

State of Misconsin 2005 - 2006 LEGISLATURE

2005 SENATE RESOLUTION 1

January 3, 2005 – Introduced by COMMITTEE ON SENATE ORGANIZATION.

1	Relating to: notifying the assembly and the governor that the 2005–2006 senate is
2	organized.
3	Resolved by the senate, That:
4	SECTION 1. Presiding officers of the 2005-2006 senate listed. The
5	following persons are the presiding officers of the 2005–2006 senate, as elected by the
6	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article IV, section 9, of the
7	Wisconsin constitution:
8	President — Senator Alan J. Lasee
9	President pro tempore — Senator David A. Zien
10	SECTION 2. Legislative officers of the 2005-2006 senate listed. The
11	following persons are legislative officers of the 2005–2006 senate, as elected by the
12	senate through adoption of this resolution pursuant to article XIII, section 6, of the
13	Wisconsin constitution:
14	Chief clerk — Honorable Robert J. Marchant
15	Sergeant at arms — Honorable Edward A. Blazel

1	SECTION 3. Political party officers of the 2005-2006 senate listed. The
2	following persons are the political party officers of the 2005–2006 senate, as
3	previously designated by the respective political party caucuses:
4	Majority party officers:
5	Leader — Senator Dale W. Schultz
6	Assistant leader — Senator Neal J. Kedzie
7	Caucus chairperson — Senator Ron Brown
8	Caucus vice chairperson — Senator Cathy Stepp
9	Caucus sergeant at arms — Senator Sheila E. Harsdorf
10	Minority party officers:
11	Leader — Senator Judith Biros Robson
12	Assistant leader — Senator Dave Hansen
13	Caucus chairperson — Senator Jeffrey T. Plale
14	SECTION 4. Transmittal to assembly and governor. Immediately upon the
15	adoption of this resolution, the chief clerk shall transmit copies thereof to the
16	assembly and to the governor, notifying both that the 2005–2006 senate is organized
17	for the conduct of its business.
18	(END)