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147 DEPARTMENT OF REGULATION AND LICENSING RL 91.04
Chapter RL 91
APPLICATION

RL 91.01 Application for registration. RL 91.04 Accommodations relating to a disability.

RL 91.03 Reciprocal registration.

RL 91.01 Application for registration. An individual
applying for registration as a massage therapist or bodyworker
shall submit all of the following to the department:

(1) An application on a form provided by the department.

Note: Application forms are available upon request to the department at 1400 East
Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.

(2) The fee required under s. 440.05 (1), Stats.

(3) Evidence satisfactory to the department that he or she:

(a) Has completed at least 600 classroom hours of study in a
course of instruction.

(b) Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, Stats., does
not have a conviction record.

(c) Has in effect malpractice liability insurance coverage in an
amount that is not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence and
$1,000,000 for all occurrences in one year.

(d) Has passed the national certification examination for thera-
peutic massage and bodywork offered by the national certification
board for therapeutic massage and bodywork or a substantially
equivalent examination approved by the national commission of
certifying agencies of the national organization for competency
assurance or that is developed, administered or approved by the
department relating to the practice of massage therapy or body-
work.

(e) Has passed an examination on state laws and administrative
rules governing massage therapy or bodywork.

(f) Has successfully completed a course consisting of 8 class-
room hours in adult cardiopulmonary resuscitation and standard
first aid, unless the 8 classroom hours are completed as part of a
course of instruction as provided under s. RL 92.01 (5) (e).

History: Cr. Register, February, 1999, No. 518, eff. 3-1-99; emerg. am. (intro.),
r. (3) (a), renum. (3) (b) to (e) to be (3) (a) to (d) and am. (3) (a) and (d), cr. (3) (e)
and (f), eff. 9-3-00; am. (intro.), . (3) (a), renum. (3) (b) to (e) to be (3) (a) to (d)
and am. (3) (a) and (d), cr. (3) (e) and (f), Register, January, 2001, No. 541, eff.
2-1-01.

RL 91.02 Special registration time limits. History: Cr. Register, Febru-
ary, 1999, No. 518, eff. 3—1-99; r. Register, January, 2001, No. 541, eff. 2-1-01.

RL 91.03 Reciprocal registration. (1) An individual
applying for registration on the basis of a similar license, registra-
tion or certification in another state or jurisdiction of the United
States or another country shall:

(a) Submit an application on a form provided by the depart-
ment.

Note: Application forms are available upon request to the department at 1400 East
Washington Avenue, P.O. Box 8935, Madison, Wisconsin 53708.

(b) Pay the fee required under s. 440.05 (2), Stats.

(c) Submit evidence satisfactory to the department that the
individual:

1. Holds a current similar license, registration or certificate
to practice massage therapy or bodywork in another state or juris-
diction of the United States or another country.

2. Is not currently under investigation for a matter related to
his or her practice of massage therapy or bodywork in the other
state, territory or country.

3. Has never been disciplined for a matter related to his or her
practice of massage therapy or bodywork in the other state, terri-
tory or country.

4. Subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, Stats., does
not have an arrest or conviction record.

5. Is not currently a party in pending litigation in which it is
alleged that he or she is liable for damages for acts committed in
the course of the practice of massage therapy or bodywork.

6. Has never been found liable for damages for acts com-
mitted in the course of the practice of massage therapy or body-
work.

7. Has in effect malpractice liability insurance coverage in an
amount that is not less than $1,000,000 per occurrence and
$1,000,000 for all occurrences in one year.

(2) In determining whether to grant a reciprocal registration,
the department shall consider whether the requirements for a
license, registration or certificate in the other state or jurisdiction
are similar to the requirements for registration as a massage thera-
pist or bodyworker in this state.

History: Cr. Register, February, 1999, No. 518, eff. 3-1-99; am. (1) (intro.) and
(c) 1., Register, January, 2001, No. 541, eff. 2-1-01.

RL 91.04 Accommodations relating to a disability.
A qualified individual with a disability shall be provided with rea-
sonable accommodations requested in connection with the com-
pletion of an application for registration as a massage therapist or
bodyworker.
History: Cr. Register, February, 1999, No. 518, eff. 3—1-99.

Register, January, 2001, No. 541
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