 	 ......$108.00
751 thru 1000 .......................... 	 .$130.00
Over1000 .....................................$151.00

Note: For the purpose of assessing the inspection fee, the capacity of a mechanical refriger-
ation system will be determined in tons. One ton of refrigeration capacity is considered to be
the equivalent of abstracting heat at the rate of 12,000 Btu per hour.

(2) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certifi-
cate of operation upon receipt of a $16.00 fee for each mechanical refrig-
eration system and the inspection report indicating the equipment satis-
fies the minimum operating standards specified in ch. ILHR 45.

(3) OZONE-DEPLETING REFRIGERANT REGISTRATION. (a) Business es-
tablishments desiring to be registered for servicing of refrigeration equip-
ment under s. ILHR 45.30 or for selling used refrigerant under s. ILHR
45.31 shall submit a fee of $100.00 with each registration form.

(b) The fee for the registration of the certificate of competency for the
use of refrigerant transferor recycling equipment shall be $15.00.

(c) The fee for reviewing and approval of ozone-depleting refrigerant
training courses under s. ILHR 45.34 (4) shall be based on a hourly rate
of $40.00 per hour.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r, and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. (3), Register,
October, 1984, No. 346, eff. 11-1-84; correction in (2)made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats.,
Register, October, 1984, No. 346; cr. (3), Register, Novembe r , 1991, No. 431, eff. 12-1-91.

Ind 69.05 Anhydrous ammonia systems. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE.
The owner or user shall submit a fee of $54.00 for plan examination of
each new anhydrous ammonia handling or storage facility.

(2) INSPECTION FEE. A fee of $54.00 for the external inspection of each
new anhydrous ammonia tank and system shall be submitted at the time
of plan approval. Anhydrous ammonia systems shall not be put into op-
eration until the inspection has been conducted by the department.

(3) PERIODIC INSPECTION FEE. A fee of $64.00 shall be assessed for the
required periodic inspection of storage facilities and nurse tanks.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296,
eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; er. (3), Register, November,
1985, No. 359, eff. 12-1-85.

Ind 69.06 Elevators, power dumbwaiters, escalators, moving walks and
ramps, personnel hoists, lifts for the physically disabled and material lifts.
(1) PLAN EXAMINATION AND APPLICATION PEES. Fees for the examination
of plans or application or both submitted in accordance with the require-
ments of ch. Ind 4, shall be determined at the rate of 1 % of the cost to the
purchaser, excluding building construction. The minimum fee shall be
$35.00.
Register, November, 1991, No. 431
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(2) INSPECTION FEES. Inspection fees for new installations, alterations,
periodic inspections, and reinspections shall be determined in accordance
with Table 69.06-1.

Table 69.06-1

Tyne of Inspection	 Fee

Initial Inspection of New Installation
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less) .............. $70.00

Each additional landing .... 	 ...... .. ......... $ 5.00
Each unit with phase I emergency recall operation ..... $38.00

Class2A and 5 ........................................... $38.00
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s. Ind 69.14)

Reinspections of New Installations to Determine Compliance
Class1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8 ................................. $38.00
Class2A and 5 ........................................... $22.00

Inspection of Alterations
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less) ................ $27.00

Eachadditional landing ............................... $ 5.00
Class 2A and 5 . ... ..... .. . $22.00
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified-in s. Ind 69.14)

Periodic Inspections
Class 1, 2, 3, 6, 7 and 8 (4 landings or less) ................ $27.00

Eachadditional landing ............................... $ 5.00
Class5............ ...... $22.00
Class 4 (see fees for special inspections specified in s. Ind 69.14)

Reinspection of Alterations and Periodic Inspections to
DetermineCompliance ................................... $22.00

Note #1: The following is an identification of the various classes used in Table 69.06-1.

Class 1—Freight elevators (single belt, double belt and cable controlled elevators) side-
walk elevators, sidewalk type elevators and grade level elevators;

Class 2—Passenger and all other freight elevators not in Class 1;
Class 2A-Lifting devices used by the physically disabled;
Class 3—Material lifts;
Class 4—Personnel hoists;
Class 5-1Iand power elevators;
Class 6—Dumbwaiters (power);
Class 7—Escalators, moving walks and moving ramps per unit. A single section having a

travel of one floor defines an escalator unit;
Class 8--Special purpose personnel elevators.

Note #2: Any elevator or dumbwaiter classification may he identified by number of land-
ings. Example: A 6-landing passenger elevator would be classified as claati 2-6.

(3) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The certificate fee shall be determined
in accordance with Table 69.06-2.

j

Register, January, 1991, No. 421
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Table 69.09-1

Total Volume Building Plans Heat & Vent Plans
0-1,000,000 cubic feet $1.00 per 1000 cubic $0.75 per 1000 cubic

feet. feet.
Minimum fee—$60.00 Minimum fee—$60.00
per plan. per plan.

$750.00 plus $.49 perOver 1,000,000 cubic $1,000 plus $.Sl per
feet 1000 cubic feet in 1000 cubic feet in

excess of 1,000,000 excess of 1,000,000
cubic feet cubic feet

1. Exceptions. a. Warehouses. The fees for plan examination of ware-
houses shall be determined in accordance with par. (a) (intro.): except
that the fee may be reduced by 30%. The minimum fee shall be $60.00.

b. Replacement of heating equipment. The fee for the approval of the
replacement of a furnace or boiler in an existing heating system with no
alterations to the heating system shall be $27.00.

c. Examination fees for multiple identical buildings at the same site.
The fees outlined in this subparagraph may be applied to a project which
contains multiple identical buildings. In order to qualify for this fee, the
plans for all buildings' shall be submitted at the same time and construc-
tion of all buildings shall commence within 12 months from the date of
approval issued by the department. Approval shall expire for all build-
ings not started within 12 months of approval. The plans shall be submit-
ted in one of the following ways: building and heating, ventilating and air
conditioning; or building; or heating, ventilating and air conditioning.
The fees for the examination of building and heating and ventilating
plans for the first building shall be computed from the fees set forth in
Table 69.09-1 on the basis of the total volume of one building. The fees'
for the examination of the remaining buildings shall be computed on the
basis of $60.00 for each identical building for building plans and $60.00
for each identical building for heating and ventilating plans.

(b) Permission to start construction. The fee for a permission to start
construction shall be $60.00 per permit.

(c) Building alterations. The examination fees.for alteration plans of
existing buildings and structures, undergoing remodeling or review of
tenant space layouts shall be computed on the basis of 20 per gross square
foot of the floor area, roof areas and external wall surfaces undergoing
remodeling. The minimum fee shall be $60.00.

1. The fee specified in par. (c) (intro.) shall be based on the actual gross
square footage of the area being remodeled. When the remodeling of an .
individual building element affects the compliance of the code for the
entire area, the examination fee shall be computed on the basis of the
total square footage of the affected area.
Register, January, 1991, No. 421
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2. Where the total plan examination fee calculated under par. (c) (in-
tro.) exceeds that determined under par. (a), the examination fee maybe
determined under the requirements specified in par. (a).

3. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alterations are sub-
mitted with the building alteration plans, no separate examination fee
shall be required for the heating, ventilating and air conditioning plan
remodeling.

4. Where heating, ventilating and air conditioning alteration plans are
submitted separately from the building alteration plans, the examina-
tion fees shall be computed on the basis of $3.24 per $1,000 cost of the
alteration. The minimum fee shall be $60.00.

(d) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans and
previously reviewed petitions for variance is $60.00 per plan or petition.
This paragraph applies when plans are revised for reasons other than
those that were requested by the department.

(e) Footing and foundation plans. The fee for a footing and foundation
plan submitted separately is $90.00 per plan.

(f) Structural plans. The fees for the examination and approval of
structural plans shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-2.
Trusses, precast concrete, laminated wood beams, and other structural
elements, when submitted separately and not included with general
building plans, shall comply with this paragraph.

TABLE 69.09-2

Two or More

	

Number	 One	 Individual
of	 Structural	 Structural

	

Buildings	 Element	 Elements

	

One Building	 $26.00	 $40.00
Two or More
Buildings/Same
Site/Submitted
Simultaneously	 $40.00	 $50.00

(g) Fire escapes. The fee for fire escapes is $40.00 per plan.

(h) Stadia, grandstands and bleachers. The fee for stadia, grandstands
and bleachers is $19.00 per 1000 seats or fraction of 1000 seats, with a
minimum fee of $40.00.

(i) Industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes, vapors and gases (govern-
ment owned only). The fee for industrial exhaust systems for dusts, fumes,
vapors and gases is $40.00 per plan.

(j) Spray booth plans (government owned only). The fee for spray booth
plans is $40.00 per plan.

(k) Miscellaneous plans. The fee for miscellaneous plans such as cano-
pies, a building's structure for "fast track" construction, and approval
requests for structures cited in s. ILHR 50.12 (1) (a) 1., , is $60.00 per
plan.

Register, August, 1986, No. 368
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(2) MATERIAL APPROVALS. The fee for approval numbers issued by the
department for the approval of materials, equipment and devices, shall
be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-3.

Table 69.09.3

Type of Approval 	 Fee Per Approval
(a) New approval .............................................................. $540.00

(b) Renewal of approval ......... ......... ......... ...............$270.00

(3) INSPECTION FEES. Field inspection fees shall be submitted for each
building or structure in accordance with the following schedules;

(a) General building, heating and ventilating inspection fees. When plans
for the building and the heating and ventilating system are submitted
together, inspection fees shall be determined in accordance with Table
69.09-4.

Table 69.09-4

New building construction (cubic feet) 	 Fee

Upto 25,000 .................................................. $ .75.00
25,001 to 50,000 ............................................... $103.00
50,001 to 100,000 ............................................. $156.00
100,001 to 500,000 ........................................... $194.00
500,001 to 1,000,000 ........................................ $243.00
1,000,001 to 2,000,000 ...................................... $346.00*
2,000,001 to 4,000,000 ...................................... $545.00*
Over4,000,000 ................................................. $316.00*

*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, ware-
house) maximum $346.00.

(b) Heating and ventilating inspection fees. The heating and ventilating
inspection fee, when plans are submitted separately from building plans,
is $75.00.

(c) Inspection fees for alterations to existing buildings. Inspection fees
for alterations to existing buildings shall be determined in accordance
with Table 69.09-5.

Register, August, 1986, No. 368
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Table 69.09-5

Alteration (Gross Area in Sq. Ft.) Fee

0 to	 2,500 ........................................... $ 75.00
2,501 to	 5,000 ........................................... $108.00
5,001 to	 10,000 ........................................... $156.00

10,001 to	 50,000 ...........................................  $194.00
50,001 to 100,000 ........................ 	 .......::.......`$243.00

100,001 to 200,000 ........................................... $346.00*
200,001 to 400,000 ........................................... $545.00*

over400,000 ............................................... $816.00*

*Building with no interior partitions (e.g., factory, ware-
houses) maximum $346.00.

(d) Miscellaneous inspection fees. The fee for miscellaneous inspections
such as inspections for fire escapes, stadia and grandstands, exhaust sys-
tems, spray booths, heating and ventilating alterations, revisions to pre-
viously examined plans and other structures for which plan submission is
required shall be $75.00.

(4) MANUFACTURED MULTI-FAMILY DWELLING FEES. (a) Approvals and
Inspections. Fees related to plan examination, in-plant and field inspec-
tions, Wisconsin insignias, and materials approval shall be determined in
accordance with Table 69.09-6.

Table 69.09-6

Approvals and Inspections	 Fee
Plan examination and approval........... See s. Ind 69.09 (1) (a)-(g)

Field inspection ................................... See s. Ind 69.09 (3),.

Wisconsin insignia ............................... $22.00 per living unit

In-plant inspections by department .... $22.00 per hour plus
travel expenses

Materials approval .............................. $540.00 per model

(b) Inspection certification. Fees related to inspection certification shall
be determined in accordance with Table 69.09-7.

Register, December, 1986, No. 372
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Table 69.09-7

Type of Inspection Fee

Independent inspection

- Initial examination .................................$ 33.00
- Training course and examination ............$103.00
- Annual recertification ..............................$103.00
- Third party certification ..........................$135.00 initially

$135.00 annually,
thereafter. No charge,

-- if previously certified
by the department.

Inspections done by municipalities
(as a third party inspector) ..........................$135.00 initially

$135.00 annually,
thereafter, No charge,
if previously certified
by the department.

(5) COLLECTION OF FEES. All fees shall be remitted at the time the
plans are submitted. No plan examinations, approvals or inspections will
be made until the fees are received.

(6) PRIORITY PLAN REVIEW. An appointment may be made with the
department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal
processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR
50.12. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at
twice the normal rate, based on the appropriate category of plan speci-
fied under this section.

(7) FEE FOR EXTENSION OF PLAN APPROVAL. The examination fee for a
plan previously approved by the department for which an approval ex-
tension is requested shall be $60.

history: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; renum. (4) to (6) to be (5) to (7), cr.
(4), Register, May,1980, No. 293, eff. 6-1-80; r. and reer.. Re$' ter, August, 1980, No. 296, eff.
9-1-80; r. and reer. (1) (c), (d) and (f), (3) (c) and (7), cr. (1) (k), am. (2) and (3) (d), Register,
February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1=82; r and veer. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am
(1) (a) (intro.) and (3) (a), Register, June, 1983, No. 330, eff. 8-1-83; am. (1) (a) (intro.), Ta-
ble 69.09-1, (1) (a) 1. a., (b), (c) (intro.) and 4., (d), (k), (3) (b), (c) and (d), Register, June,
1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; reprinted to correct.error in Table 69.09.5, Register, July, 1984, No.
343; emerg. am. Table 69.09-1, (1) (a) La., (1) (b), (c) (intro,) and 4., (1) (d) and (e), Table
69.09-2,'(1) (g) to (k), cr. (1) (a) I.e., eff. 1-1-85; renum. (7) to be Ind 69.02 (6), Register,
April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85; correction in (1) (intro.) and (k) and (6) made under s. 13.93
(2m) (b) 7, Stats.,Register, April,1985, No. 352; am. Table 69.09-1, (1) (a) La., (1) (b), (c)
(intro.) and 4., (1) (d) and (e), Table 69.09-2, (1) (g) to (k), er. (1) (a) 1.c., Register, May,
1985, No. 353, eff. 6-1-85; am. Table 69.09-1, (1) (a)1. c. and (d), Register, December, 1985,
No. 360, eff . 1-1-86; am. (1) (a)1. b. and (1) (b), cr. (7), Register, August,1986, No. 368, eff. 9-
1-86.

Ind 69.091 Intermittent ignition device certification. The fees for the cer-
tifications issued in writing by the department for intermittent ignition
devices shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.091.

Register, December, 1986, No. 372
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Table 69.091

Type of certification ' 	 Fee per certification
(a) New certification =. 	 .............................. $540.00
(b) Renewal of certification ............................. $270.00

	

-- -	 History: Cr. Register, December, 1986, No. 372, eH. 1-1-57.

Ind 69.10 Storage tanks: flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied pe-
` troleum gas, liquefied natural gas and compressed natural gas. (1) Fees for

the examination of plans and site inspections for tanks used for the stor-
age of flammable and combustible liquids, liquefied petroleum gas, lique-
fied natural gas and compressed natural gas shall be determined in ac-
cordance with Table 69.10.

Table 69.10

Type of Registration, Renewal,
Examination or Insoection	 Fee
FLAMMABLE LIQUID TANK SYSTEMS OR COMBUSTIBLE
LIQUID TANK SYSTEMS OR COMPONENTS OF TANK SYS-

Plan Examination
All Tanks Under 5000 Gallon Capacity ....

All Tank Systems within Scope of Subch. VI
of ch. ILHR 10 and Aboveground Tank Sys-
tems within the Scope of Subch.'VI and Hav-
ing a 5000 Gallon Capacity or Larger

Plans With 10 or Fewer Tank Systems
or Components of Tank Systems ......

(No state plan exami-
nation fee, required; lo-
cal authorized agent
will charge a fee which
must be at least equal
to the state fee minus
the groundwater
surcharge.)

$35.00 for the first
tank system or compo-
nent of a tank system
plus $10.00 for each
additional tank system
or component of a
tank system.

Plans With 11 or More Tank Systems
or Components of Tanks Systems ..... $150.00

Site Inspection Fees
Installations With Only One Tank Sys- $100.00
tem or Component of a Tank System

Installations With Two or More Tank Sys- $50.00 for each tank or
tems or Components of Tank Systems... component of a tank

system up to $1700.00
Miscellaneous Plan Review and Inspection

Register, July, 1991, No. 427
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Addition of Spill or Overfill Protection
Only.	 ..	 ............... $22.00
Addition of Leak Detection ............. $22.00
Addition of Corrosion Protection ........ $22.00
Lining.................................. $22.00

Conversion of Full-Service Stations to
Self-Service or Conversion to Key, Card or
Code................................... $35.00

Site Inspection for Plan Reviews in This
Section................................. $43.00

LIQUIFIED PETROLEUM GAS, NATURAL GAS OR COM-
PRESSED NATURAL GAS

125 to 1,999 Gallon Water Capacity, Tank (No state examination
or inspection fee re-
quired;'local fire de-
partment shall be pro-
vided with 'a
Compliance Certifica-
tion Form at time of
installation.)

2000 Gallon Water Capacity and Above,,

Plan Examination Fee .................. $43.00 per tank
SiteInspection Fee ..................... $43.00 per tank

PLAN REVISIONS
Plan Revision Examination Fee .... , ...... $22.00 per revised plan

(2) Pursuant to s. 101.14 (5), Stats., the department shall in addition
to any other fee charged for plan examination and approval for the con-
struction of a new or additional installation or change in Operation of a
previously approved installation for the storage, handling or use of com-
bustible or flammable liquids, as specified in sub. (1), collect a ground-
water fee of $100.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296,
eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; renum. to be (1) and cr. (2),
Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85; am. (1), Register, December,1988, No. 396, eff. 1-1-
89; r. and recr. (1) and table 69.10, Register, April, 1991, No. 424, eff. 5-1-91.

Ind 69.11 Petroleum product fund. (1) GENERAL. The department shall
collect a fee of $0.50 for each 50 gallons of petroleum product from which
a sample is taken for the following programs:

(a) The administration of the petroleum product inspection program;

(b) The administration of the petroleum product storage tank
program;

(c) The operation of the petroleum storage environmental remedial ac-
tion fund to pay actual and projected awards and administrative costs;

(d) Transfer to the department of agriculture, trade and consumer
protection for the administration of the unfair sales enforcement
program;
Register, July, 1991, No. 427
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(e) Transfer to the department of natural resources for the well com-
pensation program; and

(f) Other programs, including the DNR environmental repair fund,
that may be specified by statute.

(lm) VAPOR RECOVERY GRANT PROGRAM. Beginning on September 1,
1991, the department shall charge an oil inspection fee, in addition to any
other fees, of $0.50 for each 50 gallons from, which petroleum product
samples were taken for the vapor recovery grant program. No fees may
be charged under this subsection after October 31, 1992.

(2) SPECIFIED FEES AS LIENS ON PRODUCT INSPECTED. The fees specified
in this section shall be a lien on the !products inspected.

(3) PENALTIES FOR VIOLATION OF S. 168.05, STATS. In addition to the
penalties specified under s. 168.15, Stats., when the department identifies
• violation of the statutory provisions of s. 168.05, Stats., it shall charge
• fee based upon the following schedule:

(a) 1. For the first violation identified during the calendar year, $0.50
for each 50 gallons of petroleum product imported or received into the
state;

2. For the second violation identified during the calendar year, twice
the fee specified in subd. 1.; and

3. For the third and subsequent violations identified during the calen-
dar year, three times the inspection fee specified in subd. 1.

(b) If the department is notified within 60 days of the violation of s.
168.05, Stats., by the person who imported or received the petroleum
product, a fee of $0.50 for each 50 gallons of petroleum product imported
or received into the state shall be charged.

(4) CERTIFICATION FEE FOR PETROLEUM PRODUCT USERS. (a) Persons
applying for certification or recertification as a petroleum product user
shall submit with the application for certification or recertification an
annual fee, determined from the date of certification, of $270.00 for each
separate storage location.

(b) Certified petroleum product users are exempt from the payment of
the segment of the $0.50 fee which is used to fund the administration of
the petroleum inspection program. The certified petroleum product user
shall remit to the department the remaining segment of the $0.50 fee.
The amount of the total fee determined to be the funding for the petro-
leum inspection program is $0.035.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, e6. 7-1-77; cr. (2), Register, June, 1979, No.
<,. 282, eff. 7-1-79; am. Register, August, 1980, No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June,

1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; emerg. r. and reer. eff 6-20-88, r. and reer. Register, September,
1988, No. 393, eff. 10-1-88; emerg. r. and reer. eff. 4-1-91; r and recr. Register, July, 1991, No.
427, eff. 8-1-91; emerg. cr . (lm), eff. 8-30-91; er, (lm), Register, March, 1992, No. 435; eft.
4-1-92.

Ind 69.12 Self-service stations or stations. using key, card or code oper-
ated dispensing devices. Fees for the examination of plans and site inspec-
tions for self-service stations or stations using key, card or code operated
dispensing devices shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.12.
Tank installation fees for such stations shall be in accordance with Table
69.10.

Register, March, 1992, No. 435
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Table 69.12

Type of Examination or Inspection 	 Fee
Self-Service Stations or Stations Converting to Key, Card

or Code Operations

Planexamination fee . .................. 	 .............. $22.00
Site inspection fee. .	 .....	 .....	 ...... $43.00

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. '258, eff. 7-1-77; am., Register, August, 1980, No.
296, eff. 9-1-80;r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.125 Certification of UST system ;specialities. All applicants for
certification as a 'UST 'system installer, tightness tester, or remover,
cleaner, reliner, inspector or site assessment provider shall submit, with
the application form, fees as specified in this section.

(1) APPLICATION AND INITIAL CERTIFICATION. Persons applying for cer-
tification in one or more of the categories specified in sub. (2), shall sub-
mit a fee of $100.00 for each 2 categories for which certification is
requested.

(2) CATEGORIES OF CERTIFICATION. Persons maybe certified in one or
more of the following categories:

(a) Installer;

(b) Remover;

(c) Tightness tester;

(d) Cleaner;

(e) Reliner;

(f) Inspector; or

(g) Site assessment provider.

(3) EXAMINATION. Upon determination of eligibility for examination
for certification, fees shall be submitted for examination and reexamina-
tion as follows:

(a) Initial examination ......................... $10.00 per category

(b) Examination retakes ...... $10.00 per examination per category

(4) EXAMINATION AND TRAINING SEMINARS. Fees shall be assessed on
an individual basis from education and training programs the depart-
ment sponsors or participates in.

(5) RECERTIFICATION. The recertification fee for 2 categories of certifi-
cation shall be $100.00 per person.

History: Cr. Register, April 1991, No. 424, eff. 5-1-91.

Ind 69.13 Ski lifts and lowing devices. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION FEE. Fees
for the examination of plans for ski lifts and towing devices shall be de-
termined in accordance with Table 69.13-1.

Register, March, 1992, No. 435
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Table 69.13-1

Type of Lift or Device Fee per Plan
Gondolalifts and rides .................. $270.00
Chair lifts and rides.. $205.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows ..............	 $135.00
Fiberand wire rope tows .................................. $ 81.00

Note: Sees. ILHR 34.01 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski
lift and towing devices used as amusement rides.

(2) INSPECTION FEES. Fees for the inspection of new installations, an-
nual inspections and other inspections shall be determined in accordance
with Table 69.13-2.

Note: See s. ILHR 34.01 for definition of the term "Amusement Ride" as it applies to ski
lift and towing devices used as amusement rides.

Table 69.13-2

Inspection
Fee per

Type of Lift or Device Installation
Gondolalifts and rides .................................... $205.00
Chairlifts and rides . 	 ...	 ......	 ....... ........ $205.00
Surface tows, except fiber and wire rope tows ..............	 $135.00
Fiberand wire rope tows .................................. $ 81.00

Note: Surface tows include T-bar, platter, and similar devices.

(3) LOAD TEST FEE. The fee for certifying a load test shall be $135.00.

(4) CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION. The department shall issue a certifi-
cate of operation upon receipt of a $16.00 fee for each device and the
inspection report indicating the device satisfies the minimum operating
standards specified in ch. ILHR 33.

History; Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and reer., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and reer. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; correction in (4)
made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352.

Ind 69.14 Special inspections. (1) FEES. For department costs incurred
in the performance of special inspections, an additional amount will be
charged to cover expenses, including travel time, mileage, meals and
lodging. Travel expenses, however, will be limited to those allowed under
department employe travel regulations. Fees for special inspections for
alterations, fabrication, repairs, testing and quality assurance methods
that are provided on request shall be determined in accordance with Ta-
ble 69.14.

Register, July, 1991, No. 427
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Table 69.14

Fee per Hour
Individual Special Inspections	 per Inspector
(a) Inspections performed between the hours of

7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on weekdays Monday
through Friday ...............................	 $32.00

{b) Inspections performed on Saturdays, Sundays,
holidays and at times other than scheduled in
(a) ........................	 $49.00

(c) For supervising the American Society of
Mechanical Engineers joint review and audit
and for conducting shop audits, Monday
through Friday..	 $43.00

(2) MINIMUM CHARGE. In reference to Table 69.14 (a) and (b), a mini-
mum charge of 4 hours will be assessed for all special inspections required
during fabrication and testing of ASME code items.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and recr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Next page is numbered 17
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Ind 69.15 Petition for variance. The department shall consider and may
grant a variance from an administrative rule upon receipt of a fee, a com-
pleted petition for variance form from the owner, and a position state-
ment from the fire department where applicable, provided an
equivalency is established which meets the intent of the rule being peti-
tioned.

(1) PETITION FOR VARIANCE FOR RULES UNDER CH. ILHR 48, PETRO-
LEUM PRODUCTS. The fee for reviewing petitions for variances on rules
under ch. ILHR 48 shall be $270.

(2) PETITION FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS. ILHR 20 TO 25,
UNIFORM DWELLING CODE. The fee for reviewing petitions for variance on
rules under chs. ILHR 20 to 25 shall be $100.

(3) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER,CHS. ILHR 50 To 64,
BUILDING AND HEATING, VENTILATING AND AIR CONDITIONING CODE. The
fee for reviewing petitions for variance on rules under chs. ILHR 50 to 64
shall be $270.

(a) Additional Fees. For complex petitions for variance which require
more than 10 hours to review and process, an additional fee, may be
charged at the rate of $27.00 per hour for each hour in excess of 10 hours.

(b) Refund. A refund may be returned when the department's cost for
processing the petition for variance are less than $270. The amount of the
refund will be determined by the department and will be based on the
following schedule:

1. Petition for variance returned without deci-
sion before assignment for staff review ........... $250

2. Petition for variance returned without deci-
sion after staff review .....................................$150 to $200

3. Petition for variance returned without deci-
sionafter staff report .....................................$100 to $150

4. Petition for variance approved based on
precedent.......................................................$100 to $150

(c) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously reviewed petitions for

	

variance is $60.00 per petition. -- - 	 -

(4) PETITION FOR VARIANCE ON RULES UNDER CHS.`ILHR 82, 83 AND
85, UNIFORM PLUMBING CODE. The fee for processing; petitions for vari-
ance on rules under chs. ILHR 82,83 and 85 shall be as follows;

(a) Plumbing variance .........................................$100

(b) Setback variance ................ 	 ..........$ 25

(c) Site evaluation variance ...... ......... ............$ 50

(5) PETITION FOR VARIANCE UNDER S. 101.055 (4), 3TATS. The fee for
reviewing petitions for temporary, experimental and permanent vari-
ances under s. 101.055 (4), Stats., shall be $150.

(6) PETITIONS FOR VARIANCE, OTHER RULES. The fee for reviewing peti-
tions for variance on rules of the department, administered by the divi-

Register, September, 1986, No. 369
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sion of safety and buildings, not specifically mentioned under this section
shall be $150.

(7) PRIORITY PETITIONS. (a) Upon request, the department will pro-
cess petitions for variance on a priority basis. Except as specified in par.
(b), the fees for processing, these petitions shall be double the amounts
specified in subs. (1) to (6).

(b) The fees for processing petitions for variance shall be as specified in
subs. (1) to (6) for ch. ILHR 70 requirements.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and recr., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r, and recr., Register, February, 1982, No. 314, eff. 3-1-82; r. and recr.,
Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; r. and recr.Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84;
correction in (1) and (2) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352;
cr. (3) (c), Register, December,1985, No. 360, elf. 1-1-86; am. (7), Register, September,1986,
No. 369, eff. 10-1.86.

Ind 69.16 Mines, pits and quarries. (1) NOTIFICATION. The operator,
meaning a person or firm Operating the crushing, screening or washing
equipment, shall submit with the fee, the name of the mine, pit or quar-
ry; the name of the operator or company; the mailing address; and the
type of product to be mined (ore, stone, clay, lime or aggregate).

(2) ANNUAL SAFETY INSPECTION' SERVICE. The annual safety inspec-
tion service fee for each metal or nonmetal mine, pit or quarry shall be
based on the size of the respective operation for the calendar year. Pro-
duction records shall be made available upon request. The fee shall be
determined in accordance with Table 69.16-1.

Table 69.16-1

Annual Safety
Annual Production (Tons Per Year) Inspection Fee

0-1,000 ................. 	 .....................................................	 No fee
1,001 - 50,000 .......	 .........	 ..................... 	 ..................$	 70.00
50,001 - 100,000 ... 	 .........	 ..................... 	 ..................$	 135.00
100 ,001 - 200,000 .::......................................................$ 270.00
201,000 -- 300,000..	 ........•	 .........	 ...............................$ 405.00
300,001 - 400,000 ..	 .........	 .........	 ...............................$ 540.00
400,001- 500,000 .::........................................................$ 676.00
Over 500,000 ........ 	 ......... `	 .....................	 ..................$1081.00

Note: This fee does not apply to mines, pits or quarries used for private domestic use.

(3) SHAFT MINE DEVELOPMENT. (a) The fee for obtaining a shaft
excavation permit shall be $270.00.

(b) The fee for inspections or monitoring visits or both required by s.
101.15 (2) (f), Stats., shall be $22.00 per hour per inspector.

(c) The fee for special inspections provided on request shall be in
accordance with Table 69.162.

Register, September, 1986, No. 369
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Table 69.16-2

Individual Special 	 Fee Per Hour
Inspections	 Per Inspector

1. Inspections performed between the
hours of 7:45 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. on
weekdays Monday through FridayY 	Y	 g	 Y ••••	 $22.00

2. -Inspections performed on Saturdays,
Sundays, holidays and at times other
thanscheduled in 1 ............................ 	 $32.00

(4) DRILL RIG INSPECTIONS. The fee for conducting a safety inspection
of a drill rig and associated equipment for exploration drilling shall be
$54.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and reer., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and reer. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; am. (2), Register,
June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84.

Ind 69.17 Blasters and explosives. (1) BLASTERS. Persons eligible to be
examined to receive a blaster's certificate shall submit, with the proper
application form, fees in accordance with Table 69.17-1.

Table 69.17-1

Examination or Inspection	 Fee
Blaster's examination ...................................... 	 $16.00
Blaster's certificate ..::...................................... 	 $54.00
Renewal fee fora blaster's certificate ............... 	 $54.00

(2) INSPECTIONS OF EXPLOSIVES. (a) Use of explosives. Fees for con-
ducting a safety inspection of the use of explosives will be assessed at
$54.00 per inspection. Use of explosives shall include the storage of daily
supplies.

(b) Permanent storage. Fees for conducting a safety inspection of a per-
manent explosive storage facility shall be determined in accordance with
Table 69.17-2. The fees are based on the combined volume of one or more
magazines at any given site.

Table 69.17-2

Quantity of Explosives	 Fee
Storage Per Site

Lessthan 100 cubic feet ............................... 	 $ 54.00
100 - 500 cubic feet ....................................... 	 $ 81.00
500 cubit feet and greater ............................. 	 $108.00

? =-'-	 Note: This inspection fee is intended for blasters and explosive contractors working inde-
pendently of mine, pit or quarry operations.

(c) Conip)laint investigations. Fees for complaint investigations con-
ducted by the department shall be assessed to the individual requesting
the complaint investigation at the rate of $22.00, per hour plus actual
travel expenses, with a minimum fee of $108.00 payable in advance of the
investigation.

Register, June, 1985, No. 354
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(d) Community, blasting operations. A $27.00 fee will be charged for
written permission to bring more than 50 pounds of explosives into a
community as specified in s. ILHR 7.20 (2).

history: Cr. Register, June, 1977, No. 258, eff. 7-1-77; r. and reer., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; r. and reer., Register,` June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; correction in (2) (d)
made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, June, 1985, No. 354.

Ind 69.18 Fireworks manufacturing plants. (1) INSPECTION FEES. Fees
for department cost incurred in the performance of inspection of fire-
works manufacturing plants shall be $32.00 per 'hour. An additional
amount may be charged to cover expenses, including travel time, mile-
age, meals and lodging. Travel expenses shall be limited to those allowed
under department employe travel regulations.

(2) LICENSE FEES. The fee for an original fireworks manufacturers li-
cense or for a renewal license shall be $25.00.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1985, No. 354, eff. 7-1-85.

Ind 69.19 Mobile homes. (1) PLAN EXAMINATION, CERTIFICATION AND
INSPECTION FEES. Fees for plan examination, certification and inspection
relative to the manufacture of mobile homes shall be determined in ac-
cordance with Table 69.19-1.

Table 69.19-1

Type of Approval 	 Fee

Manufacturerlicense .......................................$216.00 per year

Mobile home plan examination ........................ $ 22.00 per hour

Plant inspection and certification .....................$ 22.00 per hour
plus actual travel expenses

HUD or Wisconsin certification label ...............$ 23.00 per label

Required inspection not included in the fee distribution_ system-
described in s. 283.6 (h), CFR .. ......... .........$ 22.00 per hour

plus actual travel expenses

Warranty-related inspections, reinspections or investigative
actions conducted as a result of consumer
complaints ..... ........... $22.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses

(2) PLUMBING FEES. Fees for the examination of plumbing plans for
mobile homes shall be determined in accordance with Table 69.19-2.

Table 69.19-2

_	 Type of Approval	 Fee
Planexamination ............................................. 	 $62.00
Alterationto plan ............................................	 $62.00

(3) FORMALDEHYDE INVESTIGATION AND TESTING. To offset the cost of
conducting formaldehyde testing and complaint investigation related to
formaldehyde, the following fees shall be assessed:

(a) Manufacturer's pre-sale warning label ................. $10.00 per label

Register, June, 1985, No. 354
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(b) The cost of complaint investigation tests conducted by the depart-
ment in accordance with s. Ind 14.03 (8), shall be computed on the basis
of $20.00 per hour plus actual travel expenses or $100 per test whichever
is greater.

His(ory Cr. Register, April, 1978, No. 268, eff. 5-1-78; r. and reer., Register, August, 1980,
No. 296, eff. 9-1-80; cr. t 3 i, Register, February, 1982, No. 314, elf. 3-1-82; r. and recr.,1 1) and
(2), Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82.

Ind 69.21) Certification of certified inspectors, dgclling code inspectors
and independent inspection agencies. All applicants for certification as a
certified inspector, dwelling code inspector or independent inspection
agency shall submit, with the application form, fees as specified in this
section.

(1) CERTIFIED INSPECTOR. (a) Application and initial Certification. Per-
sons applying for certification in one or more of the categories specified in
par. (b) shall submit a fee of $25.00.

(b) Categories of certification. Persons may be certified in one or more of
the following categories:

1. Dwelling Construction Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3)
(a);

2. Dwelling Energy Conservation Inspector as defined in s. ILHR
26.05 (3) (b);

3. Dwelling Heating, Ventilating and Air Conditioning Inspector as
defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (c);

4. Dwelling Electrical Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (d);

5. Plumbing Inspector I as defined in s. ILHR 81.31'(3);

6. Plumbing Inspector II as defined in s. ILHR 81.31 (4);

7. Plumbing Inspector III as defined ins. ILHR 81.31 (5);

8. Commercial Electrical Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 17.05 (5);

9. Commercial Building Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 26.05 (3) (e);'
and

10. Rental Unit Energy Inspector as defined in s. ILHR 68.04 (3).

(c) Examination. Upon determination of eligibility for examination for
certification as a certified inspector, fees shall be submitted for examina-
tion and reexamination as follows:

1. Initial examination .... ..	 ................ $10.00 per category

2. Examination retakes .................... $10.00 per examination

(d) Education and training seminars. Fees shall be assessed on an indi-
vidual basis for education and training programs the department ,spon-
sors or participates in.

(e) Recertification. The annual recertification fee for a certified inspec-
tor in one or more categories of certification shall be $25.00 per person.

(2) DWELLING CODE INSPECTOR. Any person who is certified in all
dwelling code inspection categories and wishes to provide inspection ser-
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gations are requested or conducted. No plat certifications shall be made
until the fees are received by the department.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eH. 7-1-82; am. (1) (intro.), Register, May,
1983, No. 329, e6. 6-1-83.

Ind 69.23 Plumbing and private sewage systems. (1) PLUMBING PLAN
EXAMINATION FEES. (a) Applicability. Plan examination fees for prelimi-
nary or complete plans shall accompany the plans and specifications
when submitted. If the department determines upon review of the plans
that inadequate fees were provided, the necessary additional fee shall be
provided prior to departmental approval.

(b) Examination fees. The plan examination fee shall be determined in
accordance with Table 69.23-1.

Table 69.23-1

Type of Review Fee
1. Sanitary drain and vent system ................. $20.00 per inch

diameter of
each bldg.
sewer

2. Sanitary building sewer only, no drain and vent $10.00 per inch
diameter of
each bldg.
sewer

3. Building water distribution system .............. $20.00 per inch
diameter of
each water
service

4. Building water service only, no water ............ $10.00 per inch
distribution system diameter of

each water
service

5. Building storm and clear water drain system .... $4.00 per inch
diameter of
each bldg.
storm sewer

6. Sanitary private interceptor main sewers,
determined on the largest diameter of each $8.00 per inch
interceptor main sewer . 	 ..	 ..	 .. diameter

7. Private water main .... $35.00
8. Controlled roof drainage system, does not include

building storm sewer . $30.00
9. Reduced pressure zone principle type backflow

preventer....................................... $35.00
10. Turf sprinkler system .	 ......	 ...	 ..... $30.00
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11. Mobile home parks:
1-25	 sites ............................................................. $155.00
26-50	 sites ........................................................... $210.00
51-125	 sites .......................................................... $270.00
Over125 sites ...................................................... $335.00

12. Manufactured homes, each model ........................ $250.00

(c) Examination fees for additions and remodelling. When new or
relocated fixtures or both are connected to the existing piping inside a
building the fee shall be determined in accordance with the following
procedures:

1. Sanitary building sewer, drain, waste and vent. a. Total all of the
drainage fixture units that are being added or relocated.

b. Refer to s. ILHR 82.30 Table 83.20-2, and determine the horizontal
drain size that would be required if all new or relocated fixtures
discharged through one pipe.

Note: Disregard the asterisk limitation regarding 6 or 8 fixture unit pipe size. This pipe site
is used for determining the fee only and does not necessarily mean this pipe size is used in
actual design or installation.

c. Determine fee based on Table 69.23-11.

2. Building water distribution system. a. Total all of the water supply
fixture units that are being added or relocated, using s. ILHR 82.40
Table 13, and convert to gallons per minute (GPM) in accordance with S.
ILHR 82.40 Table 14.

b. The fees shall be determined in accordance with GPM demand of
the new or relocated fixtures as specified in Table 69.23-2.

Table 69.23-2

GPM	 FEE
6 .................................................. $10.00

12 .................................................. $15.00
21 .................................................. $20.00
31 .................................................. $25.00
46 .................................................. $30.00
77 ................................................... $40.00

119 .................................................. $50.00
170 .................................................. $60.00
298 .................................................. $80.00

3. Building storm sewer and drainage system. a. Total all of the roof
area that the new or relocated roof drains serve. For added or relocated
clear water drains inside the building receiving continuous or semi-
continuous discharge into the building storm drain, each gallon per
minute (GPM) of discharge shall be computed as 26 square feet of roof
area._

b. Refer to s. ILHR 82.36 Table 82.36-1, the column for 'V pitch, and
determine the horizontal drain size that would be required if all new or

Register, April, 1985, No. 352
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relocated fixtures discharged through one pipe. Use this pipe size for
determining the fee.

c. Determine the fee based on Table 69.23-15.

(d) Priority plan review. An appointment may be made with the
department to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal
processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR
82.20. Delivery of the plans for priority plan review shall be made in
person. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at
twice the normal rate.

(e) Reproduction fee. If the correct number of plans or specifications
have not been submitted, a minimum reproduction fee of $7.00 per set
shall be charged except that reproductions exceeding $7.00 per set shall
be charged actual costs. Reproduction fees shall be charged to the party
submitting the plans.

(f) Plan approval - additional copies. Approval for sets of plans in
excess of 3 sets shall be provided upon receipt of a fee of $10.00 plus $3.50
per plan sheet.

(g) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans shall
be $20.00 per plan. This fee applies when plans are revised for reasons
other than those that were requested by the department.

(h) Projects without approval. The fees specified in pars. (b) to (g) shall
be doubled for those projects for which the installation of plumbing has
started without department approval.

(2) PRIVATE SEWAGE PLAN EXAMINATION FEES. (a) rGeneral. Plan
examination fees for preliminary or complete plans shall accompany the
plans and specifications when submitted. If the department determines
upon review of the plans that inadequate fees were provided, the
necessary ' additional fee shall be provided prior to departmental
approval. Written approval shall not be granted until all applicable fees
have been paid.

(b) Examination fees. The plan examination fee shall be determined in
accordance with Table 69.23-3.

Table 69.23-3

Type of Review	 Fee

Septic Tank
750 -1500 gallon septic tank ....................................... $ 50.00

1501 - 2500 gallon septic tank ....................................... $ 60.00
2501 - 5000 gallon septic tank.... ......... .........$ 80.00
5001 - 9000 gallon septic tank ....................................... $100.00
9001 - 15,000 gallon septic tank ....................................  $150.00
Over15,000 gallon septic tank........................................$250.00

Register, April, 1985, No. 352
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Pump Chamber
500 - 1000 gallon dosing chamber ........................ $ 30.00

1001 - 2000 gallon dosing chamber ........................ $ 50.00
2001 - 4000 gallon dosing chamber ........................ $ 70.00
4001 - 8000 gallon dosing chamber ........................$ 90.00
8001 - 12,000 gallon dosing chamber . 	 ...........	 ..$110.00
Over 12,000 gallon dosing chamber ....................... $150.00

Holding Tank
500 - 5000 gallon holding tank ........................... $ 30.00

5001 - 10,000 gallon holding 'tank .........................$ 55.00
Over 10,000 gallon holding tank ..	 ..................$100.00

GroundwaterMonitoring .................................... $ 32.00

(c) Priority plan review. An appointment may be made with the de-
partment to facilitate the examination of plans in less than the normal
processing time. The plans shall comply with the provisions of s. ILHR
83.08. Delivery of the plans for priority plan review shall be made in
person. The fee for this type of plan examination shall be determined at
twice the normal rate.

(d) Reproduction fee. I f the correct number of plans or specifications
have not beer. submitted, a minimum reproduction fee of $7.00 per set
shall be charged except that reproductions exceeding $7.00 per set shall
be charged actual costs. Reproduction fees shall be charged to the party
submitting the plans.

(e) Revisions. The fee for revisions to previously examined plans shall
be $20.00 per plan. This fee applies when plans are revised for reasons
other than those that were requested by the department.

(f) Projects without approvals. The fees specified in pars. (b) to (e) shall
be doubled for those projects for which the installation of plumbing has
started without department approval.

(3) SPECIAL PLUMBING INSPECTIONS. (a) Plumbing inspections for san-
itary districts or other special purpose districts shall be determined in
accordance with s. Ind 69.14.

(b) The department may assess a fee of $50.00 for a field inspection for
a department soil scientist to conduct a soil evaluation in lieu of the fee
specified in s. Ind 69.14.

(4) MISCELLANEOUS SERVICES. When the department provides goods
or services not specifically covered in this section, fees may be charged to
organizations requesting such goods and services.

(5) PRODUCT APPROVALS AND LISTINGS. (a) Except as provided in par.
(b), the fee for the request of a review by the department for a plumbing
product under s. ILHR 84.10 (2) shall be determined in accordance with
Table 69.23-4.

(b) The fee for the request of the review of a research report by the
department for either a cross-connection control device or a water-con-
serving fixture under the administrative procedures described in s. ILHR
84.10 (2).(a) 1 or 2 shall be determined in accordance with revision or
renewal provisions of Table 69.23-4.

Register, ,august, 1991, No. 428
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Table 69.23-4
FEE

TYPE OF APPROVAL

	

NEW	 REVISION OR
PRODUCT	 APPROVAL	 RENEWAL

1. Chemical or biochemical treatment for
private sewage systems	 150	 75

2. Cross-connection control device:
a. Reduced pressure principle backfiow

preventer	 60	 30
b. Backflow preventers with intermediate

atmospheric vent	 60	 30
c. Other cross-connection control device 	 40	 20

3. Health care plumbing appliance	 100	 50
4. Laboratory plumbing appliance 	 100	 50
5. Prefabricated septic/holding tank 	 60	 30
6. Prefabricated plumbing 	 150	 75
7. Water conserving fixtures:

a. Faucet	 40	 20
b. Shower head	 30	 15
c. Urinal	 50	 25
d. Urinal flushing device	 50	 25
e. Water closet	 60	 30
I. Water closet flushing device	 50	 25

8. Water treatment device	 100	 50

(c) The fee for the request to have a plumbing product listed by the
department in accordance with s. ILHR 84.10 (3) shall be $5.00 per
product.

(d) The fee for the request of an alternate approval to be issued by the
department for a plumbing product shall be $100.00.

(e) The fee for the request of an experimental approval to be issued by
the department for a plumbing product shall be $200.00.

(f) The fee for a special inspection of an installation of a product for
which an experimental' approval has been issued in accordance with s.
ILHR 84.50 shall be determined in accordance with s. Ind 69.14.

History: Cr. Register, June, 1982, No. 318, eff. 7-1-82; cr. (4), Register,, May, 1983, No.
329, eff. 6-1-83; am. (1) (b), (f), (2) (b) and (3), r. (1) (e) and (2) (c), renum.,(1) (f) and (g)to
be (1) (e) and (f), (2) (d) and (e) to be (2) (c) and (d), cr. (1) (g), (h) and (2) (e) and (f),
Register, June, 1984, No. 342, eff. 7-1-84; corrections in (1) (c) l.b., 2.a; 3.b. and (d) made
under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register, April, 1985, No. 352; cr. (5), Register, May, 1988,
No. 389, eff. 6-1-88; correction in (5) (c) made under s. 13.93 (2m) (b) 7, Stats., Register,
September, 1988, No. 393; am. (5) (b), Register, August, 1991, No. 428, eff. 9-1-91.

Ind 69.24 Rental unit energy efficiency program. Pursuant to s. 101.19
(1) (i), Stats., the fees to administer and enforce s. 101.122, Stats., are as
follows:

(1) TRANSFER AUTHORIZATION NUMBER STAMPS. A fee of $10.00 shall
be remitted to the department for each DILHR transfer authorization
number stamp used to authorize certificates of compliance, stipulations
and waivers.

(2) APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION. A fee of $10.00 Shall be remitted to
the department when an application for exemption is submitted to the
department.

Register, August, 1991, No. 428
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(3) APPLICATIONS FOR STIPULATION. A fee of $20.00 shall be remitted
to the department when an application for stipulation is submitted to
the department.

(4) APPLICATION FOR WAIVER. A fee of $20.00 shall be remitted to the
department when an application for waiver is submitted to the depart-
ment.

(5) APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION (a) Maximum fee. The maximum
fee for inspection and certification of rental units by the department, au-
thorizing municipality or any certified inspector, shall be as follows:

1. Up to 2 Rental Units ............................... $200

2. Three to 8 Rental Units .......................... $200 plus $50 for each
additional rental unit
over 2

3. Over 8 Rental Units ................................ $500 plus $25 for each
additional rental unit
over 8 rental units

(b) Scope of fee. The inspection and certification fee shall cover the cost
of performing an initial inspection, issuance of the certificate, notifica-
tion of noncompliance, inspections to secure compliance and a final in-
spection for determining compliance. If after an initial inspection, a no-
tice of noncompliance is issued and upon reinspection the unit has not
been brought into compliance, the inspector may charge an additional
fee to offset the cost of further inspection. Any additional inspection re-
quired shall be charged on an actual cost basis including salary and ac-
tual travel expenses. If after an initial inspection, a notice of non-compli-
ance is issued and upon reinspection all the required energy measures
were installed, no additional charges may be made for any further inspec-
tions. Further inspections may be necessary to assure that the proper
energy measures are installed in response to any additional points of non-
compliance.

History: Cr. Register, December, 1984, No. 348, efl. 1-1-85.

Ind 69.25 Electrical permit, examination and certification fees. (1) COM-
MERCIAL ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR EXAMINATION AND CERTIFICATION FEES.
Fees for examination and certification of commercial electrical inspectors
and restricted commercial electrical inspectors shall be in accordance
with s. Ind 69.20.

(2) INDEPENDENT INSPECTION AGENCY CERTIFICATION FEES. Fees for
the certification of independent inspection agencies offering to perform
electrical inspections of public buildings and places of employment shall
be in accordance with s. Ind 69.20.

(3) MASTER ELECTRICIAN EXAMINATION AND CERTIFICATION FEES. (a)
Application. 1. Persons applying for certification as a master electrician
shall submit a fee of $25.00.

2. Persons applying for certification as a restricted master electrician
shall submit a fee of $100.00.

(b) Examination. Fees shall be submitted for examination and reexam-
ination as follows:
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1. Initial examination ............................................................. $25.00

2. Reexamination ......................................... $25.00 per examination

(c) Initial certification. Upon successfully passing the written examina-
tion, the applicant for master electrician certification shall submit a fee
of $75.00.

(d) Recertification. The 3-year recertification fee shall be $100.00.

(4) LATE RENEWAL FEES. Late renewal fees for certification renewals
submitted following certification expiration ` shall be as follows:

(a) 0-1 month late ......... ......... 	 .........	 .........	 ................. $10.00

(b) 2-6 months late ................................................................ $25.00
History: Cr. Register, April, 1986, No. 364, eff. 5-1-86.

Ind 69.30 Appeal or waiver of fee assessments. All or a portion of any fee
may be waived upon a determination of indigency. Waivers under this
section may be granted only by the secretary of the department of indus-
try, labor and human' relations.

History: Cr. Register, April, 1985, No. 352, eff. 5-1-85; renum. from Ind 69.25, Register,
April, 1986, No. 364, eff. 5-1-86.
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