#### Senate

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 12:00 PM 201 Southeast

## Fielder, Patrick

Of Madison, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2017.

#### Litscher, John

Of Beaver Dam, as Secretary of the Department of Corrections, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

## **Assembly Bill 201**

Relating to: the duty to stop at the scene of a motor vehicle accident.

By Representatives Jacque, Kitchens, Berceau, Edming, Kahl, T. Larson, Quinn, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Hansen.

#### **Assembly Bill 557**

Relating to: including a heroin metabolite in the definition of a restricted controlled substance for the purpose of chemical testing for intoxication.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Nygren, Allen, Craig, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Knodl, Kolste, T. Larson, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Cowles, Harsdorf, LeMahieu, Nass, Olsen and Ringhand.

#### **Assembly Bill 614**

Relating to: creating a procedure for granting certificates of qualification for employment. By Representatives Knudson, Ballweg, Bernier, E. Brooks, Jagler, Jarchow, Knodl, Kremer, Krug, Macco, Murphy, Novak, Nygren, A. Ott, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Hutton, T. Larson, Steffen and Gannon; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor and Harris Dodd.

#### **Assembly Bill 657**

Relating to: treatment and diversion programs and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Nygren, Novak, VanderMeer, Krug, Quinn, Schraa, Loudenbeck, Skowronski, Tittl, Knudson, Swearingen, T. Larson, Steffen, Sanfelippo, Rohrkaste, Jagler, Ballweg, Spiros, A. Ott, Ripp, Kleefisch, Petryk, Czaja, Mursau, Kulp, Gannon, Sinicki, Subeck, Ohnstad, Billings, Hintz, Kolste, Doyle, Goyke, Jorgensen and Spreitzer; cosponsored by

Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Moulton, Olsen, Petrowski, Wanggaard, Shilling, Ringhand, Vinehout, Erpenbach, Harris Dodd and Hansen.

## **Assembly Bill 745**

Relating to: notification of a local law enforcement agency and the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children when a child over whom the Department of Children and Families, the Department of Corrections, a county department of human services or social services, or a licensed child welfare agency has placement, care, or supervision responsibility is missing and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Neylon, Kleefisch, Loudenbeck, Gannon, Jacque, Ballweg, Horlacher, Duchow, Kremer, Johnson, Subeck, Ohnstad, Zepnick and Billings; cosponsored by Senator Lassa.

### **Assembly Bill 776**

Relating to: permits issued to a state crime laboratory to possess, manufacture, or use a controlled substance.

By Representatives Spiros, Kulp, Kremer, Duchow, Czaja, A. Ott and Horlacher; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Petrowski, Darling and Ringhand.

## **Assembly Bill 792**

Relating to: referrals for subjects of alerts for missing adults and operator's license review.

By Representatives Skowronski, Rohrkaste, Hesselbein, Bernier, Novak, Tittl, Czaja, Jagler, Meyers, Kolste, Brostoff, Macco, Katsma, Petryk, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Quinn, Kitchens, Kahl, A. Ott, Ripp, Zepnick, Spiros, Subeck, Murphy, E. Brooks, Sargent, Kulp, Ballweg, Nygren, Ohnstad, Johnson, Brandtjen, Steineke, Sinicki and Born; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Carpenter, Hansen and C. Larson.

#### **Assembly Bill 808**

Relating to: prohibiting issuance of citations for alcohol beverages violations to certain underage persons in connection with sexual assault or certain other crimes and prohibiting certain disciplinary sanctions if the underage person is a student.

By Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, Billings, E. Brooks, Czaja, Horlacher, Jacque, Johnson, Kahl, Kleefisch, Krug, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Novak, Nygren, A. Ott, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Swearingen, C. Taylor, VanderMeer, Zamarripa, Ohnstad and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Gudex, Harsdorf, C. Larson, Lassa and Olsen.

#### **Assembly Bill 839**

Relating to: participation in a sobriety program.

By Representatives Schraa and Hintz; cosponsored by Senators Gudex, Darling and Wanggaard.

Senator	Van	Wanggaard
		Chair