### Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Energy, Consumer Protection, and Government Reform**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 21, 2014 11:00 AM 300 Southeast

#### Senate Bill 413

Relating to: the definition and practice of dentistry for professional licensing purposes.

By Senators Farrow, Ellis, Grothman, Gudex, Hansen, Kedzie, Lasee, Lassa, Lehman, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Schultz, Shilling, Wirch and Harris; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Ballweg, Barca, Bernard Schaber, Bernier, Bies, Billings, Born, Craig, Doyle, Endsley, Genrich, Hintz, Kahl, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kestell, Krug, Loudenbeck, Mason, Murphy, A. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Riemer, Ringhand, Sargent, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Wachs, Weatherston, Weininger, Williams and Bewley.

#### Senate Bill 435

Relating to: the sale of homemade baked goods and homemade canned goods. By Senators Harsdorf, T. Cullen, Grothman, Lassa, Lehman, Schultz, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Vinehout and Ellis; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Ringhand, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Bewley, Bies, Craig, Danou, Endsley, Hulsey, Jacque, Kahl, Krug, Marklein, Milroy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pope, Smith, C. Taylor and Wright.

#### Senate Bill 445

Relating to: issuance by a first class city of a license for a retail food establishment and a permit for a restaurant or bed and breakfast establishment.

By Senators Gudex, Schultz, Carpenter, Lassa, Harris, Grothman, Lazich and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Sanfelippo, Kahl, Strachota, Pridemore, Richards, Zepnick, Goyke and Bies.

#### Senate Bill 469

Relating to: solicitation of a fee by a business or individual for a public record, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Olsen, Gudex, Hansen, Harsdorf, Lassa, Miller and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Ripp, Hebl, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Bewley, Billings, Born, Czaja, Doyle, Hintz, Jacque, Kestell, T. Larson, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Mursau, Nass, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pridemore, Smith, Swearingen, Vruwink and Genrich.

Senator Robert Cowles Chair