Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Elections and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 14, 2016 9:30 AM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 192

Relating to: requiring the payment of health insurance premiums, and establishing a loan program, for survivors of a law enforcement officer, emergency medical technician, or fire fighter who dies, or has died, in the line of duty and making appropriations.

By Senators Wanggaard, Bewley, Carpenter, Lasee, Lassa, Gudex, Hansen, Marklein, Ringhand, Vinehout, Wirch and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Danou, Kulp, Kolste, Bernier, Vorpagel, Hesselbein, Meyers, Berceau, Subeck, Ohnstad, E. Brooks and Bowen.

Senate Bill 302

Relating to: powers and duties of cemetery authorities; inheritance of cemetery lots in which human remains are buried; exemption of cemeteries from certain requirements concerning excavation; the powers and duties of the Cemetery Board, the Department of Safety and Professional Services, and the Department of Financial institutions; requiring the exercise of rule-making authority; and providing a penalty.

By Senators LeMahieu, Lazich and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Allen, Bernier, R. Brooks, Kleefisch, Ohnstad, Tittl and Novak.

Senate Bill 310

Relating to: changing the publication notice requirement for certain budget actions taken by local governments.

By Senators Lassa, LeMahieu, Harris Dodd, Marklein, L. Taylor, Petrowski and Bewley; cosponsored by Representatives E. Brooks, Steffen, R. Brooks, A. Ott, Tittl, Kessler, Jacque, Novak, Knodl, Skowronski and Hebl.

Senate Bill 313

Relating to: the method used by a county clerk to notify town clerks of certain county zoning actions.

By Senators Olsen, Lassa and Erpenbach; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Kitchens, Kahl, R. Brooks, Mursau, T. Larson, Sanfelippo, Petersen, Knodl, Meyers, Jarchow, Allen and Quinn.

Senate Bill 391

Relating to: training period for election officials and terms for members of a board of canvassers.

By Senators Lazich and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Vorpagel, Horlacher, Skowronski, Tauchen, Allen, Sanfelippo, Edming, Zamarripa, Bernier, Kuglitsch and E. Brooks.

Senator Devin LeMahieu Chair