Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, April 20, 2017 1:00 PM 300 Northeast

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 3

Relating to: immunity from revocation of probation, parole, or extended supervision for certain controlled substance offenses.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, VanderMeer, R. Brooks, Murphy, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Billings, Kolste, Subeck, Spreitzer, Brostoff, Stuck, Genrich, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Ballweg, Tranel, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Allen, Spiros, Wachs and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Darling, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, L. Taylor, Carpenter and Marklein.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 5

Relating to: prevention and control of, emergency and involuntary commitment for, and treatment programs and services for drug dependence.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, E. Brooks, VanderMeer, Tranel, Ripp, Quinn, Petryk, Kleefisch, Swearingen, Skowronski, Fields, Kulp, Allen, Spiros, Felzkowski, Mursau, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, Tusler, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Murphy, Ballweg, Genrich, Bernier and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Testin, Olsen, Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Wirch and Lasee.

Assembly Bill 52

Relating to: court proceedings for traffic violations.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Edming, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Wichgers and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Feyen.

Senate Bill 9

Relating to: court proceedings for traffic violations.

By Senators Wanggaard and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Allen, Ballweg, Edming, Mursau, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Wichgers and E. Brooks.

04/18/2017: SB9 was added to the list of items to be heard.	
	Representative Jim Ott Chair