

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

STUDY COMMITTEE ON PUBLICATION OF GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS AND LEGAL NOTICES

Representative John Spiros, Chair Senator Mark Miller, Vice-Chair

July 26, 2016

Room 411 South State Capitol Madison, WI

10:30 a.m.* CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL.

10:35 a.m. OPENING REMARKS:

- Senator Mary Lazich and Representative Joan Ballweg, Co-Chairs, Joint Legislative Council.
- Terry C. Anderson, Director, Legislative Council Staff.

10:40 a.m. INTRODUCTION OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS.

11:00 a.m. PRESENTATIONS BY INVITED SPEAKERS:

- Beth Bennett, Executive Director, and Denise Guttery, Media Services Director, Wisconsin Newspaper Association; Gregg Walker—Wisconsin Newspaper Association Board Member and Publisher of Lakeland Publishing in Minocqua; and Andrew Johnson, Publisher of the Wisconsin Free Press Group (Mayville, Dodge County Pioneer-Campbellsport News).
- Curt Witynski, Assistant Director, League of Wisconsin Municipalities, and Sandra L. Wesolowski, Clerk, City of Franklin.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • P.O. Box 2536 • Madison, WI 53701-2536 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: leg.council@legis.wisconsin.gov/lc http://www.legis.wisconsin.gov/lc

*All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

12:00 p.m. LUNCH.

1:00 p.m. PRESENTATIONS BY INVITED SPEAKERS:

- Carol Nawrocki, Assistant Director, Wisconsin Towns Association, and Karen Weinschrott, Clerk, Town of Grand Chute.
- Dan Rossmiller, Director of Government Relations, Wisconsin Association of School Boards.
- 2:15 p.m. DISCUSSION OF COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT.
- 3:20 p.m. OTHER BUSINESS.
- 3:25 p.m. PLANS FOR FUTURE MEETINGS.
- 3:30 p.m. ADJOURNMENT.

[An orientation session for the committee's public members will begin one hour prior to the meeting.]

Other committee members: Reps. Genrich and Jacque; and Public Members Blessing, Burmaster, Lyke, Rogge, Schlaak, Stodder, and Witzel-Behl.