Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Speaker's Task Force on Alzheimer's and Dementia

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 9, 2015 12:00 PM Mayo Clinic Health System - Eau Claire Campus Luther Building Auditorium 1400 Bellinger Street, Eau Claire

The Task Force will hear invited testimony from the following organizations and/or individuals:

Ronald C. Petersen, Ph.D., M.D.

Director of the Mayo Clinic Alzheimer's Disease Research Center; National Chair of the Advisory Council on Research, Care and Services for the National Alzheimer's Project Act

Donn Dexter, M.D.

Neurologist and Vice Chief Medical Officer of Mayo Clinic Health System, NW Wisconsin Region

Kate Banchy

Insurance Agent for Spectrum Insurance Group, Eau Claire

Jennifer Owen

Director of the ADRC of Eau Claire County

Lisa Wells

Dementia Care Specialist at the ADRC of Eau Claire County

Judy Fuhrer

Speaking on personal experience with Alzheimer's

Dr. Tony Pilgrim

Fall Creek Dental, Fall Creek

Teresa Hendrickson

Assistant Store Director for Festival Foods, Eau Claire

Nancy Abrahamson

Dementia Care Specialist at the ADRC of St. Croix County

Molly Nolte

Mobility Manager for the Rock County Council on Aging

Molly Hilligoss

Wisconsin Women's Policy Institute Fellow

Bethany Jacobson-Flieger

Director for Grace Adult Day Services - Altoona

Paula Gibson

Director of Communications and Engagement for Azura Memory Care

Mary M. Secor

Vice President of Curriculum for the Crisis Prevention Institute

Tim Davis

Owner of Safe at Home Senior Care

At the conclusion of the invited testimony, the Task Force will accept public testimony.

The Mayo Clinic requests that attendees park in the free ramp located at the southwest edge of the campus. Please enter at the main hospital entrance (which is attached to the ramp via an enclosed walkway). Follow signs to the Luther Building elevators and take to the lower level. The auditorium is to the left of the elevators.

Representative Mike Rohrkaste Chair