$LRB-0095/1 \\ RAC/JK/PJD:kjf:rs$

2005 ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION 1

January 3, 2005 - Introduced by Representative Huebsch.

1	Relating to: notifying the senate and the governor that the 2005–2006 assembly is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the assembly, That:
4	Section 1. Presiding officers of the 2005-2006 assembly listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2005–2006 assembly, as elected by
6	the assembly pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
7	Speaker — Representative John Gard
8	Speaker pro tempore — Representative Stephen J. Freese
9	Section 2. Legislative officers of the 2005-2006 assembly listed. The
10	following persons are legislative officers of the 2005-2006 assembly, as elected by the
11	assembly pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the Wisconsin Constitution:
12	Chief clerk — Honorable Patrick E. Fuller
13	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Rick Skindrud

1	Section 3. Political party officers of the 2005-2006 assembly listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2005-2006 assembly, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Representative Michael D. Huebsch
6	Assistant leader — Representative Jeff Fitzgerald
7	Caucus chairperson — Representative Daniel P. Vrakas
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Mark Gottlieb
9	Caucus secretary — Representative Carol Owens
10	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Jerry Petrowski
11	Minority party officers:
12	Leader — Representative James E. Kreuser
13	Assistant leader — Representative Jon Richards
14	Caucus chairperson — Representative Robert L. Turner
15	Caucus vice chairperson — Representative Gary E. Sherman
16	Caucus secretary — Representative Amy Sue Vruwink
17	Caucus sergeant at arms — Representative Jennifer Shilling
18	SECTION 4. Transmittal to senate and governor. Immediately upon the
19	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the senate
20	and to the governor, notifying both that the 2005–2006 assembly is organized for the
21	conduct of its business.
22	(END)