Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 10:00 AM 328 Northwest

09/13/2015: The location was changed to 328 Northwest and AB253 and SB 143 were added to the list of items to be heard.

Assembly Bill 213

Relating to: ambulance staffing by emergency medical technicians and first responders.

By Representatives Mursau, Kulp, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Considine, Czaja, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, A. Ott, Petryk, Tauchen, Tittl and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Bewley, Nass and Petrowski.

Assembly Bill 242

Relating to: modifying administrative rules related to maintenance and use standards for oxygen equipment in nursing homes.

By Representatives Bernier, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Murphy, A. Ott, Ripp, Tauchen, Tittl and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles and Vinehout.

Assembly Bill 253

Relating to: ratification of the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact and making appropriations.

By Representatives Vander Meer, Petryk, Krug, Jacque, Allen, Ballweg, Bernier, Brandtien, F. Bernier, Brandtien, Brandtie

By Representatives VanderMeer, Petryk, Krug, Jacque, Allen, Ballweg, Bernier, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Heaton, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Jarchow, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Knudson, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau, Murtha, Nerison, Novak, A. Ott, J. Ott, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Steffen, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Barnes, Billings, Danou, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Kahl, Kolste, Riemer, Subeck and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Cowles, Moulton, Erpenbach, Carpenter, Gudex, Marklein, Bewley, Harris Dodd, Lassa, Olsen, Ringhand, Roth, Shilling, Vinehout and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 310

Relating to: family planning and preventive health services grants and granting rule-making authority. By Representatives Jacque, Kleefisch, Allen, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Edming, Gannon, Heaton, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, T. Larson, Macco, Murphy, A. Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Lazich, LeMahieu, Moulton, Roth and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 311

Relating to: billing the Medical Assistance program for prescription drugs by certain entities. By Representatives Jacque, Kleefisch, Allen, Ballweg, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Craig, Czaja, Edming, Gannon, Heaton, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, Knodl, Knudson, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Murphy, A. Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Vorpagel; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Lazich, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Roth and Stroebel.

Senate Bill 143

Relating to: ambulance staffing by emergency medical technicians and first responders. By Senators Moulton, Bewley, Nass and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Kulp, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Considine, Czaja, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, A. Ott, Petryk, Tauchen, Tittl and Tranel.

> Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair