# Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, March 10, 2014 3:00 PM

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4), the Senate Committee on Government Operations, Public Works, and Telecommunications will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

# Senate Bill 74

Relating to: state procurement of products and services from businesses located in this state and setting a goal for local government to purchase a certain percentage of products and services from businesses located in this state.

By Senators Hansen, Vinehout, C. Larson, Miller, Erpenbach, Shilling, Lehman, Risser, Harris and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Clark, Genrich, Barnes, Barca, Mason, Danou, Ringhand, Bernard Schaber, Bewley, Berceau, Kahl, Pope, Sargent, Jorgensen, Riemer, Hebl, C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Billings, Wright, Johnson and Richards.

#### Senate Bill 617

Relating to: ordinances, variances, and rules relating to the constructing or altering of, or adding to, public buildings and buildings that are places of employment, the creation of a building code council, and inspections of public buildings and buildings that are places of employment, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Moulton, Petrowski, Gudex, Cowles, Leibham, Schultz, Harsdorf and Grothman; cosponsored by Representatives Knudson, Brooks, Schraa, Weatherston, LeMahieu, A. Ott, Kulp, Bies, Hintz, Loudenbeck, Kahl, Marklein and Knodl.

#### Senate Bill 629

Relating to: substance abuse by employees performing work on public utility projects located in public rights-of-way and passing emergency or roadside service vehicles stopped on or near the highway.

By Senators Farrow and Hansen; cosponsored by Representatives Kahl and Kuglitsch.

# Senate Bill 636

Relating to: limiting the security a town or municipality may require as a condition of plat approval.

By Senator Lasee; cosponsored by Representative Steineke.

#### **Assembly Joint Resolution 77**

Relating to: appointment of treasurer in Milwaukee county (first consideration). By Representatives Riemer, Sanfelippo, Zamarripa, Barnes, Craig, Goyke, Kooyenga, Pasch, Sinicki, Young, Zepnick and Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senators Carpenter, Harris and L. Taylor.

#### **Assembly Joint Resolution 81**

Relating to: application to Congress under the provisions of Article V of the Constitution of the United States for a convention for proposing amendments relating to a balanced budget.

By Representatives Kapenga, August, Ballweg, Bernier, Bies, Born, Craig, Czaja, Endsley, Hutton, Jagler, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Klenke, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kramer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, T. Larson, LeMahieu, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Nass, Neylon, Nygren, A. Ott, J. Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pridemore, Ripp, Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Severson, Skowronski, Spiros, Steineke, Strachota, Stroebel, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vos, Weatherston and Weininger; cosponsored by Senators Farrow, Darling, Ellis, Gudex, Harsdorf, Kedzie, Lasee, Lazich, Leibham, Moulton, Olsen, Tiffany and Vukmir.

## **Assembly Bill 635**

Relating to: appointing delegates for a convention under Article V of the United States Constitution.

By Representatives Kapenga, Craig, Schraa, Krug, Knudson, Sanfelippo, Knodl, Murphy, Thiesfeldt, A. Ott, Ballweg, T. Larson, Spiros, Skowronski, Bies and Bernier; cosponsored by Senators Farrow and Leibham.

A paper ballot on these motions will be circulated and due in the Committee Chair's office, Room 323 South, State Capitol, by 3:00 P.M. on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Senator Paul Farrow Chair