Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 11:30 AM 400 Southeast

Assembly Bill 270

Relating to: additional providers in the volunteer health care provider program and proof of financial responsibility and malpractice insurance requirements for certain advanced practice nurses serving as volunteer health care providers.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Kolste, Bernard Schaber, Berceau, Bernier, Born, Czaja, Genrich, Hebl, Hesselbein, Jorgensen, Kahl, Kapenga, T. Larson, Marklein, Mason, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Pasch, Pope, Riemer, Ringhand, Sargent, Smith, Spiros, C. Taylor, Tittl, Tranel and Wright; cosponsored by Senators Grothman, T. Cullen, Lehman and Schultz.

Assembly Bill 496

Relating to: releases of customer information by municipal utilities.

By Representatives Kaufert and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senator Lasee.

Senate Bill 470

Relating to: Public Service Commission certificates for certain activities; tampering with telecommunications or electric wires; regulation of pay telephone service providers and cable television telecommunications service providers; accident reporting by telecommunications utilities; the definition of transmission facility; availability of public utility rate schedules; and rule-making procedures.

By Senators Cowles, Farrow and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, Bies, Kulp, Kahl, Ohnstad and Petryk.

Senate Bill 473

Relating to: renewable resource credits, removal of certain natural gas service laterals, natural gas public utility service in municipalities, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles and Farrow; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch and Kulp.

Senate Bill 474

Relating to: renewable energy portfolio standards.

By Senators Farrow, Petrowski, Grothman and Lassa; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Severson, T. Larson and Kahl.

Senator Paul Farrow Chair