

State of Misconsin 1999 - 2000 LEGISLATURE

1999 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 4, 1999 – Introduced by COMMITTEE ON SENATE ORGANIZATION.

1	Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 1999–2000 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Officers of the 1999-2000 senate listed. The following persons
5	are the officers of the 1999-2000 senate, as elected by the senate through the
6	adoption of this resolution or as previously designated by the respective party
7	caucuses:
8	President — Senator Fred A. Risser
9	President pro tem — Senator Gary R. George
10	Majority party officers:
11	Leader — Senator Chuck Chvala
12	Assistant leader — Senator Rodney C. Moen
13	Caucus chairperson — Senator Kimberly M. Plache
14	Caucus secretary — Senator Alice Clausing
15	Minority party officers:

1	Leader — Senator Michael G. Ellis
2	Assistant leader — Senator Brian D. Rude
3	Caucus chairperson — Senator Margaret A. Farrow
4	Caucus secretary — Senator Gary F. Drzewiecki
5	Chief clerk — Honorable Donald J. Schneider
6	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Jon H. Hochkammer
7	SECTION 2. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
8	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
9	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 1999–2000 senate is organized
10	for the conduct of its business.
11	(END)